Catharine Morris Photography Reviews

30 | Litchfield, NH
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Catharine Morris Photography

Recommended by 98%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caty was recommended to me by a friend and she did not disappoint. Extremely easy to work with and takes beautiful photographs. She did our engagement photos and wedding photos. Less than a week after the wedding, she had already set up a gallery with hundreds of the photos! She's extremely thorough in getting all of the information she needs for the wedding day (i.e., types of shots), she was on time for everything, responded to emails quickly, was extremely professional in getting the photos we wanted (it's hard to wrangle an entire wedding party!) and the shots she took are gorgeous. Also very reasonably priced for Boston market. I would use Caty again in a heartbeat.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We originally hired Catharine for our wedding in August 2015 but due to unforseen (but happy!) circumstances we had to push our wedding back to December 2014. We were unsure of whether Caty would even be available on such short notice but we lucked out and she was super flexible and able to accommodate us. She did an amazing job and was a true professional. I also can't speak highly enough about her assistant, Jessica. I ran into some problems with my bouquet and the floral shop was about to close. Jessica overheard me telling my groom and sprang into action, calling the florist and having them stay open to fix the problem, even going herself to pick up the fixed bouquet. She just went above and beyond for us and we were so grateful for her generosity. Our families were also quick to comment on how impressed they were in our choice of photographer and she managed to get some great shots of them. Most importantly, we love our photos and hopefully will be able to work with Caty again for other occasions in the near future.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catharine and her assistant made our wedding day so special. Catharine arrived early while I was getting ready in our suite and left at the end of our reception. She made sure to capture every moment of our day. She was always checking in with us to ensure she was capturing everything we wanted!

  • Meghan

    Meghan · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caty was amazing!!! My husband and I hired her and could not be more pleased! We had our engagement shoot done and fell in love with her style, and how sweet she was! We communicated through e-mail and texts which was VERY helpful due to crazy work schedules and what not. Caty and her assistant were very outgoing and made the photos so fun! We look forward to getting our pictures from the big day back and are definitely going to use her services in the future!

  • J

    Jane · Married on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caty has done almost all of my friends and family's weddings over the past 4 years. She gets better and better every time! She's a joy to work with and I would recommend her to anyone. She even doubles as a support system! When I was about to lose my cool on my wedding day trying to wrangle my bridal party and family, she was there to help me out and calm me down. Can't say enough good things about Catharine Morris Photography!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Catharine was so fun!! She did our engagement pictures, boudoir, and wedding pictures. Catharine did an incredible job! Wedding pictures were the MOST IMPORTANT part of our wedding, they last a lifetime. Our pictures are SO beautiful- she really captures your entire day, start to finish. I am currently waiting to hear back from NH BRIDE magazine about publishing one of the pictures from our wedding it is THAT GOOD!

    Not only were our pictures great, Caty was great to work with. She is so friendly, talented and efficient!
    We never felt like we were missing anything or taking too much time for pictures and not enough time on the dance floor etc. She is professional and experienced and that makes all the difference. We are so thankful that we chose Catharine Morris for our wedding day!!

  • T

    Tricia · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catharine Morris is an incredibly talented photographer. We could not have been happier with our choice. She has an exquisite eye for capturing beautiful shots. She offers a variety of services including engagement and boudoir sessions. We have had a wonderful experience with her and will continue to use her for all of our photography needs.

  • K

    Kaylie · Married on 07/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Catharine from the moment we met her! I knew she was a perfect fit and she just "got" what we wanted. She was so easy to work with. She was literally everywhere during the wedding and the pictures she told were better than I could have imagined! She knew when to grab us to get "the perfect shots" and she knew when to let us do our thing and get the best candids. I am so thankful that we hired Caty and I am so happy with our pictures. I can't wait until she can photograph my babies someday!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I booked Caty for our engagement pictures as well as our wedding. We have gotten so many compliments on our photos! She did an amazing job --- and knows how to work fast. She is very fair priced and extremely talented. For our wedding she met me and my bridesmaids prior to the wedding and her husband went to where my husband and groomsmen were. We had so many good shots and we couldn't have been happier!

  • P

    Priya · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING photographer.

    I am so happy I chose Catharine to photograph my engagement photos and wedding. The photographs and albums were stunning. There is so much emotion captured in her work. I have had many people comment on how beautiful our wedding album is.

    Her prices are competitive and she is such a joy to work with. I can be a little camera shy, but she made me feel really comfortable and at ease. I actually had so much fun getting photographed!

  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 02/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caty did an excellent job at our winter, country, military wedding! She had so many wonderful ideas that captured the essence of who we are and our story. She clearly knows what she is doing and does it quickly. She will not waste your precious time on your wedding day. She is easy to work with and is warm and comforting. She responded quickly to all our emails and worked with our budget and needs. She posted "sneak peek" pictures on Facebook soon after the wedding and we are so happy with her work. I'm so glad we had Catharine Morris and her assistant Laurie as our photographers. I highly recommend her to anyone getting married.

  • User2512330 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caty was great. She was easy to work with. We did our engagement shoot and wedding with her. The photos came out amazing in both. She is great at choosing the right lighting, poses, and backdrops for her photos. I was very picky when choosing a photographer because I wanted a certain style. Caty's photos are professional and capture both the beauty of the moment and natural smiles. It was important to me to feel comfortable with the photographer so I could smile and Caty made jokes and small talk so we both felt comfortable. People loved the photos and we are very pleased. We would recommend her to anyone.

  • S

    Sandra · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Caty and her team! Caty was one of the first vendors we booked - get her early because she books quick - and for good reason! She did my cousins wedding and after seeing their engagement photos, we HAD to have her do our wedding.

    Caty is not only professional and extremely talented, but she is so much fun to work with! She and her team know what it takes to get THE shot, and we had a blast during the formal shoot on our wedding day. She's great at directing your positioning or expressions (which I really appreciated - she knows what looks good!), and makes you feel so comfortable being in front of the camera all day.

    The packages she offers are incredibly competitive in the market - you will not find better prices for the caliber of talent you get! We haven't gotten our proofs back yet, but I KNOW they will be amazing!

    Be a fan of her on Facebook so you can see more of her photos: http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=home#!/pages/Catharine-Morris-Photography/141056960212. She does awesome work with babies & kids too!

  • C

    christine · Married on 08/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caty was amazing to work we. We had our engagement shoot in Boston and our wedding on the Cape. In both instances she came up with creative poses for both the formal shots and the fun pictures.
    She was flexible in the dates and times for our engagement shoot. She took such amazing pictures that we had a matted picture frame for our guest sign in, instead of a guest book. It now hangs in our bedroom with all the well wishes from our guest.
    During our wedding Caty was very attentive and had suggested to take some pictures outside as the sun was setting. She was always looking for the best possible pictures of us.
    We got to view our photos online and they look great. We can't wait to see the album.

  • M

    Renee · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After seeing wonderful reviews of Caty on theknot.com, we quickly set up a meeting with her. Once we met Caty, we just knew she was the photographer for us. Not only were we impressed by her portfolio, but her friendly and outgoing personality was exactly what we wanted to have around on our wedding day.

    As part of her great packages, we also had the opportunity to have Caty take our engagement pictures. She drove all the way out to us to take pictures on our favorite beach in Gloucester. She quickly got us to relax and we had a great time. Caty even provided us with bug spray wipes because the bugs were horrible by the bridge we wanted pictures at.

    We absolutely loved our engagement pictures and quickly decided to have Caty make a guestbook for us. She sent us a draft and was great when we wanted to switch a couple of pictures around. It was absolutely perfect and we loved it!!! Our guests thought it was the greatest idea and they were floored on how amazing it looked and all the amazing pictures Caty took. The day after our wedding we had a brunch and people still couldn't put it down even after they looked at it the night before. Caty also supplied us with photo cards using 2 of our engagement pictures to tell our guests where and when our photos would be available online. It was such a perfect touch and again we got several great comments about those as well.

    Our wedding day flowed so smoothly and that had so much to do with Caty. She was awesome to be around and made it such a great experience for us. Not everyone realizes how much time you spend with your photographer and how important it is to just "click" with them. A lot of our guests commented how Caty was just everywhere snapping pictures and how impressed they were with all the moments she captured from the day. We also appreciated her putting up with the big family photos, there always has to be a few that just won't listen but we thank Caty for being assertive with them.

    I cannot speak highly enough about Caty. Our wedding pictures came out amazing and we could not be happier with them as well as our experience with Caty.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first found out about Catharine Morris Photography through a friend of mine who used them for her wedding, which I attended. My friend raved about how great Caty was and I saw the proof in their engagement photos which came out so beautiful! Then when I got engaged, she was the first one I thought of and I was very happy to hear that she had my wedding date open. We figured out a very reasonable package that worked for us and we booked her. I was further excited about choosing Caty after I saw my friend's wedding album that Caty created. It came out so beautifully!

    Throughout the whole process of planning the wedding, Caty was great! Anytime I had questions, she had answers for me and was very flexible overall. On the day of the wedding, things got a little chaotic as there was really bad traffic coming into Boston and my florist was late which gave us less time to do the formal photos around Boston. Caty was amazing at pulling things together, keeping me calm, and taking control of the situation so that we could get all the formal pictures that we wanted and be able to get to the spots around Boston that we had talked about getting pictures.

    The pictures came out ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. Some of them look fake, they are so perfect. I couldn't be happier. I think Caty did an amazing job at capturing all the best parts of the day, and all the little details that are so hard to remember and take in with all the chaos of your own wedding going on. I will cherish our pictures forever and am so happy to have chosen a fantastic photographer.

  • B

    Beth · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Caty after falling in love with her portfolio and reading reviews online. We did engagement photos with her too. She was professional and had a lot of good ideas. She made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. It was a great opportunity to get to know her as a photographer. Later on, Caty took my b-pics, and they were FABULOUS! Not only did she make me feel comfortable in a typically uncomfortable situation, but she went above and beyond to make up for a situation that was not caused by her. I was really impressed and even more excited to have her document our wedding day.
    On the day of our wedding, Caty was extremely professional and attentive to details. The sun created a harsh shadow on the lawn before our cocktail hour began, and Caty asked us to wait until the sun moved so we could get the best quality pictures. This showed us that she really cares about her clients being satisfied with their photos and her work. The pictures came out great and were worth the few minutes of waiting. We love all our photos and are having trouble figuring out which ones to blow up and frame! Thanks, Caty!!!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography was the one aspect of our wedding that we decided to splurge on. Someone said that it was a smart idea because after the day is done, what is going to be there to help you remember everything from that day? The photos!

    We first met Catharine for our engagement session, and we had a blast! By the way...Caty is from NH and we were having our engagement session and our wedding in RI...she was willing travel, with no travel fees. We originally scheduled our engagement shoot for November...Caty drove half way to RI before she decided that the weather (snow/sleet) would probably prevent some of our pictures and ruin the lighting....and she turned around....no charge to us....if that doesn't set you off on the right foot, I'm not sure what will. We ended up rescheduling for January after the holidays, as that worked for both of us. Our shoot was so much fun and the pictures are fantastic....we have an 8x10 from the engagement shoot as one of the focal pieces of our living room.

    Catharine knows how to take great pictures, has an absolute knack for lighting and angles. She always told us exactly where to stand for formals and we were incredibly happy with everything. While she doesn't release all of your engagement photos until your wedding is done, if you want pictures to use for save the dates (from your engagement session) she will email them to you! When we were looking for photographers we noticed that many would charge x amount for the first 500 pictures and the price would go up from there. When I first talked to Catharine she said that there was no limit on the number of photos taken at the wedding, and the copyright would be in our name after the wedding so that we can make unlimited prints. She ALSO said that she would be there as early as need be, and stay until she felt that she had captured all of the pictures that she could.

    Catharine and her assistant were dressed professionally for our wedding and blended right in. We had guests say that they didn't even notice her unless it was for formal pictures. I can honestly say I don't remember seeing her or her assistant while we were going down the aisle, and we have about 100 FABULOUS pictures of that!!! Caty was SO MUCH fun to work with! She threw out super exciting ideas for pictures and poses...and if anything made us feel uncomfortable or we couldn't pull it off she moved right along to the next idea. We literally have THOUSANDS of pictures from our wedding, B&W and in color. I could not have asked for a better photographer. If you have any questions or ANY doubts about choosing Caty, please feel free to contact me at : higgins.laurene@gmail.com . I promise you this is a fantastic choice!!!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning our wedding, my husband and I had a few "musts" on our list...items that we were not willing to live without. Photos were at the top of our list-once the big day goes by, and we are living our lives as husband and wife, we wanted to be able to look back and remember the day as if it was yesterday.

    Choosing Catharine as our photographer was one of the best decisions that we made!

    In deciding on a photographer, there were several key factors that we considered.... the first one was personality. I did not want to have to "pose" on my wedding day in front of a stranger. Feeling comfortable with my photographer was extremely important to me. When we first met Catharine, I knew she was "the one"! Catharine took the time to get to know both my husband and I-in fact, I think I may hugged her at our first meeting. I cannot explain it, but she put us completely at ease. I had NO hesitations of putting this responsibility into her hands, to create the moments that will last a lifetime.

    Another key factor for us was price/package. In all of the research that we did for the wedding, there was not a single photographer that we interviewed who offered as much as Catharine at such a reasonable price point.

    I honestly could go on and on about our experience.... she was extremely accomodating with all of our photo requests-always there to answer any questions that we may have, give advice when asked and most importantly take the most beautiful photos that I've ever seen of my friends and family at our wedding.

    Catharine managed to capture the most perfect moments- the tear streaming down my father's face as he "gave me away" at the alter.... or capturing the little details that I agonized over for months with the planning-the laser cut cupcakes, the candy buffet, the amazing menus and placecards.

    We have an enormous amount of photos to look back on and smile knowing that we made the right decision in choosing Catharine.

    I cannot wait for the next phase of my life, when I become a mother some day and can share in the joys & special moments as Catharine takes photos of my children.

  • W

    Katie · Married on 10/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was important for my husband and I to have a professional photographer who would provide us with amazing photos we would cherish forever. Caty and her husband did such an amazing job photographing our wedding! It was a heavy downpour for most of our wedding day and Caty did her best to capture some pretty cool indoor shots. Plus, right after the ceremony the rain stopped and there was the most incredible sunset that Caty captured so perfectly.
    She and her husband were there on time, helpful, and so fun to work with!

  • M

    Mandy · Married on 09/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning my wedding, photography was one of the most important things to me. I wanted to remember the day that I planned for so long, with amazing photographs. When looking for a photographer, I didn't just want someone who would take the same old pictures my Aunt could give me on her digital camera later on. I spent months researching different photographers, looking at albums, and comparing prices. Finally, I met Caty and her husband and knew instantly she'd be a perfect fit to take some of the most important pictures of my life. She and her husband were so welcoming, and truly wanted to make our day special. One of the things I loved about Caty was that she was all about making the wedding my day. Other vendors would give you a time limit--Caty was willing to stay all day ( and she did from about 3 PM to past midnight ). Other vendors limited the amount of pictures you could have--Caty took over one thousand photos that day, and I have all of them on a DVD. I didn't have to worry about which photos I could choose from, or how much it was going to be, it was one reasonable flat fee for all the photos she took. I was able to blow up any pictures that I wanted for the same cost--the whole ordeal was hassle free. After meeting with Caty, it was the one vendor I was confident I had made the right decision on. Even before our wedding, we had an engagement session ( also included in the package ). We went out to Boston ALL day in the sweltering heat and I was able to get some of the most amazing photos of me and my then fiance ( Did I mention he doesn't smile for photos often and someone we managed to get over 100 usable pictures! ).

