Skip to main content
Weddings

Catering by Lundy's Reviews

Catering by Lundy's

Catering by Lundy's

Saint Petersburg, FL
4.8 out of 5 rating, 32 Reviews
View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5 User photos

  • Audrey
    Audrey S. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best in Tampa Bay!

    I couldn't speak any higher about Catering by Lundy's. Cortney was fantastic to work with! They were beyond professional and worked incredibly hard to make sure that there wasn't any stress on us. My husband and I were just married and had the absolute best bar staff. They were set up in perfect time, the drinks were cold, they were very happy, and there was never a long line. What more can you ask for?! I would highly recommend Catering by Lundy's.
  • Emma
    Emma R. Married on 04/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional staff!

    Catering by Lundy's provided our bar service for our 4/22/22 wedding at the Museum of Fine Arts. Our bartender was professional and friendly and kept everyone happy. Drink selection was great and Cortney was accommodating and flexible even as we postponed several times due to the pandemic. Highly recommend!
  • Diane
    Diane S. Married on 05/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cheers to a great evening!

    I strongly recommend CBLumdy’s! I am from Birmingham, AL and worked with Cortney and a Sharon long distance. Cortney and Sharon were excellent in planning and organizing our bar service for our rehearsal dinner. Their flexibility and understanding during the planning, waiting and re-planning was so professional. Their staff during our dinner was perfect. Our guest were appreciated their professionalism and detail to attention while providing great fun and drinks for all.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa F. Married on 11/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Lundy's!

    We went with our venue recommendation for wine and spirits which was Lundy’s Liquor. Shannon was quick with her communication and was able to accommodate our signature drinks without a problem! Our guest count did change drastically due to COVID so by the week before the wedding when I was finishing the payments with my vendors, Lundy’s told me I only owed about $50 and insisted not to worry about the remaining balance. I was shocked!

    The bartenders were extremely friendly and quick the night of and I would 100% hire them again in a heartbeat for another event!
  • Dawn
    Dawn H. Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Bar Service

    My daughter's wedding was 6/13 and Lundy's bar service was excellent! Sharon and Courtney were great to work with leading up to wedding and were very accommodating with a last-minute change of venue. Mitch was our awesome bartender! He was so friendly and professional, and kept the drinks flowing for 4 hours. The bar set up was also first class. Highly recommend Lundy's.

    Catering by Lundy's's reply:

    Thank you so much! We truly enjoyed working with you and your crowd was amazing! Hope to work with you again soon!
  • David
    David W. Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    President- Black Dagger Military Hunt Club Inc.

    This is the second time we've used this outstanding team. We had one of the original Rosie the riveters at our event and both bartenders dressed up as Rosie. Top Notch service with a smile. True professionals, that we will use again in the future!

    Catering by Lundy's's reply:

    Such a pleasure working with you! We look forward to next year!!! We are
    Honored to work with you and your amazing organization- Thank you so much!
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 11/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    They did a great job and were very patient with me when I was trying to get all the details finalized. Cortney also helped me come up with signature drinks that represented both me and the groom. Overall I had a very good experience with them.

    Catering by Lundy's's reply:

    Thank you so much Courtney! We loved working with you and your guests were awesome! - CBLundys Crew
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Liquor Caterer

    CB Lundy's was AMAZING. Their bartenders were friendly and attentive. They offered a great selection of beverages for a reasonable price. I am so thrilled to have them cater the bar at our wedding at the Museum of Fine Arts.

    Catering by Lundy's's reply:

    Hi Jennifer,

    Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with You and Jason. Congratulations to you both and best of luck.

