Ceremonies with Lisa Reviews

55 | Boulder, CO
See photos, pricing and details

55 Reviews for Ceremonies with Lisa

Recommended by 100%

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

13 User photos

Ceremonies with Lisa 1
Ceremonies with Lisa 2
Ceremonies with Lisa 3
Ceremonies with Lisa 4
Ceremonies with Lisa 5
Ceremonies with Lisa 6
Ceremonies with Lisa 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • Luke

    Luke Rogers · Getting married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Please prioritize getting the rite officiant, Its the most important part of the wedding!

    Lisa is the best. She costs more than your regular officiant but guess what, you get more. Lisa explained to us how she over time has shifted her business to quality not quantity. In order to give that quality you might pay a little more but your not just another wedding. She makes a point to get to know you and your partner and all you've been through to get to where you are today marrying the love of your life. she wants a full picture of your lives. She painted such a vivid picture of our lives that guests thought she was a personal friend and by the end of it she actually did become a personal friend even though we hadn't known her prior to this.
    She brings a warm energy and a calming presence. By the day of the service she has met with you so many times and gone over all aspects that you have no stresses or worries.

    Also id like to note that we are an LGBT couple and we felt so comfortable with Lisa.

    Thank you so much for making our big day so special!

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • Allison

    Allison Carter · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Officiant

    We are so grateful that we found Lisa to officiate our small mountain wedding. An officiant ended up being the last vendor we needed to book because we really weren't sure how to go about choosing the right officiant. We aren't sure if it was luck or it was fate, but Lisa was the first officiant that we reached out to based on her reviews and I'm telling you to TRUST the reviews! Lisa not only customized our ceremony specifically for us, but she also continuously and consistently helped remind us to focus on what is most important about the wedding; our relationship. When I think back to the planning process, the moments that I enjoyed most were the times when we were following Lisa's suggestions for creating our ceremony and the pre-wedding activities that Lisa sends leading up to the ceremony date. As far as the actual day of, the ceremony felt deeply intimate and personal and it was the most complimented thing about our wedding.

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • Alex

    Alex · Married on 07/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect

    Lisa is absolutely phenomenal at what she does! She took the time to get to know us on a more personal level and tailored our ceremony to us and our beliefs. She was a dream to work with and we couldn’t be more pleased with how our special day turned out! Thank you so much Lisa!

    Sent on 08/05/2019
    Ceremonies with Lisa 8
  • Brooks

    Brooks Barron · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The officiant of our dreams!

    Lisa was everything we could have asked for as the officiant of our wedding, and we couldn't recommend her more highly!

    We knew that Lisa was special in our very first conversation with her, which organically transformed into the two of us as a couple brainstorming and visioning what we wanted in our ceremony, feeling so excited and aligned. Lisa showed a real gift for seeing and bringing out what she calls "the soul of the couple." She listened to us so deeply and so well throughout all our conversations, and it became so clear by the end that she really "got us" on a deep level. The result was a wedding ceremony and rite-of-passage process that felt guided by the best of our love and celebrated us so fully and authentically. When I first read the draft of Lisa's ceremony script, I literally wept with joy. I felt so seen, so heard, and so unbelievably excited to get to live through our wedding ceremony. On the day of the ceremony itself, we were surprised with some pretty cold and unpleasant weather, but Lisa helped us stay calm, grounded, and present. Her presence on that day helped us stay connected to our "soul," and that made all the difference. In the end, the ceremony was better than we could have ever asked for.

    In addition to listening to us and representing us so well, we really appreciated and benefited from Lisa's wisdom. Her rite of passage framework and wedding prep exercises were so useful to us. They helped us put our pre-wedding experience into a big-picture perspective, understand and get to know each other on an even deeper level, and ultimately feel so fully prepared and ready to commit ourselves to each other in marriage. We wanted an officiant who could bring spiritual depth and wisdom about love and marriage to our ceremony, and Lisa did so with flying colors.

    Finally, through this process, Lisa became a close friend. We are so excited to maintain a relationship with her, share many more laughs and smiles together, and continue to work with her as our "family minister!"

    Sent on 08/31/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    My husband and I are so glad that we hired Lisa as our officiant. We loved how we were able to do video calls with her early in the planning process so that we could really get to know each other. Lisa was super organized and sent us this incredible little packet to not only help her construct our ceremony, but also so that we could bond with each other, write better vows, and be able to take a moment to enjoy and love each other amidst the chaos of wedding planning. Lisa is great about responding in a timely manner, being flexible about changes (we were still making tweaks up until the last minute), and is organized and prepared. Our rehearsal went off without a hitch, and so when it came to the actual ceremony, it was more perfect than we could have ever imagined. We even had guests come up to us afterwards and rave about how amazing our officiant/ceremony was! If you want a truly unforgettable experience, you won’t regret going with Lisa!

    Sent on 06/20/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was a life saver.

    Lisa was a life saver. When our first officiant became unavailable one month before our wedding, Lisa stepped up to the challenge and shepherded us through the entire process like a true professional. We appreciated the opportunity to get to know Lisa over Skype in the run-up to the big day. Lisa took the time to get to know us on a deep level by asking open ended questions and truly listening. Thanks to these Skype talks, we felt like we were in great hands despite never meeting in person. She planned activities and timelines for us to stay on track while remembering to enjoy the process. The end product was a thoughtful, well written, fully customised service that was met with rave reviews by our guests. Several of our guests went out of their way to say how much they enjoyed the ceremony. We cannot recommend Lisa enough, if her schedule is open, take advantage as she is worth every penny.

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • Christine

    Christine Jones · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easiest wedding decision we made

    I feel like my testimonial is just like so many others here but for anyone out there that may be reading this and thinking "yea but it sounds too good to be true" like I might have at first, just hear me out. This is the real deal and I can say without a doubt that if anything, my review is understated as it's hard to truly express how great everything was. Besides, what more could you ask for than a wedding package that's actually as wonderful, easy, and memorable as it sounds?

    When we started planning our elopement, we only vaguely knew what we were looking for. We did a really preliminary Google search for an elopement officiant and ended up finding Lisa's website. We read through the website together and realized that Lisa, her elopement packages, and how she works with couples to customize their day to make it truly personal were all exactly what we were looking for without knowing it. We sent her an email and crossed our fingers and toes that she'd be available on the day we had chosen. Choosing to work with Lisa for our day was one of the easiest choices we made by far and even if there was a chance to go back and change anything, we wouldn't.

    From the first call we had with Lisa, through everything leading up to and during the ceremony itself, and even now after we've been married, we couldn't ask for a better experience! We felt like we really got to know Lisa and she us and it made our ceremony feel that much closer because it wasn't just some random person we were standing there with while reciting our vows, we were there with a friend. We couldn't believe just how perfect everything turned out and how easy it was. I'm honestly so excited to have Lisa as our family minister, keep in touch, and have her in our lives. She's the best!!

    Thank you, Lisa, for making our wedding so special and personal. The ceremony and our experience with you was all we could have asked for and much more.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
    Ceremonies with Lisa 9
    Ceremonies with Lisa 10
    Ceremonies with Lisa 11
  • Cassidy

    Cassidy · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa MADE our day.

    Lisa made our ceremony so unique and meaningful. Everyone came up to us after the ceremony asking how long we had known her because she talked about us as if we had been long time friends. I can't recommend her enough for your big day. She took the time to ask questions about the big and little details about our relationships and made the most important moment of our day one of the most memorable for our guests. During the ceremony Lisa was so "present" and just an overall calming force. I can't imagine the day without her. We can't thank you enough, Lisa!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • L

    Lauren T. · Married on 10/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, without a doubt!

    We loved our time with Lisa. The only downfall was that we didn't get to spend enough time with her! She curated the perfect ceremony for our special day. We live out of state, but Lisa spent time with us over the phone several times before we met and captured our personalities in the most perfect way. We can't recommend her enough. Miss you, Lisa!

    Sent on 11/23/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First things first, we feel so lucky and so honored to have had Lisa as our wedding officiant. To say that Lisa is AMAZING would be a major understatement.

    When we started planning our wedding we knew that the ceremony itself was supposed to be a big deal, but we didn’t know how to make that happen. We researched so many different officiants and most of them had a fill-in-the-blank kind of style where they had maybe three our four ‘standard’ ceremony scripts. You give them your money, they plug your names in to their template. Icky.

    Then we found Lisa. Lisa really took the time to get to know us and make a genuine connection. We had two or three long phone calls with her (which felt juts like talking to an old friend) and we filled out her questionnaire with the a few basic details. What we got back from her in the first draft of the ceremony script was beyond expectation - it was so much more than we felt like we had put in to it. It was 100% us. My husband and I read through the draft, we cried together, and then we thanked the google gods for Lisa. 


    The day of our wedding, so many people stopped us to tell us how much they loved Lisa. People kept asking, “Is she a family member?” and “How long have you all known each other?” My favorite was, “You are so lucky to have a professional speaker in your family!” Truly, I can’t think of any higher praise than that. Our nearest and dearest all thought Lisa was either a family member or close friend based on how well the ceremony fit our personalities and our relationship. We are so grateful to her for all of the hard work and love that she put in to our wedding. She is a beautiful speaker and a beautiful person.

    Sent on 09/30/2018
    Ceremonies with Lisa 12
  • K

    Katie Burl · Married on 08/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A beautiful dream come true

    Our wedding ceremony was relaxed, down to earth, filled with love and perfect for us. We couldn't be more happy. The intimacy was just what we had hoped for. Lisa was amazing and we highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • J

    Jack Balm · Married on 08/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elopement - August 2018

    Lisa was the perfect officiant for us. She did a brilliant job of relaxing us both, and she is genuine, professional and passionate about what she does!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • K

    Keari Robinette · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    Lisa was a joy to work with! Everything about our ceremony was more special than we envisioned. It was perfect. The whole process was easy and simple - Lisa kept in touch, offered great suggestions and became a part of our family. We couldn't possibly thank her enough for everything that she did. We love Lisa!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • Kayla

    Kayla Sutton · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond amazing

    I’m so late in writing this review, but Lisa was the best officiant I could have had at my small wedding (or large one for that matter!) I found Lisa on the internet, at the time hubby and I wanted to elope, that soon changed and we decided on an intimate ceremony with about 25 guests. Lisa was extremely patient and worked with all the early and last minute changes we made including on the day of! I love that Lisa has all the documents prepared and creates a website, as a destination wedding, it was extremely helpful for us to have her guidance regarding location and order of the ceremony, etc. Lisa has such a refreshing, positive personality and that radiates during her ceremonies. My guests LOVED the way Lisa structured the ceremony. They loved the explanations and how she went in to detail explaining what each part of the ceremony meant. I would recommend Lisa a thousand times over! Thank you so much Lisa

    -The Suttons

    Sent on 02/12/2019
    Ceremonies with Lisa 13
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was very personable and friendly! She really took the time to get to know us and our style of love! I will forever Remeber how beautiful our ceremony was because of her!

    Sent on 08/23/2018
    Ceremonies with Lisa 14
    Ceremonies with Lisa 15
  • Johana

    Johana · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa did an amazing job from beginning to end. We could not have imagined anyone better for our wedding. She made everything so easy. She created such an amazing ceremony not only for us but for our guest to enjoy. The ceremony is something that we will alway remember. I would highly recommend Lisa to any couple looking for someone to create an amazing ceremony.

    Sent on 06/29/2018
  • A

    Amber · Married on 06/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highlight of my wedding!


