Cave Creek Chapel Reviews

24 | Cave Creek, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Cave Creek Chapel

Recommended by 100%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Mary · Married on 03/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maggie was amazing and the church was incredible perfect for our small wedding.

  • K

    Kalen · Married on 03/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are SO happy we chose Cave Creek Chapel for our ceremony! Maggie is an absolute gem, and will go above and beyond to make your day exactly how you've dreamt it to be! The chapel is absolutely stunning, and every single one of our guests was commenting on how beautiful the chapel was and how lovely the ceremony was! Let me tell you, the acoustics, the atmosphere, walking down the aisle to the man of my dreams with such a perfect and beautiful backdrop made the moment that much more special. I would recommend this chapel to anyone and everyone getting married that wants a truly intimate, meaningful ceremony.

  • M

    Michael · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolutely beautiful wedding experience at Cave Creek Chapel. Maggie was extremely easy to work with and very receptive to our needs. The venue is just what we were looking for and our guests loved the view and the quaint small chapel atmosphere. Thank you for making our special day so amazing!

  • J

    Jami · Married on 03/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This chapel is beyond beautiful!!! My husband and I are so thankful for Tatum and Maggie!!! Tatum really took the time to get to know us and she officiated our ceremony (we were the first wedding she had officiated) and both my husband and I felt that she had been apart of our lives for years by her amazing sermon!!! It was custom and unique to us!!! Tatum and Maggie both made our wedding day beautiful and literally no stress!!! We were calm and got to enjoy committing the rest of lives to one another in front of our family without a hitch!! It was more than I personally could have ever asked for!!! My husband is western loving and I am rustic country loving and this chapel was the best of both!!! Thank you so much Tatum and Maggie for all of your hard work and Tatum all of your beautiful inspiring words!!! We will never forget our day!!! We will never forget you both!!!

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 01/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no doubt in my mind that God lead Michael and I to this Chapel. I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful and ideal chapel to get married in on such a last minute decision.

    Maggie helped me immediately when I asked her about pricing and scheduling. She stayed in contact with me the whole week leading up to the actual wedding. She was so professional and efficient.

    The Minister was so kind and just how I pictured he would look, cowboy hat and all!. He touched base on all the key points of true love, and read off one of my favorite scriptures from corinthians. He made me feel very special and beautiful. Thank you for all your kind words, and making this extra special.

    I decided on this very last minute. Michael and I were scheduled to have the "big" wedding in July of 2017, however, after finding out my last standing grandpa was very ill and fading quickly we decided to take the wedding to him. I told all this to Maggie at the chapel and she was very understanding and accommodating instantly. They have no clue what they did for me and my family on Friday 1/20/17, and I'm eternally greatful that God led me to their website.

    I highly recommend this Chapel for anyone in need for a quick small wedding.

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maggie from Cave Creek Chapel was beyond amazing!!!! She helped us with our every need. She went out of her way to make the venue just look absolutely beautiful. She was easy to talk to and open to all our suggestions. Our wedding day couldn't have been more perfect!

  • User7276631 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married late September at Cave Creek Chapel. A lovely, quaint church that was beautifully decorated by Maggie Hunt, the wedding coordinator. We can't say enough good things about Maggie. She thought of things we hadn't even considered and with her help on THE day, everything went flawless.

    Tuesday, October 04, 2016
    6:38 AM

    Thanks again Maggie!

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On September 17, 2016 I married the love of my life. We knew that we wanted an intimate wedding which required a venue that lent itself to that desire. Well, when we found the Cave Creek Chapel we fell in love immediately with it. The chapel itself is elegant and historic that has the added bonus of a beautiful view. We honestly expected the cost to match its incredible beauty. Luckily, it was a lot less than we expected and extremely reasonable. Then there is the added bonus of Maggie the owner. I would love to use words like amazing, fabulous, and awesome to describe her but they would not do her justice. She was such an integral part of our wedding that we took pictures with her. All of our guests were amazed at the beauty of our wedding and how smooth everything went with so many of them commenting on the chapel being such a hidden gem. Thank you to Maggie and her wonderful chapel for the memories that we now have of our wedding day!