    Cortney
  • D
    Dacey Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lundy’s did our open bar and provided bartenders. We did a premium open bar and their prices were affordable. Their bartenders did an amazing job and we never had a long line at the bar thanks to their speedy service!
  • L
    Liza Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent communication, with a perfect price point and attention to detail. We had signature drinks and a full open bar at Lange farm. Lundys is their preferred bar catering vendor and I’m so happy and wouldn’t have had it any other way . Great liquor choices - bartenders were excellent with guests . Company was super accommodating !
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 02/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Cortney was wonderful. He was able to work with all of our special requests perfectly. He handled the fact that our beer was donated by a distributor perfectly, he accommodated my mother's request for certain glassware, and did us a HUGE professional courtesy by honoring some outdated pricing we had been given by our venue, through no fault of his own. His bartenders were friendly and professional, and we were very happy with everything they did. Cortney was responsive and very easy to work with, and even let me pick up some things that had been left behind in error after the wedding. Overall, Cortney was a pleasure to work with and we truly appreciate everything he did for us.
  • Holliday
    Holliday Event on: 12/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I've worked with Lundy's in the past and was happy to have them again at our Holiday Party! They worked well within our theme and were more than accommodating with changes/requests. ALL were extremely kind and I look forward to working with them again soon!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 11/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Cortney and the team was so easy, they provided me and my guests great service and made suggestions to better accommodate everyone! I would work with them again!
  • Cristina
    Cristina Married on 07/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Super awesome vendor! They were the exclusive vendor for the MFA, but I would have chosen them regardless! Courtney was very responsive and answered all my questions regarding services and pricing. We went with the beer and wine open bar. Their prices were very affordable and if we had some extra money, we would've gone with the full liquor. We got to choose three beers and three wines. They asked what kind of drink I drank since I eat a gluten free diet, and I mentioned I loved cider. They threw in a six pack of Angry Orchard on the house! They were great to work with, and I highly recommend them!
  • B
    Bianca Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great bar service. I ended up utilizing their services for both the rehearsal dinner and wedding reception. I was so happy with their service and selections, they were flexible to include a micro brew (with small up charge) for our beer lovers.
  • User2927943 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Catering by Lundy's took care of both the wedding day and rehearsal dinner for our bar service. They were willing to work with us on a variety of selections.
  • M
    Mindy Married on 05/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Unfortunately I only had ONE drink all night, as my husband and I were so busy mingling; but I will tell you it was the best drink ever! They weren't stingy with the pours, everyone raves about them being the best open bar, and they were very professional and worth it. Lange Farm 05/12/2016 Mr&MrsBlake
  • User2386913 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sharon and Cortney were easy to work with and extremely affordable! Catering by Lundy's was a REQUIREMENT by The Lange Farm for bar services; however, the service was exceptional.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 02/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Lundy's for our Bartending. The bartender they sent was timely, polite and professional. Everyone had plenty drink and we were very happy with the service.
  • K
    Kelli Married on 02/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lundy’s is the best! Cortney was just fabulous to work with! My wedding was on Valentine’s Day at the Museum of Fine Arts in St. Pete. I gave him my favorite drink ingredients and he came up with the signature drink and added my ideas- the ‘Valentini’ was a crowd favorite. Looking through photos everyone seems to have one in their hands! We provided heart stirrers and Lundy’s came through with rose pedal garnishes! My dad had three and he’s not even a drinker. The service overall was five star too!!!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 12/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough about Lundy's. They where very attentive to my guests beverage needs through and through. They where amazing, and the alcohol selections where awesome. Great value for the quality of service and attention to detail provided. I would recommend Lundy's to all my friends and family. 5 star service!
  • Leah
    Leah Married on 09/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Easy to work with and extremely affordable! My guests had a great time and my drinks tasted great! Very Professional!
  • M
    Mary Married on 02/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Museum of Fine Arts in February. Lundy's is the only bar that the museum uses, which was fine with us because they were great! I actually forgot to call them until about 3 weeks before the wedding. To think I almost didn't have a bar at my wedding! Cortney was great and assured me it wasn't a problem at all. We were able to choose pretty much any 4 beers imaginable (I let the husband take care of that) and 3 wines from their wine list, which has a pretty good variety. We also had top shelf liquor and a champagne toast. For all of that, we thought the pricing was very fair.
  • E
    Ella Married on 07/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lundy's were our bar catering company, required by the St. Petersburg Museum of Fine Arts. And they were amazing. Their pricing for a hosted bar was among the most reasonable we found, and their top shelf liquor package was above average in terms of the brands offered. Also they let us swap in Cigar City brewery beer in our package at no additional cost (originally it included Budweiser, etc.). It was a highlight of our reception and better than we had any reason to expect.
  • K
    Kaleigh Married on 12/09/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding at the Lange farm, and we were required to have Lundy's as our bartending vendor. I have to say, I am SO glad we had the pleasure of working with them. Our guests are all heavy drinkers and appreciate quality alcohol. EVERYONE was so happy with the service we received. We did wind up hiring an extra bartender, which honestly, we may not have needed, because every bartender was so on point that no one had to wait. The bartenders all knew guest's orders and had their drink almost made by the time they even asked. They made sure drinks were full and they all had smiles on their faces the whole time. I absolutely recommend Lundy's for your bartending needs. They were amazing!

    Catering by Lundy's's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Kaleigh. We have a Great Staff and I will pass it on to them. It was a pleasure working with you as well and Congrats to the both of you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message