Ceremonies by Kat Reviews

141 | Hollywood, FL
See photos, pricing and details

141 Reviews for Ceremonies by Kat

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

141

38 User photos

Order by:
  • Sheena

    Sheena Moore · Married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scatter Joy!

    Kat was a sweetheart and took the time to get to know us before she married us on March 7, 2020 in Key Largo for our destination wedding. She was SO Helpful in sending ideas and helping us choose our vows. She helped me have just the right amount of seriousness, love and a little funny things to make our wedding PERFECT! Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 04/03/2020
  • Tyler

    Tyler Smith · Married on 03/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat is the best officiant in all of the Florida Keys!

    Kat is absolutely fantastic! The best wedding officiant in the Florida Keys!
    The personalisation to our wedding vows and attention to detail was amazing!

    Sent on 03/23/2020
  • Brody

    Brody Ray · Married on 01/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat brings everything together with her amazing energy!

    We were in a bind putting out wedding together after two of our venues fell through. Kat was able to be at an earlier wedding then drove to Islamorada to be at our wedding right after her first one. She did everything we asked for and more and was so fun, energetic and we love that she has such an open mind and heart to all couples no matter who they are. That's why we picked her! We wouldn't have had it any other way. Thanks Kat for making our day so much more special!

    Sent on 05/20/2020
  • M

    Magdalena · Married on 12/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Kat.

    Kat is a very nice person. She knows what she’s doing, knows how to work with people and is great at getting people married. She is professional, responsive and it’s an absolute pleasure to work with her. We’d definitely recommend Kat!

    Sent on 01/17/2020
  • Kristy

    Kristy Kaufman · Married on 12/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding officiant

    I adore Kat. She did a wonderful job on our wedding day!

    Sent on 12/14/2019
  • N

    NATASHA · Married on 11/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing! Well-spoken, super helpful!

    Kat was absolutely perfect for our ceremony! She guided is throughout the vow writing process and made it so easy! She was such a natural at our wedding, making every word flow and really capturing our vibe as a couple! I highly recommend Kat!

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • Deborah

    Deborah Gorman · Married on 11/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat is amazing!

    Kat is the best; everyone loved her enthusiasm and friendliness and she was perfect for our small initiate wedding at the Hampton Inn Key Largo on the beach. She is so easy to work with, friendly and responsive. She took the time to get to know us and made the ceremony feel personal and special. She walked us through everything and gained our trust the first time we spoke on the phone. We are in NC and planned everything with phone calls and email and I could always count on Kat to respond. Her personality is a joy! My husband and Kat hit it off immediately and we can’t wait to see her next year when we go back for vacation! Ceremonies by Kat is highly recommended.

    Sent on 12/13/2019
  • K

    Kat Jackson · Married on 10/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding

    Kat officiated our wedding at Key Largo Lighthouse last month and i am so pleased we found her! We were initally apprehensive about planning a destination wedding from the UK, but Kat made everything so simple and stress-free. She was always contactable via email and whatsapp, and provided us with loads of inspiration for our ceremony. On the day of the wedding she performed a relaxed, fun and personalised ceremony, which was exactly what we wanted. My wife and i clicked instantly with her, she was so friendly and so much fun and we invited her to stay with us and party for the rest of the evening, which she did! Thank you so much Kat for making our wedding come to life, we didn’t jus find a wedding officient, we found a friend too.

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • A

    Alli L · Married on 10/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat is the best!

    Kat was a special part of our big day! We couldn’t of asked for anyone better, she made us and our guests feel so comfortable! The ceremony was wonderful and she was very helpful with everything leading up!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • Colleen

    Colleen Rodriguez · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat is the best!

    Our wedding ceremony was amazing! Kat took the time to get to really get to know us in advance and this was reflected in the heartfelt ceremony she delivered for us. It was the right mix of sincere, funny and genuine all wrapped into one! All of our guests hung on to every word and later commented it was the best ceremony they had ever attended! Kat is just amazing and we highly recommend her.

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • A

    Alexandria · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat is Amazing!

    Kat was absolutely perfect for our ceremony! She guided us throughout the vow writing process and made it so easy! She was such a natural at our wedding; when it started to sprinkle/rain during our ceremony she handled it in stride. She hit the highlight parts of the ceremony, and made light of the situation, which was great. It created a wonderful memory for us, as well as our guests. I really enjoyed working with Kat. Im so glad I went with Kat to marry us and be part of our special day. I highly recommend Kat!

    Sent on 01/15/2020
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat is amazing!

    When it came to our ceremony, it was super important for my husband and I to find an officiant we could connect with, and Kat was just that. After our initial meeting with her, we knew that she would be perfect for our ceremony. Kat is energetic and personable, and made us feel very comfortable. She made the entire process of creating our ceremony draft so easy by providing tons of readings, samples, and examples of real life ceremonies that she’s done before. Everything was done in Google Docs, which made the editing process so smooth. Every one of our guests loved our ceremony, saying how beautiful it was and we know it wouldn’t have been the same without Kat. If you’re in need of an officiant, Kat is the way to go!

    Sent on 10/19/2019
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional fun and made us feel very comfortable!

    Kat made our ceremony amazing and made us feel very comfortable being up there in front of people. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone!!

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 07/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat is amazing!!

    Thank you so much for being a part of our special day!!!

    YOU ARE AWESOME!

    We highly recommend Kat to officiate your wedding! She was very helpful and made our ceremony absolutely perfect!

    :)

    Thank you so much Kat!

    -Amanda & Coty 😊

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing Officiant for our beautiful moment!

    Kat was amazing! We had an elopement at Bakers Cay Resort in Key Largo. She arrived early and met me in the Salon. She patiently waited on me to get my makeup and hair finished. The ceremony was perfect. She was an absolute joy to have with us during our special moment. She was very thoughtful to our wants or needs and I loved the binder she put together of our vows. I would highly recommend Kat to anyone wanting a true kind and loving spirit to perform their ceremony!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • Annicka

    Annicka Kraft · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding Officiant

    We were so pleased to have booked with Kat. She made the whole process of writing our vows and ceremony so easy. She was very quick to respond to any questions and even sent over templates and ideas. We loved the final ceremony reading and she even printed it out for us to have as a keepsake. Kat was so much fun the day of the wedding and we are so grateful to have had her part of our big day. She helped make our day amazing!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • Becca

    Becca Thibedeau · Married on 04/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is Amazing

    Kat was simply wonderful; she truly has a gift and really understands people. We weren't sure exactly how we wanted our ceremony to go, aside from a sand pouring element, and to include our 18-month old daughter. Kat sent us samples to help mix and match for our ceremony to fit US. She's a lovely spirit, and did a wonderful job at our wedding. Even though we only had ~16 people there, you would never know. I really felt like our ceremony encompassed exactly what we wanted, and we have her to thank. She even stayed for dinner after, which was wonderful because she is super sweet and funny! OH! And another important part - I called her out of the blue the day before the wedding. We were trying to find the courthouse to get our marriage cert. and got lost trying to find it. With Kat's help, she pointed us in the right direction and told us where to go. We then found the place with ease. I also called her a week before the wedding with an important question, and she answered both times. She is super quick to email back. Took the worry out of everything! Simply wonderful!

    Sent on 06/01/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat is amazing!

    Kat is AMAZING!!! She made our day so special. The process to create the ceremony was so simple, thanks to Kat. She was very kind and patient! I was very nervous during the ceremony and she kept it so light and fun. I couldn't stop smiling! Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • Bridgett

    Bridgett · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most genuine and kind offiant we could ask for

    We booked with Kat in mid 2017 for our planned Feb 18 wedding. Due to Hurricane Irma, we postponed our wedding another year. Kat had no problem rescheduling our day with us. She worked every step of the way with our ceremony to be exactly how we wanted it to be. Kat is so genuine and fun with the best sense of humor and everyone loved the ceremony she did. She delivered what was promised and sent us a hard copy of the ceremony as a keepsake. She even took care of sending in our marriage license. I now consider her a good friend.

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • R

    Ramanda · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything I asked for

    Kat was great to work with from pre planning to our actual wedding day. She provided many different ceremony samples for us that we were able to pick and choose from to piece together our ceremony word for word. I opted for short, sweet and to the point and that's exactly what we got. She was fun and great to work with!!! You wont be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/20/2019
  • Lynn

    anna · Married on 02/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat made our elopement wedding absolutely amazing!!

    I honestly feel like Kat brought together our elopement as a whole. Just her sense of being there, her personality, her demeanor- it was all so calming and personalized. I would have paid triple for Kat to be our officiant and part of our wedding! She was so flexible during the process of before hiring her and actually get married. We live half way across the country and she made it all so easy!

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • SHANELLE

    Shanelle Johnson · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Officiant Around

    Kat kind of turned into family while helping us with our wedding. She was very responsive, personable and always happy. I would recommend her to any couple getting married and looking for an officiant. Thanks again Kat you rock!

    Sent on 02/21/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat was great!!

    Choosing your officiant is so important as we’ve been to several weddings where they weren’t so great and In my opinion, can make or break your ceremony. Which is the most important part! Kat was just the right amount of funny, sincere, and casual. She was so easy to work with and we customized the script together. I would hire her and recommend her highly!

    Sent on 02/11/2019
  • R

    Randall · Married on 11/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat is Great!

    Kat was very helpful in the planning, and very professional officiating the wedding. Kat did the little things that made the whole experience so wonderful for both of us. I would highly recommend her to anyone wanting to get married in South Florida!

    Sent on 12/04/2018

    Ceremonies by Kat's reply:

    Thank you Randy and Jeanne for the kind words, for including me in your circle of love and sharing your story with me. Kat
  • Anthony

    Anthony · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Kat was absolutely fantastic. She guided us through the process, providing templates and feedback based on her vast experience. We met her once before the ceremony to get to know her - her personality is awesome. She is so much fun! At the same time, she is so professional and from the minute we spoke she made our needs and wants her priority. She was always available to us and answered every question we had. Her experience is invaluable. When it came to the day of the ceremony, Kat was perfect and we mean that genuinely. She was serious when need be, she added humor in a way only she could, and our ceremony was exactly as we had dreamed all because of Kat. It all flowed exactly as we hoped and as Kat promised from day one. There is a reason that she has so many reviews that are all perfect. She is awesome and helped make our day so memorable. If you are even considering Kat - please call her - she is amazing! Thank you so much Kat for everything you did.

    Sent on 11/23/2018

    Ceremonies by Kat's reply:

    Anthony and Kelsey .. you truly moved me with your overflowing praise. Thank you with all sincerity..what a genuine couple from such closeknit families. You made me look good :). Love, Kat