Celtic Ministries Reviews

29 | Wasilla, AK
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Celtic Ministries

Recommended by 100%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
29 Celtic Ministries Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 10/13/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cian Colm Mulhern from Celtic Ministries was awesome! He did a fantastic job with our wedding ceremony! He was very helpful throughout the planning process via phone/email since we live in PA. Very professional! And reasonable prices! Highly recommend!

    Celtic Ministries 2
  • A

    Alea · Married on 09/04/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience was amazing! We contacted them literally a day before we got married and were welcomed with a speedy and professional response. The day of, they were impeccably prepared with a book of our vows made along with our marriage certificate. The icing on the cake was the mini bottle of champagne that they brought. So cute!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Right on time! Very helpful with anything and all questions that popped up. Flexible with where ever your big day may be. Also very willing continue helping after ceremony and point you in the right direction to whatever you needed at the moment. Also reasonably priced.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/29/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with Celtic Ministries. Rev Cian answered all my questions and concerns regarding our glacier wedding. He promptly returned phone calls and emails when contacted and provided me with the confidence and assurdity I needed planning this long distance wedding day. When he unexpecteding took ill he had Rev Brandon step in and take over our day and made me feel all would be well. A wedding certificate and keepsake book of our ceremony was presented to us to make the day even more memorable.

  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/26/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cian was great! He was very helpful and accomadating due to issues with weather and our arrival on the weekend.

    Celtic Ministries 3
  • A

    Amber · Married on 08/25/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So easy to work with! Would definitely recommend!

  • A

    Auna · Married on 08/23/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I eloped on a cold, rainy, typical August day in the mountains of Alaska. Cian was recommended to us by Dorothy of Castle Ministries. I emailed him, and he responded promptly and professionally and even offered us a witness. He was incredibly flexible and easy to work with. He wasn't even upset that we were about 20 minutes late to meet him on our wedding day. It was pouring, windy and cold, but Cian was pleasant and professional. Our ceremony was perfect. He provided us with a book with our vows and even surprised us with a champagne surprise. We highly recommend Cian and Celtic Ministries!

    Celtic Ministries 4
  • D

    Debi · Married on 08/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cian was great! He helped us plan our ceremony and quickly responded to our questions. Everyone loved the handfasting ceremony and the Irish touch. We had the best day ever! Thank you Cian for making our special day the best it could be! Shannon and Debi

    Celtic Ministries 5
  • J

    Jonella · Married on 08/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James and I were a little distraught when we learned that our original plan to get married fell through. When I contacted Rev Cian to see if he had any availability on a day that was 1 & 1/2 weeks away he was delighted to be our officiant. We had an absolutely wonderful ceremony with our families at the Alaska Botanical Gardens. I was surprised to learn that Celtic Ministries also had a keepsake book with the ceremony and a certificate for us! I would definitely recommend! Rev Cian was not able to preform our ceremony because a wedding he officiated earlier in the day ran really late. However, he was able to send us another reverend. We had no issues at all!

    Celtic Ministries 6
    Celtic Ministries 7
    Celtic Ministries 8
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/11/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Mulhern did an outstanding job! We would HIGHLY recommend him. Thank you again for being awesome!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/21/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was a big help to us and answered all our questions.

    Celtic Ministries 9
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/19/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cian was great to work with. He provided guidance not only with the location but with our vows. He performed a beautiful ceremony.

  • R

    Rachael · Married on 06/16/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved how laid back and flexible Cian was! Highly recommend!

  • E

    enos · Married on 05/31/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Cian – Michael and I would like to say “Thank YOU” for making our day so special and wonderful. It all started with looking for someone to officiate our wedding and we were truly blessed to have selected your name. When we requested to be married at the top of Alyeska Mountain resort – the Girdwood area – you immediately agreed and from that point on, we were in excellent hands. You checked our venue regularly to ensure that all would be fine, even calling us periodically and providing updates on how much snow, ice or rain had fallen in the area.

    You then asked if you could reach out to our best men and at first, the request seemed out of the ordinary but we agreed it would be fine. Well that turned out to be one of the greatest surprises of all as you used the information they provided to personalized our service which brought a few tears of joy and a brief synopsis of our life events that lead to that wonderful moment on Alyeska mountain. I think the part that took me most by surprise was the mention of both Blondie and Trixie – my two dogs that had brought me 13 years of joy and then of Max, our current family member that is our big lovable four legged baby.

    On the day of the wedding you showed up early to ensure that everything went smooth and continued to provide support and assurance that all would be fine and for that, we are truly grateful. That evening during our celebratory dinner, we were given another surprise – a delicious wedding cake with a softball as a cake topper. It made me realize that you listened and took note of smallest details which added to our amazing day.

    I certainly hope that we stay in contact and if you are ever visiting Dallas, please let us know as we would like to take you out for some fine Mexican food and Margaritas. Once again, you are amazing and THANK YOU for making our wedding special.

    Celtic Ministries 10
  • F

    Frederick · Married on 05/27/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Cian did a magnificent job at our wedding ceremony. We had a combination of vows & handfasting and it all meshed seamless for a truly once in a lifetime experience. We would highly recommend him to any of our family & friends!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/25/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Cian did an excellent job with our wedding in Girdwood, AK! We truly appreciate all of his help and services for our wedding! If you are still looking for a minister, look no further and book now!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/04/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful response and communication. Very professional and helpful. Highly recommended. He provided us with a book of the service which is a great gift for memories. Also had some photos taken as well and shared those with us.

  • N

    Nigel · Married on 04/07/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Cian Mulhern was nothing short of amazing! He is so easy to talk to and was so easy to coordinate with! He went along with whatever we wanted to do and catered the ceremony to our specific needs! He is very knowledgeable with great suggestions of great locations and all in all made the event such a special joy for everyone involved! A great officiant, and a truly great person! Thank you so much!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 03/15/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would highly recommend Celtic Ministries to anyone getting married in Alaska! Rev. Cian Mulhern was very professional, communicative, and helpful. He helped us plan a scenic, simple, and sweet ceremony in Hatcher's Pass with a beautiful Mountain view. He provided witnesses and made the process so simple and stress-free for us. He was also extremely flexible, given that we only contacted him a week before our ceremony once we knew our marriage license was ready. We had our dream wedding day! Thank you!

  • C

    CARMEN · Married on 01/27/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cian was great. With short notice he was able to help us with the ceremony (which he did a wonderful job at) and also help us with the witnesses. Thank you so much! Carmen & Ben

  • Y

    Yazi · Married on 11/14/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful! Celtic ministries helped us not only get married, but found a photographer who was amazing, and was extremely flexible and willing for all of our needs. Couldn’t recommend him more!

  • S

    Stevan · Married on 10/15/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He helped make an outdoor wedding in the snow as stress free as possible. Our wedding was exactly how we wanted it.

  • B

    Branden · Married on 10/02/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celtic Ministries was a pleasure to work with during this life forming event, where my wife and I became one. Cian's willingness to make sure everything was planned smoothly in an orderly and complete fashion really helped with all the wedding jitters. The most important aspect of a Marriage is a Firm Foundation in Christ and everything else will continue to build off of that. With that being said, who you choose to help you with your special day is very important, we are truly thankful for using Celtic Ministries. The Firm Foundation that they have built their Ministries on has helped us and will help you continue your journey together.

  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/15/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was a beautiful and loving experience thanks to pastor mulhern. Thanks so much for everything.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review