Celebrations D.J. Service Reviews

28 | Oswego, NY
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Celebrations D.J. Service

Recommended by 95%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • Collin

    Collin Richards · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reliable, Professional, Highly Recommended

    Randy provided high quality service and was very flexible with meeting the wide list of needs for our families on wedding day. Brooke and I did not have to worry about music or the flow of events at all during the ceremony, as Randy ran the show smoothly and professionally. If you want a reliable and flexible DJ that takes the stress out of wedding planning, I would highly recommend going with Celebrations DJ Service.

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • S

    Sean · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and I had a lot of song requests and Randy worked with us to craft the perfect evening. Not only did he play everything we wanted but he played the songs at the right moments, including an epic "Shout" dance with Otto the Orange. His introductions were spot on, and he also made sure to keep the energy flowing on the dance floor which was important to us. A nice touch was also when he allowed Emily's grandmother to sing "Unchained Melody" which was a highlight of the night. And we were running behind schedule and he calmly worked with us to rearrange elements of the reception. All of this for a fair and reasonable price.

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • D

    Dustin · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy of Celebrations DJ Service did an outstanding job, not only the day of the wedding, but in going out of his way in the weeks leading up to it to make sure we were 100% prepared for our big day. I could tell right away that it was very important to him to get as much information as possible from us so he could make our wedding ceremony and reception truly unforgettable. I could not be any happier with our experience, and would recommend him to anyone!

    - Dustin & Elizabeth Geers

    Sent on 01/09/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Randy for our October 4th Wedding Reception. I will start by saying that I was very impressed by questionnaire we were given to fill out prior to event. It was helpful and organized, especially to someone like me, who had obviously never planned a wedding before-and didn't really know where to get started music wise. To be honest, I hadnt even though about cake cutting music and such, so having this guide was a nice touch. When Randy sat down with us he even helped us pick out some of the music we were unsure about. Everything was perfect and there was not one thing left for me to be concerned about. The Wedding day ran smoothly, and there was not a single dull moment. From the second we walked in to the very last dance, randy kept the party alive and the guests energy it. I've never saw so many people in the dance floor at a wedding. It was amazing. A big thank you to Randy and his team for making our day that much more special. I would absolutely recommend his services!

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything you could want in a D.J. service! I can’t say enough about our experience and neither could our guests! From the great playlist that kept EVERYONE dancing all night, to the classy up-lighting and events that flowed seamlessly... we couldn’t have asked for more!

    It was a pleasure working with Randy from the start- he was very professional, personable, responsive and detail oriented. The reception planner he sends you to work though with him awesome- it allows you all to be on the same page and to make sure that nothing is overlooked. It covers the formal introductions, timeline of events, music selections, the ‘must play’ and the ‘do not play’ list. From our music selections, he got a sense of the style we were going for and nailed it!! As for the order and timing of events, he was a fantastic emcee and kept everything moving without rushing through. I never had to worry about a thing; just that peace of mind alone is enough to go with Celebrations D.J. Service!

    Sent on 01/27/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Celebrations DJ Service for our October 19, 2013 wedding. Jeff was our DJ for the day. Our wedding was at 3:00 PM and when I arrived to the venue at 12:00 PM, he was already there setting up. He was extremely professional and thorough. He was very good and keeping things moving, yet did so in an unobtrusive way. I received SO many compliments from guests wanting to know who he was and how they could book him! Jeff did an awesome job of keeping the party moving and sticking to the do / do not play lists. When guests made requests, that were on the "do not play" list, he always made sure to double-check with either myself or my husband before playing / denying the request. Prior to the wedding, I e-mailed back and forth with Randy. He always made sure to get back to me, almost always the same day, even into the night. Ultimately, it was his communication that was the deciding factor in booking Celebrations. I was talking with two other DJs, and their poor grammar and lack of response, made me hesitate. I am just so glad that I went with Celebrations .. was not disappointed in the slightest!!

    Sent on 10/24/2013

    Celebrations D.J. Service's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to offer a review on our services Andrea. We really appreciate it. We are very happy to hear you were pleased with the service we provided you with. Thank you again for choosing us to be a part of your special day!
  • T

    Telia · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a bit overdue, but most definitely needed!

    We hired Celebrations DJ for our wedding in September. We like to support local business, but were having a wedding out of town. Our photographer had recommended we talk to Randy. We couldn't be happier with our decision to go with him and were glad he was willing to travel at no extra cost. He was extremely easy to talk to and would get back to you very quickly. His personality was exactly what we were looking for. Someone with a positive outlook, fun personality, and excited and proud of what he does. We knew we could trust him with our big day!

    Randy did our ceremony and reception. He sat us down and went through every detail of the day with us. At our last meeting, we still didn't have "our song" and he was able to guide us to the perfect choice. He had a great presence as the M.C. of the wedding. He kept things on track for scheduling, but was also flexible enough to take our "little" moments into consideration.

    If you are looking for a DJ service to give you everything you would ever need at your wedding or event, definitely chose Celebrations DJ. We were so happy:)

    Sent on 01/14/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy was a great DJ and master of ceremonies at our wedding. We had lots of specific songs that we requested and songs that were forbidden and he did a great job balancing our requests with what the crowd wanted to being dancing to all night. The uplighting and monogram dance lights were fabulous. Randy made the reception feel very special for the both of us and we know he will make any wedding a night to remember.

