Skip to main content
Weddings

Cedar & Oak Entertainment and Events Reviews

Cedar & Oak Entertainment and Events

Cedar & Oak Entertainment and Events

Dripping Springs, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

17 User photos

  • JD Compian
    Jd Compian Married on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an awesome DJ!!

    Benji arrived early had everything set up and ready to go... he had background music playing for our guests waiting for the ceremony to start, Benji played the best music for the ceremony & worked hand-in-hand with the wedding planner and also doubled as master of ceremonies… Played every special song we asked for & bent over backwards to make sure that we had the best wedding reception ever... thank you Benji and partner... we would definitely use you again.
  • J
    Jaimee H. Married on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Wow, we absolutely loved having Benji DJ our wedding! He was extremely professional and FUN. Benji was such a delight to plan and work with, and definitely brought the party to the dance floor. I would highly highly recommend Cedar & Oak, and especially Benji!!!!
  • V
    Vanessa R. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Well worth your budget!

    My husband and I are grateful to have had Benji from Cedar & Oak Entertainment MC and DJ our wedding! He is AWESOME! Our friends and family continue to remind us how much fun they had and enjoyed the music selection! Highly recommend Cedar & Oak Entertainment!!

    Cedar & Oak Entertainment and Events's reply:

    Vanessa, you and Norman were so much fun to work with! I'm so happy to have been able to be a part of your wedding and I hope that you ad Norman had an amazing honeymoon!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Crystal W. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ

    Benji is fun, professional and oh so patient. We were really particular about the types of music we wanted, and he really listened to us and delivered. Everyone had a great time. I danced the whole night! Top notch service!!

    Cedar & Oak Entertainment and Events's reply:

    AAH Thank you so much Crystal! You and John were so much fun to work with and seeing you dance all night was the BEST!
  • K
    Keylee S. Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't Have Asked for More!

    Benji made sure my ceremony and reception were perfect and that it all went smoothly! Everything was even better than I imagined. The package with the glo-pro is beyond worth it, the whole lighting setup had a huge impact on setting the mood throughout the evening.

    Cedar & Oak Entertainment and Events's reply:

    Keylee thank you so much! You are so kind and working with you and Zack was amazing. I hope you all had a wonderful honeymoon!!
  • T
    Tim J. Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nailed it!

    My wife and I used Ceder & Oak for our wedding reception on Saturday. Benji, our DJ, put together a great mix and kept the energy at great levels the whole time. He had great timing, read the room great, and helped move the event along extremely smoothly.

    He was also really accessible and easy to work with leading up to the event.

    11/10

    Cedar & Oak Entertainment and Events's reply:

    Tim, both you and Christina were AMAZING to work with! Christina's dad Dancing with her to Closer - The Chainsmokers was the best thing to see. And YOU dancing all night was even better!

    Thank you both again for letting us be a part of your wedding!
  • Haley
    Haley Married on 11/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Around!

    Benji, is by far the best DJ I have ever come across! I used to work in the wedding industry and have been a bridesmaid many times and have been to lots of weddings. Still, I have never seen or worked with a better DJ. He is so easy to communicate with and made the whole process so seamless. He met with my husband and I prior to the wedding at our details meeting at the wedding venue and it was so nice to have him available to plan for our wedding day. It was great having our wedding coordinator and venue manager meet him prior to the wedding so that they already had a working relationship. Having them meet enabled us to have the most seamless wedding day ever! Benji and his team played all the songs we loved and none of the songs we didn't like. He has the best character and was so joyful to be around. The guests loved him and he even joined in with us on some of the dancing per my husbands request! Benji is simply the best DJ around! I have already recommended him to all my friends and would recommend him to anyone having a wedding in the state of Texas. Thanks so much, Cedar and Oaks Entertainment! We had the best wedding and the most fun dancing at our reception thanks to you!

    Cedar & Oak Entertainment and Events's reply:

    Thank you SO much for your kind words Haley! You and Ryan were the best to work with! I hope you both had a wonderful honeymoon and I hope to see you again in the future!
  • R
    Robin Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!

    At my first meeting with Benji, I knew he would be great for our wedding. He was very positive, professional, detailed and flexible with our weather situation which required us to move the ceremony indoors. Everyone loved his selection of songs and he incorporated my favorites as well. He had creative ideas and came out and taught us line dances. He accommodated all of our live performances and was a delightful MC keeping everything on track. Everyone had a great time and he made our wedding so special. I would recommend him for any occasion.

    Cedar & Oak Entertainment and Events's reply:

    Robin, Thank you so much for your kind words! You and Kevin and your ENTIRE family were such a pleasure to work with!
  • R
    Ramon M. Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely professional, yet a ton of fun and perfect for our wedding!

    We interviewed several different DJ’s and are beyond happy that we chose Cedar and Oak! The team was extremely helpful before and during the event. Music selection and process was easy. They were always available to answer any questions we had or jump on a call to walk through things. During the ceremony they helped us move things along and were a true Master of Ceremony. I recommend them to EVERYONE!
  • Kristy
    Kristy Married on 10/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing DJ!!!! Highly recommended!!!!

    Benji did such an amazing job at my wedding last week! When I had my first meeting with him, I knew he would be perfect! He is the perfect DJ, very enthusiastic, upbeat and full of energy. He is very responsive to all my calls and texts with last minute changes/edits to my playlists. He also did a fantastic job setting up the reception area with beautiful marketplace lighting and trusses, was perfect for my outdoor, country wedding! I highly recommend him for any occasion and if I have any other events in the future, I will be calling him first!!! :) :)

    Cedar & Oak Entertainment and Events's reply:

    Kristy, you and Chris were such an amazing couple to work with! Thank you so much for letting us be a part of your amazing wedding! ❤️
  • S
    Sara Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm so happy I hired Benji to DJ my wedding!! Originally, my wedding coordinator had a friend in mind to DJ, but we found out about a schedule conflict five months before my big day. I felt so disheartened having to start my search for a DJ. My now-husband and I have introverted personalities, and fears of an evening filled with cheesy boisterous announcements, air horns, and music we didn't want made my stomach turn.

    I found Cedar & Oaks Entertainment on Wedding Wire, and their emphasis on quality customer service and a worry-free experience made me want to reach out. We met with Benji, and I felt incredibly reassured that I would end up with the DJ experience I wanted (which is exactly what happened!) Benji had a very professional and friendly demeanor, and he understood all of our requests and took all of them to heart. Even small requests, like bass levels during our first dance, came out perfectly. Our guests complimented the music selection all through dinner, and I had a blast dancing through the evening.

    In addition to DJ services, Benji provided a soft warm white uplighting on the reception location walls-- it gave the room a beautiful subtle glow and was an excellent recommendation.

    Benji is awesome, and he was an important part of my fantastic wedding experience!
  • T
    Tiffanny Married on 12/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Benji was the most amazing DJ. Firstly he made sure to get in contact with me before the wedding to discuss music and timeline events. This was the most stressful part of the wedding for me because I had no idea what order and what music to use for the ceremony. Benji definitely calmed my nerves and walked me through everything, he also gave me suggestions for music. He literally stayed on the phone with not just me but my husband as well until we felt comfortable and all my questions were answered. I trusted Benji, and everything came out magical....better than I have ever dreamed of. He was professional, fun, prompt, got everyone involved. I would definitely recommend this company and Benji for all your DJ needs!!!!
  • Chris
    Chris F. Married on 11/20/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance the Night Away

    Benji is so charismatic and fun to be around; he will surely elevate your evening! Whatever your vision is, he will hype you up and do what he can to make it come true! We hosted our dance floor outside on the venue's deck under string lights - he was stocked! It was beautiful! His sound system made the outdoor/indoor work seamlessly!

    The dance floor was full the entire night, even with spilled drinks (whoops) and when we thought the deck might give (just having that much fun!).

    There were just some small things we wish we would have thought of during the night to help make it more enjoyable for everyone. Benji is a good read of energy and played music to keep those hardcore dancers going. We just wish we had a few more slow songs which would have been enjoyable for our grandparents, parents, and others who like to slow it down.

    Our hope for Benji as his company grows is for him to get more administrative help. Since we met him and knew he would absolutely get the job done, we had faith in the final product. However, there were some times when we would not hear from him or there would be some ambiguity. For couples planning such a big day that can cause some extra stress.

    Benji was great to work with! He was so kind. We greatly enjoyed the vibe, the cold sparklers, and the energy he brought to our night!

    Photo/Video Credit: Kelsey Nicole Photography/Mikelo and Lindsey Videography
  • A
    Ashley Married on 02/17/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enthusiastic, Reliable DJ

    Benji was always responsive and on time. His excitement about our wedding would make you think he was a lifelong friend. Benji is also very eager to make the bride and groom happy and feeling confident/comfortable. We really enjoyed working with him as both a person as well as a professional DJ. I would definitely use him again!

    Cedar & Oak Entertainment and Events's reply:

    Ashley thank you so much! You & Kyle AND your entire family were so wonderful to be around and work with! We hope you enjoyed your honeymoon and I hope to see you both again!