Skip to main content
Weddings

Chace Yang Photo + Video Reviews

Chace Yang Photo + Video

Chace Yang Photo + Video

Brooklyn, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 82 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
82 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

82
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Jessie
    Jessie Y. Sent on 08/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Exceptional Engagement Photoshoot Experience

    I had the absolute pleasure of working with the incredibly talented photographer, Chace, for our engagement photoshoot, and I am beyond thrilled with the results. Chace's skill, creativity, and dedication truly made our day unforgettable.

    My fiance normally doesn't like taking photos. He is a bit shy and nervous in front of camera. Chace was so patient and helpful on the shooting day. Instead of posing, my fiance and I walked in a park, grabbed a cup of coffee and contnued to walk on the street. Chace gave us enough space to be ourselves, and he captured all the candid moments for us. He truly made the entire experiene pleasant and delightful!

    Not only did Chace excel on the day of the shoot, but his post-production work also showcased his dedication to delivering perfection. The final images were beyond what we could have hoped for—crisp, vibrant, and brimming with emotion. Our friends and family have been in awe of the photographs, and we've received countless compliments on how they truly encapsulate the essence of our relationship.

    I've known Chace for years. His professionalism always exceeds my expecations. I can't wait to work with him again in the future!
  • Grace
    Grace Z. Sent on 05/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would absolutely recommend to any couple

    We had the best experience doing our pre-wedding photoshoot with Chace. Chace was extremely professional, energetic, accommodating, and creative. We got through many different locations in 4 hours, and at each location, Chace would guide us with our posing, which made things really effortless for us. We also had some props (e.g. a tandem bike) that we thought might be too burdensome to incorporate, but Chace really encouraged us to do so as he felt it meant something special for us, and we're so grateful he did! Finally, the photos were absolutely beautiful and captured many meaningful timepoints in our journey together as a couple! They're artistic while also being down to earth. We're so grateful to have hired Chace -- he really went above and beyond!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • P
    Peishan X. Sent on 11/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Strongly recommend!

    Chace is an incredibly professional photographer. His composition and lighting skills are exceptional, and both my husband and I love his photos! He is efficient, responsible, and patient, guiding us with poses and expressions. Highly recommend him!
  • V
    Vera Sent on 10/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He is just the BEST man to capture your big moments

    I came over Chace's profile over an year ago and thought I would work with him on a photo shoot for myself and my doggy at that moment. Ever since then, I definitely have considered the others but always found myself more attracted to Chace's shooting style.
    Then he ended up being the one who shooted my marriage licence ceremony, and the photos, the way he coached us to pose, the moments he captured, were all just phenomenal. With amazing communications through the entire pre and post ceremony, we loved everything he presented with high quality and professional skills.
    Thank you, Chace, for such a pleasant experience with you.
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 10/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience from start to end!

    Chace is absolutely amazing!! He captured the most beautiful shots, has an amazing eye for detail, is creative, and provides such a fun and relaxed atmosphere (while giving great and natural directions - he truly made me and my partner feel comfortable in front of the camera). I didn't even realize that we were outside for hours in the cold rain because I had so much fun during the shoot - and even if I had been really worried about the weather, the rain photos turned out GORGEOUS! The whole process - from initial contact to getting the photos delivered - was sooo smooth! Chace always responded super fast to any and all questions I had (and there were some), was super accommodating, and just a joy to communicate with. We also got our photos super fast, and they turned out sooo beautiful! Highly, highly recommend Chace!
  • Alice
    Alice W. Sent on 08/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer ever!

    Chace is definitely one of the best photographers you could find in Boston!! Very professional and responsive - he and his teammate arrived very early at our wedding venue to get prepared and find best photo shooting spots; although we had a very tight schedule, he still managed to take a lot of great photos and we didn't feel being rushed at all. We received our photos two days after wedding day, which is much quicker than our expectation. He's also very patient and good at photo retouching - will recommend to everyone who's in Boston/New York area!!
  • J
    Joy Sent on 08/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chace is amazing!

    We had the pleasure of working with Chace for our wedding photography, and we couldn't be happier with the result and had a tremendous experience. Chace is such an easy-going, humble, and patient man and a super talented photographer.

