Certain Weddings Reviews

89 | Plano, TX
See photos, pricing and details

89 Reviews for Certain Weddings

Recommended by 97%

89
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

13 User photos

Certain Weddings 1
Certain Weddings 2
Certain Weddings 3
Certain Weddings 4
Certain Weddings 5
Certain Weddings 6
Certain Weddings 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • Kirsten

    Kirsten Chae · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Comfortable & Personable

    Rev. Certain made sure our wedding was perfect and helped us work in personal touches for our family. Couldn’t of asked for better.

    Sent on 10/11/2019
    Certain Weddings 8
    Certain Weddings 9
    Certain Weddings 10
  • D

    Damone Williams · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very certain on Dr. Certain!!!

    Reverend Certain was the best! He was professional, spiritual, punctual, accommodating, and experienced. He made us instantly feel comfortable and offered great guidance and support. He is a man of god, trustworthy , and as advertised.

    I would highly recommend him to officiate your wedding or event.

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • C

    Candace Rinks · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great!! Wonderful!!

    Really personable and delivered the exact ceremony we wanted!

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • Amy

    Amy Molina · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Officiant

    By getting to know us, Rev. Certain crafted a ceremony that was exactly what we wanted.

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • L

    Leven Pendergrass · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent will recommend

    Dr. Reverend Certain was great. Went above and beyond and we will recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • Julie

    Julie Anne Tai Reichardt · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan & Julie Wedding

    We love Rev Dr Certain he is the best, me and My husband is so glad to have him on our wedding day he made it so special especially our family really loves him. he is kind and he really do make us smile We really love Fr. Certain he is the best we highly recommend him. 💯 percent

    Sent on 06/01/2019
    Certain Weddings 11
    Certain Weddings 12
    Certain Weddings 13
  • S

    Sally · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very kind and thoughtful

    I was very much so blessed when I found dr certain it was a very short notice and he was more than happy to help he answered and responded all my calls and text and was experienced in my unity cross ceremony which was perfect!! He added so much warmth to my ceremony and he was humorous as well my wedding turned out beautiful and I’m very glad I was able to find him to officiate our wedding my favorite about this officiant is that he came and found me before I walked down the isle I was a nervous wreck and he prayed with me and totally eased my emotions.. 😍😍😍

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • Jesse

    Jesse Labossiere · Married on 05/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of my life!

    Simple beautiful wedding! Best day of my life!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
    Certain Weddings 14
    Certain Weddings 15
    Certain Weddings 16
  • J

    Jesse Labossiere · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great person

    Great person, good price and on time.

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • K

    Kathleen Bockman · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Relaxed, trustworthy, fun, and flexible

    Dr. Certain was friendly, positive, and extremely responsive. He added an extremely fun and positive vibe to our wedding and got along great with all of our guests. He explained everything and gave us the freedom to make it our own. I could not have asked for more.

    Sent on 01/07/2019
    Certain Weddings 17
  • F

    Frank Puk · Married on 11/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Wonderful Experience with Rev. Dr. Certain

    Dr. Certain is very professional, sociable and fun.

    He confirmed with me twice before the ceremony. In each confirmation, there was a little change such as time and venue and he was still very patient to confirm the change.

    On the day of the ceremony, he tried to talk to everyone in the group and tried to get us socialized. He helped my fiancee (my wife now) and me to get less nervous during the process, and was able to make the ceremony an unforgettable one. He was also careful about our wedding rings, only asking for them at the last minute of the service to prevent any accidents from happening.

    Overall, his service is remarkable and I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs the ceremony service.

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Dr. Certain was a Godsend!

    I had an 18-month engagement and thought I was ahead of the game in the early months and then things quickly snowballed and before I knew it, it was 3 weeks before the wedding and I still didn't have an Officiant. I was panicked. I found Rev. Dr. Certain on this site and something immediately drew me to him. I went home and showed his reviews and information to my Fiance and we both felt a pull telling us Rev. Dr. Certain was our choice, period. We met with him and it was 100% apparent we were in fantastic hands! Despite the short notice he went above and beyond to fit our schedule and needs and everyone who met him was extremely impressed with him. He has a wonderful sense of humor that puts everyone at ease and I can't say enough about how wonderful our service was. He's an absolute pleasure to work with. You won't be disappointed!

