Skip to main content
Weddings

Cenzalli's Captured Photography Reviews

Cenzalli's Captured Photography

Cenzalli's Captured Photography

Chesapeake, VA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 113 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
113 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

113
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • D
    Dwayna I. Sent on 07/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    We had the pleasure of having Peter as our photographer on our wedding day. Peter showed up on time, he was professional, and he made us feel at ease when it was time to take photos. The best part of the whole experience though was the quality of the photos!! I was even surprised at how quickly we received all of the photos. He’s the best photographer I’ve ever worked with.
  • M
    Mackenzie R. Sent on 06/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spencer Wedding

    Unfortunately, Jessica wasn’t able to capture my wedding due to unforeseen circumstances but had a fellow photographer in the area shoot it. Jessica still edited all my photos beautifully and had great communication through it all!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alicia
    Alicia N. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Williams Ever After

    The Cenzalli's truly captured the love and magic of our wedding! Our wedding start time got delayed and even in the time crunch for the rest of our night, they were able to capture the best moments and memories! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for photographers for any event!
  • B
    Breana F. Sent on 05/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I highly recommend

    I had such a wonderful experience with Cenzalli photography! They made sure we were comfortable and all the pictures turned out great. I couldn’t have asked for a better photographer.
  • S
    Sydney Sent on 04/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing People Amazing Work

    Jessica and Peter are AMAZING! They drove 3 hours to shoot my wedding and I was more than thrilled with the results. They are completely professional but also fun, understanding, and OUTSTANDING at their job! I can’t recommend them enough and we have agreed that they are definitely a staple for any of our future photography needs!
  • M
    Monica N. Sent on 03/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    Jess was amazing! She captured some of the most special and amazing moments at our wedding. She got really creative with our photos and showed up with an amazing attitude. 10/10
  • Leah
    Leah S. Sent on 03/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patterson wedding

    There was a few cherished photos I wish I could have gotten that was missed. But do to having to rush around and weather some photos weren’t taken. But 100/10 recommend this photographer. Peter was AMAZING and so far with our sneak peaks I love how they have turned out
  • M
    Marie Sent on 02/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Dreamscape Photography!

    Peter was great to work with from beginning to end! He answered all our questions on the initial phone call and made sure he had all the info needed for the day-of pictures. Peter kept us on schedule and was great working with the wedding party to make sure we got all the pictures we wanted. During our couple photos, he made the session fun and had an eye for what backgrounds would look best at our location. The photos turned out beautifully; everyone we've talked to absolutely loves them.
  • R
    Rebecca Y. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yorktown wedding

    Peter was so friendly and helpful with our wedding day . Capturing every moment from before the event to sunset . Sending a sneak peak the next day . Very professional but also personable too ! Highly recommended if you want your moments to be captured in real time ❤️
  • N
    Nicole S. Sent on 10/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our experience

    I couldn’t recommend cenzalli’s photography enough. Jessica was amazing, she captured everything perfectly, was amazing to work with. The sneak peek pictures turned out amazingly perfect so I can only imagine how the rest will turn out. 1000/10 recommend them for any event in life!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth H. Sent on 08/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured it perfectly!

    Jessica was awesome, she fit right in with our crazy clan at the wedding! She sent us some photos to preview and they were perfect! I can’t wait to see the rest! 😁
  • B
    Britney Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Photos

    I have not received all my photos yet but for the sneak peaks they were beautiful! Exactly what we wanted.
  • Carmen Gordon
    Carmen G. Sent on 06/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    Our special day was amazing. Jessica was wonderful and very accommodating.
  • T
    Tracey B. Sent on 01/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beard Wedding 2022

    Very impressed with these two photographers!
  • M
    Megan M. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So glad I found them!

    My husband and I married the 29th of October and the Cenzalli’s were great! They were both extremely friendly and easygoing, but got the job done! We are in love with the preview photos, and are so excited to see the full gallery 😍
  • Raven
    Raven Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE sweetest people you’ll ever meet!

    Captured our special day perfectly, made sure me and my groom were both satisfied, also went the extra mile and lent a hand where needed. BOOK THEM!

    Cenzalli's Captured Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future!
  • E
    Emily T. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with Jessica and Peter!

    Peter and Jessica were awesome wedding photographers. They were present, attentive, and super helpful the day of our wedding.
  • Joshua
    Joshua Sent on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magnificent keen eyes for the best photos.

    Really great at taking photos and giving instructions. Was amazing and super fun to work with. Really captured the most magical and important parts of the wedding, for memories to last forever.

    Cenzalli's Captured Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us! We’re really grateful and appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We hope to see you again soon!
  • J
    Justin C. Sent on 08/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photography!!!

    They did a great job for our wedding! Worked with us amazingly and we’re very friendly. Used them for engagement, wedding and maternity photos. Definitely will use them in the future. If your looking for a amazing photographer look no further!
  • M
    Michele D. Sent on 08/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING!!! Highly recommend.

    Where to begin, Jess is absolutely incredible! She is very professional, quick to respond, and very personable. Her photos are gorgeous! She did our engagement shoot, wedding, and even our maternity shoot afterwards. I won’t use anyone else , highly recommend Cenzalli photography!!
  • K
    Kirstin Sent on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographers!

    We used the Cenzalli’s for engagement pictures and for the wedding on 9/24. They’re amazing! They are such a good team and the photos always turn out great. I can’t wait to get back all of the wedding photos :) Would definitely recommend them for your wedding or any other photos you need done!

    Cenzalli's Captured Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Kirstin. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us
  • Tamara
    Tamara L. Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Photograpy Service!

    Communicating with Cenzalli was a pleasure. I always received a prompt response to my questions. Their pricing was extremely reasonable and I was pleased to find a Photographer that was willing to provide only 2 hours of photography. Ashlee was our Photographer and she arrived on time and full of energy and ideas to capture our memories.
  • Jaymie
    Jaymie Sent on 08/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    I had an excellent experience with Jessica. She was flexible, friendly, and personable. I will definitely hire her again for future events and occasions. I’ve gotten a few of the pictures back and they are beautiful!
  • S
    Scott Sent on 09/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Job!

    Peter and Jessica Cenzalli came highly recommended by my daughter who had used them multiple times in the past. Peter photographed my wife and I’s wedding reception and did a fantastic job. We were thrilled with the pictures and impressed that he was able to capture the moments we wanted and the interactions that mattered. I would definitely recommend he and Jessica.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours