Celtic Ministries Reviews

54 | Wasilla, AK
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Celtic Ministries

Recommended by 100%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

30 User photos

Celtic Ministries 1
Celtic Ministries 2
Celtic Ministries 3
Celtic Ministries 4
Celtic Ministries 5
Celtic Ministries 6
Celtic Ministries 7
+ 24
Sort by:
  • Linda

    Linda · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Rev. Cian was light hearted and caring. We had to cancel our "big wedding" due to personal health issues and he was very patient with us, especially since we were being indecisive about what our plans and where we were going to have the "smaller wedding". Both my (now ) husband :) and I would highly recommend Cian solely just on how attentive, punctual, professional, and understanding he is. Thank you for the beautiful ceremony! :)

    Sent on 08/19/2019
    Celtic Ministries 8
    Celtic Ministries 9
  • Jillian

    Jillian Castoe · Married on 08/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cian was great for my Anchorage wedding!

    Cian was very respectful and mindful of every detail. He made sure we got the exact ceremony we wanted and kept us informed of everything, including checking in to make sure every detail was perfect! He was terrific at guiding us through the entire process, and mentioning things we may have forgotten. Cian is awesome!!

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • R

    Rachael Bowe · Married on 07/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding in the Rain

    I would highly recommend Celtic Ministries to anyone! They were great about contacting me before our wedding to make sure everything was in place and what we were wanting. They were professional, punctual and very friendly. They even stood out in the rain to do our ceremony! We were all soaking wet by the end of it and they still had a great attitude.

    Sent on 08/15/2019
    Celtic Ministries 10
  • Rachelle

    Rachelle Martz · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cian is the best!

    Cian was the most amazing! Super flexible, quick responses and ensured that all of our wishes were met for our wedding. I would recommend him to everyone I know.

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • Joy

    Joy Dubois · Married on 07/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience

    From the first contact to the ceremony everything was perfect.

    Sent on 07/10/2019
    Celtic Ministries 11
    Celtic Ministries 12
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Service!

    Reverand Cian did an amazing job at our wedding. He was very well informed and very helpful! He was also very accommodating and kept us on schedule. I would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • Casandra

    Casandra Waller · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless & Picture Perfect

    Cian and his crew (he provided our 2 witnesses) were fantastic. He communicates with you plenty ahead of time so you know what to expect 100% of the way through the process. They were on time, had already scoped the area for us & gave options on where to hold the ceremony, then when done Cian had champagne, a book to commemorate the ceremony, and gave us an opportunity for multiple pictures. We highly recommend Cian and Celtic Ministries for their kindness, professionalism, but also making us feel extremely comfortable in front of someone we met for the first time. Cheers to them and for everyone who gets to experience their special moment in Alaska getting married by Celtic Ministries.

    Sent on 06/28/2019
    Celtic Ministries 13
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Rev. Cian is wonderful to work with. Very responsive, informative and professional. He made our ceremony very special, and made the entire process extremely easy. I was very impressed and pleased with everything. Highly, highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
    Celtic Ministries 14
  • Skye

    Skye · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful!

    Cian and Celtic Ministries were amazing. With all of the stress of planning they made the most important part of the day stress free while still providing a beautiful hand fastening ceremony. I would recommend them 100%.

    Sent on 06/04/2019
    Celtic Ministries 15
  • T

    Terence Morris · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Mulhern is fantastic!

    Reverend Mulhern made my elopment, at 65 years old, from Florida to Alaska memorable, enjoyable and stress free. He assisted us with transportation to a beautiful scenic location, arranged for witnesses, photography and presented us with a memory book containing a copy of our vows and certificate of marriage. The Reverend arranged his and the witnesses schedule on short notice dealing with a small time window to perform the ceremony to meet our schedule, one afternoon in Anchorage. I rarely give a Five Star review but for Reverend Mulhern and Celtic Ministries it was earned!

    Sent on 06/20/2019
  • A

    Alejandro Ossa · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kindness, affection and trust

    FROM A START ATTENTION TO OUR DESIRES WERE PRIORITY TO CELEBRATE OUR BEAUTIFUL AND SPECIAL WEDDING.
    THE REVEREND TRANSMITTED US KINDNESS, AFFECTION AND CONFIDENCE, WITH WHICH HE MADE A UNIQUE MOMENT IN OUR LIVES.

