Skip to main content
Weddings

Ceremonies by Carmen Reviews

Ceremonies by Carmen View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
104 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

104
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • B
    Brittany M. Sent on 08/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Awesome!!

    Carmen was very sweet. She was there for anything i needed and always such a great help.

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words and awesome review Brittany. I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know you and Kasey and I am so honored to have been there with you on your magical day. I wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness.
    -Carmen
  • M
    Matthew F. Sent on 08/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Officiant by Far!

    Carmen was the most wonderful wedding officiant and we cannot recommend her services enough. She is an extremely kind and an enjoyable person to work with, was always reliable and easy to communicate with, and was very professional. She checked every box for us in preparation to our wedding day and during the wedding day. Please reach out if you are interested in using her, you will not be disappointed!

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    Matthew - it was such and honor to be with you and Jared as you went on this magical journey. The love you two share is inspirational. Thank you so much for inviting me into your lives and I wish you all the love and happiness the world has to offer.
  • J
    Jessica B. Sent on 08/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She the best

    Carmen was very sweet and accommodating. We loved spending time with her as she asked us questions to get to know our family and life together. She is very personable. I’d recommend her any day of the week ❤️

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    Jessica,
    Thank you so much for your kind words and glowing review. I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know you, Brad, and your families. Your love story melted my heart and I know you'll have a lifetime of love and happiness together - along with kids and tons of animals!
    -Carmen
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shyam A. Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patient, Thorough, Experienced, and Organized

    Carmen was a delight to work with. She was patient with us as my wife and I went over details pertinent to our cultures and various unique ceremonies specific to our wedding. She was patient with revising the ceremony structure several times, on time, and adapted to audio issues we had during the ceremony without getting off track. Overall we would highly recommend Carmen to any couple that need a competent, experienced, and patient wedding officiant.

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review and kind words Shyam. It was such a pleasure working with you and Jill. Your love story was so endearing and heartwarming. I loved that I got to learn about the different cultural rituals you wanted included in your ceremony and be involved with that process. I wish you and Jill a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • H
    Heidi G. Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carmen was very down to earth and easy to work with! She provided a beautiful outline for our ceremony and was flexible with changes. Great experience

    It was wonderful to work with Carmen! She asked questions, listened, and strived to meet our wishes! She was flexible and reassuring, and very professional, taking care of all of the legalities. She has a great personality and was a real pleasure to work with!! Would absolutely recommend!!
  • Sydney
    Sydney W. Sent on 05/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We hired Carmen for our smaller (90 person) wedding and she was incredible! Unfortunately the wedding planner we had wasn’t the greatest but when Carmen arrived, she directed us as to what we should do with the ceremony/marriage license/etc and was incredibly helpful!
  • Maggie
    Maggie S. Sent on 11/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further, Carmen was fabulous!

    Carmen was so easy to work with- she was a great officiant! My husband and I were married on 10/23/21 in Benton Harbor, MI. Carmen did such a thoughtful and detailed job putting together the script for us to review, make any edits and approve in plenty of time before our big day. She listened and included what we said about each other in the script. One of my dear friends said the ceremony felt like a love story instead of your typical standard wedding script. Thank you Carmen, for all you did to help make our day truly what dreams are made of!

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    Oh Maggie - thank you for inviting me into your lives and for the glowing review. I loved getting to know you and Bryan and loved interacting with your friends and family the day of your ceremony. I am so honored that I could make your wedding day as special as it should have been. I wish you both all the love and happiness in the world.
  • Katy
    Katy T. Sent on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Officiant

    Carmen wrote and delivered a beautiful ceremony, customized to us and our love story. She had great ideas to incorporate our moms and an alternative unity ceremony based on our personalities. Thank you so much Carmen!

