Celtic Ministries Reviews

37 | Wasilla, AK
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Celtic Ministries

Recommended by 100%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

18 User photos

Celtic Ministries 1
Celtic Ministries 2
Celtic Ministries 3
Celtic Ministries 4
Celtic Ministries 5
Celtic Ministries 6
Celtic Ministries 7
+ 12
Sort by:
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie West · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Intimate Ceremony

    We couldn't have been more pleased with the results of our intimate ceremony crafted by Celtic Ministries. They executed an exceptional ceremony that fit both my husband and I perfectly. Their true professionalism and adventurous spirit was just what we were looking for!

    Sent on 02/05/2019
    Celtic Ministries 8
  • Sara

    Sara Burris · Married on 01/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug & Sara Burris

    We had such an amazing time!!!

    Sent on 01/05/2019
    Celtic Ministries 9
    Celtic Ministries 10
    Celtic Ministries 11
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cian is a wonderful officiant!

    We were able to meet with Cian prior to the ceremony and talk about vows and the type of ceremony we preferred. He had several samples to help us write our own ceremony and vows. The ceremony had an opening prey and a closing blessing. He did a fantastic job excuting exactly what we wanted. As Alaska is wild, beautiful, and the weather is not so predictable. We asked Cian to be flexible as we did not decide our outdoor winter ceremony location until 30 minutes before the ceremony. He was kind, patient, and very helpful creating a path through the snow so we could stand in the most beautiful spot.

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • S

    Stephanie Freeman · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Freeman Wedding

    We had a handfasting ceremony and everything went seamlessly. The best performance during a ceremony I’ve ever witnessed.

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • A

    Autumn Garrander · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    Autumn and I were impressed with Celtic Ministries. From the first communication online to the ceremony itself, Rev. Mulhern was professional, prompt, and flexible. The day prior to the ceremony we experienced a large earthquake that may normally have disrupted the wedding plans, but Celtic Ministries did not once suggest that we could not continue with the special day. We are grateful to have found them and could not be happier with the experience. Thank you!

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just amazing!

    Just amazing!! Very helpful and caring!! The ceremony was exactly how we wanted it!!! He also gave us the most beautiful keepsake! Thank you for making our special day so amazing!!!! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to getting married through Rev. Cian Colm Mulhern!!!!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cian Colm Mulhern from Celtic Ministries was awesome! He did a fantastic job with our wedding ceremony! He was very helpful throughout the planning process via phone/email since we live in PA. Very professional! And reasonable prices! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/19/2018
    Celtic Ministries 12
  • A

    Alea · Married on 09/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience was amazing! We contacted them literally a day before we got married and were welcomed with a speedy and professional response. The day of, they were impeccably prepared with a book of our vows made along with our marriage certificate. The icing on the cake was the mini bottle of champagne that they brought. So cute!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Right on time! Very helpful with anything and all questions that popped up. Flexible with where ever your big day may be. Also very willing continue helping after ceremony and point you in the right direction to whatever you needed at the moment. Also reasonably priced.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with Celtic Ministries. Rev Cian answered all my questions and concerns regarding our glacier wedding. He promptly returned phone calls and emails when contacted and provided me with the confidence and assurdity I needed planning this long distance wedding day. When he unexpecteding took ill he had Rev Brandon step in and take over our day and made me feel all would be well. A wedding certificate and keepsake book of our ceremony was presented to us to make the day even more memorable.

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cian was great! He was very helpful and accomadating due to issues with weather and our arrival on the weekend.

    Sent on 09/12/2018
    Celtic Ministries 13
  • A

    Amber · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So easy to work with! Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • A

    Auna · Married on 08/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I eloped on a cold, rainy, typical August day in the mountains of Alaska. Cian was recommended to us by Dorothy of Castle Ministries. I emailed him, and he responded promptly and professionally and even offered us a witness. He was incredibly flexible and easy to work with. He wasn't even upset that we were about 20 minutes late to meet him on our wedding day. It was pouring, windy and cold, but Cian was pleasant and professional. Our ceremony was perfect. He provided us with a book with our vows and even surprised us with a champagne surprise. We highly recommend Cian and Celtic Ministries!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
    Celtic Ministries 14
  • D

