Ceremony of Love Reviews

21 | Taos, NM
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Ceremony of Love

Recommended by 100%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
21 Ceremony of Love Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Krystyna · Married on 05/07/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Susan was just who we were looking for, a kind and spiritual person who just wanted to do the kind of ceremony that would make US happy. We came a long way for this wedding [from Chicago] but it was so worth it! Krystyna & Will

  • J

    Julio · Married on 02/08/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting married in Taos was a dream for both of us! And we plan on coming back for our first anniversary. Thank you, Reverend Susan for being so kind and helping us out in so many ways, including pointing us to the best B&B, it was perfect for us. Whoever might be reading this, choose Reverend Susan and you will have the best experience from Start to finish! Julio & Luis

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/30/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We want to thank Rev. Varon very much for taking such good care of us. This was the first marriage for both of us and we were kind of shaky at times. But everything was perfect, absolutely perfect. The words she wrote were such a good reflection of who we are! Love from both of us.

  • C

    Craig · Married on 08/05/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were both married before and are getting on in years; neither of us could have imagined the wonderful ceremony Rev. Susan created for us. It perfectly reflected who we are! Thank you so much, Rev!

  • H

    Harmony · Married on 03/28/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been together for 20 years, so when Rev. Susan said, "You two have been living this truth [love!] already; now it is my joy to assist you in formalizing it" that completely nailed it. We came to Taos to say our vows because it's a place that has always been special to us. Thank you so much, Rev. Susan, for articulating our vision so perfectly!

  • G

    Ginger · Married on 10/21/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Susan held our hand from the very first moment, and her ceremony was the perfect reflection of us. We are so lucky to have found her. And btw, she is always super quick to respond to your call or email, helps you the whole way through. She is your best choice! No regrets whatsoever!

  • Z

    Zena · Married on 09/19/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We asked Rev. Susan to do a DOUBLE same-sex wedding, and she said she was thrilled! She worked with us to find a perfect spot near a pond and a little waterfall--what a beautiful and memorable place for us--all four!--to pledge our love. Thank you so much, Rev. Susan, we couldn't have found anyone better. Love from Zena, Barb, Holly & Diane.

  • T

    Terry · Married on 08/28/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We want to thank you very much, Rev. Susan, for making us feel so comfortable, and guiding us through every step. Thank you also for welcoming us into your home to do the ceremony. It was all so special, unforgettable! Much love from Terry & Andi

  • T

    Trudy · Married on 06/21/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Rev. Susan beyond words. Her loving, accepting attitude reassured us from the first moment. She let us shape the ceremony exactly as we wanted, while making sure we met all the legal requirements for a real marriage. P.S. We love Taos, too, we felt so welcome here. Trudy & Mary Ellen

  • D

    Daniel · Married on 06/14/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We want to thank Rev. Susan so much for creating, from the moment of the very first email, a sense of welcome and happiness for us. What a relief, what a gift. She helped us write our vows to each other, so that they would be true to us, to what we feel in our hearts. We are blessed!

  • J

    Jim · Married on 03/18/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Susan, you rock! Any anxiety we had about doing this evaporated the first time we heard your voice on the phone. You were so supportive and walked us through everything ust like a good mom. We will never forget you! Jim & Hans

  • L

    Laurie · Married on 01/03/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything flowed so smoothly from the time we saw Rev. Susan's website and decided we wanted her to marry us, it was like it was meant to be! We had waited 8 years and now New Mexico was letting us tie the knot. She was an angel and the words she wrote for us were perfect. What a wonderful day. Thank you, Rev. Susan! Love from Laurie & Claire

  • C

    Clifford · Married on 01/02/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so grateful for all the blessings Rev. Susan bestowed upon us. Truly our whole experience was magical and wonderful and she was a very important part of that for us. We came up from Texas because of Taos welcoming same-sex couples. Thank you, Rev. Susan - we send our love and we know you share in our joy.

  • C

    Chica · Married on 12/29/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are thrilled! We contacted Rev. Susan on very short notice, nevertheless she was happy to rearrange her schedule so we could get married a few days before New Year's, even got us the necessary two witnesses. We came down from Colorado because of New Mexico now giving licenses to same-sex couples. She was an angel, we couldn't be happier!

  • B

    Brandi · Married on 09/17/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim and I were so happy to have found Susan. She has a wonderful energy about her that we connected with immediately. Susan genuinely loves the work she does, and she made us feel very special. She took the time to get to know us and understand our needs, offered solid advice along the way, and ultimately helped us to create a truly perfect ceremony. Thank you Susan!

  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/23/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Susan’s calm & friendly presence was a gift!
    When we arrived in Taos we didn’t know anyone – when
    we chose Rev Susan as our officiant, she was able to recommend
    perfect people to do the cake, flowers & photography….
    not to mention creating the perfect ceremony!

  • A

    Ann · Married on 06/19/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very beginning Rev. Susan was on the same wavelength as we were -- everything went so smoothly and the ceremony we created together was wonderful. Highest praise!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/18/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ceremonies on Rev. Susan's website are amazing -- we used one "as is" and it was perfect for us.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/11/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Rev. Susan, for that rapturous service. It was incredibly touching. ..We were really moved…!

  • R

    Robin · Married on 07/09/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with Rev. Susan's services on our wedding day. There was excellent communication from the moment we began visiting with Rev. Susan when planning our ceremony. She was extremely helpful and responsive in her assistance with locations for our destination wedding in Taos. Her kind demeanor instantly put us both at ease and we were able to focus fully on the moment. As a wedding photographer, I've photographed over 500 weddings and have sincerely never experienced one so moving. We couldn't be more pleased with her beautiful presentation. We highly recommend Reverend Susan.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 03/05/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was such a gift to us and our special day! She was so wonderful to work with and such a delightful and genuinely kind person. It wouldn't have been so beautiful and true to our love without her. She's the best! Eternal thanks!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review