Weddings

Ceremony Officiants - Rev. Laura Cannon & Associates Reviews

Ceremony Officiants - Rev. Laura Cannon & Associates

Ceremony Officiants - Rev. Laura Cannon & Associates

Ellicott City, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 657 Reviews
View more information

657 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 657
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

43 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer B. Getting married on 08/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect day

    Everyone says the most important thing about a wedding is food, dj and open bar which is probably why I forgot that I needed to book an officiant. I booked Ceremony Officiants one week before my wedding and Karin was able to put together the most beautiful ceremony. All of the guest seemed happy to be there and not bored at all. I can’t Thank you guys enough for not only scheduling us very last minute, but also for making it the most perfect day
  • K
    Kate Getting married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so lucky to have Rev. Jake as such a big part of our wedding. He made our ceremony better than we ever could have imagined and put our minds at ease during the whole process. All of our friends and relatives were saying the same thing: "Your ceremony officiant was wonderful! Where did you find a guy who had the voice of God like that?". It really is such a big deal to receive so many compliments on our ceremony and the officiant in particular because quite a few of my family members were very uneasy about a non-church wedding, so the fact that everyone was so pleased and impressed really speaks volumes about his presence, which is both official and very warm.

    We cannot thank Rev. Jake enough for helping us make our day so special. We are the first of our friend group to get married but quite a few are already engaged, so we will be sure to encourage them to contact him if they need an officiant.
  • Alice
    Alice Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not have asked for a better officiant!

    We could not have asked for a better officiant for our wedding. Rev. Karin Otto was an absolute joy to work with - she has such a contagious and genuine personality. We felt so comfortable and at ease with her, our guests thought she knew us for years! We are grateful for such a beautiful and personalized ceremony, thank you for making our day so special.
  • B
    Becky Married on 08/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would recommend!

    Rev. Karin Otto was so wonderful and easy to work with. She was very flexible with changing plans and gave us a beautiful ceremony!
  • Boyang
    Boyang M. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev. Dana Bingham is the best!

    I think it needs no further explanation how much this pandemic has spoiled a lot of weddings this year but whatever we were able to salvage to push through with our union, we had no regrets and Rev Dana is a very big part of that. She was able to customize our ceremony to include my family. 8,000 miles away, my parents were still able to give me away through a half real-half virtual wedding. She guided us through the whole thing, accommodated us to make sure it was still the wedding we had envisioned for ourselves. 50,000 stars for Rev. Dana and the WeddingOfficiants.com team!
  • Sharona
    Sharona B. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev. Lisa-Ann

    What can I say about Rev. Lisa-Ann. Tremendous! wonderful! fantastic! No but she really was the perfect match for us on our wedding. Her personality all the way around was amazing. Very open, real, and straight to the point. She made our wedding day not only eventful, but made it exactly what we was looking for. Thank Rev. LA
  • S
    Stephanie B. Married on 07/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Terrific experience

    Reverend Alex was great to work with. She really 'got us' as a couple and did a beautiful job capturing that in her words during the service.
  • Nicole
    Nicole J. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    Philadelphia Officiants made the whole process so easy for our wedding ceremony! Originally my family wanted us to do a church wedding and we wanted a friend to become an officiant so we met half way and decide to hire an officiant. I saw an article with Rev. Karin Otto and Philadelphia Officiants mentioned and had to reach out. Thankfully after taking their questionnaire we were matched with Rev. Karin! Karin from the beginning made us feel comfortable and it felt as though we were telling our story to a friend. The ceremony was so, so beautiful that our guests still bring it up as being the best ceremony they have ever been to. Karin made the ceremony fun and filled with love that made our guest feel a part of our story. We are so grateful that Karin was a part of our special day and highly recommend her and Philadelphia officiants!
  • Laura
    Laura G. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Favorite and easiest part of our wedding!

    My husband Brian and I had a phenomenal experience with Philadelphia Officiants, particularly with our officiant, Maiga Milbourne! She was so detail oriented and responsive to all of our needs, and her calming presence made what otherwise would have been an anxiety provoking experience much more enjoyable! We LOVED the ceremony she put together for us, it was personal, beautiful, and funny! We could not have asked for a better experience, thank you, Maiga and Philadelphia Officiants!
  • Kevin
    Kevin F. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Officiants

    Rev. Tony made our ceremony wonderful. He created a ceremony personalized to us that we and all our attendees loved.
  • Stefanie
    Stefanie W. Married on 06/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unforgettable Experience

    We truly cannot thank Pittsburgh Officiants and specifically Rev. Lisa Ann Goldsmith enough. She made our special day SO incredibly special. We can’t stop talking about the ceremony. Many of our guests told us about how beautiful the ceremony was. Someone told me that they were hanging on every word.

