Skip to main content
Weddings

Catering By Bob Reviews

Catering By Bob View more information

81 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 81
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • Timothy
    Timothy S. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ/MC/Entertainer

    I'm a DJ/MC/Entertainer and owner with A Perfect Wedding LLC and I do 200 wedding a year and I eat a lot of food and when I pull up and see Catering by Bob I know my guests are going to eat phenomenal food and I'm am too. The staff has always been very friendly and prompt with the guests every need. I network with 2 Caters and Catering by Bob is 1 of the 2. I'm very particular on who I network with because it is a reflection on my company, so in saying that choose Catering by Bob and you have made a wise decision! I've personally eaten over 85 jobs with Catering by Bob over my 7 years in business... LOVE THE FOOD...
  • D
    Drake H. Married on 05/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further for amazing value catering

    First few places we considered were going to be like 50 bucks a person, which made our destination wedding sound like a lot worse idea. Eventually discovered Bob. I’d give 10 stars if possible. If you’re at all cost sensitive (or care about value at all), there just can’t be a better choice. Had way too much grouper/shrimp/chicken kabobs with dips/trays/salad and service for around $30 a person. Everyone raved about the food all night and Becky was a joy to work with when creating the menu. Despite the company’s bland name, the food was anything but.
  • D
    Dusty Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    If you need an amazing caterer with amazing prices, catering by bob is the best choice! I absolutely loved the food. The southwest egg-rolls were absolutely amazing ! Will book again for any other events needed in the future!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 03/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was Amazing!

    Food was amazing and Becky was so helpful in answering all my questions! Really took the time to address any concerns I had.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Their food is to die for!!

    Their food was nothing but amazing. Becky stayed in touch with me and answered every annoying question I had. They are all so kind and the food was so delicious. The pineapple salsa and chicken puffed pastries were incredible. I loved the Mac and Cheese bites as well!! So so good. Cant praise their company enough. Thank you!!
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh Married on 11/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious food!!

    We originally chose Catering By Bob for their pricing and we had tasted a few of their items which were great. At the wedding, I was pleasantly impressed with everything! It was all delicious!

    The Pork Tenderloin and Chicken & Ribs, along with the green beans and cheesy potatoes are must haves! Definitely could have eaten a whole plate of just the potatoes!

    Becky was extremely helpful during the booking process and I had a lot of unsure moments about what and how much to order. She helped keep me on track and gave me plenty of insight about how events usually work for food counts when including a cocktail hour with appetizers.
  • L
    Lia Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Food I've Ever Had!

    We are so glad we hired Catering by Bob. The food was the best I've ever had at a wedding. We had a served buffet and a cocktail hour. We had two options for dinner: Stuffed Chicken and Shrimp Boil. I was concerned about having enough of each choice so that everyone got what they wanted, and we had some guests come that did not RSVP. Despite my concerns, we actually had extra of both! Bob was nice enough to come and ask my husband what hors d'oeuvres we wanted and brought us a plate to ensure we got some food!
  • E
    Elisa G. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service and delicious food

    Catering by Bob, LLC took delicious care of us and our guests. Becky was awesome and very helpful. We communicated via email since it was a destination wedding, she was quick to response, patient and helpful with my many questions and requests. Their servers were so friendly and attentive. We couldn’t have asked for better and we absolutely recommend them for your wedding, or any other event.
  • Mae
    Mae J. Married on 06/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yum!! Guests loved the food, too!

    We used them for our wedding reception. Catering by Bob was friendly, reasonably priced, communicative, and they followed through with what they promised beautifully!! They allowed us to make changes to our menu/quantity up until the week before the wedding. They parked the grill in the resort parking lot and grilled our food right there at our reception. The appetizers (dips and chips) were so tasty and the skewers for dinner were to die for!!! Our guests had so many wonderful things to say about their food. I would highly recommend Catering by Bob to you for any event you may be hosting!
  • travis
    Travis Married on 05/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding and professional service

    The food was top-notch amazing and all my guests could not stop talking about how it was the best food that they ever had at a wedding! Bob was super personable and talked with our wedding guests. His employees were great with setting everything up and serving the food. We had our reception right on the beach and it went flawlessly.

    Bob and his wife were always in constant communication with us through the phone through the whole booking process since we lived in MI but had the wedding in Panama City Beach, FL. I highly recommend their services to cater anyone's wedding.
  • A
    Alex Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So yummy!!

    Catering by Bob was such a blessing at our wedding. The food was delicious and definitely a hit with the wedding guest. The staff was super helpful and accommodating. We were concerned since we were not able to do a tasting but it was so worth it despite the concerns. The roast beef was the biggest hit with out guest. But we also had chicken (which was so yummy) mashed potatoes, mac and cheese, corn, salads and rolls for dinner. They also supplied food for cocktail hour which also was a hit! Everyone LOVED the pork enrollados. We have no complaints for Catering by Bob. They helped pick up and rinse the dishes. We went through two venues before we finally got married at the third. With the first venue there was communication complications regarding the contract and the second venue was destroyed by the hurricane. But the entire time Catering by Bob was so supportive and continued to work with us despite having to drive further. Definitely recommend Catering by Bob!
  • E
    Erin Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome food and awesome people!

    We hired Catering by Bob for our rehearsal dinner and our reception. The food was AWESOME and the staff was so great! Becky was also super great to work with during planning! Highly, highly reccomend them!
  • K
    Kaitlin B. Married on 12/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Service

    The whole catering team was amazing!!! Not only was the food fantastic the service was just wow!!!
  • L
    Leigh Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Mexican food was delicious. It was freshly prepared and very tasty. Everyone at the reception said how wonderful it was.
  • B
    Bobbie Married on 06/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The food was wonderful, the staff was very professional and accommodating and the pricing was good. We would definitely recommend "Cating By Bob" for any special occasion!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Bob’s Catering for our wedding 11/18/17. I could not speak more highly of them. We chose them as our caterer off of reviews and that was the best decision. We did a low country boil, chicken skewers, veggie skewers, gumbo, red beans and rice, salad and fruit. The food tasted amazing and all my guests were very complimentary of it. We did a buffet style but they had a server around who was very polite and attentive. I emailed Becky several times and she was always quick to respond and very friendly. I would definitely recommend for any event. We had plenty of food and even enough for us to take with us. Thank you for helping make our wedding perfect

    Catherine and Jonah
  • J
    Jasmine Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The food was amazing. They made sure our buffet stayed stocked.
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bob catered our wedding reception and the food was amazing! We had a group of 30 people with plenty of food. Bob even went the extra mile to help serve the champagne for toasts! Bob is the best! Be sure to book him for your next event!
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The food was delicious!! We had an hors d' oeuvres wedding reception for a friday night wedding. The food was amazing, set up beautifully and we had so many compliments. The staff was great and very professional. Becky was easy to work with and was very helpful with my "vision". I would highly recommend Catering by Bob!
  • E
    Ericka Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Catering by Bob did a fabulous job at my rehearsal dinner and wedding reception. I received rave reviews from several of my guests regarding the delicious food and awesome service provided. I would 100% recommend Catering by Bob. They are AWESOME!
  • K
    Kristan Married on 06/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Catering By Bob on our wedding day and we couldn't be happier! The food was delicious and everyone kept raving about how tasty everything was. I was impressed by everything: their responsiveness, their menu and the food! Definitely recommend this company!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Catering by Bob's food was absolutely amazing! Our wedding guests and bridal party could not stop talking about how delicious the food was!

    They were very reasonably priced, quick to respond, kind, organized, and very helpful.

    We will definitely use Catering by Bob at our next event!
  • K
    Kidada Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would like to say that Catering By Bob did a wonderful job at our wedding reception. I have guests still talking about how good the food was and how nice the server were. If you are coming out of town and having a destination wedding you can and will not be going wrong if you chose Catering By Bob. We would like to thank you all again for a wonderful job.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Becky was so easy to work with and very friendly over the phone . The food was good, reasonably priced, and there was pleanty to go around! The staff on sight was also very nice and professional. Highly recommend!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 10/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had heavy hors d'oeuvres for dinner at our reception and everything was delicious. They had a great menu selection and lots of vegetarian options. People were telling us all night how good the food was! I planned our wedding from out of state, and Becky and I emailed and talked on the phone several times in the months leading up, and she really helped me feel so relaxed and confident. She also recommended a bartender to me who turned out to be amazing as well! The food and layout looked great and the staff at the reception were so nice and professional. I would definitely choose Catering by Bob again!