Skip to main content
Weddings

Cattleya Bridal & Floral Design Reviews

Cattleya Bridal & Floral Design

Cattleya Bridal & Floral Design

Chicago, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

8 User photos

  • Yawen
    Yawen W. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! It was way beyond our expectations

    We were exceedingly pleased with our total experience with Candy, from the early planning stages to the wedding day! Candy was so talented and very professional to work with. We sent her a few brainstorming images, and she was able to pull a perfect proposal for us. We could not be happier when we saw the arrangements that exceeded our expectations. Our guests couldn't stop complimenting how beautiful the flowers were.

    Our big day was so great because of Candy. We highly recommend Candy to be your florist for any event!
  • Kristina
    Kristina C. Married on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible flower arrangements!!

    The flowers for our wedding were absolutely beautiful! Candy was so flexible as well as I was having a hard time making up my mind on colors; she met us at the venue to provide recommendations and then provided additional recommendations when I couldn’t make up my mind! People raved about the arrangements and we even are having my bouquet freeze dried to save forever. Additionally, she was very reliable and easy to get a hold of via text or the app.
  • Staci
    Staci Married on 12/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing company!

    Candy was the most amazing person to work with! She was so easy to talk to and understanding of our budget. She was extremely professional and organized. She was super helpful with any of my questions and was able to create anything we wanted. Our New Year’s Eve wedding was so beautiful thanks to her. She even came at 1am when our reception ended for cleanup. I would suggest her to anyone and if u could give more stars, I would! If you’re considering Cattleya - trust me - go with them. You will be so happy you did. Will add photos once I have them!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jomarie
    Jomarie Y. Married on 07/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love the flowers!

    Thank you for everything! It was perfect!!
  • Kiera
    Kiera Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful arrangements

    When my husband and I were looking for a florist for our wedding, we wanted high quality, but at an affordable price. I can't say enough good things about Cattleya Bridal & Floral Design. Candy is an amazing florist! She created such beautiful centerpieces (we had two different kinds for our reception) and the bouquets/corsages were more beautiful than I had hoped for! I was also grateful for Candy setting up and breaking down our tables at the reception. She arrived on time and set up our tables nicely with the centerpieces and candles.

    I feel so lucky that I found her and would HIGHLY recommend anyone who wants high quality work to contact her. If I ever need a florist again, I would not hesitate to use her again! Thanks Candy!!!!!!!
  • J
    Jenny Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Since the first time I had spoke with candy (the owner) I knew she was the person I wanted to do business with for my wedding. She even let me come in one night to view the final outcome of another bride's bouquet and bridesmaids bouquet. I told her my idea on what I was looking for and my price range and she prepared a sample picture in which I loved. Her prices were amazing compared to other companies in which I did my research. I even asked candy if she could send me a picture of my bouquets the day before the wedding and I had fell in love with them. When she came in person the day of my wedding which I must include she was on time, I was in such wow because even though with the pictures I loved the outcome in person they were better. The flowers were fresh, fully bloomed and smelled amazing. My bouquet still looks amazing and it's been 5 days since my wedding. I am totally recommending cattleya bridal &floral design to all brides or for any occasion. Thank you so much for making my wedding pictures look beautiful with my flowers.
  • M
    Madeline Married on 06/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Candy (the owner) helped me create the romantic soft florals that I was looking for on my wedding day. She made exact replicas of the pictures that I gave her, in addition to suggesting romantic tea lighting, all while staying in my budget. She's one of the few vendors that I'll stay in touch with from my wedding.
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose Candy to do the flowers for our wedding, and we were very happy working with her and with the results of her bouquets and arrangements. We changed our minds more than once on general style and color schemes, but Candy worked very patiently with us to integrate ideas we'd gathered ourselves with her own suggestions.

    Candy's end results looked amazing in the reception venue and on the wedding party, and she was very reliable in getting things delivered and set up in a timely manner. All of our guests complimented how beautiful the flowers were, and they still talked about them even weeks after the wedding. Our family has also kept the flowers in the fridge and are using them for home decoration now. We really appreciate her fantastic floral designs. We'd definitely recommend her to others for any floral arrangement needs.
  • W
    Wendy Married on 05/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Many thanks for the great service. Sorry for the late review. Everything comes exactly like what I want on my day. Thanks again for helping on my wedding at the last minuet with an affordable price. I'd like to recommend to everyone.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 01/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cattleya Bridal & Floral Design was great!
  • C
    Candyce A. Married on 02/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Cattleya for our wedding and words cannot describe how wonderful Candy and everyone at of Cattleya Flowers is. I was speechless when I saw my bouquet because it was more beautiful than I ever could have imagined. After meeting with Candy I knew that all I had to do was give her some inspiration and let her run with it. My only specific requests were keep the flowers in the purple family and make everything unique. What she gave us was AMAZING. She transformed the ceremony venue as well with the most beautiful backdrop, lighting, and flowers. From the centerpieces for the reception, gorgeous ceremony flowers, a flower girl basket along with rose petals..... Amazing. Just amazing. Even my husband, who had zero input, couldn't get over how great everything looked. I also love that this is a business in Bridgeport because I am a lifelong resident.
  • J
    Jk Married on 07/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We Loved Juliet! With wedding planning, there are so many times you feel overwhelmed and anxious, but everytime we met with Juliet she made us excited for our big day! We checked out ALOT of venues in chicago, and almost everyone we spoke to recommended Juliet. Not only does she make one of a kind flower arrangements, but she does a GREAT job trying to stay within your budget and make things beautiful! She is very responsive and professional, and she simply transformed our venue to look even more magical than it was. She is a pleasure to work with!
  • L
    Laurice Married on 10/26/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Juliet was phenomenal! I loved my bouquet, my BM's bouquets, and our centerpieces!! I had a certain vision in my head and she made it all come true! We decided to get cake centerpieces for our wedding instead of flowers. However, at the last minute, I opted to get single roses and votive candles (see photos) as part of our table decor. I loved that it didn't overpower my cakes, rather, complemented them. It was so romantic! I was gushing the whole night! I'm actually gushing right now! Juliet also worked with my budget and helped me save money. She also introduced me to her brother's restaurant Thalia Spice which ended up being our rehearsal dinner venue. I highly recommend Cattleya Bridal!!!
  • V
    Veronica Married on 05/19/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Candy did the flowers at my wedding; everything came out beautiful; the flowers selected were fresh and fragrant. I told her a basic idea of what I was looking for and she gave me different sample ideas to choose from. Overall the whole process was easy and the costs were fair for the quality of work. I would recommend her to anyone.

    Important: When you put her name into Google/Yelp it does say permanently closed which threw me at first. But Candy is no longer working from the storefront, and is still making beautiful bouquets from home.
  • Q
    Qianqian Married on 06/25/2017
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The owner is very friendly. I got wedding dress, bridesmaid dress, makeup and hair, and flowers from it.