Catherines Creations Reviews

28 | Concord, CA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Catherines Creations

Recommended by 100%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

22 User photos

Catherines Creations 1
Catherines Creations 2
Catherines Creations 3
Catherines Creations 4
Catherines Creations 5
Catherines Creations 6
Catherines Creations 7
+ 16
Sort by:
  • Ali

    Ali West · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful florist to work with!

    Catherine was wonderful to work with! I came to her with a very limited "vision" as I know very little about flowers. Basically I told her our wedding colors were soft earthy tones and that we wanted our wedding to look "romantic and rustic." With just that she suggested dozens of different flowers immediately (she knows her stuff!) and gave me a proposal complete with every detail before I had even officially booked her. Once I officially started working with Catherine she was always prompt with communication, professional, and friendly. When we arrive to our venue on our wedding day it looked absolutely stunning. She nailed the look we wanted even though we barely knew what we wanted ourselves. I got TONS of compliments especially on my bridal bouquet and I myself thought our centerpieces and sweetheart table piece were incredible. Along with her great work, she worked within my very conservative budget, never tried to up sell me on things we didn't want/ need, and worked skillfully within the context of our wedding venue. Thank you so much for such a beautiful day, Catherine!

    Sent on 06/21/2019
    Catherines Creations 8
    Catherines Creations 9
    Catherines Creations 10
    Catherines Creations 11
    Catherines Creations 12
    Catherines Creations 13
    Catherines Creations 14
    Catherines Creations 15

    Catherines Creations's reply:

    Thank you so much!! It was certainly an honor and a privilege to be your wedding florist. Thank you!!
  • ?

    ?? · Married on 10/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catherine was always very prompt with responding and helping guide us. When we met with her, I wasn't quite sure what I wanted, but she was great in helping us finalize the vision with really great tips and recommendations. On the day of, she did a great job setting up, and the arrangement exceeded our expectations and wowed our guests! On top of all of this, she was very accommodating in that she provided cylinders for our floating candles, delivered our candles, and was flexible in pick up. We loved working with her!

    Sent on 09/28/2018

    Catherines Creations's reply:

    Thank you Jennifer for your kind and thoughtful review. It certainly was an honor and a privilege to work with you.
    Catherine
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catherine is amazing! I have known her for years, so there was not a second thought in who we would choose as our florist. Her creations are always beautiful and she is SO easy to work with. She made my dreams of having a eucalyptus crown come true, and it was far most beautiful than I had imagined. Knowing how reliable and gifted Catherine is gave us one less thing to worry about leading up to the wedding. Thank you so much, Catherine!

    Sent on 09/24/2018

    Catherines Creations's reply:

    Thank you Taylor for your kind and thoughtful review. It was certainly an honor and a privilege to be your wedding florist!! Thank you!!
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catherine was so kinda and very responsive in working with me! I didn't know exactly what I was looking for to begin with, but through talking with her and sharing photos of different flower combinations, I was able to figure out exactly what I wanted. She got the exact flowers I requested and the arrangements, boutonnieres, and bouquets she delivered to the venue were much more spectacular than what I had ever imagined! I couldn't be happier with my decision of choosing Catherine's Creations as my florist! The flowers were gorgeous! She is the best choice in the area and her prices are extremely reasonable!

    Sent on 08/29/2018
    Catherines Creations 16
    Catherines Creations 17
    Catherines Creations 18
    Catherines Creations 19

    Catherines Creations's reply:

    Thank you Rachel for your kind and thoughtful review. It certainly was a pleasure to work with you. Congratulations on a beautiful wedding.

    Catherine
  • Bailey

    Bailey Rodriguez · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Detail-Oriented and Flexible

    Catherine was a joy to work with. She was extremely detail-oriented from our first call before I had officially booked her, which showed me how much she cares about her work and clients. She kept in touch with my mom and I throughout the process and was always willing to make adjustments and was very budget-conscious. She delivered our bouquets/corsages/boutonnieres to the hotel where we got ready before heading to the venue. There, she did 30 centerpieces, our arbor, our cake and our sweetheart table. I loved the way my flowers turned out. She took my Pinterest board and made it a reality and I am so grateful!

    Sent on 01/01/2019
    Catherines Creations 20
    Catherines Creations 21

    Catherines Creations's reply:

    Thank you Bailey for your kind and thoughtful review. I certainly considered it an honor and a privilege to be your wedding florist.

    Catherine
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catherine did an incredible job with flowers for my wedding! We really wanted sunset colored flowers and she did a really great job finding flowers with beautiful vibrant colors. She really understood us as a couple and what we envisioned for our day. The flowers were also very reasonably priced!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • Tracy

    Tracy · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was so friendly and professional and listened to my needs and vision and built upon that. She was very open to my opinions and offered her suggestions when appropriate. She really made my floral arrangements about me and what I wanted. She was very detailed and thorough when we met for our consultation. I was very happy with the results and the floral arrangements exceeded my expectations! I would highly recommend Catherine to any bride looking for a florist.

    Sent on 06/15/2018
  • R

    Raquel · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catherine from Catherines Creations was an absolute pleasure to work with! I had a vision of what I wanted and Catherine made it very easy, from her home, to show me different examples of flowers (because I have no idea what’s what) and arrangements that would look good together with still keeping it in my price range. And she was so sweet and patient even when I changed my mind on certain things last minute and when I added stuff last minute! Also such a big help that she was able to pick up arrangements at the end of the night for me so me or my bridal party didn’t have to think about clean up! So thanks again Catherine! Truely appriciate all your hard work!

    Sent on 03/28/2018
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catherine is amazing! She made the most gorgeous bouquets for my wedding just last month, with a few reference photos she created what I envisioned exactly. She was super nice, easy to work with and was very responsive! She was very flexible and able to work with me and my crazy wedding stress. The flowers were beautiful and held together so well. I wish my flower crown could have lasted forever because it was so incredible. I absolutely recommend her services. Thanks Catherine!

    Sent on 11/04/2017
    Catherines Creations 22
    Catherines Creations 23
    Catherines Creations 24

    Catherines Creations's reply:

    Thank you so much Kelsey for your kind and thoughtful words. It was a pleasure to work with you. Congratulations!!!
  • Z

    Zack · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catherine was incredible throughout the entire wedding process. She simplified what can be at times a very overwhelming period of time and injects calmness across the board. Her flowers and designs were fantastic. The customer service her and her team provided was bar none. I would recommend her as a florist to any of my family and friends. She made our day so special!

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catherine is amazing! 1. She was very easy to communicate with and very flexible throughout the whole process. Except for the initial first meeting (which was very pleasant!), everything else was communicated over email, which is extremely helpful when you're busy running around preparing everything else for the wedding! Everything went smoothly and with no hassle - including on the day of! 2. Her detailed proposal was awesome - I knew exactly what flowers and look she was going to put in each part, and what exactly I was paying for. She also helped suggest some ways that I could stay within my tight budget, which I really appreciated. I ended up having a friend help me with our reception table centerpieces to cut down on costs - which Catherine was very good-natured about and still gave me some good suggestions. 3. Most importantly, her flower arrangements were beautiful! I only had a vague idea of the colors and types of flowers I wanted. My colors were burgundy/wine and peach, and I just knew I wanted burgundy dahlias. Everything else, I wasn't too sure... She gave some wonderful suggestions (as well as showed me samples and pictures of the flowers during that first meeting), and everything turned out beautifully! I got many many compliments on the flowers. :) Thank you Catherine!

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catherine was one of my favorite wedding vendors to work with. She was extremely patience and answered all of my questions. She had great advice, and offered wonderful guidance throughout the process!

    Sent on 09/16/2017
  • K

    Katy · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Catherine enough! From our first meeting, she was not only professional, but also helpful and very sweet. She took my vision from the few photos I provided and exceeded my expectations. She also came up with some great solutions for our tiny budget to still get the look I had envisioned. Our flowers lasted throughout the night and the quality of the pieces was phenomenal. I would not hesitate to recommend her - she is a gem!

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • Ania

    Ania · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such a great experience with Catherine. I came into my consultation with her thinking I had a few ideas in mind, when I didn't know really anything about flowers. I brought some Pinterest photos with me and she whipped out her iPad and was ready to help me put a plan together. Right off the bat, I knew she was on top of everything, she took notes as we went along and made it seem easy to put my vision to work. She and I exchanged probably the most emails, and I felt very at ease having her do our flowers throughout the whole planning process. Midway through planning we changed our wedding colors from a deep teal to an eggplant color, she was quick to hop on the phone with me and make the necessary changes to make it all flow better. I cant stress enough her attention to detail, everything from our beautiful arch, centerpieces, and bouquets were flawless. I had a big beautiful bouquet which I LOVED, and for its size it was pretty lightweight! We got many great compliments on our arrangements from our guests who asked to take some home with them after the event. Catherine got us more flowers than we could imagine for our budget and was a true pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catherine was amazing from the beginning. I had gone to a few florist shops before her and I felt as though they weren't listening to my vision. Catherine sat down, looked up pictures and I felt as though I had a great visual of what everything would look like the day of with no surprises. I even changed the way my arch would look about two weeks before and she did it with no questions asked! When the flowers arrived we were all blown away they were gorgeous! She went above and beyond to put the bridesmaid bouquets in a glass vase with lace so they wouldn't dry out and we could use it as a decoration. Also the arch had mini water vases or plugs on the flowers so they didn't dry put since it was August. She's awesome and if highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 07/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning creations!
    I was thrilled to have Catherine's Creations do the flowers for my wedding on 7/19/15! Catherine did a superb job captruing my vision of how I wanted the flowers to add to my wedding and turning it into a reality! From the details of the center aisle to the bridal bouquet to the arbor spray, everything turned out lovely! Catherine is very organized, punctual, and detail-oriented, making sure that every detail is as close to perfect and satisfying to the bride as possible! She listens to her customers and works with them toward the best solution if there is any problem with budget or unavailable flowers (if they're not in season). Her passion and insight for creating beautiful floral pieces is very evident as she has helpful tips with pulling off the look that you desire, even with flowers you hadn't considered. She is knowledgeable of what flowers are suitable for different types of weather as well as how to make most use of what flowers are available. She only uses the most quality flowers from the SF flower market. We were able to reuse quite a few pieces and bouquets from the ceremony as decor for my reception - it turned out lovely and saved us on cost! Her creations were the perfect touch to an already surreal venue. I am so thankful for Catherine's Creations and the beautiful creations she provided for my wedding!

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catherine was SO helpful in helping me choose the perfect flowers! She worked with me several times prior to the wedding, checking various details with me, and making sure that she it was exactly what I wanted. She was such a joy to work with throughout the planning process, and the florals at my wedding were just gorgeous! She really pays attention to the details and works hard to produce beautiful floral designs! I would highly recommend Catherine's Creations!

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding flowers were INCREDIBLE thanks to Mrs. Catherine Johnson. While I had certain flowers in mind for the big day (dahlias and peonies that weren't in season yet) Catherine had alternative options for flowers that still completely pulled off look I desired. Her passion for flowers and creating something special really showed throughout the whole process. Thanks to her eye and the constant communication, I ended up with stunning bouquets, centerpieces, and decorations throughout the venue. Family and friends were in awe of how beautiful everything looked - including myself. Catherine worked incredibly hard to make everything look flawless; what more could you ask for in a florist?? I highly recommend her for flowers - and not just weddings but any occasion!!

    Sent on 08/01/2015
  • Jillian

    Jillian · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catherine really brought the vision I had in mind to our wedding day. Everything from the bouquets to the center pieces were put together perfectly. Catherine was easy to work with, responsive, gave suggestions, and put together truly beautiful floral arrangements for our wedding day. I would work with her again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 08/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding flowers were breathtaking, stunning, and added the perfect touch to complete my wedding vision. With a light pink and grey color scheme, Catherine helped me choose the perfect flowers to add a touch of color throughout the venue that also matched the classy yet rustic look and feel of my wedding in Napa, California. Catherine was very easy to work with and was very informative about all the different ways to display and add flowers to the venu, which was an area that I did not know much about. She is an experienced florist and her work proves it! I highly suggest using her floral services for your wedding!

    Sent on 09/12/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on the east coast and Catherine is based out of northern California. Even still she was able to work around that and came up with some wonderful decorating ideas. The flowers were beautiful and better than I could have hoped. She captured the colors beautifully and I still get compliments on the flowers from the pictures.

    Sent on 10/29/2012
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I gave her the "green light" to be creative with my floral arrangements and she went above and beyond my expectations! All I did was pick out my flowers and gave her a general idea of what I wanted them to look like and she went from there. Great service, excellent work and fair price.

    Sent on 10/29/2012
  • User1288445 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RUSTIC BEAUTY, my perfect day!

    Catherine did such a great job with the flowers for my wedding. She was able to bring to life what I envisioned I wanted for my wedding flowers. The flowers were beyond my expectations, all my guests still talk about how beautiful my flowers were for my wedding. Catherine really listened to my vision and i would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 11/03/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Catherine's Creations was an absolutely wonderful experience. EVERYTHING was taken care of on the wedding day with perfection and professionalism. I was unsure of what kind of flowers and floral designs I wanted on my wedding day, but Catherine had wonderful examples to show me and was able to pretty to read my mind. I gave her a general idea of how I wanted flowers to look, and she was able to fill in the rest with her knack for style. Wedding planning and making decisions was so overwhelming, but Catherine made everything seem simple. I knew she was very committed to making my wedding flowers as beautiful as if they were her own. She was very thorough and took care of everything- delivery, set-up, etc. Her prices were extremely reasonable. I would recommend Catherine's Creations to anyone needing beautiful floral designs!

    Sent on 10/29/2012
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 05/24/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I met with Catherine, I only knew the colors I wanted to use (red, black, white) but had no idea what I could do other than red roses. She brought out many designs and helped me create the vision and choose the flowers for my wedding. Everything was so precise and there were no surprises when it came to my wedding day. Every flower was exactly how we discussed and absolutely beautiful!
    I am not a very artistic person and was so grateful for Catherines experience and expertise.

    Sent on 10/29/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review