Ceremonies by Meredith Reviews

96 | Truckee, CA
See photos, pricing and details

96 Reviews for Ceremonies by Meredith

Recommended by 100%

96
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

38 User photos

Ceremonies by Meredith 1
Ceremonies by Meredith 2
Ceremonies by Meredith 3
Ceremonies by Meredith 4
Ceremonies by Meredith 5
Ceremonies by Meredith 6
Ceremonies by Meredith 7
+ 32
Sort by:
  • K

    Kaitlin · Getting married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith is amazing!

    Saying Meredith is amazing is an understatement! She not only went on a 2 mile hike to make our day the very best day!

    Sent on 09/13/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad Meredith officiated our wedding!

    We are so happy that Meredith was the officiant for our ceremony! This was the most important part of our wedding day and Meredith went above expectations. She spoke with us several times to get to know us better. She had a very genuine approach and was able to truly personalize our ceremony. Meredith is authentic, professional, creative, sweet, and articulate. She helped us create a ceremony that encompassed our friends and family with the ring-warming ceremony. We had several of our guests express how beautiful the ceremony was and they loved that they were included and able to send their love to us through our rings. Many of our friends and family thought that Meredith had known us for a long time based on our ceremony. She is very good at listening to what we wanted and let us be as hands-on as we wanted. We were able to review the ceremony, but she also kept some fun surprises for us. She is extremely thoughtful and respectful. All of our vendors spoke very highly of her. (She even officiated our wedding planner’s own wedding ceremony!) We feel so lucky that Meredith was our officiant!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
    Ceremonies by Meredith 8
  • J

    Justine Rembac · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Intuitive and Personal

    Meredith was recommended to us through our photographer (Luna Munn Photography). She took the time to get to know our love story: how we met, what we love about one another, and what getting married truly meant to us, and found ways to work it into our ceremony. Meredith is a natural public speaker and really believes in what she does. Conveying a love story and joining people together is truly a calling of hers and we’re so happy with the very personalized ceremony she created for us! Our guests couldn’t stop commenting that it was the best they’d ever witnessed.

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • Ed Anderson

    Ed Anderson · Married on 07/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith was the best!

    Meredith was a consummate professional, charming, sweet, and more importantly fun! She helped guide us through the process from how the ceremony will take place, vows, and even provided local recommendations for food/drink. She made our special day all that more memorable and we are very thankful!

    Sent on 09/13/2019
    Ceremonies by Meredith 9
    Ceremonies by Meredith 10
    Ceremonies by Meredith 11
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith is Amazing, our customized ceremony was amazing and our guests were wowed

    We are so happy we were able to have Meredith officiate our wedding. Meredith makes every ceremony custom to the individual couple, making it meaningful and appropriate for every couple's taste / style / spirituality. Meredith can step in and run the whole show, or help you tailor your own custom vows and ceremony, she will help as much or as little as you want. I think the highest compliment is all our friends and family assumed we have known Meredith for years as a close family friend. While I would be happy for that to be true, we only met Meredith through wedding planning. She is that good!

    Sent on 09/14/2019
    Ceremonies by Meredith 12
  • Amy

    Amy Jackson · Married on 07/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day!

    It felt like divine intervention finding Meredith for our elopement ceremony. Coming from FL to Lake Tahoe was a task in itself. Meredith not only made me feel so relaxed and comfortable with booking everything, she was also super accommodating when our original date got snowed out! Once we finally make it to CA for the ceremony, I could not of asked for a more perfect day if I tried. She even coordinated the photographer, florist and hair stylist for me so I didn't have to worry about a thing other than showing up. Dream come true

    Sent on 09/18/2019
    Ceremonies by Meredith 13
  • Sara

    Sara Cain · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful officiant. Exactly what we had hoped for!

    Meredith was absolutely wonderful to work with and made our ceremony one for the books. From the beginning when we began messaging on The Knot, to our introduction phone call, I knew working with her would be fun and had all the confidence our ceremony would be perfect. We were right :) She wrote the most special, personalized, and thoughtful ceremony for us. Many of our guest complimented us on the ceremony and how great it was. We loved working with Meredith and would highly recommend her to others!

    Sent on 09/16/2019
    Ceremonies by Meredith 14
  • R

    Richard V. Maccini · Married on 06/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elopement Officiant

    Meredith was great to work with from the start of our marriage planning. She addressed all questions, gave us recommendations and officiated our ceremony perfectly. Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • Delaney

    Delaney Blackwell · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Officiant

    It has been a few months since our wedding and our guests cannot stop taking about how beautiful our ceremony was and we owe that all the Meredith. Our guests talk about how peaceful, spiritual, and eloquent Meredith was. The ceremony she provided us was personal, meaningful, beautiful, the list goes on. We will always think about the words she spoke during our ceremony. She also made us feel so comfortable and calm. Not only did she provide a unique ceremony for us as a couple but she was also very professional and easy to work with. We met with her a couple months before our wedding to go over what we wanted in our ceremony in all aspects including format, timeline, passages, traditions, vows, etc. From there she created us a beautiful ceremony that was specific and perfect to us. We would 1000% recommend choosing Meredith for your wedding, you will be so happy with your decision to have her be apart of your big day!

    Sent on 09/19/2019
  • allie

    allie · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Meredith was great! She make the experience very personal and special and everyone at the wedding loved her.

    Sent on 10/04/2019
    Ceremonies by Meredith 15
  • K

    Kaelyn · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best officiant who created such a memorable ceremony!

    Meredith by far exceeded our expectations for our ceremony! She made it so personal, intimate, and touching. From the first time we spoke, I knew she was the right fit for us! We were not from the area, so she also gave us great recommendations. She is a beautiful person with a true art for words.

    Sent on 09/25/2019
    Ceremonies by Meredith 16
    Ceremonies by Meredith 17
  • J

    Janessa · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down best officiant

    Meredith was absolutely amazing I cannot put into words how special she may our day but I will try to... first off, she meets with clients (via face to face or video chat) prior to your wedding so she can get to know you on a more intimate level. She shares a questionnaire with both parties and uses the responses from the questionnaire in the ceremony. I had plenty of attendees after the wedding come up after and say she was the best officiant they’ve ever seen and that our wedding was very unique and intimate. Hands down, if you’re thinking about booking her, do it!

    Sent on 06/08/2019
    Ceremonies by Meredith 18
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Notch Service

    Meredith is an amazing officiant and very experienced! She takes the time to get to know you and personalizes your ceremony. She has relationships with many Vendors. She coordinated my bouquet and boutonnière as well. I ended up using my own make up artist and photographers, but she can coordinate all of the vendors for you too. We were so happy we found her on Instagram! Top Notch Service all around!

    Sent on 06/10/2019
    Ceremonies by Meredith 19
    Ceremonies by Meredith 20
    Ceremonies by Meredith 21
  • Molly

    Molly Dean · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Authentic, memorable, and a joy to work with!

    Working with Meredith was one of the best decisions of our wedding- she created and delivered an incredibly thoughtful, genuine, articulate, and memorable ceremony that was beyond our expectations. We were so touched by her commitment to helping us craft a ceremony that was both personal and deeply meaningful- it took quite a few conversations to finalize the service and she patiently walked us through a full range of options. We received so many compliments from guests who shared that it was the most exceptional ceremony they'd ever attended. We were impressed by her professionalism, responsiveness, but most importantly the authenticity she brought to the day- it made our vows more real and monumental to each other than any cookie cutter script we could've gone with. We'd recommend Meredith without hesitation - a joy to work with!

    Sent on 07/16/2019
    Ceremonies by Meredith 22
  • Colleen

    Colleen Hug · Married on 04/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A ceremony that is individual, special, and unique to your love

    After going to numerous weddings I can honestly say that Meredith is the most incredible officiant I have ever witnessed. She creates a flow and a safe warm space of love. I fear that without her to guide us the anxiety of the moment would have ruined the magic and meaning. I looked out at one point and everyone had tears in their eyes. She finds a way to make the ceremony unique to your love and create words for a bond that inexplicable. There is nobody else I would have wanted to guide and bless this beautiful moment.

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Intimate April Wedding

    Meredith is an incredible officiant! We were lucky enough to meet her in person after we had hired her to discuss our intimate wedding ceremony and my husband and I were both impressed with her professionalism, attention to detail, and laid back personality. We felt as though our wedding ceremony would be customized for us and unlike any other ceremony we had ever attended. I honestly could not wait for our ceremony on the day of our wedding because I was so excited to see it all come together. She is genuinely sweet and caring, and even assisted us with the process of obtaining our marriage license. I feel blessed that she officiated our sacred ceremony in the mountains and now I feel blessed just to know her.

    Sent on 05/19/2019
    Ceremonies by Meredith 23
  • A

    Ashley T Pulk · Married on 03/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless!!

    Meredith was awesome! Everyone loved the ceremony. Even though we had just met her that day (destination wedding) everything went perfect!
    Thanks so much for contributing to our special day.

    Sent on 05/23/2019
    Ceremonies by Meredith 24
  • Leita

    Leita Covington · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful words and heartfelt vibes

    My husband and I loved our ceremony. Meredith's vibe is so peaceful and gave our ceremony a special touch. Despite being a destination wedding for us, she was great at utilizing Skype and email prior to the big day to make our ceremony seem like we spent numerous sessions custom-tailoring the ceremony start to finish.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • Laura

    Laura Snyder · Married on 03/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely to Work With

    Meredith was lovely to work with. My husband and I had a destination wedding and she came highly recommended to us. Even though we did meet Meredith in person until the day of the ceremony she made us feel comfortable, excited, and reassured that everything was going to be perfect for our big day. Our outdoor wedding turned out to have terrible weather but she made the experience incredible and went with the wild conditions. Meredith is personable, caring, and has amazing spirit. We would definitely recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • S

    Sebastian Loscher · Married on 01/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting married around Lake Tahoe? Contact Meredith!

    One of our best decisions was to actually get married. But another one was clearly to approach Meredith to get our elopement style wedding organized. She was simply great. Her recommendation for location was perfect and even way better than we expected. She turned the ceremony into a very personal and emotional moment and I wasn't aware of anything else other than the ceremony. Her warm personal touch for the ceremony was just great and right on spot of what we love. She turned our vague idea of getting married into a very emotional experience we will carry in our hearts.
    Bottom line: If you want to get married somewhere around the beautiful Lake Tahoe Region, there is no reason to not contact Meredith.
    On top of that, she was very professional and always responded to our questions in less than an hour. She was always there for us and she has a great sense of your needs and wishes. She managed to organize this in two weeks time! Also not unimportant to us: She has just the right sense of humor to be an amazing organizer and officiant.

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • L

    Laura Demello · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meant to Be

    We decided a few weeks in advance that we wanted to elope in New Years Eve in our backyard. We wanted a private ceremony with just our daughters in attendance and needed to quickly find the right person to officiate. I found Meredith, reached out to her, and when we spoke on the phone I knew it was meant to be. Everything fell into place for the day and Meredith was such a blessing. The ceremony was sweet, simple and exactly what we were looking for. Everything was easy from the first email conversation to the prompt follow up after the ceremony when she sent the lovely photos and videos she had managed to take while marrying us as well! I highly recommend her and feel so lucky to have found her!

    Sent on 01/11/2019
    Ceremonies by Meredith 25
  • L

    linda · Married on 12/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith was the perfect person to perform our ceremony .

    Meredith was such a big part making our day so special. Her energy and gentleness was just perfect for elopement in the woods. She included all that we wanted but wove it into her own style. It was truly a magical day.

    Sent on 01/10/2019
    Ceremonies by Meredith 26
    Ceremonies by Meredith 27
  • M

    Megan Chess · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect in every way

    Meredith was amazing. From the moment she walked in, it was like she knew us. She clearly took time to read our sentiment and intention for the ceremony, and performed it perfectly. Her attention to our hopes and thoughts meant so much to us. She is warm, caring, and was genuinely excited to be part of the most important day or our lives. I hope she will do our vow renewal years from now.

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith is wonderful!

    I cannot express how awesome Meredith is! She is just so sweet and friendly and she has such awesome energy. She took the time to really get to know the groom and I which added a wonderfully personal touch to the ceremony. We seriously could not have picked a better officiant for our special day. Go with Meredith and I promise you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/21/2018
  • C

    Caroline Nguyen · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meredith is marvelous!

    We cannot praise Meredith enough for making our ceremony perfectly memorable, from her suggestion for the ring warming to implementing our tree planting request and everything in between. We love how she surprised us during the ceremony with our individual answers to her questions about marriage and each other, my sentimental statements juxtaposed with my husband’s very dude-like comments for comic relief. Many of our guests said they enjoyed our touching ceremony even more than the reception, which was also full of fun surprises. Meredith’s fee might be slightly higher than other officiants around Tahoe, but consider yourself lucky if she’s available on your wedding date because she is amazing!

    Sent on 11/26/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review