    He was so dedicated to his work that he even sacrificed his own rest time in a different time zone to have the pre-wedding meeting with us discussing the arrangement for the wedding day.

    On the wedding day, Chace's professionalism and skills were truly impressive. He was able to direct both large crowd and small groups like us to pose comfortably. And his ability to capture the most candid and heartfelt moments was remarkable. He is so talented that he was able to come up with great ideas on the fly, such as shooting dancing photos in the sunset after watching our first dance.

    What truly amazed us was the stunning photos we received after the wedding. Chace's attention to detail and his ability to capture the emotions of the day truly shone through in every shot. Like what he said, “The day went by so fast, but I captured every moment to make it forever.” Each photo tells a story, and we're grateful to Chace for giving us memories that will last a lifetime.

    If you're looking for a photographer who is not only talented but also dedicated and professional, stop looking, Chace is the one to choose!
  • T
    Timothy S. Sent on 08/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Skilled and polite photography!

    Chace did an excellent job taking photos for both our wedding and engagement! He has an great eye for position, lighting, and action. It was clear that he'd put in the time to look for the right angles and was ready to capture the pure emotion of the moment. When something wasn't quite right, he had creative ideas to help get a great shot and never made us feel as though it was our fault, ha! He even managed to get wonderful pictures of our dog in both cases! Highly recommended!
  • R
    Roxanne W. Sent on 07/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and quick

    Chace was absolutely fantastic! He knew all the best spots in downtown Boston and took amazing pictures using light and shadows. So professional and quick! He captured all the special moments beautifully, and we loved how natural and candid the photos turned out. Chace was friendly and made everyone feel at ease, which made the whole process enjoyable. We got our pictures super fast, and they are beyond stunning. If you need a talented photographer who makes you feel comfortable and delivers outstanding results, Chace is the one to go for! Highly recommended!
  • J
    Jian A. Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional yet relaxed photo session, 10/10

    Chace is a very talented photographer, he captures the moment where we are not posing but rather living. He is very responsive to messages and willing to go above and beyond to make sure that what we requested will be fulfilled!
  • D
    Dara Sent on 07/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chace possesses an exceptional skill set that truly sets him apart from the rest.

    If you're seeking a photographer who will go above and beyond to create breathtaking and timeless images, look no further than Chace. He is the epitome of professionalism, talent, and passion in his craft!
  • Y
    Yili L. Sent on 06/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch wedding photos

    Chace is SIMPLY AMAZING. My husband and I so appreciate his professionalism, patience, and positive energy during our entire wedding photo shoot. This man knows his business and he makes everything easy and fun!! The photos are so good and we both look so happy. We've enjoyed working with Chace and we felt so lucky to have met and hired him as our photographer for our big day.
  • O
    Olivia Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Reliable

    Chace was the photographer of our marriage ceremony. He was really professional and provided us with good advice to take high quality pics. We highly recommend him.
  • Janelle
    Janelle Sent on 05/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chance is amazing

    Chace is amazing - when he is directing a photo shoot, he provides perfect instructions and sets up nice shots. None of our pictures felt staged or overly produced. From start to finish Chace was just a dream to work with, so easy to talk to, didn't treat us like just another customer, he cared about the questions he was asking and cared about the answers we gave him. The amount of dedication that goes into capturing exactly what you want is just outstanding and I honestly don't have enough good words to say. And honestly they don't need it, their pictures speak for themselves. I will forever be recommending this incredible company, seriously if you're looking for a photographer for absolutely any event you have going on in your life, don't look any further and have absolutely no hesitation in booking these guys, and you too will be sat sobbing over your pictures, anytime you see them.
  • S
    Sarah D. Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    City Hall Wedding

    I recently hired Chace to photograph my legal ceremony in NYC, and I couldn't be happier with the results. From start to finish, Chase was an absolute pleasure to work with. Not only was he professional and responsive, but he also had a great personality that made us feel at ease in front of the camera.

    Chace arrived on time and was ready to go. He captured all the important moments beautifully, and even managed to get some amazing candid shots that we'll treasure forever. We received the photos back THE SAME DAY, and the quality was outstanding - every image was crisp, clear, and perfectly framed.

