Skip to main content
Weddings

Celebrations by Amber Reviews

Celebrations by Amber

Celebrations by Amber

Bremerton, WA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 100 Reviews
View more information

100 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

100
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

1 User photo

  • Elise
    Elise L. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made a hectic day turn out smoothly!!!

    I hired Amber specifically as an officiant because I thought I and my maid of honor could handle coordinating the event - in hindsight I would definitely ask Amber to coordinate as well! She went above and beyond to help my wedding party get ready and participating in the ceremony. She helped out in a rehearsal that ran twice as long as I'd said it would and made our ceremony so beautiful. She listened to everything we wanted to be a part of our ceremony and she really understood what we wanted. I am so incredibly grateful for her help! Amber made the whole process of designing our ceremony seamless - she reached out to me quickly after I contacted her initially and talked over everything we'd need to think about. She kept in regular contact with me and just did a wonderful job. I can't recommend her highly enough.
  • S
    Shayla N. Married on 05/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely divine and lovely !

    Amber is so kind and attentive. She helped us create a beautiful and magical ceremony. She had so many helpful hints and assisted us in an amazing hand-fasting and pagan ceremony. Amber is amazing and wonderful, she is down to earth and very helpful and professional. During the ceremony she delivered perfectly. I highly recommend her!
  • Alex
    Alex Married on 02/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Valentines Day Wedding 2020

    Amber was so sweet and professional and helpful. Great addition to our day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kristen S. Married on 11/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t be better

    Amber is delightful and made our wedding exactly what we wanted. She is warm and genuine and we are so grateful she played this integral role in our wedding.
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Warmth and kindness to join your adventure.

    Amber was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was more than willing to help my husband and I plan our ceremony from across the country (we're from Ohio) and take the path less traveled so we could have our special day in the mountains. Amber also has great knowledge of the area and was able to recommend a baker for our cake, and has the loveliest voice. Thank you Amber for being a part of our wedding!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and very professional

    working with amber was amazing. she is a very good and very professional. for us we were wanting a personalized wedding with not a lot of religion in it. she had so many ideas for that. and we worked with her for what we wanted. at the day she was so amazing and i would recommend her for anyone who plans on getting married here. what she asked for in price was worth every penny and more.
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa C. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the day perfect!

    Amber was THE BEST day of coordinator! Kept everything running smoothly, helped a ton with the table decorations, and it was such a treat having all the vendors know each other; they worked efficiently all together. She is such a lovely person. It makes me want to throw another party just to have her around! Love love love Amber.
  • L
    Louise A. Married on 07/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy we hired Amber

    Amber is an all around great person. She is so knowledgeable, easy to work with, gives great feedback and has breast ideas to make your ceremony truly unique and special.
  • Nicholas
    Nicholas D. Married on 04/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Great Person to Work With

    She made everything very easy! She was great to talk to, very knowledgeable, and gave a lot of templates of past wedding services she has done which helped my wife and I put together our ceremony! I feel it would have been very difficult to do if we had not gone with Amber, since we have not been to many weddings ourselves and didn't know what we wanted. Amber was a great help!
  • K
    Kaitlyn B. Married on 01/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Amber was wonderful! Easy to work with, very professional, and very capable of providing ideas to help organize the wedding. We had her as our officiant, but I would recommend her as a wedding planner too with everything she helped me with.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amber is amazing! She was so helpful with making my dreams turn into reality. She is truly a lifesaver. She works with you for months before your big day making sure she understands what you envision. She took the stress out of my wedding, and I would recommend her to anyone.
  • E
    Elisa Married on 10/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfect! Somehow Amber made my wedding better than I ever imagined it could be! I would have been ridiculously lost without her special day knowledge and support. Beautifully awesome!
  • A
    Amy Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Amber for Day of Coordination and she was fantastic! Amber was always readily available to meet and discuss our ceremony & reception details and had wonderful suggestions and recommendations along the way as we planned for our big day. When it came to the day of, she was everywhere we needed her to be and really helped keep track of all vendors, making sure everything was set up and executed to perfection! She helped keep our timeline on track and I could not have gotten through the day without her!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I start? Amber was completely amazing! She first sat down with my then fiancé, asked us what we were looking for. She made sure that she knew all the little things about our relationship. She was very personable, and easy to talk to. Plus she's funny! Well then about 8 months later, all while still keeping in contact with me, and sending drafts of our ceremony. Adding personal touches to it. She came to our rehearsal, she made sure our wedding party lined up accordingly. And she kept everyone in check. Then on 8/19/2017 she performed our ceremony. She was very professional, even when my almost husband and I were talking quietly to each other and laughing at each other. She even laughed with us. She then made sure everyone signed what they were supposed to, and then sent in our marriage license.

