Ceremonies of St. John Reviews

62 | St John, VI
See photos, pricing and details

62 Reviews for Ceremonies of St. John

Recommended by 91%

62
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn't have to worry about a single thing on my wedding day, thanks to Stacy & her team at Ceremonies! Not many brides can say that, thank you Stacy!

    Sent on 02/03/2011
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10 years ago we said I do with Stacy by our side, and on our 10 year anniversary we were blessed to have her coordinate our vow renewal. She made everything seem effortless and stress free. She welcomed any questions we had and made sure every dream came true. I can't thank her enough for giving me not one, but two unforgettable ceremonies!

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceremonies of St. John (Stacy) was fabulous to work with! She made planning a destination wedding simple and enjoyable! Highly recommend Stacy and her knowledge and compassion for the island ??

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • J

    Janet · event on 02/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceremonies of St John organized our 25 wedding renewal ceremony on beautiful St John, USVI.at our Villa. Stacy was very prompt on keeping us up to date on our pre event planning in reference to the photographer , Minister and the flowers . She sent us pictures of choices of the flowers and they were exactly like the pictures on the day of the event. The minister Pastor Nelson was so kind and his service was exactly what we wanted. The photographers were great as well. I would strongly recommend Stacy at Ceremonies of St John for any event planning . Thanks again Stacy . Janet and Greg Meuse

    Sent on 02/13/2017
  • E

    Erika · Married on 07/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy with Ceremonies of St John made my wedding day so special. She really earned her 5 stars! She arranged for my husband and I to meet with her before the wedding day to select a spot on the beach where we wanted to be married, where the pavilion was that we were having our reception, and she went over all the special requests that we had to ease any of our concerns. Including myself and my husband we had a total of 25 people at our wedding and Stacy made all of us feel special and made sure everyone was taken care of and still made sure the wedding and the staff was flawless. My wedding cake, groomsman cake, and my bouquet were special requests that was so pleasantly surprised were better than I could of imagined. I am SO happy to have picked Stacy and I will be recommending her to anyone who is getting married or just renewing vows.

    Sent on 07/22/2016
  • B

    Bobbi Jo and Ben · Married on 04/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a genuine, sincere wedding planner for your island wedding or elopement, look no further. Seriously... Stacy is an amazingly warm and friendly professional who runs a wedding planning service. She takes care of everything without flaw, but yet is very laid back and down to earth. It's obvious from her attention to detail and positive attitude that she thoroughly enjoys making the transition into marriage smooth and happy for everyone she deals with. Rev. Phil Chalker also did a wonderful job with our ceremony. He was very warm and friendly to us during the entire ceremony. We could not be happier with our sacred marriage ceremony out on Trunk Bay Beach. My new husband and I have no negative thoughts to look back on, only happy, stress free beautiful memories of this special time in our lives. We owe Stacy and her team at Ceremonies of St. John a big Thank You!! We loved it!!

    Sent on 05/04/2016
  • O

    Oriana · Married on 02/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy was WONDERFUL! She made planning my wedding EASY! And that's what every bride and groom wants is effortlessness. Stacy and her team of experts are fun, lighthearted and always professional to the core. When I arrived in St. John, Stacy called to remind me of my hair appointment (that she scheduled for me!), when my car pickup would be and that when I arrived at Trunk Bay she would be there to meet and take care of the rest. And she did take care of it all. Between communicating with guests, setting everything up, making sure all was in order - she did it! She even set up my reception dinner at Zozo's. She's an excellent liaison especially when booking a destination wedding. I can't say enough good things. Just know that if you hire Stacy to plan your wedding she will make your vision of your wedding come alive with graciousness - the fairy godmother of destination weddings!

    Sent on 03/01/2016
  • S

    santa · Married on 01/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy is Great!!! Everything went smoothly. She responded to my emails within hours. Very professional.
    All you have to do is show up and enjoy your wedding ceremony.

    Sent on 02/10/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy, you did a phenomenal job with our wedding! We could not have been happier with the services that you provided and how the day of our event went! All of your recommendations were right on point, and it was extremely helpful to have someone to trust to help with all of the little details that we didn't want to worry about! THANK YOU!

