Skip to main content
Weddings

Cedarville Lodge Reviews

Cedarville Lodge View more information

Reviews

3.8 out of 5 rating
3.8 out of 5 rating
20 Reviews
76% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    3.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    3.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    3.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.2 out of 5 rating

Awards

20
Weddingwire
3.8/5 20 reviews
Google
4.5/5 189 reviews
  • Taylor
    Taylor S. Sent on 05/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to schedule tours and book dates!

    Hanna took us on a tour of this venue and we loved it. Full commercial kitchen for use, buffet tables already set up, large indoor AND outdoor bar, stage, speakers. They really have it all. You also can choose three different ceremony spots that are outdoor or even use the inside stage area. No fees for outside catering, no bottle fee, no limitations really. I’m so glad I choose this venue!!

    Cedarville Lodge's reply:

    Hi Taylor!
    Thank you so much for your review! It was so wonderful meeting you both and can't wait for your wedding day! Thanks again for choosing Cedarville for your wedding venue!
  • E
    Elisabeth Sent on 09/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cedarville Lodge is a great venue for a Wedding and Reception. There are so many beautiful options available to have a ceremony. Unfortunately it was a very rainy day for my wedding, so we had to move the ceremony inside as well. But it was a quick and easy process to switch it over to my "rainy-day plan." The Venue is so rustic and beautiful on its own, so you don't need to do much to make it look good for any event. The Bar is great. The industrial Kitchen is awesome for whatever caterer you use. The Staff are easy to work with, friendly and accommodating. I don't have any complaints.

    Cedarville Lodge's reply:

    Elisabeth,
    Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed Cedarville Lodge! You and your family were wonderful to work with. I wish you all the best!
  • K
    Kelcee Sent on 10/06/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a very great experience working with Hanna at Cedarville Lodge for our September 2017 wedding! I would love to give straight 5's across the board (because we really loved EVERYTHING about this venue), and here is the only reason I bumped it down to a 4.5 on the responsiveness section. There was a period of time during the winter before our wedding when I had a bit of hard time getting a hold of Hanna. I left a few voicemails and emails, and it a while (maybe 3 weeks to a month) to hear back from her. That was frustrating at the time, but by no means dampens my view on their service!

    After the winter (their slow season I'm assuming), she was ALWAYS very great at responding to emails quickly and answering calls. She is very sweet and helpful, and I really appreciated her overall bubbliness during what can be a stressful time like planning a wedding! She always had a smile on her face and made you feel that she truly was invested in your special day.

    I would highly recommend Cedarville Lodge to people looking for a woodsy wedding venue!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Selina Sent on 10/09/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had a rough time finding a venue that we both liked. Cedarville was the perfect venue for us. With a rustic-romantic theme, the grounds were perfect, the building was perfect. It was jyst the right amount of rustic. I wanted "rustic chic" and that's exactly what I got. We did the decorating but the building was so beautiful by itself We didn't have to do much. Hannah was incredibly helpful in answering all our questions and helping us work through "problems". I couldn't figure out seating, and Hannah was so receptive to my stress and very helpful. She answers questions more quickly with email so if you're a person who likes to talk to someone, like I am, it was a bit frustrating at times. She was very wonderful though. Day of she was not there due to a prior obligation and her staff was amazing. Everything was set up correctly, they were polite and discrete. I cannot say enough about how awesome cedarville is. Oh! Also, don't be fooled, it IS very close to a busy street, and while treat can be intimidating, (especially if you want an outdoor wedding Like I did) cedarville is wonderfully quiet.
  • R
    Rochelle Sent on 11/05/2017
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cedarville was wonderful! I had such a great experience working with them and the venue is beautiful! I had so many people complement me on our venue choice for our wedding. They were very helpful and very accommodating! They made the process easy and very enjoyable! I highly recommend them!
  • Q
    Quentin Sent on 10/04/2017
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent experience with Hannah and Cedarville Lodge, they worked with us all the way through our process to make sure everything was just right!
  • K
    Krista Sent on 09/26/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hanna was wonderful to work with. She helped the day run as smoothly as possible and that says a lot given that we were anticipating rain all the way up to the 11th hour. I absolutely loved the venue! It was everything I hoped for and more!
  • User2227649 Sent on 07/15/2015
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Cedarville Lodge was a great venue.
    Very flexible on ceremony location and Reception area.

    Hanna was great to work with and very responsive to questions and inqueries about the property. We had the ceremony near the creek outside. the path through the woods was absolutely gorgeous.
    The reception was inside- what a great space. Plenty of room and so many spaces to work with. Most of it was DIY type items including picking our own catering and bartending vendor, allowing us to pick the drinks we wanted- which was key for us.
    Overall great experience.
  • A
    Amy Sent on 08/05/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    The venue is set up perfectly, there are so many different spaces you can really do anything you imagine! The communication with the venue was difficult, but as we got closer to the day of it was much easier.
  • E
    Elina Sent on 03/28/2023
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 2022

    We had a really rough start here because the lady working with us from the venue left the country and no one’s told us for months so we weren’t getting any answers and it was frustrating until I reached out to the owner and got a new person. After that things went so great. They helped our special day come to life and we’re super flexible and just amazing

    Cedarville Lodge's reply:

    Thank you for your review! We are so sorry again for the experience you had in the beginning. We’re extremely grateful that we were able to be a part of your special day!
  • User2490162 Sent on 01/01/2016
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The space is beautiful and secluded, just what we wanted for a romantic, rustic, outdoorsy feel.
  • User2232672 Sent on 07/19/2015
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a beautiful venue. It has rustic charm but is not cliche. They provide tables and chairs and that is nice. There are three locations on the property that you can get married at. I liked that because living in Oregon, you never know if you can have an outside event in the spring or in the fall. They also provide speakers and a microphone, but be sure they are fully charged before your ceremony. The speakers the provided died during the ceremony. Overall, it is a very nice venue. It's in a gorgeous little forest.
  • C
    Camille Sent on 11/05/2014
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I loved this venue. It's beautiful inside and outside. We had issues with the manager in the beginning but then he was let go... (for good reasons) and a new one was hired. She was much better but they were trying to change and make things better in the midst of our contract so that was rough but overall and good experience
  • C
    Cortney K. Sent on 09/05/2019
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Nice Rustic Venue

    Cedarville Lodge is a beautiful venue. It is a little dated but it worked will with our rustic theme. It has a full commercial kitchen which was great and helped us save money on catering. Mostly everything went smooth. There was a few hang ups. but nothing that was not fixed. Overall, Cedarville Lodge was a decent wedding venue.
  • M
    Makenzie Sent on 10/04/2017
    3.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I booked my wedding through Cedarville lodge and had a blast throughout most of the planning. The venue is well maintained, easy to get to, and we had access to it for multiple walk throughs. I think that the scenery here is stunning and Hannah is super sweet. My only complaint about the venue is that I didn't feel we were always on the same page; for example there were some things that we were under the impression were included that were in fact not (dj equipment, and grooms changing room for examples). Another thing that I felt was miscommunicate was the amount of time we would get on the day of. I feel that we were not always given the full answers the first time around and we often had to inquire a lot to find out exactly what was going on. This is a beautiful venue, I loved everything about my wedding besides some of the small stressor like having the venue for a significantly shorter amount of time than we thought. All in all this venue does a good job.

    Cedarville Lodge's reply:

    Hi Makenzie!

    Thank you for your feedback! I am very sorry to hear your disappointment with what you thought we hadn't communicated all the way through. The time included in our basic package is listed on all of our flyer information and on our website, that also lists everything that is included on site. We do offer sound equipment for indoor events, however, for a large outdoor event such as yours, I thought I had informed you that your DJ must provide the setup. Again my sincerest apologies. Your wedding turned out beautiful and I am so happy you got to christen the new outdoor reception site! Congratulations again!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Sent on 03/22/2013
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    It is a great space in a great area and the lodge is gorgeous, intimate and has a stage which is exactly what we wanted. We were able to haggle with the additions and the times. There's not much professionalism which was really nice for us because it makes things more flexible overall. I liked this space and what we got for the price and it looks great in our photos!
  • M
    Mccaela Sent on 06/19/2017
    2.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding at Cedarville. Event manager is very friendly but I would prefer for her to have been more responsive. I loved the area but I was frustrated with a few things on the day of my wedding. The ceremony took place outside and on that day the house behind the ceremony site happened to be power washing. It also was an unusually hot day for the area and the lodge for me was too hot. She told me that the AC had been running for the past three days but that people kept opening the doors letting out the cool air. We had our rehearsal 2 days before and the AC was definitely not on because we asked her and she assured us it would be on the day of the wedding. These things may not have been in her control but because I could not seem to cool off I was not a happy bride.
  • Sydney
    Sydney P. Sent on 09/20/2021
    2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    Cedarville Lodge is absolutely gorgeous. The indoor space is wonderful, with just the right amount of space for our wedding. The outdoor gardens and grassy areas are well kept during busy seasons with grass so soft you could lay on it (if you wanted to, of course). I do, unfortunately, have a few complaints. 1. Communication started out great and I know that times are busy right now with all the covid-catch-up/rescheduled weddings, and it's tough when you're just one person. I had to wait 2-5 days before getting a response, and on some instances I had to email a second time after 7 days passing to get a reply. My other vendors (photographer and DJ especially) did just fine, exceeding my expectations in keeping in touch with us. 2. The way the contract is written is extremely confusing. Make sure to go over any details before signing so you're not wondering when payments are due. 3. Hanna signed our contract knowing she would be our bartender for our wedding day. At our last meeting, two weeks prior to our date, she seemed surprised that she was going to be our bartender, like she had forgotten. She mentioned multiple times that she had "5 other events scheduled for that weekend and would be strapped and stretched." We messaged back and forth, again with horrible response time, up until the Thursday before our wedding. We never got a clear answer from her as to whether or not she would show up. We didn't have time to factor in a budget for someone different, nor did we have time to search for one. We didn't bother previously searching for a backup as we didn't think it would be necessary. She did come to our wedding and was able to bartend for us. Though I highly recommend hiring someone that will remember you booked them, instead of let it fall to the back of their mind to be forgotten. 4. I have recently learned that Hanna and her crew did not set the venue up correctly upon our arrival. I wasn't told this before as the people assisting knew it would stress me out and cause frustration. It's a small wedding and didn't require much. She had her helpers set out 8 tables on each side of the dance floor, when we only needed 4 on each side, and neglected to bring out the 8 foot tables that we wanted for our dinner. Yes, we discussed all of this in our final meeting. She was writing something down during our meeting on a clipboard, but it must not have been what we discussed. Would I use this venue again? God no. Sure, it was beautiful. Our photos were absolutely gorgeous and the location is only 5 minutes from home so we were able to bring our own equipment without worrying about everything getting damaged on the drive over. BUT Hanna was horrible near the end. She caused us so much unnecessary stress and worry. We could have found a similar venue with a much more professional and responsible host for about the same cost as what we paid. Ridiculous. My recommendations for individuals thinking about using this venue, and general venue host advice: -Have a clear understanding of what you're signing up for and what your venue host is signing up for -Make sure your venue host is able to maintain timely communication -Have your final meeting more than 2 weeks from your wedding date, so if there are any hiccups you have more than just 14 days to figure them out
  • A
    Abi D. Sent on 10/10/2021
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Venue Coordinator No Showed to Wedding

    Last night my sister in law got married at Cedarville lodge. Let me tell you, it’s been a nightmare coordinating with this venue. Originally, we agreed for the venue coordinator to be the wedding coordinator for the day of. She made it sound great. However, after numerous no response emails until 1 week prior to the wedding, we decided to no use her. During the rehearsal, she wasn’t present at all. One the day of the wedding, the ceremony chairs were set up outside even though it was supposed to be inside. We had a slide show, but wasn’t able to make it work as the wedding coordinator didn’t even show on the day of. We called her and texted her, and no response. This venue was spacious and gorgeous, but terrible to work with. I honestly recommend finding a venue that is responsive and reliable. We had so many last minute changes and issues because of her.

    Cedarville Lodge's reply:

    I’m sorry you felt that way. I agree that we hadn’t had great communication leading up to your event. There wasn’t ever confirmation whether you wanted day of coordinating services or not. When we had our consultation you had planned an outdoor ceremony set up and we discussed that we would go with that as our primary plan unless you notified me that you wanted to move it in. My set up team had the same notes. I was on-site earlier that day and confirmed everything was set to your preferences. I received voicemail about projectors and called back immediately but no one answered. I’m very sorry that was an inconvenience for you, we just had that whole system fixed so that it would work for your wedding day! I was available to help you with anything you needed all day! I hope you had a wonderful wedding day! I’m sorry you feel that you needed more venue assistance. Wishing you the best!
  • Callie
    Callie Sent on 01/29/2021
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Terrible Communication, Total Trap.

    I hired Hannah & Cedarville for our wedding venue before COVID hit. At the end of April, I emailed Hannah checking in, as Oregon was closing down, and gatherings of large groups were prohibited. I got no response. I then emailed her again to check in. She informed me that they were being flexible and understanding of everyone facing the hard decision to postpone their wedding day. Our original date was August 29th, 2020. In our email responses, she asked me to move my date to next summer, and I told her that we were not comfortable doing that at this time and asked for a refund of our deposit due to the circumstances of a global pandemic. She wrote to me via email, "unfortunately the only deposits that I am contractually allowed to return are those directly being affected by the state regulations. If this should continue through your wedding date, I am more than happy to refund your deposit." Go ahead, read that again - she told me in writing that they would refund my deposit.
    I thanked her for their flexibility and told her that I would keep in touch, to which I did. I was communicative with her during this entire process and told her that I would reach out after our wedding date then to request our deposit back, as she stated the date needed to pass with COVID restrictions still in place for them to refund our deposit. When the date passed and we were still under lockdown, I emailed her asking for our deposit refund. We needed that money, my fiancé had been out of a job 9 months at that point, it was a rough year, as it has been for many of us. Hannah flat out ignored my emails. I emailed multiple times, and she ignored me. This was a regular behavior of hers since we paid our deposit, please note. I called her and left a voicemail, to which she responded with an email. She then told me that "… we were able and willing to host your wedding in August. I was happy to work with clients to create custom layouts to satisfy the covid regulations. If I were returning all deposits for August because we were not able to host weddings, I would have returned your deposit. The fact is that we equipped our facilities to enable us to host events throughout the pandemic. You were more than welcome to utilize those services! Which is what I offered you and all other clients, either keep their date or transfer deposit to a new date. "
    The reality is that it’s now the end of January 2021, COVID is still here, and Oregon cannot legally have gatherings of over 25 people. My original wedding was scheduled for 125+ people in August.
    I am here to tell you that she did not offer me any of that information at the time of our email exchanges prior to my wedding date- absolutely none of that was shared with me. Hannah is the most unprofessional, uncommunicative, and ill-equipped venue manager I have ever had the experience of working with, and I’ve worked with hundreds. Do not consider this place for your wedding, they do not care about anything but taking your money and will just add to the stress of your wedding planning. Please note their sister venue is Rossi Farms, don’t go there either.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours