Celebrations Disc Jockey and Photography Reviews

138 | Kutztown, PA
See photos, pricing and details

138 Reviews for Celebrations Disc Jockey and Photography

Recommended by 97%

138
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

9 User photos

Celebrations Disc Jockey and Photography 1
Celebrations Disc Jockey and Photography 2
Celebrations Disc Jockey and Photography 3
Celebrations Disc Jockey and Photography 4
Celebrations Disc Jockey and Photography 5
Celebrations Disc Jockey and Photography 6
Celebrations Disc Jockey and Photography 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • Megan

    Megan Lough · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony Z was the best at a very affordable price!

    I could not imagine a better DJ for our wedding! Brandon and I just got married Saturday, June 22 and Tony was fabulous. From the very beginning, he was easy to work with and answered all of our questions. We were even able to text him closer to the wedding with questions and requests! He listened to everything we said and kept the party lively and fun all night long! I would highly recommend him. We had met with other DJs and Celebratrions was the best price for the best value.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • M

    michelle · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Incredible

    I cannot say enough how AMAZING Tony was! From start to finish he kept our guest engaged from ceremony music to awesome introductions for our wedding party and even a fun little game to play at the table to give away centerpieces--He made sure Everyone enjoyed themselves And in the planning part also He was very flexible in working out details and always made time for us- I would HIGHLY recommend Tony for any of your events in the planning part also

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so very happy with Celebrations, DJ Tony and Photographer Scott. They were very professional and accommodating. I truly enjoyed working with them and I will definitely be working with them again when my other daughter gets married. You will not be disappointed! They are first class all the way!

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony (DJ) and Scott (photographer) both did such an amazing job. We couldn't have asked for a better combination of professionals! The sample photos Scott sent us look incredible and we can't wait to see the final product! Tony did not miss a beat. He kept the guests involved and entertained as well as making sure the timeline of events, at the reception, went as planned. We cannot thank you enough for your outstanding performance on our special day!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
    Celebrations Disc Jockey and Photography 8
    Celebrations Disc Jockey and Photography 9
    Celebrations Disc Jockey and Photography 10
    Celebrations Disc Jockey and Photography 11
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough good things about this group of people!! Celebrations provided DJ and photobooth services for my wedding and people were RAVING about how awesome everything was. Tony was amazing and kept people on the dance floor the entire evening! This wasn't the cheapest DJ that we found, but we loved how comfortable
    Tony made us feel about the whole process and we were very happy with our in-home consult. We worked together to create the perfect package for us. We had to cancel our up lighting add-on at the last minute, and it was quick and easy, without any fees for the cancellation. I am just so pleased with the services that we received and if we ever need a DJ again, we will definitely be giving Celebration's a call!

    Sent on 03/22/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony was amazing!!! I recommend him 10000%!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • R

    Diana · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony was an awesome DJ and really got the guests up and moving!!! He was very responsive to emails! Kent was our photographer and went above and beyond to get the perfect shots!! Thank you for everything!!!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had Tony Z. from Celebrations as our DJ for our wedding. Tony arrived early to set up and test volumes. He was courteous and professional. For our ceremony our officiant was able to be heard by all of our guests - even those in the last row. When it was time for the reception and introductions, Tony's upbeat style and personality got the guests excited and cheering. It was a smooth transition from introductions into our first dance. The uplighting and dance floor lighting were a beautiful touch as well. Tony played the songs that we wanted to hear the most, as well as song requests from our guests. All of our guests at the wedding loved our DJ. Several of our guests commented on how great of a job he did.

    When my husband and I first chose Tony as our DJ, we warned him that our guests may not be big into dancing. Little did we know, they've never been to a Celebrations wedding before! Tony had a fun, creative way to get the dancing started that wasn't cheesy. It was totally a hit. A thousand times over I would recommend Celebrations and Tony Z. It is very evident that Tony is passionate about his work and genuinely cares about making it the best wedding possible.

    Sent on 10/16/2017
    Celebrations Disc Jockey and Photography 12
    Celebrations Disc Jockey and Photography 13
    Celebrations Disc Jockey and Photography 14
    Celebrations Disc Jockey and Photography 15
    Celebrations Disc Jockey and Photography 16
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celebrations was amazing! We had Tony DJ our event and Scott was our photographer. They both worked so hard to make our day special. They were so accommodating and thought of everything for us. We can't wait to get the pictures back. We highly recommend them!

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • Lena & Ben

    Lena · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CJ was amazing the day of our wedding! He made sure everything ran smoothly and on time. He was friendly and professional to everyone and worked well with our other vendors. He respected all of our requests but was flexible when I asked him to allow guest requests halfway through our reception. I would definitely recommend CJ and Celebrations to anyone!

    Sent on 08/01/2017
  • R

    Renee · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Celebrations for our DJ and photography services this past weekend for our wedding. Tony Z was our DJ and Scott was our photographer. Both were excellent at the their crafts. Our guests were out on the dance floor the entire time and Tony made sure to play specific songs we requested and talked about ahead of time. Tony also helped keep us on track with our timeline of events throughout the night which we really appreciated. Scott was great as well. He was very punctual and had great ideas for pictures inside and outside. We had a rainy morning but then the skies cleared up and he worked with us to get some great shots outside as that is what we really wanted to do. He also took some shots of us at night at our venue and we can't wait to see those. He was more than willing to take any picture we asked of him yet he was never pushy and didn't make us do corny poses. Communication was great with both Tony and Scott throughout the day and leading up to the big day. I would highly recommend Celebrations for your DJ or photography needs.