    Debi · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cian was great! He helped us plan our ceremony and quickly responded to our questions. Everyone loved the handfasting ceremony and the Irish touch. We had the best day ever! Thank you Cian for making our special day the best it could be! Shannon and Debi

    Sent on 08/19/2018
    Celtic Ministries 15
  • J

    Jonella · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James and I were a little distraught when we learned that our original plan to get married fell through. When I contacted Rev Cian to see if he had any availability on a day that was 1 & 1/2 weeks away he was delighted to be our officiant. We had an absolutely wonderful ceremony with our families at the Alaska Botanical Gardens. I was surprised to learn that Celtic Ministries also had a keepsake book with the ceremony and a certificate for us! I would definitely recommend! Rev Cian was not able to preform our ceremony because a wedding he officiated earlier in the day ran really late. However, he was able to send us another reverend. We had no issues at all!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
    Celtic Ministries 16
    Celtic Ministries 17
    Celtic Ministries 18
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Mulhern did an outstanding job! We would HIGHLY recommend him. Thank you again for being awesome!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was a big help to us and answered all our questions.

    Sent on 07/25/2018
    Celtic Ministries 19
  • R

    Robert Doli · Married on 07/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Ceremony on Matanuska!

    My wife and I decided to get married while we were vacationing. We could not have found a better officiant than Reverend Cian. We arranged everything within a day and his schedule was flexible enough to accommodate our last minute wedding. He even brought a friend as a witness and they were willing to trek up Matanuska Glacier. It was a beautiful setting and a day we’ll never forget!

    Sent on 02/27/2019
    Celtic Ministries 20
    Celtic Ministries 21
    Celtic Ministries 22
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cian was great to work with. He provided guidance not only with the location but with our vows. He performed a beautiful ceremony.

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved how laid back and flexible Cian was! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • E

    enos · Married on 05/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Cian – Michael and I would like to say “Thank YOU” for making our day so special and wonderful. It all started with looking for someone to officiate our wedding and we were truly blessed to have selected your name. When we requested to be married at the top of Alyeska Mountain resort – the Girdwood area – you immediately agreed and from that point on, we were in excellent hands. You checked our venue regularly to ensure that all would be fine, even calling us periodically and providing updates on how much snow, ice or rain had fallen in the area.

    You then asked if you could reach out to our best men and at first, the request seemed out of the ordinary but we agreed it would be fine. Well that turned out to be one of the greatest surprises of all as you used the information they provided to personalized our service which brought a few tears of joy and a brief synopsis of our life events that lead to that wonderful moment on Alyeska mountain. I think the part that took me most by surprise was the mention of both Blondie and Trixie – my two dogs that had brought me 13 years of joy and then of Max, our current family member that is our big lovable four legged baby.

    On the day of the wedding you showed up early to ensure that everything went smooth and continued to provide support and assurance that all would be fine and for that, we are truly grateful. That evening during our celebratory dinner, we were given another surprise – a delicious wedding cake with a softball as a cake topper. It made me realize that you listened and took note of smallest details which added to our amazing day.

    I certainly hope that we stay in contact and if you are ever visiting Dallas, please let us know as we would like to take you out for some fine Mexican food and Margaritas. Once again, you are amazing and THANK YOU for making our wedding special.

    Sent on 06/19/2018
    Celtic Ministries 23
  • F

    Frederick · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Cian did a magnificent job at our wedding ceremony. We had a combination of vows & handfasting and it all meshed seamless for a truly once in a lifetime experience. We would highly recommend him to any of our family & friends!

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Cian did an excellent job with our wedding in Girdwood, AK! We truly appreciate all of his help and services for our wedding! If you are still looking for a minister, look no further and book now!

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • A

    Ariel · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Me and my husband’s wedding ceremony was last minute and I contacted Celtic Ministries a week in advance and I got a call the next morning. He was patient and responsive. It was an easy process to book. He provided quality service and I wouldn’t have had our ceremony any other way. Thank you!

    Sent on 05/21/2018
    Celtic Ministries 24

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review