Skip to main content
Weddings

Ceremonies by Carmen Reviews

Ceremonies by Carmen View more information

99 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 99
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

21 User photos

  • Sydney
    Sydney W. Married on 05/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    We hired Carmen for our smaller (90 person) wedding and she was incredible! Unfortunately the wedding planner we had wasn’t the greatest but when Carmen arrived, she directed us as to what we should do with the ceremony/marriage license/etc and was incredibly helpful!
  • Maggie
    Maggie S. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further, Carmen was fabulous!

    Carmen was so easy to work with- she was a great officiant! My husband and I were married on 10/23/21 in Benton Harbor, MI. Carmen did such a thoughtful and detailed job putting together the script for us to review, make any edits and approve in plenty of time before our big day. She listened and included what we said about each other in the script. One of my dear friends said the ceremony felt like a love story instead of your typical standard wedding script. Thank you Carmen, for all you did to help make our day truly what dreams are made of!

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    Oh Maggie - thank you for inviting me into your lives and for the glowing review. I loved getting to know you and Bryan and loved interacting with your friends and family the day of your ceremony. I am so honored that I could make your wedding day as special as it should have been. I wish you both all the love and happiness in the world.
  • Katy
    Katy T. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Officiant

    Carmen wrote and delivered a beautiful ceremony, customized to us and our love story. She had great ideas to incorporate our moms and an alternative unity ceremony based on our personalities. Thank you so much Carmen!

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    Katy,

    Thank you for your kinds words! Working with you and Kim made my job so easy and fun. You're a great couple and I can't wait to see what the future has in store for you. Here's to a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful ceremony

    Carmen did such an amazing job with helping us plan our wedding ceremony. We met over Zoom to do the initial planning and then worked with her to create the ceremony of our dreams. We met Carmen the day of our wedding (we elected not to have her present for the rehearsal) and she was warm, welcoming, and professional. We received lots of comments from our guests about how beautiful the ceremony was and how wonderful Carmen was. Would highly recommend her for your wedding!

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    Megan, thank you so much for the kind words. It truly was an honor to work with you and Michael. I especially loved your vows to each other as well as your very special vows to Bailey. You're a beautiful couple and family and I wish you a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • J
    Jacob N. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Carmen was super professional and fun to work with. She gave us the intimate service we dreamed of.

    She personalized our ceremony to make it meaningful and memorable, we couldn’t have asked for a better day or person to marry us.
  • Garrett
    Garrett A. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Carmen was so helpful and personable!

    We decided to hire Carmen as our wedding officiant and were extremely pleased with her services. With just a short time getting know both of us over the phone, we felt like her words really captured our relationship well. She let us read through and edit her script as much as we wanted to ensure it fit exactly what we wanted for our big day. She was also a HUGE help on the night of the rehearsal making sure things moved smoothly and efficiently. I would highly recommend Carmen to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding ceremony!!
  • L
    Laurie A. Married on 08/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy and Enjoyable

    Carmen was amazing to work with! Our guests all thought she was a personal friend that they hadn't met. They couldn't believe we found her on the internet. We couldn't have been more pleased with any other wedding officiant.

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    You and Dennis' love story is heartwarming and unforgettable. I'm so thrilled that I met you and was able to be with you as you said "I do". The universe truly brings people into our lives for a reason - you and Dennis are proof of that. I wish you all the love and happiness in the world.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent ; exceeded expectations

    Carmen was a perfect fit for what we were looking for . She went above and beyond getting to know us and tailoring our ceremony to reflect us as a couple . She made our ceremony unique to us and special .

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    Brittany - you and Kirk made this process so easy and enjoyable. The love you have for each other is amazing. I loved getting to know you and your families. It was a fantastic day for sure!
  • D
    Dayna B. Married on 07/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    We loved working with Carmen! She was fun, professional, and made our day truly memorable. She was flexible to work with when we needed to reschedule everything due to covid. Would recommend her to anyone!

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    Dayna - thank you for this glowing review. I'm so honored that I got to work with you and Drew and be with you on your special day. It was also very exciting to meet and interact with your families. Those times are priceless.
  • Molly
    Molly M. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Ceremony

    Carmen was wonderful and easy to work with. She helped us plan and decide every detail about our ceremony. She was flexible, kind, and professional. My cousin was married by her and I loved the way she did it so much I asked her to do my wedding! I recommended her to my best friend and each time she has done a wonderful job.

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    Molly - I so enjoyed getting to you know you Jacob and I love following you on Social Media. You're a beautiful couple and deserve everything life has to offer. Here's to a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • S
    Stephanie R. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great job!

    Carmen did a great job and took the time to customize the ceremony to exactly what we were looking for. Highly recommend!

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    Hi Mrs. Robeson :-)

    Thank you so much for this recommendation. I loved working with you and Miles and then finally meeting Easton and the rest of your family. I wish you and Miles a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • M
    Meredith M. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Officiant

    Carmen was an amazing officiant! She was very personable and pleasant to work with. She took the time to get to know my husband and I and wrote a personalized ceremony script that truly resemble our relationship. Carmen made our ceremony so special!

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    You and Nick are such a lovely and fun couple - you made my job so easy! Couples like you are the reason why I do this year after year. Here's to a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • Cristina
    Cristina J. Married on 06/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Carmen was the perfect officiant for us.

    Carmen was super friendly and personable and made my wife and I very comfortable on our wedding day. She took time to get to know us before the wedding and wrote us a personal, custom wedding script which was touching and perfect. We couldn't have picked a better person to officiate for us. Thanks so much, Carmen!

  • C
    Christina D. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved working with Carmen!

