118 Reviews for C’Est La Vie Events

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (21)
Consultation (16)
Sound/PA System (16)
Uplighting (15)
Do-Not-Play List (14)
MC (12)
Photobooth (9)
One Event Per Day (4)
Liability Insurance (2)
Bilingual MC (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Awesome dj, I have no complaints I would definitely recommend them!!! Our reception was sooo fun! We danced the whole night!

Profile Picture Tiana, 5/26/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

We couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding! Komlan is amazing at what he does and is extremely professional and easy to work with. He asked for our input and did everything we wanted and more. Truly a great experience working with C'est La Vie and would recommend him and his business to anyone looking for a DJ.

Profile Picture Beth, 2/3/18, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Very professional and fair price! So happy with the experience, everybody danced the night away!

Profile Picture Jackie, 12/30/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

We searched around quite a bit for a great deal when it came to our DJ service. We even had a meeting with a different DJ (who was a little bit cheaper), before we came across Cest La Vie Entertainment. Komlan was amazing, turns out we had won a free uplighting service after attending the last Bridal Expo. That must of been the best day of our lives since we didn't realize how extraordinary both Komlan and his team was. Thini was our DJ for our big day and he pleased everyone. He even found an indian song that fit perfectly for our background ceremony music. He went out of his way to ensure that everything was as we wanted it to be during our big day. Komlan and Thini and very courteous and professional and a pleasure to work with. Thini was an excellent MC, came early to set-up, and honored our requests. Really nice guy, and great service from this company! This was exactly what we were looking for: a great DJ who wasn't too in your face. :)

To sum it up, why should you choose C'est La Vie Entertainment, well it's easy:
Our DJ experience was top notch. From start to finish, it was all very professional, helpful, kind, knowledgeable, and flexible. Komlan and Thini made us feel like our wedding was super important to them, and we never had one moment of doubt that we made the best decision for our day. Thank you to you both, we can never express how much we truly appreciate all your hard work towards making our special day memorable

Profile Picture Kasturi, 11/10/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

The DJ/owner was very responsive to my needs, played what I wanted and what I didn't want played. He had everything under control and was great!! He had the music flowing and the people on the dance floor all night!

Profile Picture Christina, 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Awesome job. Helped organize our wedding music and was very easy to work with. The photo booth attendant was amazing as well.

Profile Picture Ben, 10/20/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Nothing but awesomeness from these guys. Komlan did an amazing job dj our wedding. I would recommend them to anyone!

Profile Picture Samantha, 10/7/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We would highly recommend C'est La Vie for your DJ service! They were so easy to work with, friendly, professional, very responsive, and reasonably priced. It's hard to find all of these qualities in one place! They helped make our wedding unforgettable. Eric was our DJ the night of the wedding and he was awesome! All we asked was that he keep the dance floor packed and he did! We gave him a small playlist, but he read the crowd and played music that everyone loved! Eric even played an encore and joined us on the dance floor at the end of the night! We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you C'est La Vie!

Profile Picture Katie, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

We picked C'est La Vie for our DJ and that was one of the bests decisions we could've made. DJ Thini was amazing! We had quite the extensive song request list and he made sure to play these and he also threw in other songs that made for a fun night. All of our guests asked us who our DJ was and were very impressed. The dance floor was full the whole night! We are big music people and DJ Thini exceeded our expectations and made our wedding a good time for everyone!

Profile Picture Jasmine, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

We had a lot of great vendors for our wedding but Komlan from C'Est La Vie was definitely one of my favorites. From first contact, he consistently was responsive and thorough in all correspondence. He made sure I was happy with my song selections and offered suggestions to make sure that my guests would be dancing and having fun. The wedding day, Komlan was very professional and kept everyone on the dance floor along with everything organized. You can really tell he loves his job and cares about his clients.

We also did uplighting and ceremony music with C'Est and it turned out better than I could have imagined.

One of the best decisions I made for my wedding day was Komlan from C'Est La Vie. I received so many positive comments about the music and would 110% recommend them to anyone!!!

Profile Picture Ashley, 9/23/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

I can't overstate how great these guys are. They were affordable, professional, and very accommodating. Our DJ had a great attitude, a great playlist, and made the night fun for our guests. I would hire them again in an instant.