  • L

    Lorrie · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maggie was a joy...positive and helpful. She was so laid back that it helped this bride know all was in good hands! The Chapel was charming and beautiful, all of my guests commented on this fact. Thank you Maggie!

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 07/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married at the chapel in July of 2016. We couldn't have been happier with our experience there. We were planning on having a very small wedding (around 30 guests) and were having a terrible time finding a venue that suited our needs. By chance, I came across this little place in Cave Creek, and I immediately loved it. The pictures on the website didn't do it justice. Maggie has done a wonderful job of renovating this chapel to make it feel inviting and look lovely. We particularly loved the window that overlooks the city and the mountains. It was perfect. Additionally, a room for the groom and a suite for the bride were on-site and very well appointed. Maggie was very helpful, explaining everything involved in using the venue. She quickly responded to any questions we had. Plus, she acted as a coordinator and had everything very well organized for the rehearsal and finally the wedding. She was everywhere the day-of, making sure the ceremony was staying on track. The fees were reasonable and definitely worth it. Everything from the view to the sound-system were just right. Our guests loved it, and several even told us it was the most beautiful wedding they'd ever attended! I would definitely recommend this venue and Maggie.

  • Cindy

    Cindy · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maggie is incredible! Extremely professional. You don't need a coordinator at the wedding as she provides this service. She has a beautiful chapel overlooking desert. Authentic gorgeous church pews. Highly recommend

  • P

    Patricia · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maggie was phenomenal from the first moment we met her. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome and the chapel was perfect for our small wedding. She text me almost immediately in response to my texts, emailed me almost immediately whenever I emailed her with questions. She was very flexible in letting us plan things the way we wanted even though we were in such an old and beautifully restored chapel. We highly recommend Maggie and Cave Creek Chapel if you are looking for an intimate, personalized experience. Thank you Maggie!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maggie was absolutely amazing, the venue is adorable and she was so accommodating.

  • T

    Trish · Married on 04/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cave Creek Chapel was heaven sent as the answer to our prayers! We were able to have our wedding at the lovely, intimate chapel hosted by the ever-helpful Maggie Hunt- the wooden pews and stained glass windows gave a feeling of sacredness to our special day! The Encore Quartet provided ethereal music and Monika Cheang Photography captured the perfect wedding photos! We couldn't be happier- our guests loved posing for pictures in the country charm of the setting- perfect!

  • K

    Keri · Married on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful venue and person to work with. Maggie was so attentive to all of our requests and there for us every step of the way. I highly recommend booking this venue for your wedding day or special day.

  • K

    Kalie · Married on 12/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cave creek chapel was the most perfect setting for our intimate Christmas wedding. The staff were so helpful, professional, and fun to work with! We couldn't have had a better wedding or more beautiful pictures thanks to the cave creek chapel!

  • User4945126 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maggie was fantastic and super great to work with. This little chapel is a gem that everyone should know about. It's perfect for an intimate wedding with a blend of traditional and nontraditional. I love the fact I didn't have to decorate the chapel because the decor is perfect with the candles and pedals. The individual dressing rooms are comfortable and met the needs of all the wedding party. It made for excellent pre-wedding photos. Maggie was easy to get a hold of and always responded quickly. We can't say enough wonderful things about this chapel and Maggie. It was a perfect day and this chapel made it that much more special. Thanks Maggie for everything.