    Overall, I highly recommend Chace for anyone looking for a talented and personable photographer. He truly went above and beyond to make our special day even more memorable, and we couldn't be happier with the results.
  • Ivy
    Ivy Sent on 05/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend - Professional and patient

    Chace arrived early and he was very patient during the whole process. He is good at finding good angles to take good pictures and also provides great advice for poses. He is also very efficient. He gave us back 150+ photos just 12 hours after the photography. Highly recommend!!
  • X
    Xu Liu Sent on 04/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I do like the photos taken by Chace. He is very professional and friendly.

    Would like to recommend to all my friends
  • Bekime
    Bekime B. Sent on 04/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classic, authentic, timeless photos

    Chace's photography skills are simply superb. With an eye for detail and a talent for composition, Chace created stunning images that perfectly captured every moment of our wedding day. Whether it was the smiles on the faces of our loved ones or the beauty of the park itself, Chace found a way to showcase it all in a way that was both breathtaking and authentic.
    What I appreciate most about Chace is the way he made everyone feel comfortable during the photo shoot. He was professional, yet approachable, and his ability to put you at ease was reflected in the quality of the photos. You can see the genuine happiness on our faces, which speaks volumes about how comfortable we were with Chace.
    The result of Chace's work is a collection of photographs that you will treasure for a lifetime. Each image tells a unique story, capturing the essence of your wedding day in a way that feels authentic and true to who you are. You can see the passion that Chace has for his work in every shot he takes, and it's clear that he truly cares about capturing your special day in the best way possible.
    I would highly recommend Chace as a wedding photographer. He is a talented artist who will go above and beyond to ensure that you have beautiful, timeless images that you will cherish forever. His ability to capture the natural and organic moments of your day is truly remarkable, and you won't be disappointed with the end result. Thank you, Chace, for your amazing work!
  • M
    M. Wang Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Pre-Wedding Photo Session

    I cannot say enough good things about Chace. Chace was very responsive and answered all of our questions leading up to our photo session. On the day of our photo session, Chace arrived at the location before us (and we picked a busy city location so appreciate that he arrived on time despite traffic). He knew how to find good lighting for the photos and was able to make us feel comfortable taking photos in public in our wedding ensemble. I was afraid that the photos would all be of us looking awkward but, to my surprise, Chace was somehow able to capture good photos of us. We’re very happy with the entire photo session experience and even happier with the photos. The turnaround time for the photos was also super quick. Highly recommend Chace if you’re looking for a photographer who is responsive, professional and can make you look good in photos! And be sure to reach out to Chace early if you’re interested in booking a session — we had to book our back up date because Chace was booked two months out.
  • Audrey
    Audrey C. Sent on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chace is Amazing!

    I would like to highly recommend hiring Chace as your wedding photographer if you want someone really professional and is passionate about photography! Chace is really patient and fun to partner with, he is in no rush and well organized! My husband and I are both very shy and do not know what to do when taking pictures, however, Chace always has his own ways to make us laugh naturally! Most importantly, Chace is able to capture all of those joyful moments from us and our guests!

    In short, you won’t regret if you let Chace be your photographer!!!!!
  • Jen
    Jen Sent on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would choose him again for future events!

    Chace was our number one pick and we were so happy to have him be our photographer. He was very professional, so well prepared, checking in on us a few times in the weeks before the wedding so he knew what our vision was and got every shot we wanted. He suggested sites and photos we hadn't even though about too. Our photos were quite magical since he has a unique ability to capture the light (our wedding was right before sunset). He also did a fantastic job with our accessories photos.
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 08/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chace Yang

    I would definitely recommend Chace Yang. Chace yang is very professional and expert in capturing touching and natural moments. His photos are elegant, intimate and beautiful and we are lucky to have him for our wedding!
  • H
    Hu Jin Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent photo shoot session for our city hall ceremony

    We did a two hour photo shoot session with Chace for our wedding ceremony at Cambridge City Hall. Chace was on time, professional, friendly, accommodating, and creative. It was a rainy day, but Chace did not complain a bit and tried everything to fulfill our hope to take photos at multiple sites outdoors. The turnover is fast and the quality of the photos is great — way above our expectations. Thank you Chace!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent photoshoot service!

    Chace is very responsible and responsive in our request. Definitely would recommend to my friends!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours