Celebrations with Heart / Ellyn Solis-Maurer Reviews

13 | West Orange, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Celebrations with Heart / Ellyn Solis-Maurer

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13
Order by:
  • K

    Ken · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A ceremony from the heart

    Ellyn was exactly what we were looking for. Her presentation was amazing and it had the perfect blend of seriousness, laughter, love, and fun. We aren’t super religious but wanted a few small things sprinkled in, what we were looking for was the perfect mix of light and serious, Ellyn accomplished this for us perfectly.

    Our first encounter with Ellyn she met us at any location of our choosing where we told her our story in person and right away she came off very personable. After that she sent us a very detailed questionnaire that she had each of us answer individually. These answers helped give her everything she needed for her speech. Using these answers Ellyn created the most beautiful speech we could have ever asked for. She went over our entire relationship history while including all religious things we had requested. She also made sure we read the entire speech in advanced and gave it the thumbs up before going forward. Her goal was to satisfy everybody.

    Everybody still tells us how much they loved our ceremony and it is because of Ellyn. It was funny yet serious, laughing with smiling, loving and happyiness, and we couldn’t have dreamt a better situation.

    Sent on 01/24/2019

    Celebrations with Heart / Ellyn Solis-Maurer's reply:

    Ken, THANK you so much for this beautiful review. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and Marisa and I wish you a lifetime of laughter, love, and health. Get in touch when you want to renew your vows in a couple of decades!! (lol) All the best to you both, Ellyn
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellyn was amazing! She tailored our ceremony perfectly and really got the vibe we were looking for. Our guests raved and my husband and I were so thrilled. Thank you Ellyn!

    Sent on 08/24/2016

    Celebrations with Heart / Ellyn Solis-Maurer's reply:

    Thank you both so much for the kind words. It was a lot of fun officiating your ceremony, you are a very special couple and family. Also, your dress was FABULOUS! (lol) All love to all of you!
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Ellyn more than any vendor at my wedding -- she was AMAZING!! By far the most memorable experience for all guests at our wedding. My husband & I had a unique story of meeting abroad, and Ellyn tied together all the details in such a way that our families from different countries could understand how we fell in love abroad. People were tearing up! She also spoke in an eloquent way that was very easy to understand for everyone at the ceremony. She was honestly the highlight of our day... Thank you Ellyn for everything!!!
    -Courtney & Khaled

    Sent on 08/02/2016

    Celebrations with Heart / Ellyn Solis-Maurer's reply:

    Thank you so much for these words from your heart. Your story was inspirational and stands as an example to how even when we come from very separate parts of the world, we have so much more in common than we realize. You and Khaled really touched my heart. Wishing you safe world travels and tons of love!
  • K

    Katy · Married on 03/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Ellyn meant working with a true professional through and through. I had very strong opinions of how I wanted the ceremony to run and Ellyn helped me create the ceremony what dreams are made of. From the very first point of contact, Ellyn was keyed in on how personal I wanted to make the ceremony. We had numerous chats and she was always flexible in making sure that we were able to achieve my desires in a ceremony. My fiance and I filled out a survey to give Ellyn the 'bones' of what our ceremony would be about. If there were pieces that she wasn't familiar with, she called on her contacts to ensure she could get it right. In the end, the ceremony was a perfect blend of what I wanted and her professional nose of how things should be run. She was always prompt and always provided her opinion (greatly needed!) of how to make the ceremony run smoothly. We ran through our rehearsal at her helm and all left feeling like they knew what was going on. The day of the wedding, I knew we were in good hands as Ellyn 'owned' the ceremony and made sure everything went according to plan. She was beyond professional and came prepared. To say that my ceremony was my favorite part of the day is an understatement. Ellyn went above and beyond to ensure this day was exactly what I needed. If you are looking for an officiant who pays close attention to the "little things" and will work with you to complete your vision, you do not need to look any further. I wholeheartedly recommend Ellyn to anyone who is looking for a personalized, meaningful service and a true professional through and through. I want to get married again because of my beautiful ceremony!

    Sent on 04/09/2016

    Celebrations with Heart / Ellyn Solis-Maurer's reply:

    Katy thank you for this review. If there was a way to review the couples I work with you and Rocco would be top of the line yourselves. Your families and your love for one another was the true inspiration for this day to be perfect for you. Let's plan the vow renewal NOW. Lolol.
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't thank you enough for celebrating us at our ceremony at the Crystal Plaza on Halloween. You were absolutely perfect and we wish we could do it all over again! We were so happy we found you and we will always remember your kind words and how comfortable you made us and the wedding guests feel on our big day. Thank you again! With love, Lynn and Mike

    Sent on 03/28/2016

    Celebrations with Heart / Ellyn Solis-Maurer's reply:

    Thank you both for the kind words. The two of you truly touched my heart and it was an honor!
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellyn exceeded our expectations as an officiant. We chose an officiant because we wanted a personalized, meaningful ceremony. Ellyn helped us to achieve exactly that. From the first time we spoke, it was evident that Ellyn is truly passionate about what she does. When I read the first draft of our wedding ceremony, I couldn't stop crying! It was exactly what we hoped for. On our wedding day, our guests got to share in our personal love story. It was such a special experience. I also have to say that Ellyn was extremely helpful with helping organize my bridal party and ensuring the ceremony would go smoothly. She even made sure to have copies of our vows incase we forgot. Overall, our experience working with her was wonderful. I would highly recommend her to anyone. Thank you Ellyn for creating a memorable ceremony I know we will cherish for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 10/24/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellyn gave us a wonderful ceremony. We asked that my husband's 10 year old son be included. We wanted to show that a family was being joined together.
    In this modern day and age there are so many definitions of a family. Ellyn defined our family beautifully. The ceremony was unique to us.
    Ellyn was available by phone and by email whenever we had questions. She worked with us to perfect a ceremony that reflected all of our personalities.
    She wrote a ceremony that showcased our love for each other. She made our day special.

