Skip to main content
Weddings

Catering the Wright Way Reviews

Catering the Wright Way

Catering the Wright Way

Laceyville, PA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 82 Reviews
View more information

82 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

82
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

11 User photos

  • W
    Wendy O. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food and service - highly recommend!

    We hired Lisa to cater our daughter's outdoor wedding on 7-2-22. Her menu selection was vast, the food and service were awesome & Lisa was easy to work with. We also hired the bartending service, which was also great. During and after the wedding we heard nothing but positive comments about the food & service and we highly recommend Lisa and Catering the Wright Way for any event.
  • Kyle
    Nicole C. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Food and Flexible Choices

    Lisa was great to work with! She provides a large menu to pick from with up front prices to make your menu work both for your style of food and your budget. Our guests particularly enjoyed the brisquet! Her staff also worked very well with our china rental place and got our dishes to a state that they were very happy with! Would definitely recommend her catering services for your wedding day.
  • K
    Kristina C. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa was amazing. She was easy to work with always responded within a day to my emails/calls. On the wedding day they made everything easy.

    They food was amazing, with a lot of options at a reasonable price.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kim B. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent food and service

    We had our daughters graduation party catered and everyone raved about the food. We had bbq chicken and my father is the biggest chicken critic and he loved it!! We had potato salad, pasta salad, baked beans, meatballs and veggie and fruit platters. Everything was delicious and the fruit dip was also amazing!!! Highly recommend!!!
  • Tara
    Tara D. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa and her team are amazing!

    Me and my now Husband hired Lisa for our wedding on May 29th 2021. When we went for our tasting we knew immediately we found our caterer. Not only is the food absolutely delicious but Lisa is so professional and friendly! Me and my mother in law fell in love with her mozzarella chicken, among other items. We made a menu together getting all our questions answered quickly, and even getting some items added for us. Lisa was super helpful the entire process, giving us very good suggestions not only on food but presentation as well. We also used her services for our bar and her bar servers were also a delight to work with! Lisa knew our beverages were mostly wine and beer so she gave us the option to make wine slushies which turned into a hit with our guest (including me and my husband)! She made certain we got the best value for our money the entire way, for both our bar and food options. We knew we had nothing to worry about, Lisa blew us away. I will continue to recommend her to everyone I know, if you need a caterer who will communicate with you, deliver delicious food, and go above and beyond all of your expectations, hire Lisa.
  • Brooke
    Brooke A. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing all around

    We were so happy we chose Catering the Wright Way. Lisa was super helpful throughout the whole process. On the day of the wedding everything was perfect, we couldn’t have asked for anything better!
  • The Reilly's
    Alyssa Married on 10/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So many options & flexibility!

    We were so excited to find such a flexible catering vendor that offers so many add-ons for their services! Not to mention their professionalism and time response made choosing them even easier.
  • P
    Peytn Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10-24-2020

    We were so happy that we found Catering the Wright way! They arrived on time and were quick setting up. Everything looked amazing and very well setup! Our guests were all impressed and loved all the food! They were able to accommodate our petite wedding perfectly! Couldn't have asked for better! Would 100% recommend!
  • C
    Courtney S. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely excellent

    Absolutely excellent If I could give 100 gold stars I would! The food is the best food I’ve had at any wedding along with Amazing service! Catering the Wright way will not disappoint you!!
  • Bobby
    Bobby Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very accommodating!

    We loved Lisa, she was willing to work within our budget as we were doing a DIY wedding and she made it customized for our wants and needs. The grazing table we asked for looked amazing and the food was actually really good! Definitely worth every penny. We also used Catering the Wright Way for bartending and they were awesome!
  • L
    Laura H. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food, great service and friendly faces.

    My husband and I met with Lisa for our first tasting and knew that she was a perfect fit for us. We discussed menu items that we wanted and she was able to accommodate our every want. She answered all of our questions with honest answers and felt like she was there to help us make the best decisions we could make for our special day . I planned my wedding during a pandemic which was pretty much the worst thing ever since our venue cancelled on us and we had to move locations. Thankfully, Lisa and her team were still able to cater our backyard wedding. They made feeding a wedding of 130 people in the middle of pandemic look easy. From masks to sanitizer stations everything went down beautifully and I cannot express my gratitude more . 5 Stars all the way.
  • Adam
    Adam S. Married on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reliable, flexible, affordable, and professional

    Catering the Wright Way was definitely a vendor we would recommend to anyone looking for a caterer for their wedding. If you are looking for a reliable, affordable, and flexible caterer these are people for your event. Lisa and her staff are very professional and are open to any ideas that you have. Planning for a wedding can be overwhelming but we felt when working with Lisa and her staff that there was going to be no problems. We recommend Careering the Wright Way and hope you get the chance to book her for your wedding day.
  • Andria
    Andria Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with

    I had so many questions and different ideas and Lisa was open to all my suggestions and willing to work with me to make them happen. The food was delicious and everyone raved about it and the staff was accommodating and professional. I’d highly recommend them!
  • A
    Andrea L. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience! Great Tasting food!

    Lisa did an AMAZING job catering our wedding. She was super flexible & offered multiple tasting options when we were unsure which entree's we wanted. Her staff were very polite and professional. On our Wedding day, our food display was SOO gorgeous and it beyond exceeded our expectations. If you choose this caterer, you will NOT be disappointed!!
  • Victoria
    Victoria S. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Lisa and her team were awesome to work with! Very courteous and professional about what they do. The food was good and her bartenders did a great job. We were very happy to have them catering our wedding!
  • Amanda
    Amanda A. Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much Beautiful Delicious food!!!

    We hired Catering the Wright way to provide the grazing table for our wedding, and Lisa did not disappoint! The food was as beautiful as it was plentiful and delicious. Lisa was great to work with, very responsive and flexible which was a relief considering the ever changing guidelines for COVID-19. I would heartily recommend her for any event you are planning!
  • L
    L Coe Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal flexibility and value!

    We booked Catering the Wright Way to set up a grazing table following a family wedding at our family farm. They brought with them the most stunning table, and filled it with the largest array of beautiful food we'd ever seen! Additionally, since it was a little cool, they brought hot apple cider, and other things we didn't specifically order, just to make all guests feel very comfortable and cozy. Their flexibility and the value they provide are second to none!
  • J
    Jiaru Z. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service and value

    Lisa and her crew were wonderful to work with. We changed guest counts and menu items due to COVID-19 and Lisa was able to accommodate everything. The brisket was amazing. Lisa also re-whipped the icing for our diy cupcakes and displayed our desserts even though she did not make them.
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 02/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything You Need !!!!! Incredible !!!!!

    Lisa was amazing throughout our entire wedding planning process. She was so helpful with making adjustments to the menu, working within our budget and being so responsive. Lisa was patient with me and my questions and always had a solution when I felt stuck on something. She made sure to find out the style of my wedding so that her dishes would match the aesthetic we had going. She took the initiative to go out to the venue since she has never been there before and made sure that everything was mapped out. Lisa and her staff on my wedding day were incredible!! Everyone loved the food, especially the pot roast!! The bartenders were so fun and were keeping the party going! Lisa went above & beyond and helped make my wedding day perfect. I highly recommend her and her team!!!
  • R
    Tessa S. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing VALUE!

    Lisa and her team could not have made the catering aspect of my wedding any easier! They are responsive, courteous, and on top of everything. Above all, the VALUE they "bring to the table" is unbeatable. Everything from the quality of their product, to the servings they provide, to the fair cost involved was well worth the investment. Lisa is a truly kindhearted professional and we are thankful we ran into her while planning our wedding!
  • T
    Tiffany W. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wendela Wedding

    This vendor was amazing!! I would highly recommend!
  • K
    Karen S. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grazing Table Extravaganza!

    We had an idea of a 20ft grazing table and Lisa made it happen! She had wonderful ideas and the food was amazing! She was very responsive through the year of planning. We couldn’t be happier with how our day turned out. Thank you!!!
  • Marie
    Marie S. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible, professional, and personable

    Lisa was super sweet when we met with her for our food tasting. She was extremely professional during our wedding and we highly recommend her to do your catering.
  • L
    Laura B. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with!

    Lisa was always willing to answer any questions we had and work with us! We had quite a few young children attending our wedding and she was very flexible. The food was wonderful, especially the roasted potatoes!! I would highly recommend!
  • A
    Ann M. Married on 06/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food!

    Food was great!! Everyone loved it! Lisa was very professional and helpful in making decisions. Once our event was planned, there was nothing to worry about!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message