    We were extremely pleased with the Caribbean Celebration package! I would highly recommend this to everyone who is interested in getting married in St. John! The pictures turned out beautiful, and we love having our wedding video to watch and relive the moment! We were able to play this video for all of our friends and family to watch when we held a reception back home to celebrate, and they were happy to be able to share in that special moment with us!

    Every single detail - my hair, the flowers, the weather, the pictures, the video, etc. - EVERYTHING was perfectly planned. The quality of service with Stacy and Ceremonies of Saint John is top notch. The nerves I had about having a stranger plan my wedding were soon put at ease as Stacy regularly communicated with me, and it was apparent she had my best interests in mind with her kind and helpful attitude.

    I was so thankful to have the guidance of Stacy before, during, and after the event! If you are on the fence at all about this idea, I say go for it! My husband, myself, and our families are so thankful that we did it, and it was a treasured experience we will never forget!

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • L

    Lynne · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son got married to his beautiful wife in St. John. The wedding was beautiful and could not have been more perfect. Attention was given to every detail by Stacey Mulcare of Ceremonies of St John. It has been almost a week since the wedding and we are still on cloud nine.

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This day would not have been possible without Ceremonies of Saint John. Not only did the day exceed any expectation I even had, it was the best day of my life. The thoroughness, attention to detail, giving me everything I could have ever asked for, being flexible, and overall just perfection was amazing. This day was magical and I can't even put into words how thankful I am for Ceremonies of Saint John. I wish everyone could have the wedding experience I did but it just couldn't be possible without them! I recommend to any and everyone so that they may too may have the perfect day.

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • P

    Pam · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceremonies of St John exceeded our expectations. Stacy was professional, easy to work with and helped us to find the perfect wedding setting and reception venue for our daughter and son in law's special day. The guests commented on how wonderful everything was and most importantly my daughter said "it was the best day of her life". Thank you Stacy and Ceremonies of St John!

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • D

    Deb · Married on 09/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE Stacy! She planned our wedding 15 years ago and our renewal this year!

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceremonies of St. John is fabulous. I needed help in planning my wedding and thankfully I found Stacy at Ceremonies of St. John. We had never been there before and she helped me pick a great location, answered ALL my emails within 24 hours and called me if needed. I loved having someone so familiar to the island. After our initial conversation, I felt like I had known her forever. She was professional, nice, and never was to busy for me. She helped with little questions and big questions. On the day of our wedding she picked us up, made us feel at home, and made our day perfect. The Pastor she arranged for us and the photographer were so nice and made our wedding one to remember for a lifetime. I hope that if you are planning a wedding you give her the opportunity to plan it with you. You will not be disappointed. We will return for vacation and hopefully we get to see her again.

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • User5038485 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy was very professional and prompt with her responses to my endless questions! She made our wedding day and week long vacation stress free! We wouldn't change a thing! We especially enjoyed her choice of photographer.

    Sent on 05/03/2015
  • Gay Chris

    Chris · Married on 04/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Originally when I began helping the bride and groom from Connecticut with their wedding in St. John we were working with Katilady and then Katilady decided that after 2 months she no longer wished to work with us. That's when we found Stacy from Ceremonies St. John!

    The woman is a Godsend! She was an expert for all things on the island and made the very tiring and lengthy process of planning a wedding seem easy. Needless to say partnering with Stacy at Ceremonies St. John made an event that my couple says was more than they could ever imagined!

    I HIGHLY recommend them and cannot thank them enough for making this experience not only perfect but enjoyable throughout the months of planning!

    Sent on 04/13/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are avid travelers and the first trip we took together was to the US Virgin Islands. So naturally when we decided to do a destination/beach wedding, the USVI was the first place we looked. We didn't have to look far to see that Ceremonies of St. John was the most recommended planner in the USVI, and boy did she not disappoint.

    Stacy was wonderful! She made planning things from 500 miles away so much easier. She was always kind and direct with all of her correspondence and delivered exactly what we wanted. We had a group of 30 guests traveling with us and they all boasted about our ceremony on Trunk Bay and our great wedding planner. Stacy absolutely helped make our wedding day the most perfect day.