    Lisa wrote a beautiful, engaging wedding ceremony for my June 14th wedding. Many guests came up to us and mentioned how much they enjoyed the genuine, authentic stories that Lisa wove into our ceremony. She was super easy to work with, as Lisa was always very open and she is a great communicator. I would highly, highly recommend her to anyone looking for a truly unique ceremony

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa is an incredible officiant! She is very thorough, professional and incredibly sincere. Her process uncovers the beauty of your relationship through a series of questions and meetings. The end result is an amazing ceremony that is heartfelt and authentic. Lisa is incredibly talented and passionate about what she does and we could not be happier with the ceremony she create for us! Thank you Lisa for making our special day truly memorable!!
    Kimberly D. and Hank R.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Decision!!

    There are so many decisions that go into planning your wedding, and I can honestly say Lisa was one of our best wedding decisions. Our ceremony was really important to us. Our original thought was to ask a close family member or friend to officiate our wedding, but once we started thinking about what that would entail, we decided to go with a professional. We met Lisa in person to discuss the process and see if we were a good fit. After our meeting, my now husband and I immediately said, book her! I don’t even know where to begin. First, she is extremely organized. She guided us through what we thought was going to be an overwhelming and daunting task and made it easy and enjoyable. She is a great listener and has a gift for crafting a beautiful story out of what we felt like were incoherent ramblings. It truly was remarkable. Throughout the entire evening, all of our guests mentioned how special and personal Lisa made the ceremony and that it was one of the best they had ever experienced!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • B

    Bethany Timm · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect officiant!

    Choosing Lisa to officiate our wedding was the best decision we could have made. She is incredibly talented, personable and engaging and she wrote a beautiful ceremony that reflected our true love story. I am so glad that we had Lisa on our special day. She goes above and beyond!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • B

    Bailie · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't ask for a better, more fun officiant! Lisa was great and made the process go very smooth and easy. She was very flexible with our requests and made a fun, beautiful ceremony for our wedding. She helped prep us for what to expect and helped make us a little less nervous. She was super easy to work with and seemed to genuinely want to get to know us. We highly recommend using her for your big day!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
    Ceremonies with Lisa 16
    Ceremonies with Lisa 17
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolute blessing!

    Lisa is simply the best! She provided us with an incredible non-denominational ceremony that highlighted our connection and experiences. Our family and friends were blown away at her capacity to truly see us and capture our individual journeys which lead us into each other's arms that day. We hope she will continue helping us celebrate life's milestones in the future. Thank you so much, Lisa, for the laughs and the heart warming memories!!

    Sent on 12/12/2018
    Ceremonies with Lisa 18
  • K

    Kerry Rhea · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    Lisa is wonderful! She is very authentic, personable and easy to talk to. Lisa took the time to really get to know us as a couple, was available, and made us feel comfortable throughout the whole process. She listened to what we wanted, and provided great suggestions on how to deal with more delicate issues, such as incorporating what was important to our families, while also making the ceremony true to who we are as a couple. Without question, the ceremony is what we have received the most positive feedback about from our guests. Everyone loved that it was genuine and unique, and really enjoyed Lisa and how she performed the ceremony. This meant a lot to us, because in the end, the ceremony is what it is really about. Thank you Lisa!

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • Sarah

    Sarah Boer · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further- Lisa is amazing!

    Lisa was fantastic! She was so easy going and supportive. She was very accommodating, always cheerful, and a pleasure to work with. We are so happy with how the ceremony turned out. She comforted both of us before the ceremony and did her best to calm our nerves about public speaking and being on the spot. She even offered to cut and modify her script at the very last minute (minutes before the ceremony was to start) in order to shorten the ceremony. I suspect that she did the full ceremony anyway which is great because it turned out amazingly! Huge success! Thanks Lisa!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better officiant for our wedding day! From the very beginning of our interaction with Lisa, she was professional, warm, and accommodating. Her kind and caring spirit simply radiates, and made us feel at ease and very comfortable immediately. She is responsive, and very organized, as well as fun and passionate about what she does She brought tremendous energy and personality to our ceremony and makes every single wedding guest feel special. At our reception, everyone was telling us how wonderful they thought she was and how much they enjoyed the ceremony. We would highly recommend Lisa-she is one in a million!

    Sent on 12/27/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review