  • User5576020 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As mentioned in a previous review, Cave Creek Chapel is a hidden gem! My husband and I were married there a few weeks ago, and we couldn’t be more pleased with the exceptional service we received or the way our ceremony turned out. The venue space provides an intimate, romantic, and elegant setting with beautiful views of the Continental Mountains. Everyone that attended our wedding has remarked on how beautiful and special the chapel is. Maggie, the owner, goes above and beyond to meet your needs in the planning process! She makes a point to be available and flexible, confirming all the details with you to assure you have the event of your dreams! We would highly recommend Cave Creek Chapel. Thank you, Maggie, for making our day so very special and stress free!!

  • D

    Dana · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After searching for months and coming across the same overpriced and underwhelming wedding venues, we were ready to give up. One day, after a last ditch effort, we came across Cave Creek Chapel. The pictures and website are gorgeous, but you have to see this place in person to really capture it's true beauty.

    When we saw the price we figured that it was either a) too good to be true, or b) a back yard. We couldn't have been more wrong.

    We contacted the owner, Maggie, and she was able to fit us in for a tour that same weekend. When we arrived she had the chapel decorated and ready for us. She took us around the property and answered all of our 100 questions with a smile. We went home and wrote the check that day. No brainer.

    Throughout the planning process I contacted Maggie numerous times and she was always so prompt with the most detailed responses; always reminding us that she is always there to help.

    A couple of weeks before the rehearsal, she sent us a checklist of items that we might need to really get an understanding of how everything will look and feel on our wedding day. HUGE. Neither of us have been a part of planning a wedding so we were so lucky to have her there to assist. Always with enthusiasm and a smile.

    Come rehearsal day, Maggie was ready for us. She helped with getting everyone situated, music, and even gave us ideas and feedback.

    Come wedding day, Maggie went above and beyond with everything. Decorations, ensuring that guests were comfortable... she did all of the running around come time for us to walk down the aisle, and made sure that our day was on point.

    This place comes with a gorgeous view, plenty of history (Check out the website), and so much charm. It also comes with Maggie, the owner, who was undoubtedly the shining star throughout the process and on our day.

    Cave Creek Chapel is a true hidden gem and will undoubtedly be one of the more popular wedding venues in no time.

    Thank you so much, Maggie!!

  • T

    Travis · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maggie and the venue were phenomenal. The views and scenery are breathtaking. I challenge anyone to find better views in the state of Arizona. Maggie made our wedding extremely seamless and we cannot thank her enough.

  • User5055801 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Maggie! We wanted a simple wedding ceremony prior to our planned ceremony and reception back home in August and Cave Creek Chapel delivered. The location, view and hospitality exceeded our expectations. We were especially grateful for the small things. We received prompt responses to our emails, flexibility for the tour and scheduling. We toured the chapel on Sunday and got married on Friday. Although it was just my wife and sister and brother in-law it was a very special day. Maggie even took pictures of the ceremony and sent them to us! I would recommend Cave Creek Chapel over and over again. We are so happy we made the choice to get married at Cave Creek Chapel!

  • User7496476 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    We just got married on December 9, 2016 at the Cave Creek Chapel and it was perfect! We are from Michigan and had a small ceremony (25 family and friends from Michigan) at the chapel.

    Maggie was amazing to work with and very responsive via email (which was especially necessary planning a destination wedding). In addition, when we got to AZ the week of the wedding she was so flexible in meeting with us and was such a friendly face on the walk-through and the day of. She definitely knows what she is doing and everything went so smoothly!

    The chapel itself is a dream. Driving to the chapel is a bit underwhelming as the location is not as "rustic" as the interior, but none of that matters once you step inside. It is BEATIFUL and the perfect location for a small ceremony. The bride and groom rooms are also a very nice touch for a small chapel!

    I would recommend Maggie and the chapel over and over again.

  • D

    Dee · Married on 03/14/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Chapel is simple and gorgeous. Maggie Hunt and her partner, Scott are charming individuals and so flexible. They made our day simply fantastic! We received many compliments on how beautiful the venue was. One guest already has made up her mind to have her wedding at this site!

    I highly recommend contacting Maggie Hunt as she is flexible and extremely pleasant to work with!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review