Catholics without a Church Reviews

63 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

63 Reviews for Catholics without a Church

Recommended by 89%

63
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.4
Sort by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica Sabo · Getting married on 04/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!!

    Father Tony is very sweet and understanding!!

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • Jazmine

    Jazmine · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Fr. Tony

    If you have Fr. Tony you will absolutely love him, from the first coffee meet up at McDonalds to your wedding. He isn’t judgmental but also gives suggestions on premarital guidance. He is available post wedding for his advice as desired as well! He is a kind man, and his honesty and jokes are refreshing! I smiled ear to ear each time we have spoken or communicated.

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • K

    Kimber · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    My husband and I are of different faiths. Fr. Milton made our ceremony comfortable for both of us and our guest. I laughed a lot and was very pleased how the ceremony went. During the planning part of it all anytime I would email Fr. Milton would get back to me with in 24 hours. But normally within just a few hours. I would use them again and recommend it to anyone!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • Racheal

    Racheal Filina · Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father tony was amazing

    We will continue to have father tony in our life’s I could have asked for a more perfect ceremony. He took the time to get to know our families and us. Our ceremony was full of laughs, tears and beautiful memories!
    We can’t say enough good things about him!
    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Frischer · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience with Father Tony

    My husband and I just had an interfaith ceremony with Father Tony and it was absolutely beautiful. Father Tony has such a kind spirit, and he put us at ease the very first time we met him. He is very thorough, knowledgeable, professional, kind, funny, compassionate, and patient. He gave us resources for our marriage, helped us plan the ceremony we wanted, called to go over our ceremony selections, met again with us and our co-officiant (with whom he collaborated wonderfully), and then gave a very great rehearsal. On our wedding day he visited me and helped me feel less stressed. He also gave me a handkerchief during the ceremony and encouraged me to take my time when I stumbled with the vows. He was so nice!!! He helped create a wedding that my husband and I will never forget.

    Sent on 02/08/2019
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we picked a wedding venue that was a Chapel/Ballroom all in one location, my parents were a bit concerned that we weren't getting married in the Church. Our sweet coordinator at the venue referred us to Catholics without a Church, and I can't thank them enough! I love what Catholics without a Church stands for, and Father Tony has been so fun, kind, and helpful. He met with us in person before our wedding, gave us some premarital workbooks (which my now husband and I actually really enjoyed doing together!), and he made putting together our wedding ceremony very easy. Catholics without a Church allowed us to fully customize our wedding and really make it ours. Father Tony provided great guidance, both for the ceremony and our marriage, and he has been a great comfort with the pre-wedding jitters. I hope we will continue to keep in touch with him as we grow in our marriage, and I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking an officiant who will meaningfully add to the ceremony.

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • J

    Jeni · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Tony was incredible!!! He was so helpful and accommodating from start to finish, everyone loved him during the ceremony!! HE made our ceremony unique and special just for us!!

    Sent on 03/06/2018
  • M

    Marianne · Married on 02/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Tony was such a pleasure to work with. He made things easy for us to plan the ceremony and perform the ceremony. He was always reachable and very communicative. We loved how he brought his humor into the ceremony and it just helped us to be more at ease. All our guests loved him as well. Both our families loved the catholic ceremony, it was simply beautiful. Thank you Father Tony!!

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • R

    Ron · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a Christian ceremony, but lived outside of Texas. Many Christian officiants required classes that we couldn't afford to travel for or church membership requirements. How were we supposed to do that from across the country??? Father Tony from Catholics Without of Church was a lifesaver! We had great counseling over Skype and we went over the ceremony and had tons of input! They are a great organization and I hope to see them continue to support couples.

    Sent on 01/25/2018
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are both catholic but we didn’t want to get married in a church. Then BAM! We found Catholics without a church. I didn’t know what it was at first but it’s a real thing! Father Tony was awesome to say the least. He’s located in the Dallas area. He was very prompt on answering us and was very flexible. I really felt like he connected with me and my husband. 10/10 I would recommend father Tony!!

    Sent on 11/22/2017
  • J

    Jovanna · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding and a Baptism!

    We have used Father Milton and Catholics Without a Church twice now to celebrate our sacrament of marriage and to celebrate our daughter and her sacrament of baptism and love love love the fact that my husband and I can continue in our catholic faith in our own way! They are responsive, professional and flexible to your needs. Our wedding was officiated by the Father at the Rothko Chapel in houston and our baptism was done at home- both ceremonies were beautiful and I would use them and recommend them again and again!! If you’re a catholic and looking for an outside the church alternative, then you’ve come to the right place!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • C

    Cimonnett · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Haven't had our wedding yet, but if it's anything like the prep we've very excited! I will update the review after our wedding, but thus far, Father Claire has been so helpful and informative! He answers us promptly when we call or update and he's made the process every easy to understand and he's very flexible with our request!

    *Updated 12/12/16*
    I have to gush about Father Claire! We never actually got to meet before the wedding but it was amazing! He was always available by phone call or email! He was super flexible and easy going! He understood our requests and what did and didn't want! The ceremony was prefect! I'm so glad I was able to find a Catholic priest that was so accommodating! This was our "trial run" wedding it was super small and family only. Our big wedding will be next year! I'm definitely calling Father Claire to marry us again!

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start by saying that finding someone to marry us (me being non denom and my husband catholic) was a very difficult process and more-so because I was adamant about joining the catholic religion strictly for marriage. Catholics without a church was literally a Godsend and found out about them 1 month before our wedding. We were blessed beyond words to have been matched together with Father Tony O'Donovan. From the very start, he was professional, accommodating, and also very REAL. He made us feel comfortable from the very start and we walked away from our first meeting feeling that "we found the right guy!" And we were right. The day of our wedding, he helped us plan the ceremony of our dreams. He made sure to let us know time and time again that the ceremony was about us and we could design it however it fit us. The wedding guests loved him as we did and he even helped lighten up the mood a little bit with just the right amount of humor. We are forever grateful to him and know that in him we have a forever friend, counselor, and spiritual companion. Thank you Father Tony for everything! <3 God Bless You Always.

    Sent on 10/12/2016
  • E

    Eunice · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Archbishop Ben Williams Was a perfect match for us. He was focused on giving us the perfect wedding day.
    He was so nice, helpful and caring. He even helped out on setup of the venue. Yes I would recommend him to any one who needs a Catholic priest.

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The short version: Very pleased with the services provided by Catholic’s without a Church. Father James Claire is who you want as your wedding officiant, he is truly a pleasure to be around and will make your wedding unforgettable.

    The longer version: Father James played such an important role in making my wedding a perfect day. It all started during my rehearsal the day prior to the wedding, when I had no idea what was supposed to be happening and he just took charge of everything. Is important to note, he arrived an hour earlier that day to familiarize himself with the venue and the coordinators - he truly cared!

    Father James' cool yet professional and humbling demeanor made the ceremony one to remember. The day of the wedding he was early, and spoke with enthusiasm, and even made some guests laugh. He again of course arrive before schedule and the ceremony was smooth and seamless. During the planning phase, he was responsive, flexible, accommodating and patient on waiting for our responses (which were typically delayed) and just easy to work with overall. We recommend Father James with no hesitation. Which circles back to the short version: Father James Claire is who you want as your wedding officiant, he is truly a pleasure to be around and will make your wedding unforgettable.

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Milton is HILARIOUS! Everyone said that he was the funniest officiant they have ever met! He was able to really bring a fun and loving vibe to our outdoor ceremony without losing any intimacy. He was perfect and did everything that we asked (and was accommodating when we decided to write our own vows at the last minute)

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • R

    Ruby · Married on 08/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Milton did a very good job at our wedding. We thank you for joining us...It was a very good day,.

    Sent on 08/25/2015
  • J

    Jeffrey · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot stress how grateful my wife and I are to have found Catholics Without A Church. Father Tony was very personable and we felt like old friends discussing our wedding preparations and marriage mindset. As Father Tony says, when you use him for your wedding, you also have a marriage counselor for life. As most brides and grooms are, we both were filled with nervous/anticipation before the ceremony. Father Tony was great at keeping the mood relaxed for us before the ceremony. He had such a fantastic delivery that kept us and our guests engaged in the ceremony. He met with us 3 times before the wedding but was and continues to be available for us at any time. Again, Father Tony was fantastic and can help you plan a wedding that is sure to move everyone to the emotions you want.

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • User5609079 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Milton was our lifesaver in regards to our wedding. He was completely flexible, understanding, respectful of various culture tradition, and kept true the Catholic wedding traditions. I was up day and night figuring out what to do as I was Catholic and my wife was Buddhist this we made it work for our wedding. We will be forever grateful as he patient and was a great mentor every step of the way. Thank you and the wonderful services this church does for people like us!

    Sent on 11/11/2015

    Catholics without a Church's reply:

    This wedding was actually conducted By Father Tony, our Dallas priest. He is doing outstanding for us and the people he serves.
    Father Milton
  • User4546882 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Father Milton! Our service turned out beautifully and he was very easy to work with. He was the perfect way to bring a church wedding to our venue.

    Sent on 11/14/2014
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Milton was awesome! They can do ceremonies that combine two cultures/religions or standard Catholic ceremonies. We needed a Catholic ceremony but outside, instead of in a church. Father Milton met with us before the wedding and offered us some simple good advice and what to expect of him on the big day.

    During our ceremony, he was hilarious, caring, and charming. There are many pictures of us cracking up laughing. I would highly recommend this organization to anyone. Just made our day wonderful. Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After changing our ceremony venue mid-planning, we were without an officiant - then in came Father Milton to save the day. His kind, direct and no-nonsense approach to the ceremony was exactly what we were looking for. Having both been raised Catholic, but now attending Baptist church (and having family that were both at our ceremony), we wanted to have someone who could merry the two together for a to crate a uniquely loving, and religious ceremony. The Church offers many different styles of ceremonies for every religious view. We were able to customize our entire ceremony to exactly what we wanted. From our opening prayer, to the readings and our vows, Father Milton helped us every step of the way. His knowledge of the best venues around town (especially those with time constraints like ours) is amazing. He kept our ceremony right on track, even humorous at times which we absolutely loved. I would absolutely recommend his services to anyone looking to exchange vows for the first time or even renew vows. He was truly a blessing to have on our unforgettable day. Thank you Father Milton!!!

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • T

    TexasGal · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Milton did a fantastic job. Quite a few of our guests after the ceremony told us that he was amazing and I have to agree. He made us laugh, smile, and truly helped make our wedding ceremony perfect for us. As I grew up Catholic and my fiance did not, it was a good happy medium to make sure the ceremony was "US".

    Sent on 05/20/2013
  • User2581620 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our officiant was Father Milton and he was very professional and mailed our marriage certificate promptly.

    Sent on 12/16/2012
  • P

    Paola · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I worked with Father Milton from Catholics Without a Church, and it was a pleasure to do so. Father Milton was wonderful to meet with for our consultation, and he kept our ceremony simple and relaxed, just how we wanted. Father Milton made our ceremony very special, memorable and fun. I would definitely recommend their services to anyone looking to have a wedding ceremony.

    Sent on 03/28/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review