Weddings

Cerrato’s Pastry Shop Reviews

Cerrato’s Pastry Shop

Cerrato’s Pastry Shop

West Springfield, MA
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 50 Reviews
View more information

50 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 50
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 07/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    July 31st 2020 Wedding

    Worked with Todd and he helped us create a beautiful and delicious cake for our 40 person wedding. We chose lemon raspberry swirl and our guests loved it. Delivery to our venue turned out great. Highly recommend.
  • Crystal
    Crystal Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful cake

    Our cake came out exactly how we wanted, and was absolutely delicious!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and elegant

    Our cake was beautiful and delicious!

    Cerrato’s Pastry Shop's reply:

    Amanda,
    Thank you for the review. It was our honor to be play a part in your wedding. Thank you.
    Rosa Cerrato
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding cake was a hit! We fell in love with their strawberry champagne cake during a tasting at our venue. We went to one of their cake tasting events also and tried every flavor...we still ended up with our original but everything was delicious! I would definitely go back if I wasn't an hour and a half away!!

    Cerrato’s Pastry Shop's reply:

    Thank you for the review. It was our honor to be part of your special day!
    Rosa Cerrato
  • R
    Rhonda Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I brought a picture of what I wanted the cake to look like. The Cerratos team made the cake exactly like the picture and it was beautiful! We got the champagne and strawberry cake with buttercream frosting and it tasted just as good as it looked!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing!!! Cake was delicious!!! And they accommodated my 4 tier - different design on each and my surprise baby reveal with only a couple days notice!!! Love them and their desserts!!!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our cake looked beautiful and was also delicious! We had our reception at the Hotel Northampton so ordering it was easy! I submitted some pictures of cakes that I liked and they did a great job recreating what I wanted!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our cake was beautiful! Just like the pictures I had brought into the shop! Was delicious too and received many compliments. Prices are great!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 05/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding cupcake tower turned out perfectly-exactly as I had envisioned and designed with the manager! Also-DELICIOUS-best frosting ever!!!!!!! Awesome!!!!
  • User2486581 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our cake was absolutely fantastic! Exactly what we wanted!!
  • BottaBing
    Amedeo Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVE Cerrato's! Cerrato's bakery did our wedding cake at the Hotel Northampton on August 1, 2015. Not only was the cake incredibly delicious and fresh, but the design was carefully crafted to look exactly how we wanted it. Another thing we love about Cerrato's is that they give you the opportunity to try their many delectable flavors during their monthly taste tests. They are all so yummy, it was almost impossible to choose. We cannot wait for our one year anniversary when we can eat the top of our gorgeous wedding cake!
  • User2219621 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I called a week before my wedding to have them make an armadillo grooms cake like from the movie Steel Magnolias- they not only came through, but made the most amazing cake I have ever seen! This place is a must if you want the bleeding armadillo, and for anything else!!
  • A
    Allison Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved how our wedding cake came out. The design was exactly what we were envisioning and it tasted amazing. The cake is moist and the frosting is top notch! Everyone loved it!
  • User2170671 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My cake was not only beautiful but it was delicious!! Yum Yum Yummy Yum :)
  • E
    Erik Married on 05/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cerratos did an awesome job with our wedding cake! They matched our theme color to the frosting perfectly and it was absolutely delicious! Very impressed with design and taste and Rosa was a pleasure to work with. We took home our left over cake and thought we were gonna freeze it but that didn't happen we ate it for breakfast it was so good!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We ordered the lemon raspberry swirl cake and it was delicious. The groom's cake came out with so much detail. Rosa is so easy to work with! it was
  • C
    Crystal Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cake was delicious and so beautiful. The team nailed my vision and it was a great surprise seeing it for the first time at the reception. Can't wait to bite into it again on our anniversary next year!
  • User1992921 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our cake was amazing! It was probablythe biggest hit at our wedding. I had them copy- cat a cake I found on pinterest and it was spot-on! We even had a pug made and put on the side- like it was eating the cake- dedicated to our fur baby :) The strawberries and champagne filling was yummy! I thought the cake was very reasonably priced and everyone at the bakery was friendly and nice.
  • E
    Eva Event on: 11/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cerratos is our bakery for every need, birthdays, anniversary 's & holidays. We were so pleased they agreed to make our cake for the 50th Anniversary Gala for Holyoke Catholic High School
  • C
    Courtney Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cake was DELICIOUS! We got all sorts of compliments on it :)
  • User1221770 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosa at Cerratos was so friendly and helpful in planning our wedding cake. She had our cake made exactly as asked simply by seeing a picture and hearing my thoughts. The entire process was simple and smooth! Cake was delicious, beautiful and delivered on time as promised. I would use Cerratos again!!
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 05/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cerratos was Tekoa CC preferred vendor for wedding cakes and we couldnt be more pleased. When we first chose Tekoa, they had a different vendor that we were not impressed by. About two months before our wedding Cerratos was the vendor, and they picked up right where the other vendor dropped off. The cake was beautiful and exactly what I envisioned. Not only that, Cerratos cakes are delicious! We choose a simple white cake with buttercream frosting. It was so simple, but so delicious. They have many other cake flavors as well that were equally as yummy. We loved our wedding cake!!
  • User982362 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had so many compliments on how delicious our wedding cake was, but more importantly to me, the design was EXACTLY what I asked for, based on one picture and some written modifications. It was the perfect addition to tie in our theme (Red Sox!)
  • E
    Ewa Married on 08/11/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cerratos made our wedding cake - it was beautiful and delicious! We used the picture of the cake on our cards and photobooks. It looked like a piece of art! It was so delicious we couldn't get any leftovers! People were asking for more!
  • User867179 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our cake was part of a package from Hotel Northampton. We went to the cake tasting and knew that we would have a difficult time choosing a flavor from among the many wonderful cakes to sample. Cerratos worked with the Hotel Northampton to create a cake from a photograph. The cake was not only stunning, but it was just about the best wedding cake ever! We received several compliments about the taste of the cake. Often, wedding cakes look great but the taste leaves something to be desired. Not Cerratos. The cake was divine and beautiful!