Weddings

Ceremonies Celebrating LOVE! by Rev Dr Joe Reviews

Ceremonies Celebrating LOVE! by Rev Dr Joe

Ceremonies Celebrating LOVE! by Rev Dr Joe

Napa, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 36 Reviews
View more information

36 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 36
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
Sort by:
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dr Joe was amazing!! He helped guide us through everything and did a wonderful job during the ceremony! He remembered everything we discussed and incorporated it all! Thank you so much Dr Joe for being such a sweet man!
  • A
    Alan Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We heard about Rev. Dr. Joe Indano from our wedding planner Nicol Turner. We had already met with a couple of officiants for our same-sex, Napa, CA wedding, but none had really clicked with us. At our first meeting with Dr. Joe, we felt at ease and could tell that he was someone who could help us plan the type of ceremony we wanted.
    During all of our meetings, Dr. Joe drew on his many years of wedding experience to give us valuable suggestions, but also let us guide the design of our ceremony to include the elements we wanted, and leave out elements that we didn’t.
    The ceremony itself went very smoothly due to the planning and to the relaxed and caring way Dr. Joe guided us through it and made everything seem very easy. He even wore his dark robe in the 108-degree July Napa heat!
    We were extremely happy to have Dr. Joe perform our wedding ceremony, and we both highly recommend him!
  • B
    Bonnie Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After our initial call with Dr. Joe, my husband and I knew we had found the perfect person to officiate our wedding! Dr. Joe has such a calming, warm spirit - we immediately felt at ease. He meticulously guided us through the entire ceremony planning process and put such genuine effort in getting to know us and our story as a couple so by the time our wedding day arrived, we really felt a true bond with our officiant which really meant so much to us! Dr. Joe helped us create an immensely meaningful, special ceremony that truly reflected who we were as a couple and the promises we would keep to one another for a lifetime. And our guests were so touched by his words and loving spirit. He is someone we will always hold dear to our hearts. We would recommend him again and again and again.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This review for Dr. Joe is long overdue but certainly still FULLY radiant and abundant with gratitude and joy-filled hearts! Dr. Joe is absolutely AMAZING! We want to thank you, Dr. Joe, for all your help with celebrating our love on September 17. We couldn't have asked for a more magical, soul-quenching and meaningful ceremony. Thank you, Dr. Joe, for manifesting the wedding ceremony of our dreams! (Sarah & Brian)
  • J
    Jehee Married on 06/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment I got into contact with Rev. Dr. Joe, I felt nothing but enthusiasm, warmth, kindness, and professionalism. He always responded in a timely manner to my many questions, was very flexible in finding a time and location to meet us, was understanding of our specific wants and needs for the ceremony, and was extremely patient if I forgot a detail about the ceremony/payment/etc and needed to repeat himself. The ceremony itself was completely perfect, and many of my guests commented on how wonderful he was as an officiant. Finally, I have to mention that the rehearsal and ceremony took place literally 1-2 days after he had a major health issue, but I knew nothing about this until the wedding because he didn't want me to worry, but had given my wedding planner a heads up about it in case he couldn't make it. I am so grateful and impressed by his willingness to make our wedding despite everything that was going on!! He is really the best, you can't go wrong!
  • P
    Priya Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dr. Joe was fantastic in absolutely every way! He has such a warm, friendly and calm energy that helps ease any day of nerves.

    We wanted a non-religious ceremony experience that focused more on emphasizing themes of love, friendship and laughter, and Dr. Joe completely catered to our style and created a truly unique and lovely ceremony.

    He's also fantastic at being responsive, timely and highly dependable. Essentially, he's the perfect officiant for any type of wedding that you're looking to have!
  • User2516519 Event on: 12/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dr. Joe made our baby's christening a beautiful celebration in the comfort of our home surrounded with close family and friends. He personalized the ceremony to our requests and made it very special. Not only did he take time to meet our family members, but he was also very gentle and sweet with our 3 month old son. Those that attended were all very impressed with Dr. Joe. He has a kind, genuine way about him that makes those around him feel warm. I will definitely use Dr. Joe in the future as an officiant when need be.
  • User2150674 Event on: 05/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dr. Joe provided a lovely ceremony for my daughter's christening. My family is still talking about it! It was such a special day, and we appreciate all he did to make it so beautiful. Dr. Joe is extremely professional, responsive, and I would highly recommend him as an officiant to friends and family.
  • A
    Allison Married on 04/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dr Joe was a wonderful officiant. He is so kind and a performer in the way you want the officiant of a wedding to be. He speaks from the heart and has such respect for the families and the love that are being celebrated. He was a joy to work with from beginning to end.
  • J
    Jennie Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dr Joe is amazing and is full of love and passion for what he does. My husband and I wanted a non denominational wedding and not a cookie cutter ceremony. We skyped with various officiants in the Sonoma area so we could get a feel to see if we meshed well -- Dr. Joe did not have Skype but he installed it for us just so we could chat and meet him online first! Alas, we still had some technical difficulties, but we knew immediately from chatting with him for a few minutes that he would be our officiant.

    He was very flexible with us and met with us on a day when we were checking out our wedding venue in Sonoma. We met with him and told him our love story. :) He worked with us to create a beautiful ceremony and gave us each guidance individually on our vows as well. We also asked him to ask our guests to respect an unplugged ceremony -- which was wonderfully executed!

    On the wedding day he showed up early and was able to meet our parents and bridal party. He presented our ceremony beautifully and our guests even commented on how great it was! We are so blessed that he was part of our special day. :) Thank you so much Dr. Joe !! ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤
  • User1770601 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I did our research and decided to meet a few different officiants in person to see who we would mesh with best. At first, we considered having one of our friends officiate us, but ultimately ended up deciding that it was too important of a day to not have a professional. From the very first meeting, we knew Rev. Dr. Joe was the officiant for us. We were looking for someone that would put us at ease, and make the ceremony both fun and enjoyable for us and our guests. You can't help but have fun and smile by Rev. Dr. Joe's personality. He worked with us to develop and customize our ceremony to our liking, and gave guidance and input where needed when it came to writing our own vows. When it came to our wedding day, Rev. Dr. Joe was a great calming influence and really kept things light and fun, while keeping a sense of romance and professionalism. His voice projects extremely well, and even the guests in the back row could hear everything. In the end, our ceremony was absolutely perfect. Our guests laughed, they cried, and quite a few of them even asked us where we found Rev. Dr. Joe.
  • P
    Patrick Married on 10/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dr. Joe Indano worked with me on filming a special episode for Season 10 of "Whose Wedding Is It Anyway?" on The Style Network. My production team at True Entertainment were very impressed with his performance and ability to be creative in order for this episode to really stand out. The couple we worked with was totally satisfied with Rev. Dr. Joe's service, and the beautiful ceremony he provided. I have admired his professionalism and commitment to his clients.
  • A
    Anthony Married on 09/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    RevDrJoe made our day special. His ability to connect with us and our guests was amazing. Highly recommend him for your wedding
  • E
    Erica Married on 08/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dr. Joe officiated our wedding in August and did an amazing job! The genuine emotion he put into our ceremony really made us feel as though he was a part of our family. Several guests complimented his work. We highly recommend him for your wedding.
  • C
    Chase Married on 05/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dr. Joe was AMAZING!!! We saw some great reviews for him online, and after some email communication, he kindly set up a meeting for us at a coffee shop a few months before our wedding. While we thought this may be kind of awkward to speak with someone we didn't personally know, he made it fun and his friendly personality made it pretty easy to discuss things like how my wife and I met, etc. It was a no-brainer to choose him for our ceremony!

    His communication throughout the wedding planning was awesome. His emails were always on point and he was a true professional in every sense of the word. On the day of the wedding, he showed up earlier than he really even needed to, full of life and excitement for our big day! He gave me a nice little pep talk before the ceremony started (my nerves were killin' me!) and showed that he truly cared... not just about the wedding itself, but about the well-being of my wife and I, and the bright future we had ahead of us.

    After the wedding/honeymoon, he even sent my wife and I a follow up email. WHAT!?? That just put the icing on the cake! I would definitely recommend Dr. Joe to ANYBODY. We really couldn't have asked for anything to be done better, and it's obvious that he is just a GREAT person.

    THANK YOU Dr. Joe... we will always appreciate your presence on our big day! (And sorry it took me 2 months to write you a review... if I could have given you 10 stars I would have!!)

    - Chase and Alyssa
  • V
    Veronica Married on 11/03/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dr. Joe is the best! We found him online and met with him a few days after. We are so thankful Dr. Joe officiated our wedding a couple months ago. It is clear that he loves what he does! He worked carefully with us to make a ceremony that was custom to us and he even came to meet us! We are so happy with our choice and would definitely recommend him!
  • R
    Richard Married on 10/20/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dr. Joe did a great job at our wedding. He was very easy to work with, especially with us being from out of state. He was very accommodating, and performed a beautiful ceremony. Definitely recommend him!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/02/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dr. Joe is a wonderful man – he positively radiates love! It was such a pleasure getting to know him while preparing for our wedding day. I was really nervous about the ceremony, and he absolutely put me at ease, patiently answering all of my questions. And on the day of the wedding, he had a comforting presence. The ceremony itself was really inspiring. Quite a few of our guests made a point to tell us how much they loved his message! We're so thrilled he was a part of our big day. Thank you, Dr. Joe! (by Nicole Grant Kriege)
  • S
    Scott Married on 08/18/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend Dr. Joe was the BEST! My wife and I are so happy that we chose Rev. Dr. Joe and he made our ceremony so special. He was a great listener and had many helpful ides in setting up the perfect ceremony. In fact, after our ceremony many of our guests commented on how great Rev.Dr.Joe was and the special ceremony that he made possible. I would recommend the Rev.Dr.Joe to anyone! He was great.
  • J
    Jasmine Married on 03/17/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot thank Dr. Joe enough for officiating at our wedding a few weeks ago. It is clear that he loves what he does and we really appreciated how attentive he was to our wishes and specific backgrounds. He worked carefully with us to tailor make a ceremony that was about our story and who we were. We wanted an ordained minister that would perform an interfaith service and he met all our expectations.
  • B
    Bethany Married on 10/23/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful October Wedding posted 9/26/2013

    My husband and I got married in October of 2011 and were blessed to have Rev. Dr. Joe as our Officiant. We had the chance to meet with him personally before our special day so he could get to know us, we could get to know him, and we could go over exactly what we wanted in our ceremony. On that beautiful day, we were more than pleased with the ceremony's outcome. Dr Joe is professional and really knows what he is doing. It was absolutely perfect and I would not change a thing about it. He is highly recommended if you want to have a beautiful, unforgettable wedding ceremony. Thank you again for everything Dr. Joe!
  • C
    Cherie Married on 09/02/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Dr. Joe is the best!!! I found Rev. Dr. Joe online and I am so glad I did! He was amazing! He is so friendly, nice and really gets to know all about you before he performs your ceremony. What I really loved about Rev. Dr. Joe is that he made our ceremony personable which is something I really wanted. Not only was it personable but it was really fun. Rev. Dr. Joe made our ceremony enjoyable for us and all of our guests. Many of our friends and family have commented on how great our ceremony was. Rev. Dr. Joe is awesome! I am so grateful I found you and thank you for making our wedding ceremony absolutely perfect!!!!!
  • gina
    Gina Married on 08/20/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dr, Joe performed a friend's wedding ceremony and when it was time for my husband and I to select an officiant he was our very first choice! He's a wonderful man with a talent for getting to know you. He was very patient and took the time to carve out a ceremony that was tailor made for us. The day of the wedding he was ready to calm us down and help with whatever needed to be done; even providing me with the information of where to send my wedding license paperwork! A great man and a wonderful officiant!
    Gina; wedding 8/20/2011
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/25/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with The Reverend Dr. Joe was such a pleasure. He made everything so clear and simple for us and relieved us of a lot of wedding-day stress! He answered e-mails promptly and with specific details we needed to know. The Rev Dr. Joe showed up early for the ceremony as he said he would. During the ceremony, Dr. Joe eloquently relayed the love between us to our guests and there wasn't a dry-eye in the audience. We would highly recommend him to brides and grooms!
  • F
    Frank Married on 10/17/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dr. Joe did an incredible job at our wedding. He made the day so magical and unforgettable for everyone that attended. He delivered with such passion and emotion that our guests said they have never been to such a beautiful ceremony. I would recommend Dr Joe a thousand times. He is truly amazing!