Skip to main content
Weddings

CE Productions Reviews

CE Productions View more information

253 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 253
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

22 User photos

  • K
    Klaara M. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    You must hire them!!! George is AMAZING!! He is the absolute best DJ I have ever seen. He is so good at what he does. He is also super accommodating. If you are just looking into this company, look no further!! HIRE THEM!!

    CE Productions's reply:

    Thank you Klaara! It was such an honor and blessing to have been a part of you and Paul's beautiful wedding day.

    Much love for both of you!
    ~G
  • M
    Madison C. Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome wedding DJ!

    George was the DJ at our wedding this past weekend and he was awesome! He kept the dance floor packed all night long! He was super responsive and made sure to walk through everything with us so we knew what to expect. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!
  • Rachael
    Rachael N. Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to use

    I highly recommend CE Productions. I recently used them for my wedding. They really did make it easy. They have online music selection, great lighting, and had experience with our local venue. CE Productions provided their services for many of my family weddings and can't recommend them enough.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kristen
    Kristen T. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    When it came to picking a DJ for my wedding the decision was pretty easy after speaking with George. He is fantastic to work with and makes the process so easy. The online platform was great and allowed us to select songs for every part of our wedding at our own pace as well as browse recommendations. I highly recommend George and would book him over and over again if I had the chance. Thank you for everything!
    ~Kristen & Dino
  • P
    Patrick D. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding and reception

    George is excellent at what he does and a true professional in every sense of the word. Our guests were moving and grooving the entire night, every transition was seamless. His equipment is very high quality and really nice as well. The sound quality was excellent. The booth is awesome as well. I could not recommend George enough, he is also extremely flexible and accommodated a last minute request by me to plug my electric guitar into one of his speaker cabs and sing a song. Thanks George!
  • E
    Edwin P. Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience and great DJ!

    George was very organized and made keeping track of the details very easy, which we appreciated with all the added stress planning during this past year. He was responsive whenever we reached out and was always available when we reached out via email and phone call. We enjoyed using his website to help organize and keep track of everything happening on the wedding day. He worked with us for any unique requests/details that were important to us. From our very first conversation we emphasized to George how important it was that our music had a range that appealed to an American and Dominican (Latin) crowd. He did a great job mixing the music throughout the night, kept people up and dancing, and checked in with us several times during the night to make sure our expectations were being met. George was a pleasure to work with and did an amazing job for our wedding!
  • D
    Danielle W. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    What can I say about George? He provided an amazing musical experience for our wedding celebration. He was thorough, communicative, and funny and made everything smooth and fun. Not only did he keep everyone dancing, but he took the time to check on us, ask if we needed anything, and had a much appreciated heart to heart with us.
    We had to reschedule our wedding due to Covid-19 and George was extremely helpful and accommodating in all ways. Changing our wedding date worked out perfect, and George kept in communication whenever we had questions or he wanted to check in.
    The photo booth attendant, Linda, was able to get everyone excited and made sure everyone had a fun time once they were on camera. She also put together a beautiful book that included copies of the pictures from the booth where our guests had left us cute notes.

    I couldn't imagine doing a wedding with anyone but George!
  • Gianna
    Gianna R. Married on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing highly recommend

    George was absolutely incredible! From start to finish! He was friendly and kind! His online process makes everything so easy, but he is always available and ready to help! Anytime I had a question or needed help navigating the site he was so quick to respond! his edits were perfect! Did exactly what I wanted! our ceremony was flawless and the reception was an absolute party! George did such a great job keeping the crowd going! We danced all night! I would 100 percent recommend George! Pricing is super reasonable, a pleasure to work with, and you can tell he loves what he does!
  • Erin
    Erin S. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj

    We booked George for our wedding after attending my sister's wedding where he DJ'd. We chose George as our DJ because we loved how he transitioned everyone flawlessly to the dance floor after dinner. We had an afternoon wedding so we knew he would be up for the challenge! Our wedding flew by because everyone was dancing the afternoon away. George had great communication and responded quickly to any questions that we had. We could definitely tell that he loved what he does and he puts his all into his business. Selecting music can be very stressful but George gave great suggestions and his data base was very easy to navigate. I would highly recommend choosing George for your wedding or next event!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 05/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience for DJ, treats you like family!

    Words can not describe how amazing our experience was with George as our DJ on our wedding day! We booked him right away shortly after getting engaged because we knew he would make our wedding memorable!

    George had everyone up on the dance floor, even guests that never dance at weddings! The energy and positive vibes were felt throughout the whole night. He ran the event flawlessly, with every introduction and announcement. He played a good mix of our must play songs including Cape Verdean music that the family loved. He also played his own picks from his expertise of what gets the crowd excited. He made the crowd participate in a creative and fun way that everyone was raving about.

    Even before we got to the wedding day, he was onboard and patient while we postponed our date 3 times due to covid. He always quickly responded and communicated while trying to find our new date over and over again.

    The online portal login to add must have songs and all our reception information was so easy to use. George went over the details the week of the wedding to make sure everything was organized and ready to go!

    Tyler his assistant ran the photobooth and we are so grateful for the memory book that captures our guests having so much fun! He is so personable, friendly and was enjoying his time with our guests.

    We can't thank George enough for truly making this the best day of our lives.
  • julianne
    Julianne Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING - 10/10 would recommend CE Productions

    George was amazing! From the beginning to the end of wedding planning, he was extremely professional & helpful. He makes the planning process extremely easy with his online forum and stays in contact throughout planning to make sure everything goes smoothly the day of the wedding. We decided on the package with the flat screens to display videos for each of our dances. The guests absolutely loved it as did our parents. He even made the videos & a personalized message on the screen himself. We had a minor bump in the road where we had to rearrange our introduction order & George was right on top of it. He made the necessary changes without hesitation and everything worked out perfectly. His music choices throughout the night were also on point! There wasn't a time during the night that the dance floor wasn't filled. 10/10 would recommend CE Productions to my family & friends!
  • Samantha
    Samantha C. Married on 09/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Memorable DJ

    Where to start... Graham and I knew from the moment we got engaged that we wanted George to DJ our wedding! From the very start we made sure he was available for our special day. Once COVID hit, and we had to reschedule, we was extremely flexible and worked with us to find a new date as soon as possible. Any time we had questions, George was so quick to respond and also took our silly last minute requests (especially my maid of honor who performed a "rap" at her speech haha). George made sure to get every single person at our wedding onto the dance floor and it made for amazing pictures and memories to last a life time. The day after the wedding all we heard about was how amazing our DJ was and that they needed his information for their next event. I would 110% reccomend George and CE Productions and will be using them again for all of my future entertainment needs!
  • D
    Denis L. Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was a wedding and a party !

    George did our wedding this past weekend and the party did not stop all night. He nailed every song and we had several people asking about him after the wedding.
    Keep em dancing George ! Thank you !
  • M
    Maren G. Married on 03/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was a night to remember

    George did amazing job at our wedding last weekend. He knew how to get the party started. He play all the music we asked for and much more. If you want a wedding you always dreamed of you must use CE production.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth B. Married on 12/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop the search--you've found your DJ!

    DJ George did an incredible job at our NYE wedding! He and his team exceeded our expectations. Right from the moment we hired him, we knew we had made the right choice. He was very communicative and detailed-oriented. He made sure we felt comfortable every step of the way. The night of the wedding he absolutely killed it, playing music that appealed to all of our guests-young and old alike. Multiple of our friends and family members complimented our wedding--citing how great the music was and acknowledging they were on the dance floor all night! The dance floor was packed all night and people chanted "one more song" several times to end the evening--testaments to how great DJ George did. We can't recommend DJ George enough! He was amazing.
  • A
    Ashley M. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!!

    We hired George and his staff for our wedding on 11/2/19, as he was a recommendation from our venue. From our first meeting he was super attentive, very easy going, and worked with us and provided detailed information on what would be included. George provided DJ service for our ceremony as well as reception, up-lighting and photo booth. He made the entire experience easy from start to finish. We provided some must haves but basically trusted George to take on the rest and he did not disappoint. Our dance floor was packed the ENTIRE NIGHT. The photo booth was a hit and up-lighting had just the right touch for the venue. We had so many compliments on the Dj and have had multiple guests ask for his information for events they are planning. I would HIGHLY recommend George and CE Productions to anyone in the market for his services and would most definitely use his company again in the future.
  • Alyssa & Ken
    Alyssa Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    George provided sound for our ceremony and music and lighting for our reception at Quidnessett CC on 9/19/14. To say the least, He was absolutely fantastic. From the beginning, his responses were quick and efficient. He provided us an easy-to-use online music tool to keep us involved in the music selection and was always available to chat. He was so genuine and showed a real interest in our wedding. He even mixed in a siren (my husbands a cop) into our grand entrance!! Our guests have been raving about how great the music was. The dance floor was packed!! He was able to illuminate Quidnessett better than anyone else I've seen online. Go with George, you won't be disappointed.

    CE Productions's reply:

    Alyssa, thank you so much for the wonderful review! :-) We loved working with you and Paul! You're both AMAZING and PERFECT for each other :-) We are so thankful you chose us to be a part of your day, thank you very much!

    Best,
    George
  • Catey
    Catey Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome for all ages

    We booked George for our wedding after going to a friend’s wedding where he DJ’d and we felt that of the eight or so weddings we had been to that year, George was the best. He did not disappoint for us. George was super responsive, very easy to work with, clear on all the details and executed all requests flawlessly. We basically left everything up to George, we only had about 6 song requests (outside of special dances) and he did an amazing job making sure that people packed the dance floor with a mix of new and old and kept changing it up, we could not be happier. I was so happy to see our friends (30 year olds) all the way up to our parents and Grandparents on the floor, he delivered something for everyone. He was also very helpful, getting everyone mic’d up for our outdoor ceremony so that everyone could here. He is awesome, do not hesitate in hiring George!

    CE Productions's reply:

    Catey,

    Thank you so much for hiring me to be a part of your beautiful wedding day celebration. And, thank you for this glowing review! I had so much fun and it was indeed a blessing and honor to have played a part in such a special day in your life.

    Much love for you and Lucas.
    ~G
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mind blown *mic drop*

    For some reason, my husband and I were hesitant to lock in a DJ for our wedding reception. Our family and friends, a unique mix of midwesterners, EDM'ers, indie rockers, and Dead Heads are a tough crowd to please. As soon as we expressed all of this to George over a phone consultation, his confidence made us feel at ease. We had initially only wanted George for our reception, however, with some change of ceremony plans, we wanted to add his services to cover a portion of our ceremony as well- no problem. George was incredibly accommodating and flexible throughout the planning process. He showed his true patience as my husband and I requested numerous versions of specially edited songs for our recessional, first dance, and my father/daughter dance. To no avail, the dance floor remained packed the entire night. I received so many compliments about how pleased everyone was with George's services! WOO!

    CE Productions's reply:

    Alexandra,

    Happy New Year! Thank you so much for this wonderful review, I had so much fun with you and all of your guests. It was a true honor to have been a part of your wedding day.

    Much love,
    George
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding, A Must-Hire DJ!

    George was fantastic - definitely 5-stars! CE Productions provided the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception at Shining Tides Weddings by the Sea in Mattapoisett, MA. I must say I selected George from reviews I read and I'm so happy he was available for our date! I had contacted a few other DJs/bands but they didn't feel right - as soon as I had the first phone call with George I instantly knew he was going to be our choice! He was very professional from start to finish, always easily reachable and quick to respond and help where needed; The online client portal was key and easy to use which was a huge help. We wanted the "casual, beachy" vibe for cocktail hour (wedding on the water) and he crushed it! The upbeat and lively reception was a huge success - people of all ages were dancing the night away. The guests were raving about the wedding and how much fun they had - a HUGE thanks to George for provided the entertainment! He had a smile on his face all night and you can tell he loves what he does! We were completely blessed to have him part of our special day and make it so memorable. We definitely recommend George and CE Productions for your event entertainment.

    CE Productions's reply:

    Hi Ashley,

    Thank you so much for this glowing review! It was such an honor and blessing to have been a part of your beautiful wedding in Mattapoisett. Shining Tides is a hidden gem with wonderful water views and it was the perfect choice for your wedding celebration. I thoroughly enjoyed myself, thank you so much for hiring my company and I.

    Much love,
    George
  • K
    Kirsten Married on 09/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    George was incredible! We gave him a sense of what we wanted and left the rest up to him. He knows how to read a crowd and get people up and moving, from our flower girls to our grandparents. We trusted George and he did just that. We could not be happier with how well he did and we received many compliments on how amazing our DJ and song selection was. He was amazing to work with from the very beginning. I called 4 DJ’s and I could tell from the very start he was going to be my guy. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone I know in the area. Amazing job, we had a fantastic time, thanks for the memories!

    CE Productions's reply:

    Kirsten, I had such an amazing time with you, Kyle, your friends and family at Belle-mer, what a great celebration :-) Thank you for writing this glowing review I am so blessed to have been a part of your beautiful wedding ceremony and reception. Thank you so much for hiring me :-) Lots of love for you and Kyle!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey B. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Picking a DJ was the most stressful choice in planning my wedding because honestly it's all in their hands on how much fun partying and dancing your guests are going to have. I can't begin to give George enough praise for how amazing he made our wedding night. A packed dance floor is an understatement. With such a great mix of song choices, he had all age groups out there breaking it down and singing along. I can't even begin to count the compliments we received on our choice of DJ and how they have never been to such a fun wedding, and that thanks goes to George. Besides putting on a great party, George was extremely generous, working with us on how we wanted our draping and uplighting. Even throwing in extras here and there at no cost to us. Multiple phone call meetings, dealing with last minute changes, a user friendly website to plan the wedding night. I highly recommend George, he truly gave us a perfect wedding night that I never imagined possible. Professional, fun, organized are just a few of his qualities that stuck out in the few hours we spent together. He will go the extra mile to make your night exactly what you want. I promise he won't disappoint.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    I don’t know where to even begin, George is amazing! From the very beginning to the end he was super helpful. We wanted to give away our center pieces and we weren’t sure how, so when we brought this up to George he came up with a musical game, which was a huge hit at our wedding! It’s been a month now since our wedding and everyone is still talking about it. There were people we never expected to get up and dance, but they were on the dance floor all night!

    We definitely recommend George to anyone looking for a top notch DJ. He’s fun, down to earth, helpful, knows how to get the party started and how to keep it going! We really want to throw another party just so we can hire him again!!!
  • R
    Ruth Married on 08/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Job!

    I hired George for my wedding in Lincoln, RI on August 11th, 2019. He did such a wonderful job! He was super professional, kind, and knew how to get my wedding guests on the dance floor. Everyone at my wedding talked highly about George and really liked how he got the crowd excited. He was even able to play some Haitian music, per request of some of my guests. I was amazed by how he made the night flow so flawlessly. I highly recommend George! He is truly one of the best I've seen! You won't be disappointed!
  • E
    Erin M. Married on 07/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ George Confoey

    Look nowhere else but George Confoey for your wedding as a DJ. He is simply the BEST! We were planning our wedding from Arizona so we relied on reviews and our phone interviews with vendors. Right off the bat George made me feel comfortable and that I could rely on him for our special day. Throughout the process George was incredibly responsive and helpful. He provided the sound system for our ceremony and the music for our cocktail and reception. He has a client portal which gives the guests access to all the top songs for weddings which made it easy to decide which we would want to hear or absolutely did not want to hear at the wedding.
    Everyone had a blast. He always knew how to get the party started! No one wanted to leave at the end of the night. I can't thank him enough for everything and all of his hard work. He was so great to work with!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message