Skip to main content
Weddings

Ceremonies By Stacey Reviews

Ceremonies By Stacey

Ceremonies By Stacey

Cockeysville, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 20 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
20 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Sent on 05/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a delight!

    So many of our guests (and vendors!) commented on how lovely of an officiant Stacey was, and we agree! She took the time to get to know us and helped create a truly special ceremony that perfectly embodied our love for each other. Having her join us in marriage was such an honor!
  • A
    Annie W. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thorough and Professional

    Stacey is extremely thorough, professional, and so pleasant to work with. She was able to understand our needs and being them to life for a perfect ceremony. We couldn’t have asked for a better officiant. Thank you!

    Ceremonies By Stacey's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Annie! It was an honor to stand with you and Evan in your special day!❤️
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Matthew Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING day with and AMAZING officiant

    Stacey was an absolute joy to work with. She told our story so beautifully that we felt like we were stars in a Hallmark movie. It was simply beautiful. Stacey was so honest during the whole process and helped us with so many aspects of our wedding and we are honestly so happy we spent our afternoon with her. Her response time was impeccable. Highly recommend!!

    Ceremonies By Stacey's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words Matthew! It was such a pleasure working with you and Ashley and celebrating your love!❤️
  • M
    Morgan B. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    9/23/23 Butler Wedding

    Stacey was incredible to work with! We knew from our first call with her that she was the perfect match for us. She truly listened to what we wanted for our ceremony and flawlessly executed it. She promptly responded to emails and was in constant communication with us throughout the whole planning process. She was very knowledgeable and answered all of the questions we encountered in the months leading up to our big day! Stacey is an amazing officiant and we were lucky to have found her.
  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle D. Sent on 09/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Officiant!

    My husband and I had the pleasure of having Stacey Officiant our wedding this September! She was a pleasure to work with on all fronts. Not only was she extremely responsive and attentive in email, but when we met via FaceTime she was very helpful! Stacey wrote us a beautiful ceremony, and coved all points that we asked be included. She also made sure to find time in her schedule to attend our rehearsal. She was a joy to work with and I would highly recommend her services!

    Ceremonies By Stacey's reply:

    Aww thanks so much Gabrielle for your kind words! I really enjoyed working with you and Drew too! ❤️
  • A
    Ashton P. Sent on 06/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    If I could give 10 out of 5, I would. Stacey is wonderful. We had an amazing experience from start to finish. After speaking with her initially, we scheduled a more in depth video call. Stacey was so thoughtful about the questions she asked us and so positive. When we ended that meeting, we felt truly joyful. That is saying a lot when wedding planning is so stressful. She crafted a personalized ceremony and sent us a draft of the entire script and suggested beautiful readings and poems, and we used several. She was patient when it took us some time to respond to her. She did a handfasting ceremony. When the cords were longer than expected, she just rolled with it like it had been planned from the start. My guests were inspired, and in fact, my niece's partner was so inspired that he wants to plan their wedding. I am not exaggerating when I say that we could not possibly have made a better choice of wedding officiant. I am so grateful that Stacey was part of our day.

    Ceremonies By Stacey's reply:

    You are so welcome! I so enjoyed working with you both and meeting your lovely families. Congratulations! ❤️🎊🥂
  • M
    Michael H. Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stacey is the best!

    Stacey is wonderful and truly has a gift! We could not have made a better choice for officiant. She was very professional throughout the whole process and very responsive to our emails and any questions we had. She helped us frame our ceremony when we didn't know where to start, and made sure we had every option to customize it to be exactly how we wanted. She made a point to get to know us and our story and crafted a ceremony that felt very personal and special. We had so many compliments on her and the ceremony from our guests. She is open-minded and warm-spirited and you can tell she really loves what she does. You'll be in the best hands with Stacey!

    Ceremonies By Stacey's reply:

    Thank you so much Mike! It was such a pleasure working with you and Sarah! Congratulations again! 🎊❤️
  • M
    Maria S. Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute delight

    Stacy is so authentic and charming. We could tell right away that she would be the perfect officiant for us because we were looking for someone who would get to know our story and help us customize a unique ceremony. Stacey took time to meet with us, ask us meaningful questions, and gave us the opportunity to review the ceremony script. Even more impressively, Stacey conducted a fantastic ceremony rehearsal. She advocated for us and our decisions, and communicated our ideas to friends & family.
    Stacey made the process fun and efficient. I would absolutely recommend Ceremonies by Stacey to my friends & family. We even had a cousin ask for her number for their own ceremony because they loved her!

    Ceremonies By Stacey's reply:

    Thanks so much for all the love and very kind words Maria! I so enjoyed being a part of yours and Joe special day!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay S. Sent on 05/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stacey was great

    We got married on April 22, 2023. When we met with Stacey she was very down-to-earth. After talking with her we knew my Fiancé and I were going to have our personalities heard in what she put together. She answered our emails quickly. Showed up when she needed to and was helpful and accommodating. Her pricing was affordable and would recommend her to anyone who wants a personalized ceremony script.

    Ceremonies By Stacey's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Lindsay! It was my pleasure. Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your special day! ❤️
  • R
    Rachel T. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stacey helped make our special day perfect!

    Stacey was amazing!! My husband and I felt so comfortable with her and she did an incredible job with everything. It was really nice to be able to collaborate on the vows and send her poems/readings we wanted to include and have her turn it into a beautiful ceremony. She helped to keep us organized and make sure the ceremony went as smoothly as possible! We chose her because her reviews were really good and she was honestly just as amazing as everyone says! Everyone came up to us after the ceremony and mentioned how good of a job Stacey had done and how lovely the vows were. We can’t thank her enough for helping to make our special day as incredible as it was, you’re the best Stacey!
  • M
    Michael C. Sent on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stacey Delivers A Perfect And Personal Ceremony

    We can't say enough about Stacey. We live in California and travelled to Maryland for our wedding. We needed an efficient and found Stacey based on her stellar reviews. She did not disappoint.

    We had an initial meeting with her via Zoom and felt an instant connection. As the wedding date drew closer, we had a more detailed Zoom meeting in which Stacey got to know us as individuals and as a couple. From there, she went to work crafting a wonderful service. Throughout the process she was communicative and responsive. We felt at ease with her the entire time. The day before the wedding she met us for the rehearsal and walked us through the ceremony.

    When the big day finally came, Stacey conducted a beautiful ceremony. Numerous guests commented on how great Stacey was, including a judge from Nashville who often marries people at the courthouse. The judge said she plans to incorporate the vows Stacey crafted into some of her services.

    All-in-all we simply can't say enough about Stacey. The ceremony was beautiful, and she is great. Recommend 100%
  • D
    Desiree Sent on 08/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING! My best decision yet

    Stacey put the most amount of precision and effort into officiating our ceremony. She included many fun details about us and made it feel very personal, which was our goal. She felt like a friend to my husband and I. I can’t say enough good things about her
  • Adelmary
    Adelmary L. Sent on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stacy is the best!!!

    Stacy was so amazing and helpful. It felt so comfortable with her like we knew her for years. She has such a bright personality and humor. I’m so thankful we found her she made our day extra special.

    Ceremonies By Stacey's reply:

    Thank you so much Adelmary for your kinds words. It was my pleasure and a true honor to officiate your wedding❤️
  • J
    Juli K. Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great officiant!

    Stacey was such an amazing officiant! We really appreciated that she took the time to get to know us and our story and incorporated that into our wedding ceremony. We would absolutely recommend Stacey to anyone looking for a wedding officiant!

    Ceremonies By Stacey's reply:

    Thank you so much Juli for your kind words! I really enjoyed being a part of yours and Michael’s special day!❤️
  • Katie
    Katie K. Sent on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thoughtful ceremony tailored to us! Highly Recommend!

    As soon as we met Stacey, we knew that she was the perfect fit to officiate our wedding ceremony! Without religious or family traditions to guide our ceremony, we weren’t sure how to approach it, but Stacey took care of everything and eased our concerns immediately. During our video call interview, Stacey took care to understand our story and really get to know us to ensure the ceremony was genuine and flawlessly delivered. She made sure the elements that we cared about were highlighted, while making recommendations on the ceremony structure, readings, and vows. We were able to take these recommendations to select readings and craft of own vows. She visited our ceremony site prior to the rehearsal, attended the rehearsal, helped us with the logistics of our marriage license, printed our vows for us, and even had tissues when I needed them! She truly thought of everything! I was never stressed about our ceremony because Stacey was organized, communicative, and took genuine care to ensure the ceremony was tailored to us. I had multiple friends and family members complement the ceremony, specifically that Stacey was thoughtful, warm, funny, and sincere. I am so thankful that Stacey was the officiant at my wedding and because of her it was truly perfect!
  • Alexandria
    Alexandria L. Sent on 05/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It's like we've known her for years...

    Simply put, Stacey was amazing! She checked every box. Stacey took the time to get to know us and provided an incredibly personal ceremony that told our story but kept it light, happy, and had everyone laughing. It was like a family friend of years officiated our wedding. Stacey even took steps to help keep us organized for day of and provided advice and information where needed. Thank you, Stacey, for providing a beautiful ceremony and helping to make our day perfect!!

    Ceremonies By Stacey's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Alex! It was my pleasure and a true honor to officiate your wedding ❤️
  • Kayla
    Kayla S. Sent on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best officiant

    Stacey was a very important part of our wedding. She made it personal and intimate. She took the time to get to know us as a couple. Many of our guests commented on what a wonderful officiant we had. We both agree. it was perfect and she was a perfect match for us.
  • L
    Leeanna R. Sent on 01/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stacey is amazing at what she does and my husband and I couldn’t have asked for a better person to marry us. Stacey listens and helps you along the wa

    Stacey gets a 10/10 from us. She is amazing.
  • Erica
    Erica Sent on 05/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So sweet & professional

    Stacey officiated our very private elopement- we only had ourselves, Stacey and our photographer there. 10/10
    Would recommend her! It was our first time meeting her and we felt like she knew us well. She was so easy to work with & very professional but friendly and personable.

    Ceremonies By Stacey's reply:

    Thank you Erica for your kind words! It was an honor to officiate your elopement! It was a privilege to be a part of your beautiful romantic evening.
    Stacey
    ❤️❤️❤️
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours