Skip to main content
Weddings

Capital Region Ceremonies Reviews

Capital Region Ceremonies

Capital Region Ceremonies

Schenectady, NY
4.9 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • P
    Paige Married on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ron was so amazing to work with! Such a great person! Everyone absoultely loved our ceremony. He really tailored it to us and made it so unquie and special! It was great way start to our perfect day!!

    Capital Region Ceremonies's reply:

    It was a great event. Thank you for choosing me to officiate your Love Story Wedding! You used the questionnaire process, exactly as needed to provide those moments that your guests loved!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 12/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Hunt officiated our wedding ceremony this past December and did a beautiful job. He really paid attention to who we were as individuals and as a couple and fully integrated our personal story to make a meaningful and unique ceremony. Our family is still talking about what a wonderful job he did. Thank you so much Reverend Hunt for making our day perfect! With much love, Phil and Lisa O'Brien.
  • User2479501 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Hunt was the Officiant for my daughter's wedding and we could not have been more pleased. It was a beautiful ceremony; however, beyond that Rev, Hunt was accessible and very helpful through every step of our planning and organizing. Rev. Hunt is the best!

    Capital Region Ceremonies's reply:

    It was such a surprise to perform a magical elopement service at your daughters interview. They were so worried about the "big show", and so in love; that it turned into the perfect solution for them. The big wedding later, was perfect in every way.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User2203632 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Hunt is the man. He did as he said: made us a personally written ceremony, completely authentic and filled with our love story. Our guests loved him and so do we! He was also the only officiant who got back to me out of ALOT of the vendors on this site. He responds to emails within hours and was so gracious about anything we asked! Thanks Ron, you'll never be forgotten!

    Capital Region Ceremonies's reply:

    This was a great wedding for the quirkiest of reasons, both Bride and Groom were perfectly composed, they had been so nervous...knowing every word of the ceremony ahead of time, and taking a little extra time at the rehearsal was all it took!
  • J
    Justin Married on 06/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Ron was wonderful, he spoke with us many times prior to our event. He took the time to get to know us and to see what we really valued as a couple. The custom ceremony he wrote for us was absolutely perfect, our family and friends were truly enjoyed it. Thank you so much Rev. Ron, we couldn't be happier

    Capital Region Ceremonies's reply:

    A beautiful wedding in a beautiful venue. Picture perfect!
  • User1684127 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Ron was absolutely perfect for us. Extremely flexible, I called him only several days before the ceremony. He really took the time to find out what we wanted which was hard for me to articulate, but he just knew what we needed. We had the ceremony in our back yard and he was wonderfully patient with our very pesky and large dogs, and very comfortable with our guests who loved him. I will highly recommend Rev. Ron for any ceremony!

    Capital Region Ceremonies's reply:

    This was one of those times, where asking the perfect questions practically wrote their service for them. To know every word in advance, was a blessing to this couple
  • User1706678 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Hunt was great from our initial meeting, to helping us with selecting the perfect vows, the rehearsal, and finally the big day!
    He helped coach and guide us through it all!
    We couldn't of been happier!

    Capital Region Ceremonies's reply:

    Sue and Veronica were a pleasure to work with. Ceremony was the most important part of their day, and the service resonated with them.
  • Y
    Yuliya Married on 05/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Ronald Hunt was very professional and kind. He accomplished everything we had hoped for. He made our vows specifically personalized. We are glad we chose Reverend Hunt!

    Capital Region Ceremonies's reply:

    Yuliya and her betrothed were a pleasure to work with. They were a long distance couple, so we used Skype and email. I lovely event in Verona, NY!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Hunt was excellent!!! Customized our ceremony perfectly to portray both my husband and myself . He did a beautiful job and would highly recommend him!

    Capital Region Ceremonies's reply:

    Stephanie and Joseph wanted specialized vows to remind themselves and their guests as to why their bond was so strong. It was my pleasure to take their emotions and create prose.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He responds very quickly and made our ceremony a wonderful experience!

    Capital Region Ceremonies's reply:

    I know how important it is to listen and respond immediately. As a full time officiant and Life Cycle Celebrant, my customers are my first priority.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/15/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Ron was great! He helped us design our ceremony just the way we wanted and his personable demeanor made us feel comfortable and relaxed on our big day.

    Capital Region Ceremonies's reply:

    Jennifer and Robert loved that my promise to completely de-stress their ceremony came true!
  • D
    Derek Married on 10/06/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ron was great. He made the ceremony personalized and truly special. I would definitely recommend him.

    Capital Region Ceremonies's reply:

    It was a beautiful day for a wedding. Thank you for letting me share your love!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 09/15/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Ronald Hunt was exactly what we were looking for in an officiant for our wedding. He listened to what ideas we had and helped us brainstorm options we hadn't even thought of. Our ceromony fit our personalities, beliefs, was an accurate portrayal of our love for each other. Before and after the ceremony, he helped to coordinate any issues that arose and our wedding was simply beautiful. Highly recommend.

    Capital Region Ceremonies's reply:

    I remember noticing some small areas of concern, at the venue, at the rehearsal. The event manager took a list, and everything was perfect day of. The photographer really appreciated the notes on what was unique for Lindsay and Dave.
  • P
    Patty Married on 06/09/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ron was connected, fun and down to earth. Our wedding was wonderful from the planning stage with Ron until end of the reception with the Gideon Putnam. I would highly recommend Ronald Hunt.

    Capital Region Ceremonies's reply:

    A destination wedding in Saratoga Springs. I also suggested shopping and dining options for Diana and Robert.
  • M
    Matthew Married on 11/29/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow. Mr. Hunt was great pretty much across the board. Thank you!
  • User1396941 2+ years ago
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He provided a lot of great ideas at the beginning. Also, we went back and forth several times and made changes as necessary. However, in the end he made his own changes to the ceremony without running them by us. Overall though, the ceremony was beautiful.

    Capital Region Ceremonies's reply:

    I sent out three rough drafts and a final ceremony. I had incorporated the changes the couple wanted, and performed their ceremony their way...
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message