Weddings

Celestina Ando Photography Reviews

Celestina Ando Photography

Celestina Ando Photography

Montclair, NJ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Christina
    Christina S. Married on 01/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Picture Perfect

    From the moment my fiance and I met Celestina, we knew we wanted her to capture our special moments for our big day! Celestina and Juan were very personable, professional, and paid particular attention to detail. We just got our wedding photos back and we are absolutely speechless! Everything came out better than we could have imagined. If you are looking to get photos taken, look no further than with Celestina! You will not be disappointed!!
  • C
    Chloe Married on 09/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Creative, attentive, respectful

    Celestina was a pleasure to work with. She is the best of both worlds: a truly artistic photographer with utmost professionalism. She was prepared, quick on her feet, and produced timeless, romantic, joyful photographs. We had an outdoor fall wedding and the mercurial weather didn't faze her at all. She put everyone at ease on the day and was sensitive to the complicated dynamics of a large family get-together. Worth every penny.
  • A
    Ann G. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer!

    We got married a week ago and we had the most amazing experience with Celestina and Juan! From the start, Celestina was extremely professional and had tons of suggestions and ideas for our wedding. She went to our venue the week before the wedding around the same time as the ceremony would be taking place so she could see what the lighting was like and where she could capture the best shots...which we thought was amazing because we wanted our portraits to be as efficient as possible!! We haven't seen all of the pictures yet but she sent us a few as a sneak peak and we were BLOWN AWAY!! She is so talented and we are so happy we found her and Juan to capture our big day! We would recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer!!
  • J
    Jason Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Celestina to photograph our Chinese wedding banquet and couldn't be happier with our choice. Unlike our western style wedding, the Chinese banquet was quite different and a lot more straight forward consisting of a tea ceremony and banquet dinner. Even though it was a much smaller coverage, she arranged a few calls with us just to make sure she understood exactly how the flow will be, what type of shots we wanted to make sure we get, and some of the things she needed to look out for.

    She had excellent communication and was very professional and approachable throughout the whole process. On the day of the wedding, she arrived early to scope out the venue, taking a few test shots. We had a few mishaps during our ceremony - the mic wasn't working, we were missing some props, but she managed to maneuver with all these unexpected curveballs and still captured very beautiful photos!

    During the entire wedding, she and her photography partner/husband, Juan were always shadowing my husband and I, capturing our moments with every guest. Some of our relatives didn't speak English and she was very patient, taking family photos which required a few retakes until she captured the perfect one. The photos were delivered very quickly via an USB drive per our package, and it came in a very cute case with our pictures on the cover!

    Overall we're very happy with Celestina's professionalism and beautiful work, and would highly recommend her!
  • A
    Annie Married on 10/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Celestina Ando Photography is amazing. Celestina captured such special moments from our Wedding ceremony to our reception, and each photo was absolutely stunning. Celestina is personable, proffesional, has great prices, creative, sophisticated and works very hard to get the best shot. She knows exactly how to make each picture special. My husband and I didn't have to worry about a thing. She made us feel comfortable and we had a blast working with her. She has given us wonderful memories that will last a life time. It is very important to have an exceptional photographer and Celestina Ando Photography is IT! Her work is remarkable, flawless and we can't wait to work with her again. Both Celestina and my Wedding photos are phenomenal!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/29/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words don't do Celestina justice. Not only was she extremely professional, kind, and knowledgable, but she is incredibly talented. The pictures are wonderful. She was a total pleasure to deal with and the process was so easy start to finish. Many of my friends used other vendors and had trouble with their arrangements. She had great suggestions that we would have never thought of. You will not be sorry if you use Celestina, and you will wind up with incredible photos to last a lifetime!!
  • M
    Mary A. Married on 09/23/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Celestina is very professional, cooperative, and makes you instantly feel very comfortable. She has the perfect artistic eye that is needed for any bride who wants her wedding pictures to be perfect! My husband and I were not disappointed by the end result!!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/27/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Celestina is not only a truly gifted artist, but is also extremely passionate about her work. Our wedding photos are simply amazing to say the least! She was able to capture all the beauty of the setting, as well as the emotion in our faces during all of the most important moments of the day. For this, my new husband and I will be forever grateful. Her quality of service exceeds five stars by far!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/19/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Celestina is the most AMAZING photographer! Having hired her to do photograpy for both my engagement and wedding pictures, I truely believe there is no one better then her. If I could give her more then 5 stars in every catagory I would. My pictures came out beautiful. She absolutely went above and beyond all of my high expectations. Celestina has such a natural and artistic eye for photos, its an absolute talent! Everything from my wedding portraits to the more photojournalistic pictures came out so amazing, it was beyond anything I could have ever wished or hoped for. Because of Celestina I will always have beautiful wedding and engagement pictures to serve as memories for a lifetime!
  • K
    Kendal Married on 03/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Celestina was such a wonderful delight on our special day. She was not only extremely professional but she was able to blend in with all of the days events and capture the true essence of us and our family and capture all of the special moments through her camera. Celestina was very easy to work with and was such an ease on a day that holds so much anxiety. We were able to communicate our ideas, hopes and wishes and she was able to make all of those things come true. My wife and I are planning on having a baby and we look forward to using Celestina for our pregnancy and new baby pictures. That speaks volumes since she is based out of New York City and we are in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. If anyone were to ask who we would recommend for professional photos we would certainly say Celestina Ando without a doubt.
  • J
    Janelle Married on 02/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great eye!!!! when I saw some of her pictures online I really liked her wor kand now I'm in love. Just got my pictures today and I love them. She did an excellent job with every shot, the posed ones and the candid shots. She caught the moments, happy ones, sad ones and especially the romantic one.

    The best part about it was that everything was so easy, no hassles at all and a very quick turn around. I've heard horrible stories about people waiting months for there wedding pictures. I can't wait to use Celestina again once I have my baby.
  • A
    Anyela Married on 09/04/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She is a very talented photographer with a lot of creativity and professionalism. She has a great eye for capturing the most meaningful moments while creating truly images of art!
  • J
    Janice Married on 08/04/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I hired Celestina to photograph me I asked the she really capture my moments. I wanted to look at my photos and smile every single time I look at them its beenand every single time I go through and every single time I go through my album I'm laughing and smiling and reminiscing about that day. I love her work and look forward to working with her again. I have referred others who hired her and were equally happy.
  • B
    Belle Married on 05/01/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She is truly talented, every picture she took of me and my spouse were beautiful. She has an amazing eye, yet open to our ideas!!! She is very professional, arriving on time and always able to change her schedule to suit our needs. I recommend her without reservations.