Skip to main content
Weddings

Central Continental Bakery Reviews

Central Continental Bakery

Central Continental Bakery

Mount Prospect, IL
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 133 Reviews
View more information

133 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 133
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

9 User photos

  • Mary Pat
    Mary P. Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LOVEEEEED my cake!!!!

    It was gorgeous and looked EXACTLY like the picture i showed them. Not only did the cake look amazing, but it tasted BEYOND amazing as well!! My MOH has been in and attended what seems like a 100 weddings and even she was super impressed with how delicious our cake was.

    The cake was so delicious that my family had a replica tier waiting for my husband and I when we returned for our honeymoon (since we only got a bite or so the night of!)

    I can't say enough amazing things about my cake-- look no further, Central Continental should be your first and last stop for all your cake/bakery needs.
  • User1682884 Recently married
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cake was exactly what I wanted! They did a nice job with the cake sampling too. We got to choose either mini cups or small cakes. We did the small cakes and it was a great dessert for later.
  • Megan
    Megan J. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful designs

    I loved my cake!! I wanted a very specific design for the cake and they were great to work with and very communicative. They designed the cake perfectly to the inspiration photos I gave them and tied the bow so nicely. It was amazing! Cake came with our venue package and the chocolate and raspberry flavor was delicious!
  • K
    Kimberly V. Married on 06/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Cake!!

    We absolutely loved our wedding cake and so did our guests! We received many compliments during and after our wedding. Our cake was fresh, moist, and full of flavor. Jeanie was very attentive to what we wanted and responsive to all my questions and emails. Our cake was so good, we couldn't save our top tier until our 1 year anniversary and I look forward to asking if a mini replica can be made next year.
  • Maciej
    Maciej W. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definitely recommend!

    We used this bakery for our wedding cake as it came with the package for our venue. Katie was a pleasure to work with and our cake looked exactly like the picture we showed her. It was absolutely delicious and we got alot of compliments on the look and taste of our cake! Definitely recommend!
  • Jenna
    Jenna R. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Cake!

    My wedding cake looked just like the picture I sent them - they did amazing! They also were able to work with my gluten free guests and delivered! I got so many compliments on the flourless chocolate cake (even from some non-gluten free guests)! My cake was also wonderfully delicious!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Cake

    Katie at the bakery was so helpful and a delight to work with. I did not have an exact style picked out and was provided with lost of options and design ideas to choose from. Their cake was so light and flavorful that seconds were needed! I would recommend them to anyone in need of a cake.
  • Stacey
    Stacey Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Cake Ever!!!

    One of the best parts of the wedding planning process was cake tasting! After trying 4 other bakeries, we tried Central Continental. Within the very first bite, we were sold. They had great ideas on how to cut costs including making a small show cake for the wedding and making sheet cakes for the kitchen to cut up for our guests. The price was great and the sales woman that helped us was fantastic too. The cake was to die for!!! We chose 2 different flavors- half yellow/half chocolate with raspberry and banana cake with fudge (by far our favorite!!!!). Our guests continue to rave about the delicious cakes! Central Continental is now our favorite bakery by far! We could never get a cake from another bakery ever!
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 06/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding cake came with the wedding package at the Concorde. We had such a fun and tasty cake tasting experience. We had no idea what type of cake we wanted, but between tasting and looking at books at the bakery, we chose our cake. We thought we would be limited in our selection since it was part of a package, but we were not! Our cake was so beautiful and exceeded our expectations. It was so delicious! Would definitely recommend!
  • E
    Emily Married on 12/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Central Continental made the wedding process easy and helped to create the perfect cake. The cake tasted wonderful and they had lots of options to choose from!
  • D
    Deanna Married on 12/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We discovered this bakery through our venue at Concorde Banquets. We worked with Katie Collins and she was super helpful and accomodating and the cake was delicious! We also did donut party favors with them which were a hit!
  • Christopher
    Christopher Married on 06/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cake still tasted great after a year. Even endured while being in a hot car overnight. Great job!! :-)
  • J
    Jen Married on 06/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This bakery is amazing!! The cakes are delicious, as well as all of the other sweets/desserts. Definitely recommend checking them out!!
  • A
    Angela Married on 10/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I received the cake from here with my package from Fountain Blue Banquets. The cake was delicious and beautiful. They made it very easy for me and gave me exactly what I asked for. I was very pleased with the quality of their work and taste of the cake. I highly recommend!
  • User2752690 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not express how happy I am with the way my wedding cake turned out! We had 4 tiers all different flavors (including cheesecake)!! I have used this bakery in the past for a custom birthday cake and custom cupcakes. I have literally shown them a photo on my phone and they have been able to exceed my expectations every time! I would recommend this bakery to everyone! They were super helpful with any questions answering my calls and emails very quickly. We used Chandlers in Schaumburg as our reception venue and they network with this bakery so the cake cost was wrapped up into our venue cost.
  • G
    Grecia Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cake came out more beautiful than I could have imagined. Thank you Central Continental Bakery!!
  • J
    Jen Married on 02/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Katie was so helpful in designing our wedding cake. We mixed the designs from three different cakes and she listened to each detail that we wanted. It was so easy to make an appointment with her and to order the sample cakes. The cakes were delicious and it was difficult to pick which flavors we wanted. The cake looked beautiful at our wedding reception and our guests loved the taste of the cake.
  • User2785422 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They made my wedding cake. It was just what I wanted. It was beautiful and tasted amazing!!
  • P
    Penelope Married on 12/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The bakery provided a free consultation and cake tasting. Our consultant nailed the design! The cake was beautiful and tasted amazing!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 11/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding cake turned out beautiful. The consultation was great and Katie was very helpful with ideas to help customize the design. I was very pleased and received a lot of compliments on the taste of the cake. Awesome red velvet with cream cheese filling.
  • User2352826 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our cake was beautiful AND delicious! Can't wait to finish off the top on our 1 year anniversary!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 08/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our cake was AMAZING!!!! Lots of people loved the mocha filling. Cake looked beautiful and working with them was so easy! They took care of all the small details for us :)
  • User2399101 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved our wedding cake from Central Continental. It tasted great and looked amazing. They did a great job matching our colors and looked perfect in our pictures! They were very accommodating when we set up our appointment for a tasting.
  • User2077508 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The vendor was included with our venue which I was very happy to hear since I grew up in the neighborhood and we have used this bakery before and everything they make is wonderful. Can't wait to go for our tasting and pick out what kind of wedding cake I want!
  • B
    Brenna Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our cake was gorgeous and even my mother in law said it was the best wedding cake she had ever tasted! Thank you for making this process so stress free for us! You guys are awesome