    I would highly recommend Amber. She really cares about her clients.

    Thanks Amber!
  • ErikaAK
    Erika Married on 06/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are having any doubts about hiring a day of coordinator, you will not regret it if you hire Amber. She was both our officiant and our DOC and it was probably the best decision we made. She took care of putting together our entire ceremony, she suggested and worked with all our other vendors, she made sure we mostly stuck to our timeline, she was easy to contact, flexible, and so fun to be around. She also came early to the venue to help set everything up, and was there late that night to help take it all down again. I didn't have to worry about a thing, just like she promised. She is absolutely worth every penny. Thank you so much Amber for making our wedding day perfect!
  • B
    Barbara Married on 07/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I started the search for an officiant, I had a couple wants in mind - #1, someone with a great voice; and #2, preferably a woman with a fun and friendly vibe. My husband and I wanted a ceremony that was different and unique, yet short and sweet so all guests could head to the reception for drinks and merriment. Amber really helped to make that happen!! We chose the "Uniquely You" package in which we worked with Amber to create a ceremony all our own, with her expert guidance, samples, and suggestions. We sent her a rough draft of excerpts we liked from previous ceremonies she shared with us, along with personal vows and touches we wanted to incorporate. Amber transformed these bits and pieces into a cohesive and fun ceremony. At the rehearsal, she arrived promptly and even stayed much longer than requested when the mother of the groom and one groomsman arrived quite late. During our wedding ceremony, she read some silly and sassy personal vows my groom and I wrote for each other, all the while expertly posing at the alter so that our wedding photos looked amazing and the focus remained on the groom and me. Amber made our ceremony entertaining, full of laughter, love, and happy tears. She was very reliable, had great communication with us, and brought so many creative ideas to the table. Many of our guests said that our ceremony was the best ceremony they have ever been to! Thank you Amber!
  • S
    Stevie Married on 07/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amber was fantastic! She handled everything like a complete pro, even when her mic cut out during the ceremony. Amber also helped organize the lineup of the bridal party at rehearsal dinner to make things run smoothly the day of. Our ceremony was beautiful and multiple wedding guests commented on how thoughtful her words were. Also, she is very helpful with the paperwork. She sent us reminders to get our marriage licences, to remember to bring it to the ceremony, and she even files it for you and sends you your first certified copy. She is amazing!
  • C
    Crystina Married on 06/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing!! I'd give her name to anyone!
  • Brandi
    Brandi Married on 06/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our ceremony was very important to us as we wanted something specifically tailored to us as a couple. From our first meeting with Amber we felt comfortable working with her to come up with a meaningful ceremony. She provided us many examples to start from, and based on our comments put together a ceremony that exactly fit our needs. Her presentation was warm and professional. We couldn't have been happier with her work and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We needed an officiant on very short notice for our elopement. Amber was helpful and was able to squeeze us in on a Sunday evening. Our families loved the ceremony. We are so happy that we chose her ???
  • J
    Jim Married on 11/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amber was the Officiant and Day of Coordinator for our daughter's wedding. She is amazing. Her incredible energy and attention to detail helped us pull off a fantastic wedding. I have no hesitation in recommending her to anyone that is planning a wedding. Celebrations by Amber is truly 5 out of 5 stars, maybe 6, 7 or 8 out of 5 stars.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amber was amazing. We live across the country from where our wedding was and she was extremely helpful to us putting together the ceremony we wanted. She gave us lots of options and feedback and was very helpful in crafting a ceremony that was very us. She was a pleasure to work with all around. She really paid attention to all the little details (great example, she stepped behind a tree during our kiss, so she wasn't directly behind us in the photo- really made the pictures that much better, but I never would have evne thought of it!). If you are getting married in her area absolutely use her! She is fantastic!
  • A
    Abbey Married on 08/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would 100% recommend Amber to any couple looking for a professional, friendly, and flexible officiant! Amber went above and beyond to make sure that we had a wonderful ceremony.
  • T
    Tony Married on 07/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Well it's pretty simple, if you want to have someone that will blend in with your day and bring solidarity with a strong emphasis of comfort and smiles...don't look further. This isn't some glorified review, this is the truth, Amber is sensational in every facet of this business, and is with you at any moment from the start until the end. She truly does deserve a 5/5, 10/10, 100/100 - what ever scale you want to put to it, she cleans up.
  • User2243083 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amber was the best!! She incorporated all our wishes and did a fabulous job!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message