Celebrations Entertainment Reviews

19 | Woonsocket, RI
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Celebrations Entertainment

Recommended by 98%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Judy · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We saw Jim and June at our friends' wedding and it was a blast so we booked him for ours too. Our wedding was so much fun and Jim and June had everyone dancing - and I mean everyone! He was easy to work with and played some of the 'non-traditional' requests we had. they kept things moving along when they needed too! I would highly recommend Celebrations Entertainment!

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • L

    l · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celebrations DJ was the perfect choice for our wedding on 7/16/16. Even with a small group of guests and smaller venue Jim and June had everyone dancing. He had a great selection of music besides the list we gave to him of our preferences for during the ceremony, cocktail hour and the reception. The music was always playing. Jim was very accommodating and gracious to all our last minute changes and requests. He also offered many suggestions, too. He added a special touch giving us a CD with our ceremony and entrance songs. Thank you so much for helping us to create beautiful and lasting memories!

    Sent on 07/26/2016
  • D

    David · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was great to work with. Very thorough and detailed. He guided us throughout the evening and made sure that things happened and happened on time as to not fall behind. Most importantly, he kept the dance floor packed all night long and played music that kept the crowd dancing. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • User5487836 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job all around. Delivered on everything. Highly recommended

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim and June are an excellent team to work with! Couldn’t have asked for a better DJ for our wedding. He got everyone right up on the dance floor from the start and kept them there all night! Young adults, middle aged, and the older crowd loved him. My grandmother even said he was the best disk jockey she’s ever seen! He is so easy to work with, fun to be with, and fantastic at keeping your guests entertained. We used up lighting throughout the room, even on a Sunday afternoon, and it really added the extra flare to the room. June was just as equally easy to work with. She was so friendly in helping the groom pick out the tuxes for his father, the groomsmen and groom. They looked fantastic on all the men! June takes great pride in her work and the image she sends out through her customers. A great and convenient service they provide, if you choose to use them for your DJ and tuxes, is that at the end of the night, as long as you bring a change of clothes, they will take the tuxes back with them so you avoid having to run around and return tuxes the next day! We also ordered and used our invitations from them as well. And they are never out for your money and always want to make you feel as comfortable as possible. They were so great, I wanted to go out and tell everyone to see Jim and June for their wedding. You will not regret it! If you are looking for style and entertainment, I wouldn’t go anywhere else but Celebrations Formal and Entertainment!! Jim will even bust out on the dance floor at the end of the night to dance with the bride! Fun times and special memories, thank you for everything!

    Sent on 07/13/2014

    Celebrations Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the great review. it was a pleasure working with you throughout the whole planning process. We had an awesome time at your wedding. Everything went smoothly, everyone looked great and all had a good time. Thanks for having us be part of your special day!!
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We needed a DJ last minute and were referred to Celebrations Entertainment. They made time for us to ensure that we got everything we wanted and more. The music was brilliant and everyone had a blast! They also did our uplighting which really perked up the room. They are a wonderful team to work with, are very flexible, and are on the inexpensive side. Wish I had another reason to work with them again!

    Sent on 06/28/2014
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim and June are beyond fantastic. Right from the start, Jim was attentive to my needs and understanding of the importance of my song list and how each song was important to me. Also, he was open to a lot of the planned dances and things we had planned throughout the day. June did a phenomenal job with our tuxedos and the photo booth was a smash. Jim and June are wonderful, kind, professional people who really made me feel at ease with the planning of the music and everyone commented on how great the music was. I recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim and June were great! Very helpful and accommodating. Everyone was on the dance floor!

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire team at Celebrations was fantastic!!! They worked with us on budget and the ultimate presentation was fantastic!!! They kept us dancing all night long!!! Great job Jim & June!!

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • User2751643 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celebrations Entertainment was absolutely wonderful to us! They did an outstanding job, keeping everyone at our wedding on the dance floor. We will definitely recommend them to anyone!!!

    Sent on 11/03/2012
  • Colleen

    Colleen · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim and June were both amazing to work with! Jim is such an amazing DJ - he has perfect timing played all of the right songs or the right time - the floor was practically never empty. I highly recommend them for DJ , tux rentals and invitations .

    Sent on 09/11/2012
  • T

    Tina · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If it was not for Jim and June I would not have had a DJ. I found out the Tuesday before my wedding that the DJ I had booked would not be able to do the wedding, but Jim and June stepped in and saved my wedding! I will forever appreciate their kindness and generosity. This is an exceptional DJ service and I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 09/23/2012
  • User3003584 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so happy with the service I received at Celebrations. Jim took HOURS of his time going over what he can do as a DJ and discussing music with me and my husband.

    Jim and June were more than just DJs, they helped organize the wedding party down the aisle, and walked me and my husband through everything (this was our first wedding; we weren't sure what to do). My husband and I decided not to spend extra money on a wedding planner and rehearsal dinner, this was a huge help.

    Jim had great ideas to make my wedding fun (and funny!); guests told me it was the best wedding they ever went to! I have many great memories thanks to them!!

    I especially enjoyed the CD they made of our important songs (the songs I choose for special things like cutting the cake, first dance, walking down the aisle, etc.) Unlike my parents, If anyone asks me any of my wedding songs, I will know (also great to have in wedding scrapbook). They also had other special items for special guests.

    I bought my invitations from Celebrations as well. June took much time going over what I wanted as well as giving me much needed advice about what might work well with my wedding.

    We also rented tuxes from them. They all fit great, looked great, and the best part was, the men were able to leave their tuxes at the ceremony (they brought a change of clothes) so they did not have to worry about returning them.

    SUMMARY: In my opinion, Jim and June went above and beyond their duties and were a great help in ensuring my wedding was exactly how I wanted it!!

    Sent on 01/21/2013
  • User2650335 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celebrations did a great job at our wedding, they had everyone up on the dance floor all night. We would gladly recommend them to any of our family and friends. They also provided lighting for our wedding which looked wonderful. Thank you Celebrations!

    Sent on 09/11/2012
  • P

    Peg and Charlie · Married on 08/03/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved you r work , and so did our guests!

    Sent on 10/05/2013
  • S

    Garret · Married on 09/17/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At the recommendation of several family and friends, we hired Celebrations Entertainment to perform as our DJ and also to provide the tuxedos for our wedding. Jim and June are a pleasure to work with in preparing for the wedding. At the wedding, Jim and June kept everything organized and running great with excellent music. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/17/2011
  • User2752301 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Celebrations was also helpful providing answers to my wedding questions/concerns.

    Sent on 11/04/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/01/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ was great. Played all the songs we asked him to play, everyone enjoyed them and they are great people, very easy to get along with

    Sent on 09/11/2012
  • User3559319 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They DJ our wedding and did a good job. We would recommend them to a friend.

    Sent on 09/25/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review