    Rev. Lisa Ann added so many wonderful, personal touches like sharing our love story and five things we each love about the other, which we heard for the first time during the ceremony! Lisa Ann was enthusiastic and brought so much positive energy to both our rehearsal and our special day. She was also easy to talk to and made us feel very comfortable when we met via zoom, emailed, and met in person.

    Our ceremony will be with us for the rest of our lives, and we are so so grateful.
  • Bud
    Bud S. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing & Unique Non-Traditional Ceremony

    We loved our ceremony and Reverend Lynne was the reason it was so well put together, elegant and appealed to our broad group of family members and friends. At our request, she came to the house as a way of better experiencing and understanding us as a couple and our unique taste. She put together a lovely ceremony and incorporated unique elements that we both requested because of our careers and life experiences. As many of our guests said to us, “there wasn’t a dry eye in the house” and she alone orchestrated the beautiful words, readings and sentiments that made our union one that people will not forget for a long time to come. We would have no reservations recommending Reverend Lynne to our loved ones
  • Emma
    Emma D. Married on 06/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST part of our wedding!

    Rev. Laura truly MADE our wedding. My husband and I dreaded finding an officiant. We were so nervous having an impersonal, stuffy ceremony performed by a stranger. After putting it off for months, I decided to look up our options a couple of months before the wedding and stumbled upon Rev. Laura and Ceremony Officiants. After an initial consultation we decided upon Rev. Laura and once we spoke to her on Zoom, we were sold. She has a bright, positive energy and endless creative ideas to tailor your ceremony to your needs. She crafted a beautiful ceremony and we were excited to get married!

    Then, Covid hit. When we first postponed from early June to late July, Rev. Laura was understanding, flexible and happy to work with us. Once it became clear that summer 2020 wasn't going to happen, she was again flexible with our needs. Rev. Laura was comfortable postponing a full year AND married us in June of 2020 over Zoom, in what turned out to be a very personal, intimate and beautiful moment amidst true chaos.

    Fast forward to June 2021 when Laura again worked with us to update our in-person ceremony and make it exactly what we wanted. She was always quick to communicate, incredibly professional, and so smart in her ideas for the ceremony.

    Once we finally met in person on the day of the wedding, it was as if we had known her for years. She made us feel at ease, and delivered an eloquent and fun and totally US ceremony. Every single guest approached us at the reception to rave about Rev. Laura. They couldn't believe we found her online! (Some of our guests wanted to know if she did weekly sermons so they could hear her speak more!)

    I cannot say enough nice things about Rev. Laura. I'm sure whether you book Laura or another one of the officiants who works with her, you will not be disappointed. She has a lifelong fan in us, and we are forever grateful to have had her marry us... twice!
  • Shanese
    Shanese Married on 06/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happily Ever After

    We hired Rev Roxie as our ceremony officiant. And we could not have been more pleased. She was so easy to work with and helped us through the process. She prepared a beautiful ceremony for us including all the things that made it personalized and special for us. I would recommend her 10x over.
  • J
    Jennifer O. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev. Lisa crafted our beautiful, personalized ceremony

    Due to COVID we weren't able to meet Rev. Lisa until our wedding day but from our first phone call she was genuinely invested in making our wedding ceremony personalized and special. She took her time getting to know us and our story and put together a beautiful ceremony that we reviewed and made minor changes to before the big day. She was a calming presence on our wedding day and made our ceremony so special! We are so grateful to have been matched with her and would highly recommend her to other couples looking for a personalized ceremony.
  • Sam
    Sam H. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev. Maiga was incredible

    Our wedding venue provided us with a list of recommended vendors and we started with Ceremony Officiants. They had you feel out a brief survey and they matched us with an officiant who we then met with to decide if we felt like it was a good fit. Both my husband and I are not very religious but would consider ourselves to be more spiritual, however for our parents who are a little more religious, we wanted to make sure our ceremony still held that same kind of feeling for them. Once we started talking to Maiga we knew right away she was the perfect choice for us. She shared her experience with her own husband, and we felt an immediate connection with her. The ceremony she wrote for us was so beautiful, and we had so many people after the wedding raving about how wonderful she was. Some people thought we had known her for out entire lives! We truly felt that way as well, and look forward to working with Maiga again in the future for blessings for our future children. She was so easy to work with, and made our day so stress-free and enjoyable. We cannot thank Ceremony Officiants enough for pairing us up with Maiga, and we cannot thank Maiga enough for sharing her kind words and guidance with us as we start this new journey together.
  • K
    Katie M. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful ceremony guests will rave about

