Skip to main content
Weddings

Catta Verdera Country Club Reviews

Catta Verdera Country Club

Catta Verdera Country Club

Lincoln, CA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 47 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
47 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

13 User photos

  • Marshall
    Marshall W. Sent on 02/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Catta Verdera was great!

    After we had a horrible experience trying to book our wedding at a different venue, working with Catta Verdera’s event staff was a breath of fresh air. Kenzie and her team were responsive, courteous, and professional. With us and close family being vegans, Kenzie made sure we could have a vegan appetizer during cocktail hour as well as a vegan entree/sides at dinner. Guests loved the food (chicken + prime rib)! The venue was beautiful for our ceremony and reception. We got excellent photos. Beyond that, they are experienced at running a wedding and have thought of everything. We highly recommend Catta Verdera!
  • Nicci
    Alyssa Sent on 12/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All weddings should be held at Catta Verdera! The planning was easy, and we were taken care of 100% through the whole process. Christina was so amazing! We couldn’t have made it without her. The value she adds is immeasurable. The staff were all equally great and there isn’t words for the beauty of the site and grounds. It was truly a magical day.
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Sent on 04/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful location, incredible team, everything you could ask for...

    My husband & I got married at Catta Verdera Country Club at the end of March '22 & it was such an incredible experience!! Melissa was our coordinator & was extremely helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process. She was there for every question & concern I had. Her attention to detail helped bring our dreams into reality. Also, shoutout to Trish for being an incredible Retreats server for the morning of! Clay & I are so grateful for both of you!!
    For the price you pay, you get everything - a gorgeous venue with everything at one location, an attentive team to help make your day run smoothly in all aspects (set up, during the event, tear down, etc.), and absolutely delicious food. The stunning, fully bloomed wisteria on the pergolas in the patio area was a perfect natural decoration for our cocktail hour - also, it was a huge bonus that it matched our wedding colors! Our guests haven't stopped raving about this venue. We couldn't have been happier with our wedding at Catta Verdera!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Heather Sent on 03/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Day

    My wedding day was an absolute dream come true. I felt like I could just enjoy the day and not feel any kind of stress. The staff took care of everything, so that I could enjoy myself with my new husband and our family and friends. Everything was perfect and the venue is amazing gorgeous. I would highly recommend if your looking to have a beautiful outdoor wedding that this is the place for you.
  • C
    Clair H. Sent on 01/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Venue

    Christina, with Catta Verdera, bent over backwards to make sure our wedding was affordable, special, and smooth. There were so many things that had to change last minute because of COVID, and Christina was very flexible and graceful and did everything she could in her power to make it wonderful and not stressful! I truly felt taken care of the whole day and it turned out perfect because of them! On top of that, it was some of the best food I've ever had; I would recommend Catta Verdera for your wedding in a heartbeat!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Sent on 07/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond

    So glad we found this venue. Took all of the guessing out of everything. Christina and her staff were amazing.
  • M
    Monica M. Sent on 11/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    From the moment I saw the venue I fell in love with the style of it. That old Spanish style look to it. Staff is very friendly and Christina was amazing. She answered all my questions in a timely manner and made sure my day went smoothly. The food was delicious. I got so many compliments on the food and how beautiful the venue was.
  • K
    Kelli C. Sent on 11/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding venue!

    We had our wedding here in November 2020 and I can't say enough amazing things about Catta Verdera. It was absolutely beautiful and completely exceeded our expectations. Christina was our coordinator and she was so helpful from start to finish. She was friendly, professional, and responsive to all of my questions along the way. Our original date had to be postponed due to Covid but Christina was so accomodating with all of the changes that needed to be made. She truly made our day so special and completely stress free! We provided a lot of our own decorations but Christina and all of the other vendors set everything up so beautifully and better than we imagined it could be. All of the staff at Catta were so friendly and worked hard to give us the wedding of our dreams. And the food was absolutely amazing! Everyone loved it. I would recommend Catta Verdera to anyone for their wedding or large event.
  • Alaina
    Alaina M. Sent on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Classy

    Catta Verdera made our wedding stressfree. We were able to sit back and enjoy our day as they were able to make sure everything ran smoothly. The service was amazing and entertaining. They are quite affortable for such a classy Venue. I highly recommend Catta Verdera to anyone.
  • Tammy
    Tammy A. Sent on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!!!

    My hubby and I can't say enough good things about our beautiful ceremony and reception at Catta Verdera. Not snobby at all. We're beyond accommodating with all the changed due to Covid. Every single person on staff went above and beyond and were sincere, wonderful people. We couldn't have asked for a better experience and a more perfect day. And all this at a super reasonable cost and very upfront about cost. NO hidden fees and charges.
  • A
    Alisha Sent on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue

    This venue is outstanding! The property is absolutely beautiful, but it doesn’t stop there. The service here is amazing. Everyone here made sure our day was nothing less than perfect. They really care about making your day as stress free as possible. I would recommend this venue a thousand times!
  • A
    Allie F. Sent on 12/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a flawless day!

    You always hear about things going wrong at weddings, but our day went off without a hitch! Christina was such a delight to work with, and made the whole planning process a breeze from the beginning. Thank you for making our day truly unforgettable!
  • Ree
    Ree H. Sent on 06/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Christina, Kara and the entire staff made sure our day was perfect!!!

    We have nothing but praises and grateful hearts for CV, our amazing coordinator Christina and everybody we worked with in making our wedding day dreams a reality! They went above and beyond our every request and treated our bridal party and guests like royalty. Everybody is so friendly, helpful, proactive and upbeat, there’s just no way to NOT have the time of your life on your special day. Christina made sure the ceremony site, reception room and cocktail area were beautifully decorated. She exceeded my expectations for our wedding experience, which is no easy task! I knew exactly what I wanted and she over delivered. The property is elegant and breathtaking - a magical backdrop with beauty around every corner. And the food... delish!!! We truly had a perfect experience. We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day. Thank you so much for the excellent service and attention to detail - CV and staff brought their A game for sure!! You’ll always have a special place in our hearts!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 10/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tangled in Love

    Our wedding was a fairy-tale come to life! We were so lucky to be able to book Catta Vadera for our wedding venue. Not only is it a beautiful location, but it comes with the amazing Christina! This woman is an amazing event coordinator and so easy to get a hold of for all of those crazy wedding inquiries. When it comes to the venue itself, it is nothing beside perfect. Their food every single guest RAVED about. This is a venue where you truly feel like you can relax and enjoy your wedding day. I had not a single worry on my mind the day we got married, and I can thank the amazing staff at this venue for that. They do all the setup and take down for the event so that you and your guests can just ENJOY which was so very important for us. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a perfect wedding spot.
  • Jocelyn
    Jocelyn Sent on 12/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Planned wedding from long distance - this venue made it easy!

    Christina helped so much with answering all my questions I had when planning this wedding from another state! The wedding turned out perfect - the staff kept everything organized during rehearsal and the ceremony. Guests raved about how beautiful the venue was and how tasty the food was! Great pricing too for what you get! Would recommend this venue to anyone

    Catta Verdera Country Club's reply:

    Jocelyn,

    Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your special day and trusting us from far away!
    We are so happy to hear all of the great feedback.!!
    Congratulations!
  • L
    Lily Sent on 09/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They know what they are doing. I had an amazing time there. Could not have been more happy with everything. They have everything down packed. Everything was seem less. All the guest had fun. The place is absolutely stunning. It decorates itself. All the wildlife and trees, you don't feel like you are.in Lincoln at all.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 06/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love this Venue

    We LOVE working with the staff and on the grounds at Catta Verdera Country Club. The venue has that amazing mix of classic architecture with modern Tuscan design. And of course the patio is the perfect place for a intimate dinner or cocktail hour for all your guests which over looks the grounds of the golf course. One of our favorite locations at Sacramento Event Co.
  • S
    Sandy Sent on 10/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our daughter's wedding at Catta Verdera this past weekend and it was fabulous!! I can't say enough good things about the location, the staff was great , and the food delicious! Our guests raved about everything-the location, the appetizers ,meal, and staff!
    And Christina, the event coordinator is amazing!!!! We are so glad we chose Catta Verdera for this special day.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 08/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you Christina and everyone at Catta Verdera for making our wedding day so amazing!! Everything went by so smoothly and I could not believe how fast time went by before we knew it, it was midnight!! Time to leave and we were not ready for the night to end!! Thank you guys for everything!!! I hope to attend a wedding at Catta Verdera in the future!!!
  • I
    Inez Sent on 04/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best venue ever!! Our wedding coordinator Christina was amazing. She was wonderful to work with and very easy going. The food was delicious and the service was great. Not to mention how beautiful the venue is. Our ceremony was outdoors and perfect. They were affordable and had great package options.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 11/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a beautiful venue. My now wife and I got married here in October and we cannot say enough good things about Catta Verdera and their staff. When picking a venue we felt it was important to pick a place that we connected with. We also felt it was important to connect with the people we would be working with. Jim and Christina were fantastic people. We worked mostly with Christina and she was just so amazing throughout the entire process. She explained everything very well, even multiple times if we forgot and was so pleasant the entire time.

