Celebrations in Paper Reviews

28 | Scottsdale, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Celebrations in Paper

Recommended by 100%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • E

    Erin · Getting married on 02/02/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I too had a great experience with Celebration in Papers, and especially Steph. She is so creative and just has an incredible knack for knowing what you would like when you can't come up with it yourself. She puts the "stars" in five stars!

    Sent on 12/14/2012

    Celebrations in Paper's reply:

    Thanks Cathy. I loved working with you!
  • L

    Lauren Landes · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we wanted and more!

    So, I want to frame every paper detail we had throughout our entire wedding process. From the day of paper, to the welcome bags, to the thank you cards...everything was so creative and flawless. Rene was a dream to work with and made the entire process stress free. My fiance and I are based out of Dallas, so we only met with Rene twice, everything else was via email, but we had zero concern. She was on top of every ask, made amazing suggestions and had impeccable taste. Not to mention, she's hilarious. We would and will use her for any paper details from here out, regardless of our location. If you're in Scottsdale, check out her store too! Can't say enough amazing things about all the work she did!

    Sent on 01/23/2019

    Celebrations in Paper's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review. It was so much fun working with you both! And talk about hilarious ... we laughed so much (insert Russian accent here). I can't wait to see pictures of your wedding.
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rene the owner will personally sit and assist you in getting the most beautiful invitation ever to fit your budget needs. She will make up a proposal to include all of your paper necessities and you can decide from there which ones you will need. We had Rene also do our menu cards, programs, escort cards, table numbers and even our thank you notes everything was so beautiful. We couldn't of been happier!

  • The Zarates

    Erika · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I as the bride was in search of something simple and elegant for our wedding invitations. I indeed found that and much more at Celebrations in Paper. They were extremely helpful with finding a beautiful design for our vision. I had no idea there were that many options with just working with different paper types as well as colors. They suggested the beautiful font and also were willing to work with our budget. We did purchase RSVP cards as well. They do have the option to mail the invites out for you but we opted to mail them out ourselves. They worked with us very promptly although we were on a time crunch since we did order our invites soc close to our wedding date. All in all I was extremely satisfied with the product and services Celebration In Paper provided for us.

    Sent on 05/06/2015

    Celebrations in Paper's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review Erika!
  • User3264274 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rene did a great job giving me control of designing my stationary but also contributing wonderful ideas. The proof of our invitations exceeded our expectations. Rene is also very responsive-she gave each of my revisions back to me promptly and was easy to get a hold of when I had questions. I can't wait to get the final product in a couple weeks!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rene did a fantastic job helping us design new and fun invitations for our wedding and then was able to keep the "theme" going with all of the additional fun things we needed throughout the wedding from buffet signage to Thank You Letters to our guests. Great job!!

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rene at Celebrations in Paper does amazing work on invitations! I told her what my wedding colors were and she created the invitations from scratch!

    They were elegant, yet simple (matches my personality). I have seen her other work and she rocks!

    I definitely recommend her to anyone!

    Thanks, Rene!

    Tiff & Nick

  • L

    Leah · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you SO much to Rene and her team who did such a great job with our invitations, programs and all our stationary needs. She was always so responsive, professional and helpful. She was very proactive in helping us stay on track and was able to provide great ideas to help us stay within our budget yet give us exactly what we had envisioned and more. I would recommend her for any of your invitation needs, no matter what your budget!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the opportunity to work with Rene from my save the dates to the invitations and all paper related items at my wedding. Rene is so easy to work with and SO creative! She had the most amazing ideas and responds to emails SO quickly. She was my favorite vendor I worked with throughout my entire wedding process. I would recommend her to ANYONE!!!!!

  • T

    Tracy · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rene at Celebrations in Paper created the exact feel we wanted for my daughter's wedding. She was flexible, creative, and ready to pull an idea from my daughter's mind and make it a reality. We loved the invitations she created and the calligrapher she uses made our invitations feel like an important event was about to take place.

    We then had her create every piece of paper, from programs to escort cards to signs to vinyl images. We loved every piece she made for us.

    We recommend Rene wholeheartedly!! You will not be sorry!!

    Sent on 09/18/2013

    Celebrations in Paper's reply:

    It was so fun working with you and Katie. I LOVED how all the paper products turned out. The colors, papers, design, and hand lettering made it all come to life. I have a special spot on "the wall" for the entire suite! Thank you for being an amazing client!
  • K

    Karyn · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are absolutely no compromises when working with Celebrations in Paper. Rene is as nice to work with as her invitations are Gorgeous!! I could not be happier with how beautiful the invitations, programs, menu's, escort cards, etc were. Rene is so extremely talented and turned my ordinary vision into the most beautifully designed portfolion of invitations and paper products. I would definately recommend Celebrations in Paper and can't wait to use them again for my next event. Their attention to detail, timeliness, and creativity is second to none.

    Sent on 05/23/2013

    Celebrations in Paper's reply:

    Thanks Karyn. It was a pleasure working with you. Looking forward to seeing pictures from your gorgeous wedding and seeing you again.
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celebration in Paper is the best! i went all over the Valley looking for an invitation that fit my "not so traditional style" and finally found it here! They have everything you could hope for to personalize invites etc. to your individual style! Stephanie rocks! I had such an awesome experience working with her! She was so creative and listened so beautifully to what i had in mind.......What she put together for us was perfect and i intend on working with her for any event i have in the future!

  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose to splurge on our wedding invitations after looking through our choices and pricing options of traditional invitations. We realized it was within our budget and only a little more to have custom invitations made. Stephanie at Celebrations in Paper was very helpful and patient as we designed our invitation offering creative guidance when needed. Our invitation was beautiful and everyone loved them; we got many compliments about how nice the invitation looked. CiP also created our place cards and table numbers which matched our invitations, they completed these very quickly and was one less thing I needed to worry about in the weeks right before the wedding. I would highly recommend Celebrations in Paper and would use them again myself for stationary needs.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend this shop to everyone! My fiance and I were planning a rock show themed reception and we wanted our invites to be in a concert ticket style. Celebrations in paper not only had the best selection, but the best price. And they were GREAT to work with. If you are anywhere near this shop, I would definitely recommend visiting them first for invites or any stationery needs. Top notch in all departments.

  • M

    Molly · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie at Celebrations in Paper was wonderful to work with for our invitations! The prospect of picking out styles and ideas was a little overwhelming at first but she definitely helped us pick what we wanted! Our invitations turned out so beautiful and we couldn't have been happier with their communication and kindness!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celebrations in Paper helped set the tone for my wedding. They had wonderful ideas for Save the Dates, Invitations, Programs, Gift tags and even Cigar Bands. I would recommend using them to anyone I meet.

  • T

    Theresa & Chris · Married on 05/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to design our own invitations with some help since, we could not find anything that fit our personalities right. We were thrilled with how they came out and they were even finished early. Rene was great! She understood exactly what we wanted and did a great job creating it!

  • Parisa

    Parisa · Married on 02/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A friend of mine took me to this beautiful store because she had worked with event planners who had used them for their events. Rene, the owner, was very nice and attentive. I told her my budget and ideas and she went above and beyond to create the beautiful Save the Dates for us. Everyone talked about how unique our Save the Dates were. I used peacock feathers as the theme of our wedding and Rene created the most beautiful print.

    She was friendly and gave me great customer service, even though by budget was very low and I was on a time crunch. I would be back for all of my other paper/invitation needs. They were wonderful!!!!!

    Sent on 04/08/2011

    Celebrations in Paper's reply:

    Thank you for such a wonderful review Parisa. I agree, and think your save the date card was very unique and turned out great! I hope your wedding turned out fabulous! Come visit us soon. Rene
  • S

    Suki · Married on 11/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rene and her staff could not have been more helpful or creative or patient or responsive!
    Do not hesitate to work with Celebrations in Paper as the process can be daunting but the knowledge that Rene shares is priceless! Just make an appointment and look at all the beautiful invitations she has created. You will not be disappointed!

  • R

    Rona · Married on 10/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rene and her team are simply THE BEST!! I feel the invitation sets the tone of your event and from my "save the dates" up to my thank you cards, Rene helped my vision come true!!. Everyone was so impressed with her work. Also, her shop is darling and you won't want to leave once you are there! Thanks Again Rene!!

  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rene was a true professional. We had to deal with announcements that she created for us after the fact. Our communication was via emails and a limited few telephone conversations - she was tireless at getting the invitations just the way I wanted them and never seemed annoyed or inflexible.

    I wish I lived closer to Scottsdale! I would visit most often and really admired the collection of gifts, cards, and stationery that she had in the store. When I visit Scottsdale in the future I will definitely put her store on my to do list!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rene and her team were completely fabulous from start to finish. Their service was prompt, they are creative, professional, PATIENT, kind, and flawless. My invites, thank yous, and place cards were all done on time, with no fuss!

    The quality of the inivtes was impeccable and I will use CoP over and over for parties and announcements alike.

    As your planning your wedding you want to hire vendors that ease the stress and workload and that is exactly the service i got.

    Rene I just adore you! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU

    XOXOXO

    Sarah Sarvas

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rene did a great job on our save the date cards and invitations. she helped us keep within a budgert by suggesting solutions and spent time working with us to design exactly what we wanted. Great selection, beautiful products, so helpful and quick to answer any questions. We got so many compliments on our invitations alone!

  • B

    arielle · Married on 03/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rene at Celebrations in Paper was wonderful to work with. She was very attentive to what I was looking for and very flexible. She also got back to me quickly every time I had a question or needed to change something. She was very professional and the invitations were more than I ever expected. They were perfect and they had a great selection, books and books of them. I would highly recommend using them for your invitations. Everything was done in a timely manner, they adjusted to our changes well, and they turned out beautiful. The calligrapher they used also did a beautiful job although I never did know what/who they were.

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 04/28/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rene and her team are the best. They helped us create beautiful and unique invitations. We got so many compliments from our guests! We couldn't have been in better hands!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review