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    Katy,

    Thank you for your kinds words! Working with you and Kim made my job so easy and fun. You're a great couple and I can't wait to see what the future has in store for you. Here's to a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • Megan
    Megan Sent on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful ceremony

    Carmen did such an amazing job with helping us plan our wedding ceremony. We met over Zoom to do the initial planning and then worked with her to create the ceremony of our dreams. We met Carmen the day of our wedding (we elected not to have her present for the rehearsal) and she was warm, welcoming, and professional. We received lots of comments from our guests about how beautiful the ceremony was and how wonderful Carmen was. Would highly recommend her for your wedding!

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    Megan, thank you so much for the kind words. It truly was an honor to work with you and Michael. I especially loved your vows to each other as well as your very special vows to Bailey. You're a beautiful couple and family and I wish you a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • J
    Jacob N. Sent on 12/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carmen was super professional and fun to work with. She gave us the intimate service we dreamed of.

    She personalized our ceremony to make it meaningful and memorable, we couldn’t have asked for a better day or person to marry us.
  • G
    Garrett A. Sent on 09/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carmen was so helpful and personable!

    We decided to hire Carmen as our wedding officiant and were extremely pleased with her services. With just a short time getting know both of us over the phone, we felt like her words really captured our relationship well. She let us read through and edit her script as much as we wanted to ensure it fit exactly what we wanted for our big day. She was also a HUGE help on the night of the rehearsal making sure things moved smoothly and efficiently. I would highly recommend Carmen to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding ceremony!!
  • L
    Laurie A. Sent on 09/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and Enjoyable

    Carmen was amazing to work with! Our guests all thought she was a personal friend that they hadn't met. They couldn't believe we found her on the internet. We couldn't have been more pleased with any other wedding officiant.

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    You and Dennis' love story is heartwarming and unforgettable. I'm so thrilled that I met you and was able to be with you as you said "I do". The universe truly brings people into our lives for a reason - you and Dennis are proof of that. I wish you all the love and happiness in the world.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Sent on 09/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent ; exceeded expectations

    Carmen was a perfect fit for what we were looking for . She went above and beyond getting to know us and tailoring our ceremony to reflect us as a couple . She made our ceremony unique to us and special .

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    Brittany - you and Kirk made this process so easy and enjoyable. The love you have for each other is amazing. I loved getting to know you and your families. It was a fantastic day for sure!
  • D
    Dayna B. Sent on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    We loved working with Carmen! She was fun, professional, and made our day truly memorable. She was flexible to work with when we needed to reschedule everything due to covid. Would recommend her to anyone!

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    Dayna - thank you for this glowing review. I'm so honored that I got to work with you and Drew and be with you on your special day. It was also very exciting to meet and interact with your families. Those times are priceless.
  • M
    Molly M. Sent on 08/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Ceremony

    Carmen was wonderful and easy to work with. She helped us plan and decide every detail about our ceremony. She was flexible, kind, and professional. My cousin was married by her and I loved the way she did it so much I asked her to do my wedding! I recommended her to my best friend and each time she has done a wonderful job.

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    Molly - I so enjoyed getting to you know you Jacob and I love following you on Social Media. You're a beautiful couple and deserve everything life has to offer. Here's to a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • S
    Stephanie R. Sent on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great job!

    Carmen did a great job and took the time to customize the ceremony to exactly what we were looking for. Highly recommend!

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    Hi Mrs. Robeson :-)

    Thank you so much for this recommendation. I loved working with you and Miles and then finally meeting Easton and the rest of your family. I wish you and Miles a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • M
    Meredith M. Sent on 09/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Officiant

    Carmen was an amazing officiant! She was very personable and pleasant to work with. She took the time to get to know my husband and I and wrote a personalized ceremony script that truly resemble our relationship. Carmen made our ceremony so special!

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    You and Nick are such a lovely and fun couple - you made my job so easy! Couples like you are the reason why I do this year after year. Here's to a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • Cristina
    Cristina J. Sent on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carmen was the perfect officiant for us.

    Carmen was super friendly and personable and made my wife and I very comfortable on our wedding day. She took time to get to know us before the wedding and wrote us a personal, custom wedding script which was touching and perfect. We couldn't have picked a better person to officiate for us. Thanks so much, Carmen!

  • C
    Christina D. Sent on 09/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved working with Carmen!

    Carmen was great to work with. She set up meetings to go over who we were as a couple so that she could write the perfect script for our wedding ceremony. She wrote a beautiful script that fit us so well. It even made some people in the crowd cry. How perfect! I would recommend Carmen to anyone getting married and wants a personalized wedding ceremony.

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    Christina - thank you for the kind words. It was such a pleasure working with you and Cody throughout the process. Your wedding day was perfect! Here's to a lifetime of love and happiness - CHEERS!
  • C
    Chris T. Sent on 09/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent from start to finish!

    Carmen was outstanding. As our wedding officiant, she put our minds at ease during a time when we were stressed out to the max! She did a great job of “running the show” at our rehearsal dinner and kept the ceremony on track during the day of our event. She was also very accommodating on the script and worked with us to make sure it was perfect.

    I believe Carmen cares deeply about her work and making every client’s day special. I don’t know what more any couple could ask for!

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    Chris - thank you for such a glowing and kind review. I'm so glad I met you and Libby. COVID sure took it out on all of us and I'm so happy that I could be a calming presence for the two of you. It was so fun going along with you on this journey. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute and I loved meeting your families. I wish you both all the best!
  • L
    Leslie S. Sent on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, Fun and Flexible

    Carmen is amazing. In less than three week's time (that's how long we planned this wedding) she produced a lovely personalized ceremony script for us (it made me cry). There was an interview process we did over the phone, she created the script and quickly gave us a draft so we could tweak portions if/as needed. Carmen is very helpful in answering random questions concerning the ceremony and legal pieces. She arrived well before the ceremony to ensure everything was in place and ready for us. Carmen is very personable, kind, responsive and clearly enjoys participating in the celebration of love. I highly recommend utilizing her services...and even becoming her friend. Cheers!
  • Gloria
    Gloria Sent on 08/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy we found Carmen

    Due to “COVID season,” our actual ceremony was indefinitely postponed. We very much wanted to get married still and couldn’t wait to tie the knot. The courthouse didn’t have dates that worked for us, so I ended up looking up officiants in the area. We decided to reach out to Carmen based on the great reviews and we were so pleased to find out for ourselves why. We had a quick elopement in the botanical gardens Carmen was so friendly and personable, she is a person who loves love. She was incredibly thorough and responsive when we reached out. The actual ceremony was so beautiful, her wedding script and vows were so well written. We had such a short ceremony but within that short amount of time, Carmen left such a great impression on us and we are so very thankful to her for giving us such a lovely ceremony. I would highly highly recommend her services.

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    Gloria - thank you so much for your kind words. I thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and John and I am honored that you invited me into your lives. I wish you all the love and happiness in the world.

  • C
    Chloe E. Sent on 07/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carmen is lovely!

    From start to finish, Carmen was lovely to work with. My husband and I decided to get married last minute during COVID. Carmen was willing to work with us at a very short notice and she was responsive and easy to contact about any changes we made regarding venue.

    We met Carmen the day of our wedding because we chose an elopement ceremony and did not have a consultation. She was even more lovely in person. Very personable, bright and warm. Her words during the ceremony were so beautiful and truly grasped the love and beauty of marriage. We couldn’t have asked for a better officiant. I would highly recommend Carmen!
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn I. Sent on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical day with Carmen

    We were lucky enough to have Carmen as our wedding officiant on 10/26/19. We met her beforehand in person, and she really spent the time getting to know us . She was genuine, professional, warm, and lovely to be around. She worked with us to generate the best wedding script for our day. She arrived the day of our wedding on-time and excited to be there. She carried out the ceremony beautifully and supported us throughout the day. I cannot recommend her enough! She is fantastic to work with and truly made our day special. Thank you Carmen!
  • S
    Staci Sent on 11/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our experience

    Carmen was very interested in getting to know the bride and groom before marrying us! She really speaks from the heart and is committed to making this the best, and most memorable day of your life. She has no judgement on if you want a very religious wedding or minimal religion. I would recommend her to anyone!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours