Ceremonies By Crystal Reviews

54 | Tempe, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Ceremonies By Crystal

Recommended by 100%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Aidenjcampbell

    Aiden · Getting married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always friendly and helpful. Did a very nice job on our ceremony.

    Sent on 06/25/2013
  • T

    Tracee · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Officiant for our wedding

    We couldn't have imagined our day without you, thank you for all that you did to make our day special! You rock Crystal!

    Sent on 03/14/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle Sandstest · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have asked for a better officiant!

    I am so glad I found Crystal for our special day! She made it even more special! Extremely happy with our choice!

    Sent on 03/09/2019
  • G

    Gerardo · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did an awesome job

    Crystal did an awesome job with our wedding. She was responsive and on time. I have zero complains and would definitely recommend her.

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • J

    Juna · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was very nice to work with. After meeting in person, she sent my husband and I samples of ceremonies based on our preference and religious background. We decided to piece together several different ceremonies, and she helped us come up with a transition of them. She was super nice, and our wedding ceremony turned out great! We highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liked that there were several options for the ceremony and that we were able to customize it to best represent us.

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was a pleasure to work with. She was easy to talk to and we felt comfortable with her right away. She arrived early to the wedding and spoke with each of us to see if we had any questions prior to the ceremony. We didn't need to worry about anything during the ceremony. We felt reassured in Crystal because she is a true professional and a great speaker. I am so happy we met Crystal and grateful that she helped make our day magical!

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • Hailey

    Hailey · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was great! The wide variety of ceremonies she had for us to choose from was awesome. We were able to pick and choose from different ones to customize our own and make it special to us.

    Sent on 10/31/2017

    Ceremonies By Crystal's reply:

    Thank you Hailey! You added some really fun elements to your ceremony that made it a joy to perform.
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was/is absolutely amazing. She went so far above and beyond for us. I can't speak highly enough to portray how great she is in every aspect you can imagine.

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • J

    Jeffrey · Married on 04/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was more amazing than we could have imagined. We gave her a very short notice (4 days before the wedding, flying in from Baltimore and also contingent on the fact that we would hopefully be able to get our Arizona state marriage license that morning to elope that same night.) She was incredibly responsive and flexible, and very friendly and helpful despite all of the back and forth conversations from 2000 miles away. We arrived at the venue 20 minutes early and she was already there waiting for us! The ceremony was perfect. Short and sweet but also incredibly endearing. We can't imagine a better way for our lives to start than with Crystal!

    Sent on 05/18/2017
  • L

    Lysa · Married on 04/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding officiant. Crystal put together the perfect ceremony that encompassed us as a couple. My guests laughed and cryed. Just the way any good wedding should be.

    Sent on 04/19/2017
  • Y

    Yanely · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal did an excellent job on short notice. She was accommodating, pleasant, and thorough. Crystal did a great job getting our family and friends involved. We would highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 04/08/2017
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with Crystal's services! She was so genuine, kind and easy-going throughout this process. We chose Crystal because her words struck a cord with us. She tailors each service to represent each couple's true essence. Crystal was so patient, she really helped us feel comfortable and remain calm for the big day. She was great with our family and we received so many great compliments on her service. She was fun, interactive and an absolute pleasure. Book Crystal, you will not regret it!

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was the perfect officiant for Dylan and I. She's fun, quirky, patient, and a writer who can craft the perfect ceremony for nearly any couple. She integrated all the points my husband and I wanted to include in our wedding ceremony and mix and matched vows and various elements until we were completely satisfied. She helped us with all our questions regarding the legal aspects, too.

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Crystal was amazing! We couldn't have asked for a better officiant! She is very personable and a delight to work with. She customized our ceremony to fit my husband and I's personalities perfectly! There were laughs, tears of joy and a whole lot of love at our ceremony. I feel lucky to have worked with Crystal!

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • C

    Cesar · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful experience! Crystal was kind, a great listener, easy to work with and super professional. She made our important day very easy!

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • User4861695 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was great! We had moment in the ceremony that we crack up laughing and she just continue on with the ceremony, which was perfect because we may have been there for hours if she did.

    Sent on 03/29/2016
  • R

    Randi · Married on 11/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was fantastic from start to finish. My husband and I ended up having a very small and intimate ceremony, so finding the perfect person to officiate was important to us. We met with Crystal, and knew from her background in theater and off-beat weddings that she would be perfect for us. Even though we had a last minute change of venue, she was very accommodating, showed up on time and everything went perfectly. I highly recommend her services to everyone.

    Sent on 11/26/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Crystal spent time with us to help us customize our ceremony and make it persona/specific to our story. She was very flexible and allowed us to incorporate others into the ceremony as well. We couldn't have been happier with her service.

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • E

    Erica · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Crystal Lloyd was a godsend! When my officiant cancelled three hours before my wedding, I called Reverend Crystal to perform my ceremony. Not only was she able to help in such a short amount of time, she understood exactly what I wanted in a ceremony and was very professional and punctual.

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • Jeff

    Jeff · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Crystal when our 1st Officiant canceled on us a month before our wedding. We contacted Crystal and met with her. She presented us with a very nice portfolio and discussed our options. She had several readings for us to look over and said she could send more to us if we didn't see anything we liked. We decided to sign a contract with being her. Thank god she was available. She emailed us several more readings to look over till we found the one we felt was right for us. The day of our wedding she made things very personal to fit us. She did a very nice ceremony. Thank you Crystal. Jeff & Athena

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • J

    jessica · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was amazing! She kept in contact through the whole wedding planning process and was very helpful with the reading and planning as well as with anything else we needed. I would highly recommend her to anyone and we were so happy to have her share our special day!

    Sent on 03/10/2015
  • User3917645 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The very first time we met with Crystal, we knew she would be the perfect person to officiate our wedding! She listened to figure out what it was we wanted and also offered suggestions to help us find the perfect ceremony that best fit our personalities. She checked in frequently as we got closer to the wedding to see if there was anything we needed or if there was anything she could help with. She was always on time and always very professional. We would highly recommend Crystal to anyone looking for an officiant. Thank you for helping us make our ceremony so beautiful! We greatly appreciate you!

    Sent on 03/09/2015
  • User4242355 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Crystal was amazing! My husband is in the military and she was very flexible meeting with us on different occasions because of our busy schedules. She was interested in learning about us as a couple and helped us customize our wedding vows by offering many different options to choose from. She was even willing to dance down the aisle to a special song to help keep the mood light during the ceremony.

    Sent on 07/12/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review