    Also, don't forget to inquire about the Twogether in Texas program he actually helped to create!

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • J

    Jean K · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smooth process

    Great experience and provides options on how you want the ceremony done. Makes time to meetup with you as well. Very gregarious and always positive with you. Thank you Dr Certain!

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • J

    J. J.Scott · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a life-long Catholic I found Rev. Certain's wedding ceremony to be the most inspiring and meaningful I have ever witnessed. His dialogue is richly based in Scripture and his delivery is reverential, sincere and compelling. As the father of the bride I was very concerned that the officiant at her marriage would be someone I would respect and find to be genuine, thoughtful and personable...Rev. Certain is all that and more. He took time to personalize the ceremony in ways that 'CERTAIN'ly made it memorable! Thank you again, Rev. Certain for your ministry and your pastoral compassion.

    Sent on 10/02/2018

    Certain Weddings's reply:

    God's Peace and thank you Mr. Scott and Family!!
    The Rev. Dr. Rand Certain
  • J

    Jd Henderson · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great and professional!

    Service was awsome!! Me and imy new bride was very happy with the guest service we received. We would definitely recommend. .

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • T

    Tabitha · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful ceremony. Very sweet and genuinely nice guy made everyone feel welcome.

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • K

    Kaci · Married on 06/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was more than satisfied with reverand certains service! Very Nice God Loving Man! I think I made a friend for Life! If you want a welcome friendly face to get you Married he's your guy!

    Sent on 06/29/2018
  • I

    Isabel · Married on 05/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rev. Certain, is very dedicated and professional.. It was a pleasure to have him officiating our wedding.

    Sent on 06/15/2018
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Certain performed a beautiful ceremony. We recommend him 100%. He is a passionate caring man of God and we feel blessed to have met him.

    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure and a blessing to have Dr. Reverand Rand Certain and Pastor Aguirre marry us. From initial phone call, through counseling, date change, and up to prayers before the service they were there every step of the way. We couldn’t have asked for more and are forever thankful.

    Sent on 05/21/2018
  • S

    Steven · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dr. Certain exceeded expectations with our wedding. He went above and beyond making sure that our special day was exactly what we wanted. I highly recommend Rev. Dr. Certain

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 01/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    God works in mysterious ways, I stumbled upon Rev. Certain a few weeks prior to our wedding I was having a hard time finding someone who was traditional enough for my Catholic background but yet laid back and witty enough for my southern husband to be, but God delivered with Rev. Certain! He was perfect very accommodating easy to talk to and laugh with he did an amazing job with our ceremony our guests were both crying & laughing! During our reception our guests raved about what an amazing job he did! We couldn’t be more pleased with everything he did for us we most Certainly recommend him to anyone getting married!! I was overall truly a blessing having him there to unite our family on our wedding day! God Bless!!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • R

    Rani · Married on 01/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Rev. Certain was very nice and respectful from the start. He is very down to earth and eager to help people with as much as he can. My situation was complicated and he was able to help me get through it. He was even able to show up with less than a 24 hour notice. He went above and beyond to help me in a tough situation. He is a very sweet person and I would recommend him to anyone! So happy I ran across him while searching online. Thank You for everything.

    Sent on 02/14/2018
  • A

    Afton · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Rev Certain to any one that is planning a wedding

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 03/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Certain ia amazing, he's become part of our family. We first met him as we arranged our wedding over coffee and shared our story with him. From that conversation we also decided on the Baptism of my husband prior to our wedding, then the big day came. His words at the Ceremony marked the beginning our our family journey, we love him. He calls to check on us and was there to bless the arrival of our daughter as well as her Baptism. He takes the time to get to know you and connect with you to make the experience a lot more meaningful.

    Sent on 06/09/2018
    Certain Weddings 18
    Certain Weddings 19
    Certain Weddings 20

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review