Skip to main content
Weddings

catie's captures photography Reviews

catie's captures photography

catie's captures photography

Fort Wayne, IN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

12 User photos

  • H
    Hannah B. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING photographer!

    Having Catie as our photographer was the easiest and best decision ever! She made planning and our wedding day so relaxed and easy. One of our vendors canceled last minute and she spent countless amount of time trying to help me find a new one. I will definitely be using her again & recommending her to everyone! Our photos turned out absolutely beautiful and she had them back to us within a week. Highly recommend!!!
  • A
    Alexis L. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    WORDS CANNOT DESCRIBE HOW AMAZING CATIE AND ADAM ARE! Working with Catie made our day flow 100 times smoother than we could have ever imagined! She helped keep my husband and I calm throughout every obstacle we faced that day and turned our rainy wedding into magical photos! She goes above and beyond for her clients, and we absolutely LOVE our photos. She is more than just a photographer, she truly helps in every part of your wedding day! - Alexis
  • S
    Symone M. Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Photographer

    Catie gets the job done!! She was so amazing to work with. I couldn’t have asked for a better photographer to capture our special day. 10/10 would recommend her!!
  • Addie
    Addie W. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and dependable

    Working with Catie made our day flow 100 times smoother than we could have ever imagined! She didn’t just capture the most important day of our lives, she also helped each moment to make it as seamless and magical as possible. She turned my torn veil into an adorable photo opp and even fixed my bustle when it tore halfway through the night. She goes above and beyond for her clients, and we absolutely LOVE our photos. Quick turnaround time as well!
  • C
    Clayton Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want the best photographer in the Fort Wayne area, Catie is the most obvious decision. Catie is amazing and I couldn't imagine having any other photographer for our wedding. I'm pretty sure I am the only groom that will be writing a review, but that is how impressed I was. Catie really took the time to listen to us. She did exactly what the bride and groom (mostly the bride) needs her to do. For us, she wasn't only a photographer, she was basically a wedding coordinator too. She made sure that the whole day ran on time and everyone was where they needed to be. You can see that her pictures are obviously the best. She listens to ideas that you may have for pictures and literally just makes the day perfect. She really took the time to get to know us as a couple and we ended up becoming really close to her. Adam is amazing as well. I can't imagine using anyone other than Catie. WE EVEN HAD A PREVIEW THE NIGHT OF OUR WEDDING! and we got all of our wedding pictures back in about 3 weeks! She is so fast and amazing. I will always recommend her to anyone getting married!
  • JRae
    Jenna Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Catie’s Captures was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Catie and Adam are such a pleasure to work with. She was always so attentive to our wants, and her work is amazing! Her turnaround time was super quick as well!! She really takes the time to get to know you. You are not just a client to her, but a friend. Being a C3 bride was truly an honor, and I am so blessed to be a part of this family. Catie is so amazing that my family hired her for my Dad’s wedding as well. There is no doubt in my mind that Catie will be our go to photographer for everything.
  • M
    Madison Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had a perfect wedding day. We owe a huge portion of this to Catie who is truly an amazing person and photographer. She was by far the best decision we made for our wedding, and we'd recommend her to anybody and everybody. We love you, Catie, and we will cherish our photos forever!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough positive things about my experience with Catie! From the moment we met I knew she was going to be our photographer. My husband moved to Indianapolis during our engagement, and I moved soon after, which made scheduling our engagement shoot and our meetings a little difficult, but Catie made sure we got everything done. On our wedding day, she was exactly the calming force I needed. Catie and Adam are such a great team and worked so well together. Catie is definitely a sweetheart, but not afraid to take charge when it's needed! Our preview pictures are absolutely amazing, and I can't wait to see the rest. I would definitely recommend Catie to anyone who asks!!
  • K
    Kallie A. Married on 12/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Catie is nothing short of amazing and was much more than a photographer. I stumbled upon her searching online for my out of town wedding. After reading her many raving reviews and looking at her professional portfolio I decided she was the one for our us.

    Catie come up with a perfect package for us. She was always keeping in touch to make sure everything was still going okay and on track for our big day. The day of I was nervous because Jesse and I never take pictures and we would consider ourselves as "non photogenic", but with Catie being so directive it would seem as though we had been doing it for years. That to me is an amazing photographer.

    Catie helped set up and recommended our officiant (Jason Dallich), ceremony location (Foellinger-Freimann Botanical Conservatory), reception location (Casa! Ristorante), florist (Empyrean Designs), cake shop (Sassie Cakes) and our after reception spot (Wine Down Tastings and Tapas).

    At the end of the day, Catie was more of a Wedding Planner and Photographer- She kept everything smooth and running!

    Jesse and I will definitely be using Catie's Captures Photography in the future!
  • M
    Megan Married on 08/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Catie was amazing! She took great pictures, was a blast and had previews up very quickly. I would recommend her to any couple.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She really is the best!! She has been in our lives ever since our engagement pictures! She did our wedding and just recently shot our baby announcement!! She will be not only our photographer but a dear friend for the rest of our lives!!
  • K
    Kylee Married on 09/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Catie is amazing! I just got my second preview of our wedding pictures and I am in tears as I write this. I couldn't have found anyone better than Catie! She is kind, caring, professional, responsive, and so talented. Thank you Catie for providing us with beautiful pictures that will last us a lifetime. The day has come and gone but we can relive every moment because of you!
  • B
    Bethany Married on 08/24/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Catie's Captures was the perfect choice as our wedding photographer! Catie was a pleasure to work with before, during and after wedding! She has great ideas and is very professional and organized! Her pictures are great! Highly recommend!!!!
  • Kassel
    Jessica Married on 05/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Catie. I got a black eye the day before the wedding and she did a great job with helping me not worry about it. She was able to work around the black eye and still get great pictures by just changing a few things. She put a few pictures up right after the wedding and we could not have been happier. She even got after my husband when he made a comment that my eye was getting worse. In the middle of the picture the flower girl just started crying her parents tried to talk to her but nothing worked then Catie talked to her and everything was good and the rest of the photos went great. Catie was even able to put up with me when I got hungry which usually I am not very happy when I am hungry.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 03/02/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Catie was great! I loved that it was a husband and wife team!!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 09/29/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A unique, creative, photography genius!

    We used Catie for everything from engagement photos to save the dates to wedding day! We could not have been happier. She want out of her way to create photos to capture the most important day of our life! She does exactly what you ask and puts a creative spin on what would normally be ordinary pictures! Will use her for every photo going forward! She's not just a photographer, she becomes a friend!
  • J
    Lexi Married on 07/02/2011
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    When I met Catie, I knew immediately that she was the perfect person to have as our photographer. She is a super sweet person who really cares what her clients want. She looked for input from me and was willing to look at photos that I liked and recreate them. She took charge when she needed to, but it never felt like there was a "photographer" in the room. She and her second shooter dressed very professionally and got great photos of the wedding party and the guests during the reception.