    Carmen was great to work with. She set up meetings to go over who we were as a couple so that she could write the perfect script for our wedding ceremony. She wrote a beautiful script that fit us so well. It even made some people in the crowd cry. How perfect! I would recommend Carmen to anyone getting married and wants a personalized wedding ceremony.

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    Christina - thank you for the kind words. It was such a pleasure working with you and Cody throughout the process. Your wedding day was perfect! Here's to a lifetime of love and happiness - CHEERS!
  • C
    Chris T. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent from start to finish!

    Carmen was outstanding. As our wedding officiant, she put our minds at ease during a time when we were stressed out to the max! She did a great job of “running the show” at our rehearsal dinner and kept the ceremony on track during the day of our event. She was also very accommodating on the script and worked with us to make sure it was perfect.

    I believe Carmen cares deeply about her work and making every client’s day special. I don’t know what more any couple could ask for!

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    Chris - thank you for such a glowing and kind review. I'm so glad I met you and Libby. COVID sure took it out on all of us and I'm so happy that I could be a calming presence for the two of you. It was so fun going along with you on this journey. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute and I loved meeting your families. I wish you both all the best!
  • L
    Leslie S. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly, Fun and Flexible

    Carmen is amazing. In less than three week's time (that's how long we planned this wedding) she produced a lovely personalized ceremony script for us (it made me cry). There was an interview process we did over the phone, she created the script and quickly gave us a draft so we could tweak portions if/as needed. Carmen is very helpful in answering random questions concerning the ceremony and legal pieces. She arrived well before the ceremony to ensure everything was in place and ready for us. Carmen is very personable, kind, responsive and clearly enjoys participating in the celebration of love. I highly recommend utilizing her services...and even becoming her friend. Cheers!
  • Gloria
    Gloria Married on 08/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy we found Carmen

    Due to “COVID season,” our actual ceremony was indefinitely postponed. We very much wanted to get married still and couldn’t wait to tie the knot. The courthouse didn’t have dates that worked for us, so I ended up looking up officiants in the area. We decided to reach out to Carmen based on the great reviews and we were so pleased to find out for ourselves why. We had a quick elopement in the botanical gardens Carmen was so friendly and personable, she is a person who loves love. She was incredibly thorough and responsive when we reached out. The actual ceremony was so beautiful, her wedding script and vows were so well written. We had such a short ceremony but within that short amount of time, Carmen left such a great impression on us and we are so very thankful to her for giving us such a lovely ceremony. I would highly highly recommend her services.

    Ceremonies by Carmen's reply:

    Gloria - thank you so much for your kind words. I thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and John and I am honored that you invited me into your lives. I wish you all the love and happiness in the world.

  • C
    Chloe E. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Carmen is lovely!

    From start to finish, Carmen was lovely to work with. My husband and I decided to get married last minute during COVID. Carmen was willing to work with us at a very short notice and she was responsive and easy to contact about any changes we made regarding venue.

    We met Carmen the day of our wedding because we chose an elopement ceremony and did not have a consultation. She was even more lovely in person. Very personable, bright and warm. Her words during the ceremony were so beautiful and truly grasped the love and beauty of marriage. We couldn’t have asked for a better officiant. I would highly recommend Carmen!
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn I. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical day with Carmen

    We were lucky enough to have Carmen as our wedding officiant on 10/26/19. We met her beforehand in person, and she really spent the time getting to know us . She was genuine, professional, warm, and lovely to be around. She worked with us to generate the best wedding script for our day. She arrived the day of our wedding on-time and excited to be there. She carried out the ceremony beautifully and supported us throughout the day. I cannot recommend her enough! She is fantastic to work with and truly made our day special. Thank you Carmen!
  • Staci
    Staci Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our experience

    Carmen was very interested in getting to know the bride and groom before marrying us! She really speaks from the heart and is committed to making this the best, and most memorable day of your life. She has no judgement on if you want a very religious wedding or minimal religion. I would recommend her to anyone!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A beautiful ceremony

    Carmen was wonderful to talk to and really got to know our relationship and story. After talking with her through FaceTime she sent us a draft of what she planned on saying for our ceremony. It was so thoughtful and well written we didn’t even need to make any changes to it! She was there for our rehearsal and made sure we were comfortable with the timing and order of everything so we could rest easy the night before the wedding. Our ceremony was perfect and we know that her words were very meaningful and spoken from the heart! You need to have Carmen as your wedding officiant, she made the whole thing so relaxed and easy!! Thank you Carmen!!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Carmen Made Our Day So Special!

    Carmen helped to make our ceremony so special and specific to us. From the moment I booked Carmen as our wedding officiant, she was responsive, helpful and she took great care to make sure everything at the ceremony was what we wanted. We received so many compliments from our guests on how special and unique to us as a couple our ceremony felt! I could not recommend Carmen enough!
  • Arlie
    Arlie S. Married on 09/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our wedding

    Carmen is very personable and professional, she gave us a lovely experience. She also went above and beyond our expectations adding a bit of her personal touch to the way things went. We couldn’t have chosen a better officiant or person for that matter.
  • B
    Brandy W. Married on 07/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mrs. Johnson

    Carmen was everything. Supportive, personable, punctual knowledgeable, open minded, aminible. Responsive. I could go on.. and it would all be accurate. But she was great..
  • M
    Mackenzie H. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    Carmen made the whole process so easy and made us feel so comfortable. I have known Carmen for years and love her dearly, she really took the time to get to know my husband and our relationship. When she sent us what she had written for our wedding, I literally bawled. I felt as though she had known mine and Troys relationship for years.