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • G

    Gina · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled with the job done by Tony Z. from Celebrations! Compared to other DJs we looked at, Celebrations had the best prices, and I was honestly a little skeptical until we met Tony. It's clear that he loves what he does and he is a true professional. I got married at the Bank Street Annex in Easton, and Tony was familiar with the venue--he even knew that they have a sound system in-house and recommended that we use that for the cocktail hour, which ended up saving us even more money because we were able to book a shorter package. That proved to me that Tony was actually invested in us as customers rather than just making money off of us. At the wedding, Tony helped keep us all organized and on schedule for the special dances, cake cutting, bouquet toss, etc. I didn't have to worry about anything, AND the dance floor was packed the entire night. I honestly couldn't have asked for more.

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently used Celebrations DJ service for our wedding ceremony & reception. Our DJ was Tony Z. He was so wonderful & accomodating to us. It was hard picking some of our songs & we chose some odd ones that Tony never even heard of but he searched & found them for us. They were so beautiful & everyone commented on the song choices, even Tony. We didnt have a lively crew at our wedding but Tony had most of the crowd out on the dance floor at all times. We chose to use uplighting at the last minute & so glad we did, it was so pretty & added that special touch to our pictures. Thank You again Celebrations & Tony for making our day "SPECIAL" & a day to remember!

    Sent on 07/04/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were both blown away by the amazing job that Tony did as the DJ for our wedding reception!! Our dance floor was packed the entire night and guests commented both throughout the evening and afterward that they loved the music he played! He was personable and engaging on the microphone when needed, but let the music take center stage later in the evening so everyone could enjoy dancing. He also managed requests from guests by playing most of their suggestions but leaving out anything that he knew we wouldn’t want played. Tony also made the planning process extremely easy. We filled out his questionnaire that covered every detail for the night and then he confirmed everything with a quick phone call the week before. If you’re looking for someone who will get guests out on the dance floor and make sure both you and they will have a great time, Tony is your guy!

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED our DJ for our wedding -- Tony Z! He had everybody up on the dance floor, and a style we'd never seen at a wedding before! Cutting the cake was hilarious, he added a dramatic/comedic flair to it with music. Can't recommend this company/DJ enough! Love, love, loved Tony Z and Celebrations!

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Tony Z as our DJ for our wedding in April 2017. He was absolutely fabulous in every single way! Totally accommodating, professional, and fun! The music was perfect and our guests danced all night long. Everyone was raving about how great the music was and I could not agree more. What are you waiting for?! We are so happy we chose Celebrations for our wedding and I would hire Tony again in an instant :)

    Sent on 04/30/2017
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and Jerome were both wonderful and very accommodating during our wedding! I would most certainly recommend Celebrations for your event!!

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a lot of special requests--opera and classical for ceremony, Latin and country for reception. Tony was responsive not only to us but to the crowd. The dance floor was full all night and everyone had a great time.

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been to multiple weddings where Tony was the DJ and was so excited that he was available on the day of our wedding. He is very easy going but also on top of things which makes wedding planning that much easier. He kept all of our guests involved and on the dance floor all night long. I would 100% recommend Tony to anyone looking for a DJ for their event,

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony from celebrations was the DJ at our wedding and I cannot say enough great things about him!! He was absolutely wonderful and had our guests dancing the ENTIRE night! I was by no means expecting the perfect wedding but that was exactly what I got, and I truly believe Tony had a large part in making the day such a success! I would highly recommend him for your next event!!!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • S

    Scott · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Jerome as our photographer and Tony as our DJ. Both Jerome and Tony were directive enough to keep things going, but not pushy or doing anything to upset anyone. Jerome especially carried a great sense of humor through incredibly hot and humid conditions and found ways to get everyone smiling. Tony was also a great asset in helping us plan the order of events but also accomodating some of our curveball requests. They were reasonable on price and we would definitely recommend another couple choosing celebrations, especially Tony and Jerome.

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celebrations was fabulous to work with! We were confident that our wedding day was going to be perfect in their hands and it sure was. They helped throw one hell of a party!!

    Sent on 07/15/2016
  • C

    Ciara · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Celebrations for our wedding and we loved them. They didn't play the songs we didn't want played and played the ones we wanted to hear. Everyone had a great time and we are still getting compliments about how great our DJ was. He was very interactive with our guests so they weren't sitting and not doing anything. All around, great company! Will definitely recommend to our friends!

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • C

    Chireen · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony Z. was our DJ and he was absolutely amazing. We had a few bumps at the beginning with our venue which put us off course but Tony was very patient and got us back on track. He played all the music we loved. Even before the wedding he was great. We had some last minute changes for our important songs and he had no problem changing them for us. We definitely recommend him for your event. We will be using them again in the future

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • User6006351 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company goes out of their way to make sure your wedding day is the best it could be. Very good attention to details and giving you what you want.

    Sent on 11/30/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review