    Sent on 07/12/2019
    Celtic Ministries 16
    Celtic Ministries 17
    Celtic Ministries 18
    Celtic Ministries 19
  • C

    Chris Mchugh · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cian was the officiant for our ceremony and did an excellent job, exactly what we wanted.

    Cian was quick to reply to our initial inquiry of availability and answered all our questions. He provided options for ceremonies which was appreciated as we were not wanting ours to be traditionally religious. Very pleased with the ceremony and would highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • K

    Katie Stover · Married on 05/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time

    Working with Celtic ministries was great. Rev. Cain had kept in Contact with me and made phone calls to see how we wanted our service. On the day of my wedding we had bad weather where our flight for the ceremony was cancelled they were able to be flex able and reschedule with our new date. Rev. Brandon flew with us and everything went great! They even gave us a copy of our vows in a book as a keep sac. Definitely would recommend!

    Sent on 05/16/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Cian and the witness he brought were so helpful and went above and beyond. It was a very windy and cold day, but the ceremony was beautiful. I highly recommend Celtic Ministries.

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Schaeffer · Married on 03/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy with our experience!

    I'm so glad my husband and I hired Cian, he truly made everything so special and easy, and he is very professional and friendly. You can tell he truly loves what he does and cares about your special day. He gave us a special book with our wedding certificate and it meant so much. Thank you Cian!
    Mike & Jessica Schaeffer

    Sent on 04/21/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie West · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Intimate Ceremony

    We couldn't have been more pleased with the results of our intimate ceremony crafted by Celtic Ministries. They executed an exceptional ceremony that fit both my husband and I perfectly. Their true professionalism and adventurous spirit was just what we were looking for!

    Sent on 02/05/2019
    Celtic Ministries 20
  • Sara

    Sara Burris · Married on 01/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug & Sara Burris

    We had such an amazing time!!!

    Sent on 01/05/2019
    Celtic Ministries 21
    Celtic Ministries 22
    Celtic Ministries 23
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply marvelous

    Rev. Cian was wonderful at customizing our ceremony and helping us make it our own. What a blessing it was to have him there to help make our day perfect. He arrived early, socialized with family, calmed nerves and even helped pick the perfect location on the property. I highly recommend their services and they give a beautiful wedding keepsake with paperwork, vows, room for photos and a guide for the next steps like name change and filing paperwork.

    Sent on 01/01/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cian is a wonderful officiant!

    We were able to meet with Cian prior to the ceremony and talk about vows and the type of ceremony we preferred. He had several samples to help us write our own ceremony and vows. The ceremony had an opening prey and a closing blessing. He did a fantastic job excuting exactly what we wanted. As Alaska is wild, beautiful, and the weather is not so predictable. We asked Cian to be flexible as we did not decide our outdoor winter ceremony location until 30 minutes before the ceremony. He was kind, patient, and very helpful creating a path through the snow so we could stand in the most beautiful spot.

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • S

    Stephanie Freeman · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Freeman Wedding

    We had a handfasting ceremony and everything went seamlessly. The best performance during a ceremony I’ve ever witnessed.

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • A

    Autumn Garrander · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    Autumn and I were impressed with Celtic Ministries. From the first communication online to the ceremony itself, Rev. Mulhern was professional, prompt, and flexible. The day prior to the ceremony we experienced a large earthquake that may normally have disrupted the wedding plans, but Celtic Ministries did not once suggest that we could not continue with the special day. We are grateful to have found them and could not be happier with the experience. Thank you!

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just amazing!

    Just amazing!! Very helpful and caring!! The ceremony was exactly how we wanted it!!! He also gave us the most beautiful keepsake! Thank you for making our special day so amazing!!!! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to getting married through Rev. Cian Colm Mulhern!!!!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cian Colm Mulhern from Celtic Ministries was awesome! He did a fantastic job with our wedding ceremony! He was very helpful throughout the planning process via phone/email since we live in PA. Very professional! And reasonable prices! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/19/2018
    Celtic Ministries 24
  • A

    Alea · Married on 09/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience was amazing! We contacted them literally a day before we got married and were welcomed with a speedy and professional response. The day of, they were impeccably prepared with a book of our vows made along with our marriage certificate. The icing on the cake was the mini bottle of champagne that they brought. So cute!

    Sent on 09/10/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review