    Thank you Randy!
    Megan and JP Scullin

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • User3519802 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy was a great DJ. Before the wedding date we filled out a timeline of events for the reception and listed songs that were to be played. Randy was very easy to talk to and really cared about knowing all the details of our wedding so he could do a great job. He helped us when we were stuck on some of the songs we should play, what order our events should be in and he made sure he understood the pronunciation of people's names. He was flexible, considerate and listened to what we wanted. During the reception he kept the party going! He had lots of people on the dance floor and knew what to play when. He made sure the focus was on the bride and groom as well. Randy was great and I recommend Celebration DJ Service for any event. Thanks Randy!!

    Sent on 09/08/2013
  • J

    Jim · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy with Celebrations was great!! We had our entertainment back out on us a little late in the process and we were lucky enough to find Randy who had our date open. My wife and I were coordinating everything from out of state and Randy made sure to keep in touch throughout the process. He tailored the music to what we initially asked him to play and mid way through the ceremony, when we could tell the younger guests were ready to cut loose, he switched things up and had everyone out on the dance floor. I'd definitely recommend Randy & Celebrations for any occasion.

    Sent on 08/26/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was absolutely great last minute we needed to change the time and he did it no problem! So much fun really kept the crowd going!

    Sent on 06/23/2013
  • J

    Jenni · Married on 10/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job! Highly recommend to others!

    Sent on 10/28/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy did an amazing job crafting our playlist to our tastes and keeping the dance floor packed throughout the evening. Many people complemented how well our reception flowed along with how great the music was. He really gave our reception that extra boost of fun!

    Sent on 10/14/2012
  • User2669591 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy was very patient with me even though I was not at all organized. He picked the great music with 80s and Top 40 like I requested. Everyone including me had an awesome time! People kept talking about how they loved the music selections after the wedding. He is easy to reach, very easy to talk to, and very patient and flexible.

    Sent on 09/21/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy was fantastic throughout the entire process! He was very friendly and made us feel comfortable while working with him. Randy also was very easy to get ahold of if I had any questions before and during our special day. Celebrations DJ service provided us with an amazing night of dancing and celebrating and I didnt have to worry about a thing! Thanks so much Randy!!!

    Sent on 07/21/2012
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were very pleased with Randy! From the very beginning on the day when we contacted him to be a part of our wedding. He is easy to work with, knowledgeable and professional. He stayed in contact with us the entire time, answering all questions, and believe me I had lots of them! Randy was able to honor all of our requests with various music artists and genre's. On the day of our wedding, everything went so smooth and perfect, right from the start of the processional song, until the very last minute when the wedding was over. Our guests were happy and dancing! We are so lucky to have had such an amazing DJ!! Thanks Randy!!!!

    Sent on 07/19/2012
  • R

    Rory · Married on 04/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with Randy on numerous occasions and he always done an outstanding job. I highly recommend his DJ service.

    Sent on 05/01/2012
  • M

    Debora · Married on 03/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't have experience with Mr. Farnsworth for wedding services, but he has worked for us as a videographer for our school Musical for the past several years. The quality and variety in his work has always been of the highest quality. He is dependable, professional and easy to work with. I recommend him without hesitation.

    Sent on 04/27/2012
  • T

    Kate · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy met with us and helped us choose appropriate music, honored our requests, and worked with the vocalist prior to the wedding. He also demonstrated flexibility when some plans changed. We had hoped for a festive celebration and Randy was a major factor in providing that atmosphere. The guests were complimentary of his performance and the dance floor was never empty.

    Sent on 04/29/2012
  • L

    Anne · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ (Randy Farnsworth) was fantastic. He knew how to play to the crowd so that people were always up and dancing and having a great time. Before the wedding he was very good at helping us to plan out the different events at the reception that would need music. If I had any questions at all he was very prompt at answering. Of all of my worries with planning my wedding, the reception music was the one thing I did not worry about.

    Sent on 04/29/2012
  • K

    ken · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great to work with, he can set up your play list or work with you custom build your music. he also can provide background msic for your outside service. he was worth every penny :)

    Sent on 05/20/2012
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/16/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy went out of his way to make our wedding video memorable! We love putting it in our dvd player and reliving the day all over again! We could tell he spent a lot of time on it and it turned out perfect! We would definately recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 04/29/2012
  • C

    Chrystal · Married on 10/19/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned our wedding in just 3 months and Randy was such a HUGE help with giving us ideas and suggestions based on his experiences at other weddings. He did a great job both before, and during, the wedding!

    Sent on 11/27/2013
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 05/25/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randy made our Reception perfect, and was able to read the guests mood perfectly. Our guests didn't want to leave!!!!

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • E

    Erik · Married on 08/04/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Randy was awesome for both our Ceremony and Reception. Very easy to work with, not a single blip or problem with the sound or music and great selection. Our wedding was a hit and he was a very big reason for it!

    Sent on 08/09/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review