    The bride and groom suites were outstanding! The bridal suite is ENORMOUS and everything a bride could want for getting ready. They had staff on hand to get drinks and food at both suites. The groom’s suite is about just what you would expect, a nice room, not overly sized with a bathroom (no shower) and nice furniture with a nice patio and good places nearby to take photos.

    They have a beautiful outdoor ceremony area and picturesque landscapes to back it up. We were originally supposed to have an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception. The decision to move the ceremony inside due to the impending rain was made and it was beautiful. We never imagined the ceremony inside and no one would have ever guessed that it was not supposed to be that way from the beginning. The way they set up the room you almost wouldn't know that it was also the reception area. Their team did a great job getting everything set up for the ceremony and broken down and ready for the reception.
    The food was OUTSTANDING. Not even our pickiest guest had anything bad to say. They also worked with us during the planning process to accommodate our guests with food allergies. We had an amazing wedding day, their staff made the rain a non-factor for us and took care of everything. IIf amazing food and flawless landscape is important to you in finding your perfect venue we would highly recommend Catta Verdera.
  • User2333436 Sent on 09/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm very careful at who I reach out to for even an inquiry. I read reviews from multiple forums before connecting with a vendor, so from the very first moment, that I emailed Catta Verdera until the very end of the night of my wedding when I gave Christina (their coordinator) a hug, I, as the bride was extremely satisfied with every communication, interaction, and quality of products and services they had to offer. Every email, phone call and in-person meeting with Christina, was easy, friendly, fast and not stressful.

    We selected this venue without even taking a tour of the place, but we already knew it would be the best option we had at very last minute (we had less than 3 months to plan), and luckily they were available on the date we wanted! Once we stepped foot on the grounds, we knew this was it. All other sites we planned to visit that day were already clear off our minds. We made the right decision signing the contract with Catta Verdera. Their food is amazing, the staff are amazing. We wouldn't have gotten the quality at their price anywhere else, best value especially since we live in the Bay Area where pricing, amenities and services could not compare.

    My husband who is very hard to please was absolutely happy with Catta Verdera and couldn't stop talking about how much fun we had at our wedding and how all the staff (bartender, servers, Jim-the banquet manager, etc) were all super nice. Great job Catta Verdera for making him happy! He said every penny was worth it! ;)
  • S
    Sheila Sent on 07/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just love the venue at Catta Verdera. You will fall in love with this place. I have done my research, out of the 5 places all over Greater Sacramento, Catta Verdera by far is the best. Truly one of a kind, venue; with its Spanish style architecture. It provides an indoor and outdoor ceremony sites then few walking distance can be your cocktail area over at the Terrace then of course the main dining room, Casa Alegria. They also provide a bridal and Groom Suite for the getting ready part which is great for pictures. They provide an above and beyond professional service. Cristina Addiego is amazing, she is the day of coordinator but she will help your through out your wedding plans from day one. She answers email or call right away even gave out her personal phone number, that's how personable their service is. The food is phenomenal! 5 course dinner including the cake, not some cheap meat choices. i had lobster and prime rib as my dinner Entree choices. Our guest was floored! With the quality of service, food, venue and very reasonable price you cant go wrong with Catta Verdera.
  • Megan
    Megan Sent on 12/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so thrilled we decided to have our wedding at Catta Verdera Country Club. From the beautiful location to the amazing food and incredible staff, everything was absolutely perfect!

    After researching wedding venues for over a month (and visiting close to 20!) I finally discovered Catta Verdera. Immediately upon driving through the front gate I knew this was the perfect setting. The ceremony site, cocktail reception area and ballroom were exactly what I was looking for. The pictures of the venue speak for themselves; it is an absolutely breathtaking location!

    I was also extremely impressed with Catta Verdera’s Event Coordinator, Christina. She is impeccably organized and is fantastic at what she does. She captured every detail we discussed and was an integral reason that our big day went off “without a hitch”. I truly cannot express how thankful I was for everything she did!

    And finally, the last major component to a wedding venue: food. It was outstanding!! My great aunt (who has been to many nice weddings throughout her lifetime) specifically commented that it was the best wedding food she had ever tasted. The steaks were cooked perfectly, the food was still hot when plated, and the presentation was impeccable.

    My husband and I are incredibly thankful to the entire Catta Verdera staff and are so pleased with how our wedding turned out. It truly was a fairy tale wedding and every aspect of the day was perfect!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 08/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christina is AMAZING. Our wedding was amazing, and I credit that to all my vendors, but most of all, this venue. The staff really goes above and beyond, from tasting events, rehearsals, day of coordination services and I can go on and on. Thank you so much for making the best day of our lives PERFECT!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message