    Rev. Karin Otto was absolutely fantastic to work with. We had an initial phone call and then an in-person meeting (outside!) closer to our wedding. Our guests kept asking us if she knew us because the ceremony was so personal and individualized - we got so many compliments on our ceremony! She had great suggestions and was genuinely warm and interested in learning about our story and relationship. She was organized and made sure we had all of our documentation ready for our marriage license. Ceremony Officiants was responsive to questions and has great resources on their website. I highly recommend this company and specifically Rev.Karin for a thoughtful, personal ceremony that your guests will be raving about!
  • Ei P.
    Ei Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Ceremony

    Rev. Jacob Polasky performed our ceremony in Leesburg, VA and he was fantastic every step of the way! He helped us put together a beautiful ceremony and made sure to incorporate all the little details that we wanted. Rev Jake was also super responsive and engaged from the start, which made the whole thing that much easier. We would highly recommend him for anyone looking for a stellar officiant!
  • Donna
    Donna W. Married on 05/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Review of Laura Cannon

    My daughter and her new husband chose Laura for their ceremony which was a great choice. Laura worked well with them prior to the ceremony, communicated frequently to them, added their input into the ceremony to make it very special. She didn't go on and on and on but was just perfect. I would highly recommend Laura to others.
  • Carole
    Carole A. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to work with!

    We couldn't recommend Ceremony officiants enough! We were like many 2020 couples and did a small wedding this year and reschedule our big party for this year. My husband and I wanted to go ahead and get married and kept our officiant. Weth. She was able to adapt her plans when we have to reschedule everything! couldn't recommend Rev. Jamie enough! She laughed with us at our ceremony and was easy to communicate with during these crazy times.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth B. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved Taylor!!

    We clicked with Rev. Taylor Picard from our first meeting! She was incredibly professional, fun to work with, and helped us put together a beautiful ceremony that was a perfect fit for us. All of our guests thought we must have known each other for years, and we got so many compliments!
  • L
    Lisa W. Married on 03/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ceremony Officiants

    My husband, Mike and I were married on April 27, 2019 at the Sagamore Pendry in Baltimore. Our officiant, Laura Cannon, was absolutely wonderful. Laura took the time, in our initial meeting, to get to know Mike and I and personalized our ceremony, which reflected our love for one another. She also involved our guests and really understood that we wanted our ceremony to be meaningful but not long and drawn out. Furthermore, Laura’s delivery was amazing, and this only enhanced the meaning behind the ceremony. We could feel the love surrounding our special day as we exchanged our vows. There was laughter and tears, and our guests commented on just how wonderful and professional Laura was. Laura truly made our special day that much more beautiful!!!
  • C
    Catherine B. Married on 12/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceed Expectations

    I do not have an established church yet in the Pittsburgh area so I was in need of an officiant for my wedding in December 2020. I couldn’t be happier that I found Ceremony Officiants. The organization is so professional and well run. We had the pleasure of getting matched to work with Jeremy. We met Jeremy once before the wedding and in that time he basically learned our whole story as a couple. The ceremony that Jeremy created sounded as though he knew us for ages. He was able to capture the most special parts of our relationship and convey it to everyone in such a beautiful and unique way. I am so thankful that Jeremy married us, his words are ones I will never forget.
  • Nicole
    Nicole S. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We highly recommend Ceremony Officiants & Rev. Linda

    We worked with Ceremony Officiants for our 12/5/20 wedding and were matched with the amazing Rev. Linda. We absolutely loved her! She was so personable and put so much thought and care into developing our ceremony. Her communication was excellent throughout the process and she was very professional. We got so many compliments from our attendees that our ceremony was so unique and beautiful! We highly recommend both Ceremony Officiants and Rev. Linda!
  • K
    Kelsey B. Married on 11/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Officiant in Baltimore!!

    Rev. Laura officiated our wedding in November 2019 and there are not enough positive words to describe how wonderful our experience was. From the initial consultation, it was immediately clear she was the BEST and ONLY fit. Throughout the entire process, her professionalism, kindness, authenticity and genuine interest was abundantly evident. Laura kept the focus on what we truly wanted out of our ceremony by first getting to know us individually, as a couple and asking thoughtful questions along the way. Further, our guests complimented on how personalized and intimate the ceremony was!