    The quality of photos Caty takes are amazing. She is creative, listens to your needs, and really goes above and beyond taking posed photographs. Your wedding day flies by, and you don't get to see most of the hard work that you've put into planning your wedding. It was so fun to look through the pictures afterwards and wonder how she got all the details of the ceremony and reception, while still taking all the pictures with you. I got to see everything that I had worked so hard for in photographs after because there wasn't time during the actual wedding. She gets shots that are like fairy tales--we have one of us under the moonlight that blows my mind away every time I look at it.

    A year after the wedding, I asked Caty to do my maternity pictures because I was so pleased with the engagement and wedding photos. She spent all day with me, making sure I was comfortable with my body and the photos. I felt so at ease with her and have some amazing and captivating photos that capture my pregnancy that I'll be able to share with my daughter when she's born.

    I plan on having many more photo sessions with Caty with my new born and as other events come up in my life. I love her sense of creativity, free spirit, and most of all, her ability to get a great shot. I would absolutely recommend Catharine Morris Photography for anyone who is looking for fantastic photos, without the worry of nickle and diming, and someone you can be comfortable with.

  • A

    Amie · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caty photographed our engagement session, wedding and bourdoir session. She was an absolute pleasure to work with and our pictures are absolutely stunning!

    I felt that not only was she a fantastic photographer, she was also someone that I could see myself being friends with. She could relate to me and I felt comfortable with her. She was a blast to work with and had so many great/creative ideas!

    Many of our friends/family have decided to use her for their weddings/boudoir sessions after seeing our pictures. She is a very talented photographer and I would absolutely recommend her!

  • A

    Audrey · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By the time my husband and I met with Caty we had already met with several photographers. We loved her personality and the work she showed us, and thought she was extremely well-priced. We ended up booking her on the spot! Several months before our wedding we met for engagement photos on a freezing cold January day. Caty was a great sport and spent hours running around Boston with us taking photos in lots of different locations. She had tons of energy, we had a blast, and our photos were awesome. On our wedding day Caty made us completely at ease. She took wonderful, intimate photos of the ceremony, all with our officiant telling us that she was the most discreet photographer he had worked with - he didn't even notice her. It was so fun to get back our photos and see all the moments Caty captured at the reception that we didn't get to see on our wedding day. Not only did she get great photos of me and my husband during the "big" moments, but of all our friends and family during the quieter moments. We are very happy with our photos - over a year later and I still look at them all the time! I will definitely contact Caty for my photography needs in the future.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/10/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caty is not only fun, caring, and creative, she is an absolute pleasure to work with! Her photos are beautiful, just check out her website!

  • K

    Krissy · Married on 07/18/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caty was one of the first vendors I picked for our wedding in July 2009. When we booked her, we booked our engagement pictures. She was flexible with the location and the time. We had to reschedule due to bad weather, and it was easy to find another time. The engagement shots were fantastic and I was thoroughly looking forward to our wedding pictures.

    On our wedding day, Caty and her husband (second shooter), arrived on time at our requested locations. She was patient with us as were were running very late. When we got to the reception venue after the ceremony, we were running very ate. Caty made up a lot of time taking our formal pictures. She worked fast and was great especially with the 4 little ones in our wedding.

    I was even happier when I received my proofs. The wedding pictures were amazing. I couldn't have asked for better. I received numerous compliments on the quality and variety of the pictures. The same is true about my wedding album. It is beyond what I expected.

    Overall I had a great experience with Caty. I have recommended her to many brides I know. She is going to be taking pictures of my 3 month old daughter and I can't wait to see the pictures!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review