Celebrant in Paris Reviews

42 | Paris, FR
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Celebrant in Paris

Recommended by 100%

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

14 User photos

Celebrant in Paris 1
Celebrant in Paris 2
Celebrant in Paris 3
Celebrant in Paris 4
Celebrant in Paris 5
Celebrant in Paris 6
Celebrant in Paris 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • M

    Michele Thach · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Audie Abade performed our ceremony and it was perfect. She sent us questionnaires ahead of time and incorporated all of our answers into the ceremony. She really personalized it. She was very professional and we highly recommend her to anyone that wants to have a ceremony in Paris.

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • K

    Kellie Liddell · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical elopement

    Aude was just perfect in every way, she made our day very special and we felt more than cared for. It was the nicest, care free, loving celebrant we have ever met.

    Sent on 07/11/2019
    Celebrant in Paris 8
    Celebrant in Paris 9
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 06/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Steve and I would like to thank you Aude from the bottom of our hearts on a most memorable ceremony. I can't believe it's already been 3 months since our Vow Renewal in Paris and we have finally sat down to share our photo's with friends.

    From myself Steve Brytnea and Mitchell thank you. You captured our love for each other perfectly in our ceremony and cannot recommend you highly enough... xxx

    Love Janelle Steve Brytnea and Mitchell
    From Melbourne Australia xxx

    Sent on 09/27/2018
    Celebrant in Paris 10
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aude was the best decision we made about our elopement to Paris. Not only did she make all of the arrangements for us, but working with her before the event was an absolute pleasure. She made sure it was a perfect day for us - she even ordered beautiful sunny weather :)

    Our ceremony far exceeded our expectations. It was romantic and touching to hear words that my husband and I had said about one another to her. The entire ceremony was customized to our relationship and filled with love and joy.

    The vendors she uses to partner with - photographer, videographer, baker, hairstylist, makeup, etc. are all top notch as well!

    Her passion for weddings and for creating a truly memorable experience for her clients sets her apart from any other elopement coordinators. We highly recommend her and will remember our special day for the rest of our lives!

    Sent on 06/04/2018
    Celebrant in Paris 11
    Celebrant in Paris 12
    Celebrant in Paris 13
    Celebrant in Paris 14
    Celebrant in Paris 15
    Celebrant in Paris 16
    Celebrant in Paris 17
    Celebrant in Paris 18
    Celebrant in Paris 19
    Celebrant in Paris 20
  • S

    Sue · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aude was the celebrant for our wedding at The Ritz Hotel in Paris May 2018. We communicated with her from New Zealand leading into the wedding, on email only and we can say her delivery, style, professionalism and understanding of who we were as a couple was flawlessly delivered. She is undoubtedly the best celebrant in Paris. She coordinated our service and integrated our wishes into it perfectly, as well as adding her dynamic that fitted impeccably with us as a couple and taking us beyond what we could of imagined. It was a very moving, loving and beautiful service, gracefully directed by Aude and her lovely style, energy and humour. We cannot say enough good things about Aude. She was and is perfect. Look no further.

    Sent on 05/21/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 05/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I found out about Aude upon the recommendation of our photographer. One we started communicating, I knew that she would make our ceremony perfect! She was very responsive and made me feel very comfortable about the whole process. We met for the first time at the ceremony since we flew to Paris from the US to get married, but the ceremony was so so so personal and touching. My husband and I were very emotional and our families also felt the same way. Aude really took the time to understand our relationship and the type of ceremony we wanted and it was perfect. We were so happy with everything!

    Sent on 05/20/2018
    Celebrant in Paris 21
  • S

    Shona · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Aude,
    Kieran and I wanted to thank you ever so much for the wonderful ceremony you did for us. It was even more than what we could have ever imagined!! Your beautiful words and the amount of detail you shared was amazing! We will treasure this forever! I have never been so emotional in my life!! I know the guests were stunned by how personal the ceremony was and your professionalism was second to none. Everyone was very impressed and enjoyed it so much - a million times thank you! We really had the most perfect weekend!
    By the way, your dress was very colour coordinated with my bridesmaids :) !!
    I wish you all the very best and hope to keep in touch!
    Again many many thanks!
    Shona and Kieran

    Sent on 08/05/2017
  • K

    Kristie · Married on 05/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aude was absolutely fantastic! She was very prompt to communicate and very helpful with us choosing a ceremony location. Since we were coming from the United States, the first time we met her in person was on our wedding day, and she was so warm, enthusiastic and excited to meet us, that it really felt like she was a long time friend. She wrote the most beautiful words for our ceremony. She really got to know us as a couple and really understood our love story and our entire ceremony reflected that. Aude’s words is truly what made our wedding day so special and our ceremony with her was the most memorable part of our day!

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely book her, because she is the best! Very warm, sunny person who can make a ceremony very touching and intimate and very personal. She knows everything about you and your partner, have done homework very well!
    We have seen the celebrants back at home and we are 100% certain that she is the best because she does her work with whole heart.

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • A

    Alex · Married on 07/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aude was amazing! She was super easy to work with, really took the time to get to know us and crafted an incredibly moving ceremony for us. The way she took us through the story of our love was beautiful and romantic without being cliche or sappy. She read the vows in both French and English, which I adored! She is also beautiful beyond words and her love for Paris, for weddings and for our happiness shown throughout the ceremony. I could never have asked for more! Do yourself a favor, HIRE HER! She will ensure you have a wonderfully wedding!

    Sent on 07/16/2016
  • E

    Eunice · Married on 07/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was absolutely lovely and very helpful. Especially coming from America, I had emailed her for additional venues and also asked about the weather so that I can prepare accordingly. She was very prompt on her responses and was very patient with us as we hit a few bumps on the day of our ceremony. She tailored her speech to cater to our personalities very well. I highly recommend hiring Aude with Celebrant in Paris to have your ceremony and will gladly contact her again if we decide to have a renewal :)

    Sent on 07/14/2016
  • User6841868 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do it. Aude is amazing. We are so happy we booked her. She created a beautiful presentation for our wedding ceremony. All of our guests were so moved. We received many compliments, but it was Aude who made the ceremony so special.

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • D

    Daryl · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aude made our day so incredibly special and memorable. She truly puts her heart in every aspect of the ceremony. She is so warm and takes her role seriously to ensure she captures the love between two people. We are so fortunate to have found her and have her with us on our wedding day!

    Sent on 05/29/2016
  • User5172919 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew from our first meeting with Aude that we wanted her to officiate our wedding. As she asked us questions about our relationship and why we wanted to get married it Paris, it became apparent as she listened so intently, that she truly wanted to connect to our story. In a very short time she got to know us, our personalities and our journey to marriage. Before the ceremony Aude asked my fiance and I a series of questions to answer separately, and from that she would put together her script, but we did not know exactly what she had written before the wedding. On our wedding day Aude read the most beautiful, eloquent and intimate story of our love. I was so impressed by her ability to interpret and convey our love so well. She incorporated elements of emotion, humor and light-heartedness, which made us (and our guests) laugh and cry. Although we only met Aude twice before the wedding and exchanged no more than a few emails, I felt like she really knew us. We love that Aude is now a part of our story and couldn't be happier that we chose her.

    Sent on 04/10/2016
  • S

    Steven · Married on 03/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aude is just a lovely person. We researched many celebrants for our elopement, but none gave us the warm and fuzzies like Aude. We could tell from her first email response that she is passionate about what she does and was genuinely excited to be our celebrant.

    Even though we had never met Aude before, she made the ceremony extremely personal. She made us laugh, she made us cry, and she made us feel like we HAD to have the transcript of our ceremony because it was so perfect. She got to know me and my wife by having us fill out questionnaires about each other, separately, without reading what the other wrote. She was so incredible at turning our words into a beautiful ceremony, and she added plenty of her own sentiments about love, marriage, and life.

    Overall she blew us away. The ceremony surpassed our expectations and could not have been better. We highly recommend Aude; you will not regret using her for your ceremony!

    Sent on 04/03/2016
  • H

    Haley · Married on 03/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As my husband and I began planning our wedding ceremony in Paris, France, we were a little bit nervous about the ceremony not being as personal since the celebrant would not be one of our pastors who knew us very well from the U.S. However, Aude completely put that nervousness away- she corresponded with us through emails many months before the wedding, getting to know us personally as well as getting to learn our love story. Through her quick responsiveness and friendliness as we got to know each other through emails, my husband and I felt reassured that we had made the right decision in having an intimate destination wedding. When it came time for the ceremony, everyone in attendance (including myself and my husband) were blown away by how amazing Aude made it- from her beautiful words, you would have thought she had known us for many years. I would highly recommend her to any bride- she was the icing on top of the cake for our ceremony!

    Sent on 03/23/2016
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 02/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I wish that everyone could have as thoughtful, intelligent, responsive, kind and funny wedding celebrant as we did.
    If you are considering coming to Paris to get married you cannot do any better than Aude.
    She incorporated so much of our personal information into the service that it was extremely moving and meaningful to us.
    Her attention to detail and her professionalism are top notch.
    I cannot recommend Aude Abadie highly enough as a wedding celebrant. She was absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 02/17/2016
  • User6200756 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aude was very easy to work with in advance of the wedding day, and found us a lovely photographer to work with, as well as arranging the bouquet. This took the pressure off the big day! She then delivered a lovely ceremony, which we both found very moving as well as fun. We had a magical day in Paris and Aude played a big role in making that happen!

    Sent on 01/13/2016
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 10/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aude was the best officiant we could have found for our Parisian elopement. She asked us to fill out questionnaires to learn more about us a few months before the ceremony and she included lots of this information in our ceremony to make it personal and special for us miles away from home. She was so kind and thoughtful in everything she said and the ceremony was better than I'd ever hoped. I would recommend her in a heartbeat -- I'll remember how she made us feel during our ceremony forever.

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • K

    Khaya · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aude gave us such a beautiful ceremony, having only spoken to her on the phone once before the day we were blown away by how perfect and tailor made for us the ceremony was. It was personal, moving and engaging for us and all our guests, everybody kept telling us how much they enjoyed it. We all cried and laughed thanks to her beautiful words, she is a very talented lady and is amazing at her job, I can't imagine anyone better suited to this! She is also very sweet and a was a lovely presence to have at our wedding. Thank you Aude for making our day unforgettable x

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • G

    Genevieve & Roger · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Aude Abadie,
    It is very difficult to put a feeling into words. But from the very first moment, I received your email, then we spoke, I felt at peace.
    You gave our wedding the attention, a genuine care and interest, that only somebody has, who loves what they do. And we felt all of this with you, during the planning stage from the other side of the Atlantic until we met in Paris. Thank you so very much for knowing exactly what was needed on our very special day and thank you for adding all your extra nuances, touches.
    Genevieve & Roger
    p.s. It has absolutely restored my faith that you can meet a complete stranger, from far away, communicate via skype and then at the very end of it all, feel like you have met a new friend a long the way.

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • T

    Tina · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Aude,

    I can't thank you enough for the amazing job you did on or wedding day. You elegantly spoke words of love my husband and I have towards each other and shared it with our family and friends. It was fun and heart felt, exactly what we had imaged.

    Sent on 09/11/2015
  • P

    Philippe · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aude is an experienced professional Celebrant. Her strengths lie in her ability to understand each person's requirements, and marry this in a memorable ceremony.
    She is an exceptional planner, and this, coupled with her ability to carefully listen and engage, makes her ideal for your celebration.
    I would not hesitate to recommend Aude.

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • L

    Lloyd · Married on 07/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aude was fantastic. She really put in the effort to make our day special. Would highly recommend her

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • S

    Suzie · Married on 06/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aude is such a treasure, my husband and I both feel so lucky to have had her officiate our beautiful elopement ceremony in Paris! Trying to plan and organize such a special day from thousands of miles away can be a bit of a challenge, but with Aude it was easy! She was always quick to respond to our emails, she had very helpful suggestions and she organized the day to run smoothly...Aude is so much more than a celebrant, she took all the stress out of planning by bringing together various vendors and creating a great timeline for the day! It was so nice to not have to be the one worrying about all the fine details! When we arrived at our elopement ceremony, Aude looked beautiful and professional, and she complimented our wedding attire nicely. She wrote an amazing and heartfelt ceremony which captured the story of our love perfectly...my husband cried for the better part of it, which tells you how good she is at what she does! You can truly tell that Aude loves her work and is fully invested in the experience of her couples. When we said goodbye, I felt like I didn't want her to leave...she had become a friend in Paris and we were so happy to have her share in our special day. I would definitely recommend eloping to anyone who is thinking about it, and I would absolutely say they need to reach out to Aude! I truly believe she is the best at what she does- thank you so much for everything Aude, and I promise we will send you photos when that first baby comes!!

    Sent on 07/02/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review