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After 8 years of dating there was zero doubt that I wanted to marry my husband. But having only a 44 day long engagement and trying to plan a wedding 1552 miles away was a bit daunting! Stacy Mulcare made it so easy!!! She was incredibly easy to work with and very quick to respond to any questions or concerns that I had. We didn't meet in person until the day of the wedding but she made me feel so relaxed like we had known eachother for a long time.

    If you want someone who is knowledgeable, great with communication, punctual, and overly prepared, Stacy Mulcare with Ceremonies of St. John is the perfect person for you!

    Sent on 12/16/2014
  • J

    Justin · Married on 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We organized a wedding vow renewal ceremony on Trunk Bay in St. John, USVI. The folks at Ceremonies of St. John were extremely helpful, provided excellent service and guided us to some great referral services. We are more than happy with our experience and would highly recommend them to anyone organizing an event on St. John!

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • J

    jessie · Married on 05/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceremonies of St. John were very accommodating and personable. They answered my emails very promptly. They were very helpful with all the planning with all the details, and were quick to switch any changes I wanted. They made our day beautiful. Highly recommend for everyone!

    Sent on 06/23/2014
  • K

    Ken · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Pallie and Ceremonies of St. John! Our wedding couldn't have been any better. It was an incredible day. Pallie was very responsive in all of our communications during planning, and was an invaluable resource on all of our options for locations and more. She was also indispensable on the actual day. She has a great knowledge of the area and made the whole process a lot easier for us. Thanks so much!!!

    Sent on 06/08/2014
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Pallie Gilbert, of Ceremonies St. John, was the best decision my husband and I made about our wedding! Planning a desination wedding is a very daunting task and without her it would have been nothing like what we experienced! From moment one she handled everything! From helping with the venue booking, day of transportation, flowers, music, food and even helping all out of town guests with accommodations and booking; she not only made it a pleasant experience, but our wedding day was BEYOND perfection!! It was very clear from the beginning that she put her heart and soul into making our day perfect! She handled everything! She is very good with communicating and she was very attentive to our wishes. Coordinating things down in the islands in never easy, but Pallie took away ALL of the stress and it allowed us to really enjoy our time with our family and friends! It is very clear that she cares a great deal about her work and really puts herself into what she does! Our reception was seriously something out of a dream! Our beachside wedding with the reception just under the palms was beautiful enough; but having everything perfectly synchronized and completely stress free was what made all of her planning stand out! She really out did herself with our reception! I could never say enough about how wonderful she made it! If I could suggest anything to someone trying to plan a wedding or event on St. John, the only way to go is with her! My husband even loved working with her!! And that's saying a lot!

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • User4114210 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so wonderful having a wedding with no stress! We never thought it would be possible. They took care of everything for us and all we had to do was make a couple decisions. All we had to do was show up and we got a perfect wedding! It was also a relief to have quick response to emails and phone calls along with prompt service on the day of the wedding.

    Sent on 05/19/2014
  • S

    Scott · Married on 01/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pallie and Stacy provided us with an unforgettable wedding day. They treated us with top notch service and delivered honest opinions on every level of detail. Great to work with!

    Sent on 05/19/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 11/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are considering getting married in St. John and want a stress free planning process Ceremonies of St. John is the company to work with! I got married in November and started working with Pallie in January 2013. From the beginning the planning process was so easy! It is hard to trust that your destination wedding will come out exactly as you envisioned when you are not there to be hands on in the planning process, Pallie ensured that she was my eyes and ears and everything I wanted she made sure happened. Every time I sent an email (and there were probably hundreds!) Pallie was quick to respond, usually the same day. She went above and beyond to give advice about things local (when is the best time to have the ceremony, which beach is best, what types of flowers hold up best in the climate etc.). I sent many photos of things that I wanted included in the ceremony and my cake, flowers, aisle of palms etc. came out just as I had envisioned. Looking back there is not a single thing I would change; I recommend Pallie and Stacy at Ceremonies of St. John without hesitation and thank them for making our wedding day just perfect!

    Sent on 11/30/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review