Central Florida Zoo & Botanical Gardens Reviews

9 | Sanford, FL
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Central Florida Zoo & Botanical Gardens

Recommended by 100%

9

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
9 Central Florida Zoo & Botanical Gardens Reviews
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best experience at the Central Florida Zoo! Andrea was so awesome to work with! She made sure that we had a smooth, fun, and memorable experience for our wedding! We had Sonnys cater through the zoo and they were so delicious people said it was the best wedding food they had ever had. The zoo brought out animals for our guests to enjoy durring cocktail hour while we were taking pictures so things never got boring for our guests. The venue was the perfect size for our 100 guest wedding. We got amazing pictures with the animals, one where their rhino looks like he's photobombing us with a bucket on his head! It was just a blast and the zoo made our day so special! Thank you again Andrea! We had the best day!

  • M

    Mindy · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about the Central FL Zoo! The staff was FANTASTIC! Our coordinator, Wesley, was a dream. His customer service is off the charts. He accommodated all of our requests, and made the wedding planning process a breeze :)
    The venue included a large room for the reception, a patio area, and an outdoor area with a gazebo (which the staff planted fresh white flowers the day before the wedding, making the area gorgeous) for the wedding ceremony. It’s a hidden gem in Central FL.
    Wesley allowed us to arrange the reception room however we wanted, had a variety of table sizes and shapes to choose from, and had everything set up a day before the wedding so we could go in and set up our things. For an anxious bride with a million to-dos going on in her head, this was a life saver! I didn’t have much to worry about the day of the wedding.
    Due to rain, we had to hold the ceremony inside the insect exhibit rather than the gazebo area. It turned out for the better! Guests sat amongst insects and aquariums, which I felt really gave a zoo feeling! The staff held umbrellas for the bridal party to walk to the insect exhibit, which was a nice gesture.
    During cocktail hour, staff showcased an owl and bald eagle for our guests to view for entertainment. The staff that showed the birds were friendly and knowledgeable. Our guests talked about how awesome it was to see and hear about these animals!
    After the rain cleared, the staff allowed us to walk around the zoo to take pics in the different animal’s exhibits. This was by far the BEST part! All of the animals seemed to be out for the day, and made for some absolutely amazing pictures. The zoo staff even opened up the rhino interaction area for us, so we could get right up to them to touch! The gazebo area with fresh flowers also made for some great pics.
    We couldn’t have been happier with our venue choice. If you have a love for animals and want a unique and fun wedding, then I highly recommend the Central FL Zoo!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine was AMAZING!!! She was very helpful and would always meet with us whenever we needed to. They let us arrange the room however we wanted and they were very flexible with us and made everything super easy. The ceremony site was very beautiful and everything turned out how I had imagined. It was perfect.

  • T

    Tina · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great. Set up was perfect and everything ran very smoothly.

  • N

    Nancy · event on: 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely impressed and pleased with the services provided by the Central Florida Zoo. Our 30 meeting participants participated in a survey and all indicated they STRONGLY AGREED with the location and overall atmosphere of the meeting location. WHO KNEW? Catering was 5 star, and staff were accomodating with all aspects of the meeting event.

    GREAT JOB!

  • B

    Beth · event on: 05/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue and food service was great, Staff was prompt to meet our needs for our retreat. We really apprecaite the partnership, My staff really enjoyed themselves.

  • User3636335 · event on: 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was extremely helpful and did a great job catering to our guests. It was way better than the "usual" company picnic!

  • User4284408 · event on: 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every time I turned around, I was more and more impressed by what the Zoo had offered us. They were professional and gracious hosts. Would definitely book there again!

  • P

    Pamela · event on: 09/13/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly cannot say enough about the incredibly great service we experienced when using the Central Florida Zoo and their Ovations Catering Serve for my daughter's Baby Shower. From the very beginning Katherine gave us the information we needed and with my daughter using a safari theme for the nursery - the zoo was perfect! A hidden gem!

    We were able to setup the day before and the Zoo Caterer, Orlando Irizarry of Ovations was beyond helpful. He clearly was incredible. You have heard the phrase "Went over and beyond the call of duty!" that was Orlando. Carried our decorations in, provided a flat bed to use, and even checked on us and brought us cold water to drink.

    We invited mothers to bring their children and it was great fun. We had a "Fuzzy Greet and Meet" where they brought three precious little animals that the children could learn about and pet. Our only regret was that it rained and we could not take the carousel or train ride. However, in spite of the rain, the Wayne Densch Center was a great entrance into the banquet room. Full of all manner of insects displayed and beautiful butterflies. The children guests had a great time.

    We used the Zoo's caterer and were not disappointed. Orlando worked with us on customizing our requests. The food was well done, tasted good, and the buffet display was very nicely setup. The staff were attentive and helped clean up - again "Went over and beyond the call of duty!" Wonderful people!!!

    Will use again. I can see a birthday party in the making.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review