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly Ellyn could not have been any better choice to officiate our service. It was her first gay wedding to officiate, and while this gave me pause at first... she told me how much she wanted to do it, and I could just tell she was so happy for us, we made the great choice to use her. She worked with us so well, she wrote a beautiful ceremony, using our input all the way. At the ceremony, she felt like family. I think she even shed a tear of happiness for us! It was beautiful.

    Sent on 10/27/2014

    Celebrations with Heart / Ellyn Solis-Maurer's reply:

    Amy, Shana, Lexie: Your family is an inspiration and it felt like the most important step for your family. I was humbled at the opportunity to help you make it a memorable experience. So much love all around that afternoon!
  • User4498729 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so impressed by Ellyn Solis's attention to the details that make a wedding personal, and emotional. You really felt that she was not only legally joining us, but held our souls in her hands to be joined as well. It's a rare situation that I would even think of writing a review, yet, I was hit by such a feeling of true caring, and an honesty in her, that drove me to write this. Your day will be that much more complete and memorable using Ellyn Solis as your officiant. This I can promise YOU! We couldn't have made a better choice, and am so grateful that we found her! My brother and his partner will be getting married in the spring (YEAH NY STATE!) and they have already booked her! She will be an important part of our family, moving forward.

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • J

    Jessica and Jason · Married on 09/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellyn was amazing! From our first meeting we knew we made the right choice. She provided such a beautiful and intimate ceremony, indicating our story of how we met, our thanks to our parents, grandparents, family members who passed that we wish were there and especially incorporating our little girl and thanking her as well. We had a 30 minute ceremony and everything was fit into that time frame perfectly. We were never rushed, always felt comfortable and enjoyed every part of our ceremony even exchanging our own vows was beautiful too. Ellyn guided us through everything from our first meeting to rehearsal and til the end of our ceremony. She knew exactly what we wanted and what we were going for and gave us that very special ceremony that we will never forget... And still our guests talk about how absolutely beautiful our ceremony was! That says it all! Ellyn won't let you down :)

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Solis-Maurer did a phenomenal job on our wedding. She was very professional, and made sure we ironed out everything with the ceremony in advance to minimize stress.

    She began with a questionnaire and discussions about what we envisioned for our ceremony. We wanted a Jewish-ish ceremony, highlighting the traditional Jewish elements but without the overt religious overtones. We also wanted a meaningful ceremony that spoke to us. Ms. Solis-Maurer offered many options for the ritual, and we found the one that was absolutely perfect. She then modified it for us, and incorporated it in our ceremony.

    As a picky bride and groom, we went through a few edits, but she was always open to changes and we discussed everything. In the end, our ceremony was absolutely beautiful, unique, and completely tailored to us. Of all the things that can go wrong (and did!) on the wedding day, the ceremony was perfect. I wouldn't change anything about it going back!

    Sent on 10/07/2014

    Celebrations with Heart / Ellyn Solis-Maurer's reply:

    Oh the Shapiro's! Thank you for these lovely words. It was a pleasure to work with both of you. Your love for each other and your family was palpable, inspiring and fun. Thank you for the honor of marrying the two of you.
  • C

    Conor · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellyn did a masterful job conducting our ceremony. She ensured that each of our inputs were valued and implemented into our big day. Throughout the process she was responsive and open to all of our ideas and preferences. She followed-up often so there were no ambiguous details, everything was clear and easy. The ceremony itself went flawlessly! It was even better than we had hoped! She spoke loudly and clearly and performed with grace and precision. I can personally attest that Ellyn did a wonderful job and would recommend her unequivocally to any interested party.

    Sent on 10/07/2014

    Celebrations with Heart / Ellyn Solis-Maurer's reply:

    Oh my Goodness. Thank you so very much for these accolades. It was an honor and a privilege to work with you on your big day. The both of you made it the amazing ceremony it was through your obvious love, devotion and respect for each other!
  • Stacey

    Stacey · Married on 09/17/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellyn was wonderful to work with throughout the planning process. We connected with her immediately upon meeting her, and you can just feel and see how much she enjoys her job and loves love - we wanted to convey that feeling at our ceremony, and she did such an amazing job. Our guests were raving about how beautiful the ceremony was all night and it wasn't just because of the gorgeous weather or views at our venue, it was because of the heartfelt ceremony she crafted up using a questionairre she had us fill out a few weeks prior. Everyone had a few laughs, plenty of (good!) tears - she memorialized my parents in the ceremony which was very important to me - and added in a few perfect touches of her own that suited us so well. She was also very helpful with the marriage license and legal side of getting married - arrived on time, and worked with our families and the venue to make sure the ceremony went off without a hitch. I would definitely recommend Ellyn to anyone looking for an officiant, she will make the ceremony so meaningful and so memorable. Thank you Ellyn!!

    Sent on 09/25/2016

    Celebrations with Heart / Ellyn Solis-Maurer's reply:

    Stacey and Mark, it was so much fun and an honor to be the officiant at your gorgeous wedding. The setting was beautiful but it was your love for one another that shined. Thanks so much for the kind words. They mean so so much to me.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review