Profile Picture Adam, 8/26/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

The C’est La Vie team, specifically owner and DJ Komlan, delivered a flawless wedding experience for us at the Madison Public Library this August. Almost all of our guests were on the dance floor until the end of the night thanks to Komlan's phenomenal playlist, which was curated and expanded based on our discussions and correspondences before the wedding. Komlan astutely read the crowd, built up the energy and kept up the momentum by playing the right sequence of music that always segued perfectly. Finally, Komlan was super professional and diligent; he plugged into the wedding day flow right away, working closely with the Library’s staff.

Profile Picture Erin, 8/19/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Microphones, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
5.0

We're so glad we found C'est La Vie for our wedding. Komlan was our DJ and was professional and pleasant to work with from the first email all the way until the end of our wedding day. He was easy to reach with any questions leading up to the big day, asked us for any special details/requests, and played exactly the type of music we wanted. Most importantly, he kept everyone on the dance floor all night! In addition to being a great DJ, he was also a really fun personality to have at our wedding. We are so lucky to have found him! Thank you so much, Komlan - we couldn't have imagined our day without you!

Profile Picture Luting, 7/23/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

We highly recommend C'est La Vie! They (Komlan, Thini, Kodjo) are great to work with an did an amazing job at our wedding reception. We have nothing but positive things to say.

Thini, our DJ, was fantastic: he read the crowd well, played a lot of awesome music, and was able to incorporate some of our last-minute requests seamlessly. He was very prompt and accommodating.

Our reception was a fusion of American/Bollywood styles and Thini and Komlan were able to strike the perfect balance of playing songs from both cultures. So if you're planning to do a fusion wedding of any type, we highly recommend C'est La Vie.

We also hired their photobooth services and were very happy with their services (Kodjo was our photobooth attendant). We appreciated they provided us (the couple) with extra copies of each photo taken, so that all of our friends could be sure to have a copy of their photo taken at the booth.

Profile Picture Sushanth, 7/22/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Microphones, Photobooth, MC
5.0

From our first meeting with Komlan to the last song played by our DJ Thini on the night of our wedding, C'Est La Vie went above and beyond to make sure our ceremony music, dinner music, and dance music were exactly what we wanted and executed smoothly within our schedule. The ceremony music was timed flawlessly; we couldn't imagine it going any better. Thini kept the dinner music interesting and light (classic cocktail/lounge music), and he was happy to work around scheduled dinner speeches and a slideshow. Thini's DJ skills and professionalism shined when he was able to keep the dance floor hopping after he took over the dance music from a live band that performed right after dinner. There was almost no downtime before he started his music up, and the energy remained high the entire night. Thini played all of our "must play" songs and steered clear of the songs on our "do not play" list, all while keeping our dance floor full and energized. Last, but not least, the uplighting added a special touch to the whole dinner hall and dance floor--easily worth the small cost.

If we could do it all over, again and again, we'd go with C'Est La Vie every time! :)

Profile Picture Justin, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

We could not have asked for a better experience working with Komlan and C'est La Vie. From start to finish, the dance floor was packed at our reception. Komlan was so easy to work with and an awesome guy all around. His MC skills were fantastic, and our wedding would not have been as much fun without him. We cannot say enough great things about him. We 100% recommend his services!

Profile Picture Melissa, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Our dj from C'est la vie, Komlan, was great since the first time we contact him. He was very responsive all the time and helpful when we were organizing the plan and timing for the day. Also, he helped us choosing the best music for us and did a great job playing requests from all the guests and keeping the party going until the last moment. After a very stressful day, it felt really good to have a great time at the dance floor and see how everybody was having a blast. A lot of our guests told us Komlan did an awesome job. We highly recommend to hire his services for you wedding!

Profile Picture Pau, 7/8/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Our wedding was perfect - largely because DJ Thini did such a good job emceeing and playing great music. He made sure to play everything we requested ahead of time and kept the dance floor full all night. Our guests had a blast! I appreciated all the communication C'est La Vie was willing to do before the wedding.. we emailed a LOT to fine tune our wedding plan. It was important to Komlan, Thini and the rest of the crew that everything go just as we wanted it to. We got their name from a friend whose wedding was really fun and I fully plan on recommending them to anyone who asks about wedding DJs. They're reasonably priced and have extras available but they don't push them on you. Thank you C'Est La Vie!

Profile Picture Caroline, 7/1/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

C'Est La Vie was absolutely perfect on our wedding day, and Eric did a terrific job as our DJ! He had all the equipment up and ready to go well in advance, the sound was great and he was so great to work with throughout the whole night. He was very professional with us and our guests, and made everything really fun, too. The uplighting was really cool and his music selections were great. Another thing that was great was that he checked in with me throughout the day to see if I wanted to change the timeline and start the dinner/dancing earlier since the ceremony went quicker than we planned. All around it was an awesome day, in large part because we had an awesome DJ! We also worked with Komlan for nearly a year as we planned our wedding. He was so great to work with throughout the whole process. Excellent job!

Profile Picture Matthew, 7/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

We booked with C'est La Vie for both a DJ and a Photo Booth. From the beginning, Komlan was an absolute pleasure to work with. During the planning stage, he was always responsive to our e-mails, had great and timely suggestions when needed, and overall did an amazing job of walking us through the ins and outs of planning the music for the wedding. He really emphasized that he wanted our preferences to be front and center, and that really showed.

During the day of, Komlan and his team were absolutely on top of things. They showed up earlier than they needed to, just to make sure everything was set up absolutely perfectly for our wedding. The photo booth was a massive hit with our guests, and the pictures gave all of them an additional souvenir from the night. Additionally, Komlan really knew how to keep the day and music flowing. When we needed to push portions of the day back, he adjusted without complaint. He also managed to blend requests in with out must plays in a way that kept everyone on the dance floor. The day after, everyone discussed just how much they enjoyed the wedding, and especially the music. All this, and the prices are reasonable as well! A must hire in my book.

Profile Picture Phillip, 7/1/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

C’Est La Vie Events provided DJ and photobooth services for our wedding. We met with Komlan in advance to discuss availability, style and pricing, and he was willing to let us customize things as much as we desired for our DJ/photobooth experience. He provided us with several documents to choose specific songs, music genres, etc. and even had a generic wedding day timeline which was very helpful to us with planning the events for our day. Throughout the planning process, Komlan was very responsive via email and incredibly helpful.

On our wedding day, C’Est La Vie provided music for our outdoor ceremony and during the dance, Komlan and his colleague Ernest provided a mix of wedding classics and more contemporary top 40 music, which was exactly what we wanted. The dance floor was quite full for the entirety of the night, and guests both old and young seemed to have a lot of fun. Kodjo was the photobooth attendant, and he was helpful and fun/silly, and based on the pictures we received at the end of the night, our guests had a great time in the photobooth.

Overall, C’Est La Vie Events was excellent! All of the employees (Komlan, Ernest, and Kodjo) were very professional. Each of them displayed a fun-loving and entertaining personality as well, which made having them at our wedding a lot of fun! We would highly recommend their services!

Profile Picture Angela, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System
5.0

Thini was the DJ for my wedding and he did an amazing job making sure the whole night ran on schedule. I would highly recommend C'est La Vie Events, the whole process was very organized and communication with the company was great.

Profile Picture Megan , 6/10/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Bride’s perspective: We had Eric X from C’est La Vie Event DJ at our June 10, 2017 wedding. Komlan, the owner, was very informative at the first meeting and answered all of my questions. When we met Eric, he was very relaxed and didn’t push the “traditional” stuff that we weren’t excited about doing during the reception. He very smoothly added in all of our requests into the dinner music and the dance. He even meshed our two favorite songs together for the entrance. It ended up being a very hot day and the reception was in a barn without any AC. Eric seemed worried that we would be upset if no one was dancing, but I wasn’t worried at all because his music selections were great!! (it was just too hot until later to dance). He was very relaxed the whole time. My only critique would be that it was a little difficult to communicate with him via email – text was better. Extremely professional the day of the wedding.
Grooms perspective: Eric was very laid back. Even though the night might not have been a success by his perspective because the dance floor wasn’t crazy, it is important to note that this DJ catered to our expectations of a wedding and not his own expectations about what made a wedding a success.

Profile Picture Alison, 6/10/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Komlan was amazing for our wedding reception! He played to the crowd, listened to our wishes, and put on an awesome performance! The photo booth was so much fun and a top hit for our reception! I would definitely recommend C'Est La Vie Events for any event!

Profile Picture Alyssa, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor