Ceremonies by Kat Reviews

114 | Hollywood, FL
See photos, pricing and details

114 Reviews for Ceremonies by Kat

Recommended by 100%

114
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
114 Ceremonies by Kat Reviews
Sort by:
  • megan

    megan · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Absolute Best!!

    My husband & I would definitely recommend Kat for any type of wedding!! She was extremely helpful during the process of planning the ceremony & making it personalized to our liking. Kat was always available throughout the entire process with any questions we needed answering by text, email & calls. She was a super sweet heart & made sure we were comfortable for our big day.

  • S

    Sandra · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was wonderful working with Ashley. She was very sweet and pleasant.

  • J

    Jenn · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is compassionate and personable as a wedding officiate. We love her!

  • M

    MICHAEL · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was exactly what we were looking for! Very easy going and very spiritual.

    Ceremonies by Kat 1
    Ceremonies by Kat 2
  • B

    Bri · Married on 04/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Kat for our non-denominational Key Largo Lighthouse beach wedding in April 2018. It was important to us to have an officiant who was energetic and passionate, and we found just that in Kat! Her tone and words were perfect in capturing the ambiance we desired. We strongly recommend her to others in need of an officiant.

  • Theresa

    Theresa · Married on 02/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat is a DREAM to work with!

    Kat was our Officiant at our 30th Wedding Anniversary Vow Renewal on the beach at Marathon Key earlier this year, and she was WONDERFUL!
    When we first chose her back home in the UK, from her online content through to our Skype call, we knew she would interpret 'us' the way we wanted someone to, and would be great fun at the same time! Everyone loved her and what she did for us - really working to make our day complete and joyous! Thank you Kat for helping us crete such a memorable day!

    Ceremonies by Kat 3
    Ceremonies by Kat 4
    Ceremonies by Kat 5
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 02/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now Husband and I went on vacation to Key Largo. At the last minute during our vacation he decided we should just go ahead and get married. I looked on the internet and saw all the beautiful things Ms.Kat had done and called her. She was wonderful!! I told her we didn’t want all that jazzy stuff. Just a simple to the point ceremony on a beach at sunset and she nailed it!!!! Beautiful small beach with beautiful sunset. Just by talking to her all of 15 minutes the ceremony she did was exactly us! Thank you again Ms. Kat!

  • S

    syd · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat was amazing! I work in weddings so it was important to have a ceremony that didn't remind me of all the ones I've seen before. She was so helpful in creating a ceremony that was special to us and her actual presence at the ceremony was so joyful! I cannot recommend her enough!

  • B

    Brandon · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat was fantastic to work with and we were able to pull off a great wedding despite booking from 1,000 miles away. She took the time to schedule calls with us in order to get to know us and was willing to meet with us for coffee when we arrived in the Keys. She had a great selection of ceremony outlines, readings, and vows. She is a pro at what she does and kept out ceremony brief, light, and sweet. She encouraged us to be present, but also have our time in our own little world as we stood in front of our friends and family. I would recommend her to anyone!

    Ceremonies by Kat 6
  • A

    Ariel · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat is first and foremost extremely talented and passionate about her work. We had never met in person prior to the wedding, but when we did meet I felt like I was talking to an old friend. She is so kind, compassionate, warm, and funny! Many of our guests came up to me after the ceremony and told me how much they loved her. And to top it all off, when we had to relocate our wedding to Miami Beach last minute, she without hesitation made the trip up from the Keys. WE LOVE YOU, KAT - you are a GEM!!!! Thank you for making our special day even more so.

    Sent on 12/18/2017
    Ceremonies by Kat 7

    Ceremonies by Kat's reply:

    My humble thanks, sweet Ariel. I love this picture. I felt like one of your family by the time I left. Hugs from your grateful officiant!
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 08/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat was wonderful. We had so much fun and truly enjoyed our wedding.

  • C

    Cathy · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat was our officiant and she was just fabulous!! She helped us orchestrate our ceremony and she was just so personable and made us feel so comfortable. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!

  • H

    Holly · Married on 07/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat was wonderful and accommodating! Weather you want a simple ceremony or a lavish event she is perfect! She was so sweet and flexible from the start. We even changed our vowels literally minutes before the ceremony and she didn't blink an eye. We couldn't have been happier to have this wonderful woman as our officiant!

  • M

    Maryellyn · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat was wonderful to work with. Impressed with her follow up, her energy was upbeat. She guided us through everything, theprocess, the certification, licenses.

  • N

    Naila · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Kat on the recommendation of our other vendors, and we are so glad that we did! Kat was so professional and organized, and was the perfect fit for our interfaith/non-denominational beachfront ceremony. It was so wonderful to plan our script together, and we truly built a long-lasting relationship throughout this process, despite our having a destination wedding.
    Kat's approach to our wedding was filled with love and care. She was able to find the right words to create a magical setting for our ceremony, and truly represent our feelings for each other. She gave excellent recommendations and also included all the words and moments we wanted to make sure were included. It was serene yet funny, calm and full of love, and everyone was listening to her every word - even the bride and groom!
    Kat did a lot of extra preparation to MC a special ceremony for our wedding, the breaking of the sapatia, and she executed it perfectly!!! We were all in the moment, and her voice and delivery for all the parts of the ceremony were flawless. Kat worked really well with all our vendors for cues, including music and photos, so that your key shots are only of you!
    We are so happy that Kat was able to be part of our special day. She made the ceremony totally totally stress-free, and even better than we could ever imagine. We would highly recommend Kat's services to any couple looking for a casual yet sophisticated ceremony that is perfectly tailor the bride and groom. Thank you so much for everything!!

    Ceremonies by Kat 8
    Ceremonies by Kat 9
    Ceremonies by Kat 10
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat was very kind and helpful from the beginning, with a Skype chat to get to know us. She then followed up with a "couple" form so she could write a personalized love story for our ceremony. Kat responded within a day by email when we were putting together our ceremony. She had a great variety of readings and passages to choose from, and she was very open to using a reading that we had chosen from another source.
    The love story Kat wrote was touching. It was clear she took a lot of time to read through everything we had shared with her; she got to the center of what makes us "us."
    Kat is friendly, professional, and we are so thankful that she was our officiant!

  • S

    Stacee · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What more can I say about Kat but top notch! We were planning our elopement wedding out of state for the Keys & had to do everything over the phone & email which was nerve racking. She made us feel so comfortable & safe that everything would be perfect & that it was. She got to know both me & my husband & heard all about our son. The ceremony was fit just for us & our little family. Thank you again Kat for everything & being a part of our magical beach wedding!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect! She put such a nice folder together for us to keep. She did such a great job!!

  • D

    Diane & Don · Married on 05/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely could not have picked a better person to be our Officiant. Kat was so easy to talk with about what we wanted and how we pictured our wedding day.
    She is a true professional and helped us with many aspects of our planning. It felt as if we were being married by a friend.
    We highly recommend Kat for your wedding in the Keys!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat was a fabulous officiant. She was very sweet and helped us create the perfect ceremony that fit our style. I highly recommend her services.

  • S

    Sheila · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we started planning our wedding we hired an officiant. After getting to know each other through Skype and email we ended our wedding ceremony with a new friend. Kat is wonderful and has an energy that everyone wants at their wedding. She took the time to get to know us and personalized our ceremony to perfectly reflect our lives together. Kat used humor and charm to make our friends and family feel very comfortable and engaged in our ceremony. We couldn’t be happier and highly recommend Kat.

  • C

    clay · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat,

    Was awesome. Could not have asked for better service or customer service. She sent us a lot of ceremonies to choose from to fit our style and also let us free style the vows. She did not try to push anything on us or steer us one way or another. Just listened and then took it from there. We also had rain at the time so we had to be very flexible and adjust on the "go" which Kat did perfect!!!

    She was great, highly recommend.

  • D

    Desiree · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kat was such a great officiant for us! She is very laid back and helped us have the most perfect ceremony! She was so warm and kind we couldn't have asked for a better person to officiate our wedding. Thanks Kat!

  • S

    Sophie · Married on 04/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at the Hilton Key Largo in April of 2017. We aren't from the area and asked for recommendations to vendors from several sources, each of them highly recommended Kat as an officiant.
    From our first interaction with her, she couldn't have been more pleasant or supportive. She worked with us to craft the perfect ceremony based on our preferences and elements we wanted to incorporate.
    The ceremony was perfect and performed just as planned. We couldn't be more happy or honored that Kat will forever be part of our memories of our special day.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review