14 Reviews for Celebration on wells catering

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Delivery (3)
Clean Up (3)
Set Up (3)
Buffet (3)
Cake Cutting (2)
Hors d'oeuvres (2)
Server(s) (2)
American (2)
Gluten Free (2)
Bartender(s) (2)
Cake (1)
Cocktail Reception (1)
Dessert (1)
Outside Cake (1)
Plated (1)
Stations (1)
Mexican (1)
Vegetarian (1)
Cash Bar (1)
Liquor License (1)
Open Bar (1)
Outside Alcohol (1)
Champagne Toast (1)
House Beer (1)
House Wine (1)
House Liquor (1)
Specialty Beer (1)
Chairs (1)
Tables (1)
14 Celebration on wells catering Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Charlie & Henri
I wanted to say a "big" thank you to an awesome rehearsal dinner Friday night. You guys exceeded our expectations for the perfect rehearsal dinner. Your facility was awesome!!!! Your staff was very attentive to all our needs and was quick to respond when we needed anything. The food was delicious and we received compliments from all who attended. Thank you for making us look good.....haha. It was a pleasure to work with you and your staff in hosting a stress free event. Please extend our many thanks to everyone who contributed to the successful event.

Profile Picture Mary, 9/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

May 6, 2017 was our wedding day. We had an amazing wedding weekend! Celebration on Wells was wonderful and made the day and night for us! Kyle went above and beyond, we can not thank him enough! Nancy, Ashley, and Henry were awesome and on top of their game! We could not have asked for a more memorable and perfect day!

Profile Picture Kristin, 5/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

June 18th, 2016 was our wedding aboard the Grand Belle on Lake Geneva.

We selected Celebration on Wells due to the outstanding reviews and dining choices offered. Once we began working with Kelly Palazzo - Event Coordinator we knew we were in good hands.

The night went off without a hitch and our guests were very pleased with the quality of food and professional service provide throughout the evening.

We would not change a thing and would recommend Celebration on Wells to anyone planning their "BIG DAY" or any other event.

Sincerely,

Mary & Rick

Profile Picture Mary & Rick, 6/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

My husband and I could not have picked a better venue. Alethea, Kelly and Charlie were incredibly helpful every step of the way. They were flexible to every need that we had the entire weekend. We booked the Bella Vista Suites and Celebration on Wells for our guests and there was not one issue the entire weekend. This venue is in a GREAT location to local restaurants and hotels. It is very easy to coordinate your big day. We took amazing photos at the lake and loved having the venue within walking distance of our hotel. Kelly and Alethea were extremely responsive to every email, question, etc. every step of the way. I highly recommend this venue!

Profile Picture Samantha , 4/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Specialty Beer, Buffet, Cake, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), American, Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up, Vegetarian, Chairs, Tables
5.0

Celebrations catered a wedding at our home last weekend for 30 people. They were awesome! We did the Mexican buffet. Would use them again in a heartbeat! The food was great and the service was extraordinary!

Profile Picture Sue, 10/31/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Charlie, Alethea, Kelly and staff were more than accommodating! Very friendly, professional, and quick to respond. The food was great! Servers and bartenders were on top of drinks and clearing plates from our guests. They even helped us take down and clean up our decorations and centerpieces. Prices were more than reasonable for the quality of product and service. Would recommend to any bride!

Profile Picture User4467015, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering
Services Used: Bartender(s), Outside Alcohol, Buffet, Cake Cutting, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake, Server(s), American, Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up
5.0

We wanted our wedding reception to be a wonderful, memorable experience for everyone. We had 35 people ranging from seniors to babies. We had the Oktoberfest meal with some vegetarian meals. The food was sensational and people raved about it and still talk about it when we see them. The cake was delectable as well. We did not serve any alcohol on the cruise, and had sparkling grape juice in champagne glasses instead. The staff was attentive in every way! A true A++++++ Best In Class catering experience.

Profile Picture Vera & Bill, 6/20/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

We loved working with Celebration on Wells. Alethea and Kelly were amazing to work with, great communication and helped make our wedding day PERFECT!

Profile Picture User4903262, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

They couldn't have made things easier! I planned from out of state and no question was too many or insignificant to them. They made amazing suggestions, were confident in their work, and were so accommodating to my requests and alterations to our menu. Our entire event was seamless. They did everything with great timing, were present, but subtle, and polite and friendly. They did an incredible job setting up our tables and even took them down for us. They very much exceeded our expectations. We got great compliments on the wonderful appetizers and the chicken florentine.

Profile Picture Kayla, 11/1/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

We just loved every part of this business!! Kim was always so helpful and insightful. The food was delicious, everyone loved it!!! I am so glad that I used this catering service!

Profile Picture Jenni, 5/17/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Wanting the wedding of our dreams came true with the choice of catering, Celebration on Wells. With their support and professionalism, not only was each detail met but the wedding exceeded anything we thought possible. Partnering with a family business that supplied individual attention, a creative delicious menu , and fabulous attention to detail, created a wedding event that not only was enjoyed by each of our guests, the bride and groom and most importantly, the parents of the bride, eliminating any concern and replacing the worry and stress with time dancing and celebrating. Thanks to a well managed and attentive staff, we returned to Celebrations on Wells to celebrate our second daughter's wedding which surpassed any expectation. How lucky we were to have that special relationship when planning such a special event.

Profile Picture amanda, 6/20/09, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
4.7

We have been to too many weddings where the food leaves much to be desired and the fried mozzarella sticks on the 'late night' menu is the best thing served. Going into the planning for our big day, one of our main goals was to serve our guests delicious food we would be proud to serve at our own table. We looked for a caterer that was willing to work with us on our custom menu, and also knew how to cook well for 150 people. Charlie and team fit that bill and ultimately exceeded expectations as all our guests raved about the great food. Our menu consisted of a variety of action stations with chefs preparing each dish made to order, and also with a variety of summer salads served directly to each table, all featuring as many local ingredients as possible sourced from local farmers markets. We also felt the cost of the meal was very reasonable given all involved and was a great value for what we received. Our only complaint, because no one is perfect, is that some of the wait staff didn't look very professional with untucked and wrinkled clothing and chains hanging out and underwear visible. Nonetheless still a five star review in our book! Fantastic meal!

Profile Picture Kimberly, 8/29/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering
Services Used: Stations, Gluten Free
4.5

great food, good service, easy to work with

Profile Picture Kristen, 7/11/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering
Services Used: Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up, Buffet, Dessert, Mexican, Gluten Free