Weddings

Celebration String Quartet Reviews

Celebration String Quartet

Celebration String Quartet

Atlanta, GA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 114 Reviews
View more information

114 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 114
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kayla
    Kayla Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a great addition to our wedding!

    If you are thinking about classical music at your wedding, definitely do it!!! It added such class to my wedding and I am so happy with how it turned out. Celebration string quartet (I worked with Sandy) was super responsive and helpful and they had an abundance of songs to choose from! 100000% recommend!

    Celebration String Quartet's reply:

    Kayla- It was such a privilege to play for your wedding! We think that live strings add that "something extra" that your guests will remember. So glad you found us!
  • Lila
    Lila T. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Better than we dreamed!

    My husband Tanner and I used Celebration Strings as a trio for our wedding on 12.05.20 and we will never be able to say enough good things about our experience working with them or the incredible quality of their performance at our wedding! We had a very specific vision of what we wanted and requested a very custom set list of all film, musical and video game scores. Celebration Strings had many of the pieces we were looking for already in their library, but Sandy was unbelievably helpful in tracking down arrangements of other pieces we wanted to include. On the wedding day, the music for our ceremony and cocktail hour was better than I could have ever hoped. The quality of the trio's playing was magical and added such a special touch to our ceremony. If you are looking for strings to include as part of your wedding day, we couldn't possibly recommend Celebration Strings any higher! They were absolutely perfect to work with throughout the entire process and blew us away on the wedding day.

    Celebration String Quartet's reply:

    Lila and Tanner- Thanks so much for choosing us to be part of your wedding day. We were blown away by how much you personalized your ceremony, down to selecting pieces that carry meaning to both of you. It was a pleasure to work with you and make those dreams come true!
  • Sarah
    Sarah F. Married on 05/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Celebration String Quartet played for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour at our outdoor wedding in October. Communication was easy, and Sandy was so helpful throughout the process. The strings tied all of the pieces of our ceremony together and made for the perfect atmosphere! We had many guests comment on how great the strings were. We were thrilled with Celebration String Quartet and were so happy that they were available for our day. Thank you for everything!!

    Celebration String Quartet's reply:

    Thank you, Sarah! It was a privilege to play for you all! So glad you and your guests enjoyed the music. - Sandy
  • L
    Liane Married on 01/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The highlight of our wedding ceremony

    The string quartet was absolutely the highlight of the ceremony. The music was absolutely stunning, we had so many guests comment on how amazing they were. It really made the ceremony perfect and I can't recommend them enough!

    Celebration String Quartet's reply:

    Thanks, Liane! Your wedding was beautiful and it was a joy working with you and Daniel. Best wishes! Sandy
  • Pejman
    Pejman B. Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Talented

    We had such an amazing time and the celebration string quartet group did such an amazing job. They were very professional and very easy to work with. We absolutely loved their music and many of the guests complemented the group. We would definitely consider them for more future events.

    Celebration String Quartet's reply:

    PJ, it was an honor to play for your wedding and cocktail hour. We loved experiencing the Persian wedding traditions and all the symbolism involved!
  • P
    Paige K. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Celebration String Quartet were wonderful. We had them play music for our ceremony. They were very professional and Sandy was great with helping us pick the perfect music for our wedding!

    Celebration String Quartet's reply:

    Paige, we loved working with you on your wedding at Foxhall. It was great that you included the theme from the Princess Bride for your family entrance! Congrats on a beautiful wedding. - Sandy
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey W. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The PERFECT Quartet for our Wedding!!!!

    We absolutely loved having Celebration String Quartet be a part of big day. From day one they were extremely easy to work with and super responsive! They have a huge list of songs and they will even learn new pieces for you if it's in their realm of possibility. I made a special point to take time to listen to them during our cocktail hour and enjoyed every minute!!! Thank you guys again for being so wonderful!

    Celebration String Quartet's reply:

    Lindsey- What an honor to play for your wedding! We loved adding Hoppipola to our repertoire. I could tell your guests got a big kick out of hearing the Game of Thrones theme as well! All the best, Sandy
  • Cedar
    Cedar H. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most wonderful experience!

    Celebration String Quartet made our day so special! We could not have loved them more. They added a magical touch to the day!

    Celebration String Quartet's reply:

    Thanks, Cedar. It was an honor for our string trio to be included as part of your wedding day! - Sandy
  • Amy
    Amy M. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Talent and Service at a GREAT Price

    Professional, talented, and affordable. I could not have been more pleased with their performance. Beautiful job! Highly recommend!

    Celebration String Quartet's reply:

    Thanks, Amy. We enjoyed playing at such an intimate wedding! Two new songs for us - Cornerstone and Jesus, Be the Center. We love to include songs that are special to you all. -Sandy
  • C
    Cathy B. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly professional, lovely sound, worked carefully with bride and groom on their preferences.

    Lovely accommodation for garden wedding. We planned from out of state with Sandy, the coordinator, but response was as though they were next door! Personalized, professional service with beautiful sound. Everyone was so pleased with their presence!

    Celebration String Quartet's reply:

    Thanks, Cathy! Most people don't realize that we can do all our planning via email, so it's easy to plan everything no matter where you are. We loved working with you all! -Sandy
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful music and excellent customer service!

    Thank you, Celebration String Quartet! We received outstanding service from them from the moment we booked. The response time to questions was excellent. Due to weather issues, they ended up playing inside and outside at our venue, which was a last minute change in the original plans. They handled it seamlessly, and the music was beautiful. I highly recommend them.

    Celebration String Quartet's reply:

    Thanks, Jennifer! I'm so glad the rain didn't keep you all from having a beautiful ceremony and enjoying the day. It was a pleasure to play for you all! -Sandy
  • sarah
    Sarah Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elegant and Classy!

    Sandy was very responsive and professional. Having a string trio perform at our outdoor wedding set the stage for an elegant and classic ceremony. Picking the songs I wanted from their extensive collection was easy and they were readily available to help when I had questions. Our guests thought their music was wonderful and I am so grateful that we found Celebration String Quartet. Their sample music online showcases their talent and emphasizes how well they perform in-person. Their pricing was reasonable and a great investment in making my dream wedding become a reality

    Celebration String Quartet's reply:

    Thanks, Sarah! I'm glad your guests enjoyed the music - it was an honor to be part of your ceremony! -Sandy
  • bryn
    Bryn Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful group!

    Celebration String Quartet played at my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. Sandy was great to work with, prompt, and very nice. They even learned how to play a song for me that wasn't on their repitoire. I would definitely hire them again if the opportunity were to present itself!

    Celebration String Quartet's reply:

    Thanks, Bryn! We loved being able to play "How Great Thou Art" for your family to walk in to. Thoroughly enjoyed your lovely wedding! -Sandy
  • L
    Leigh Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Group!

    Celebration String Quartet was the perfect addition to my wedding ceremony. They were responsive, professional, and even learned a new song for me! I received many compliments on their playing and would absolutely recommend.

    Celebration String Quartet's reply:

    Thanks, Leigh! Our best compliment ever was from your teenage cousin who said we were "on point"! He was awesome on guitar. Thanks again for including us in your special day! -Sandy
  • Leah
    Leah A. Married on 01/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    Celebrating String Quartet was a DREAM to work with! Everyone at out wedding raved about how beautifully they played. They definitely added a magical touch to our wedding! Sandy was amazing to work with. She was so quick to respond to my emails and inquiries! THANK YOU SO MUCH for making our wedding that much more special.
  • Natalie
    Natalie C. Married on 12/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands down, the finishing touch any wedding needs!

    Working with Sandy Michaud and Celebration String Quartet was an absolute pleasure. She was friendly, helpful, efficient, dependable and professional. From beginning to end she ensured that my wedding day would be everything I wanted. We worked together on song selection, and if the quartet didn't have what I wanted, she offered to learn whatever necessary.
    Having a quartet at my wedding really added an extra level of emotional appeal and truly sealed the deal on the experience for my guests but also for me as a bride.
    Sandy and her team were on time, and did a fantastic job with all the music selections I made. I would highly recommend this team as they are easy to work with and deliver excellent service.

    Celebration String Quartet's reply:

    Thanks, Natalie! Such an honor that you asked us to be part of your wedding day. We loved that you walked down the aisle to "Beauty and the Beast" and also included "Be Our Guest" as guests were leaving the ceremony. And the team at Primrose Cottage was wonderful, as always. Best wishes to you and Eduardo! -Sandy
  • M
    Marianna Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Celebration String Quartet was fantastic to work with. Sandy and the team were the height of professionalism. I was delighted with the broad selection of music and got tons of compliments on their classical selections for the ceremony and more modern/popular selections for the cocktail hour. Their music was lovely, and they were easy to work with at all times. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for beautiful music!

    Celebration String Quartet's reply:

    Thanks, Marianna! Our goal is beautiful music with no extra drama. :-) So happy to have the chance to work with you!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing String Quartet!!!

    We hired Celebration String Quartet for our ceremony and cocktail hour. They were fantastic!! Sandy always responded quickly to any questions I had and was helpful in music selection as well. They have a massive selection of music to choose from -- and it all sounds amazing. We had tons of comments on how great they were.

    Celebration String Quartet's reply:

    Lauren- It was such an honor to play for your and John's wedding - so pleased to hear that you and your guests enjoyed our music. We especially loved your choice of "Sweet Child of Mine" for your family seating!
  • S
    Steven Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were excellent! Would definitely use them again

    Celebration String Quartet's reply:

    Thanks, Steven! You mentioned early on that you enjoyed playing the violin yourself, so it was quite an honor to play for your wedding and cocktail hour. Love that you included so many great violin classics and introduced us to "Intermezzo Cavalleria Rusticana".
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Music!

    We loved having Celebration String Quartet play at our wedding at the Swan House – Atlanta History Center. They beautifully set the stage for a lovely garden wedding on the Swan House gardens, playing for the ceremony on the fountain side and for the cocktail hour on the column side. My husband, a violinist in his youth, worked closely with the manager, Sandy, on the musical selection for the wedding day. Sandy and her group were easy to work with and no problems occurred. We highly recommend Celebration String Quartet and we hope to hire them again for future life events.

    Celebration String Quartet's reply:

    Thank you, Jennifer. We love working with fellow musicians! Steven picked out some gorgeous violin music, especially Meditation from Thais - one of our favorites!
  • S
    Susan Married on 09/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so thankful we found the Celebration String Quartet!
    Words cannot express the level of professionalism, level
    of detail, ease of communication and piece of mind they gave us. On top of it all at our request, they found the music to and played customized song arrangements we chose especially for our wedding to make it even more unique to us! If you’re looking for great musicians, look no more. We highly recommend this group!
    Sue and Sanjay

    Celebration String Quartet's reply:

    Sue- What a joy to work with you on your intimate wedding ceremony. Great touches - from the men entering to "Ride of the Valkyries" to adding Metallica at the end of your cocktail hour. We have a great arranger who helped us get exactly what we needed for your wedding. Best wishes to you and Sanjay!
  • K
    Kim Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Celebration String Quartet were absolutely amazing. The music was beautiful and made our daughter’s wedding so special and magical. We had so many guests comment on how wonderful the music was. I cannot thank them enough!!!

    Celebration String Quartet's reply:

    Kim- So pleased that you and your guests enjoyed the music. I'm thrilled to know that we added a magical touch to the evening!
  • J
    Jeff Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is a great quartet. They are very professional and are excellent musicians. The event was easy to book and the group is quite nice to work with. I am a musician myself so really appreciate the quality of the music. Definitely recommended!!!

    Celebration String Quartet's reply:

    Thanks, Jeff! We love being able to work with other musicians. Love your selections of the Brandenburg Concertos! -Sandy
  • C
    Charlotte Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These are a "string" of professionals that made all of our requests and dreams come true! Easy to work with and made the wedding all the more lovely. Thanks for everything!

    Celebration String Quartet's reply:

    Charlotte, we were thrilled to work with you on your daughter's wedding at the Swan House. We were able to bring in two trumpeters to add fanfare and elegance to the processionals. Always enjoy working with your planners, Kate and Campbell! Sandy
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These attractive and talented ladies delivered exactly as advertised! They were referred to us by our wedding coordinator who had worked with them before. On time, easy to work with, and beautifully played music. Large repertoire of classical and newer music to choose from. Thank you for adding to the magic of the day!

    Celebration String Quartet's reply:

    Thanks, Kathryn! This was a lovely wedding at the Piedmont Driving Club. So glad that Amy DiLoreti referred you to us. Your bagpiper was such a nice touch! Sandy