Catered Too! Reviews

16 | Palo Alto, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Catered Too!

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

16
Order by:
  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome catering company

    Hiring Catered Too for a wedding reception was the best decision we made during the whole planning process.All of our guest raved about the food all night long!

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious Food & Amazing Service

    We are so happy we went with Catered Too! for our wedding catering! They were so great to work with and helped us create the perfect menu with all our favorite foods elevated. They had amazing service and even had some assigned to make sure we were taken care of after the ceremony and throughout the rest of the evening. They brought in a mobile kitchen to make sure everything was fresh and cooked properly. I didn't hear one complaint about dry chicken or overcooked steak. The entire staff was amazing and I don't think we could have made a better choice!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love, love love!

    The CateredToo! team was absolutely amazing! We had so many compliments from our guests on their quality of food and service! They were so accommodating and made sure to feed us during our family/wedding party photo session! (a bride's gotta eat!) I thought that was so thoughtful of them since so many of our friends who had gotten married in the past mentioned how they didn't even get to eat their food on their wedding day! Highly recommended! Teri and her team will not disappoint you!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catered Too, made my wedding dreams come true. Our wedding was about 125 people. One thing that I know most people remember at a wedding is THE FOOD. I set out to find the perfect catering company, and I FOUND THEM. Teri of Catered Too! worked closely with the chefs, and my fiance (now husband) and I to craft the perfect menu. I adore Teri, she made everything so easy for us and talking to her is like talking to a friend! Catered Too is the up most professional catering company I have ever encountered and I cannot recommend them enough!

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catered Too provided Catering and Bar services for our 160 person wedding this past month. They did a wonderful job creating our vision of gourmet food stations around the ballroom at Club Auto Sport. Guests continually raved about the food during the wedding and after. Quality staff helped to ensure that we, as the bride and groom, were taken care of throughout the evening, including bringing us appetizers while we continued to take photos during cocktail hour. Teri was extremely responsive to all questions and requested modifications throughout the planning process. We hope to work with them again on future special occasions!

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • R

    Rich · event on: 05/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The quality of your food & presentation made our Pastors' Prayer Breakfast a very special event for everyone who attended. Than you, too for preparing the left overs so I could transport them to the Salvation Army for their Emanuel House Shelter. Great job, Nicole & team !!!

    Sent on 05/09/2015
  • S

    SueJung · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose Catered Too to be my wedding caterer after I went to have a free tasting (that happens first week of every month) at their office. The portion of the food was very generous, and the food was very delicious! Teri was very easy to work with. She was flexible and very responsive. I chose a buffet style, and they nicely packed left over food after the wedding was over.

    Sent on 08/10/2014
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "This is too good for wedding food!" That is what we heard over and over throughout the evening of my daughter's wedding. The food was amazing! Our meal was set up in stations and our guests loved it! Not only was the food fantastic, but the staff was just as good. Teri was so easy to work with, responding quickly to every email that was sent. We always felt as though our event was her priority over all others, even months in advance. Teri and her crew, in particular Craig, made sure that every detail was of my daughter's wedding day was perfect! Perfection from Catered Too!

    Sent on 10/06/2010
  • L

    Melissa · Married on 07/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catered Too! made our wedding day wonderful. The staff was so attentive to our needs and went out of their way to take care of details that let us actually enjoy the reception! The food was fantastic, everyone who I have run into after the event stopped to tell me how much they enjoyed eating. Catered Too! has an artistic approach to food service that added beauty and function. Out of the many decisions we made for that day, using Catered Too! was by far the best!

    Sent on 08/04/2010
  • T

    Tina · Married on 11/15/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catered Too made my wedding day a breeze. Teri helped me plan the menu and executed it to perfection. Not only was the food excellent it was also memorable. From the appetizer to the final course the service was impecable, the food was cooked well and served at the perfect temperature. Teri coordinated everything with the venue so after our intial meeting I didn't have to put another thought into it. I was also seriously impressed with the value for the money, I had interviewed several caterers before choosing Catered Too and no one even came close to what Teri was able to do. I would recommed Catered Too in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 11/25/2008
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 11/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teri at CateredToo was great! CateredToo hosted our champagne/cocktail reception at Montalovo. Everything was beautifully set up! Teri is super organized and so flexible!

    Sent on 11/20/2008
  • topahilo

    remy · Married on 08/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love the San Jose Museum of Art and first found out about CateredToo! from there because they run the museum cafe (CafeToo!). They were the first ones that called me back when I called a few local caterers and because of the sweetness and vibrant personality of one one of the event coordinators (Betsy), I was sold. It wasn't just the service and good vibe we received natrually from her, the chef and the staff, but the FOOD was, of course GREAT! They definitely catered to our food needs and also provided decor for our reception hall. Our reception overview was totally non-traditional (backyard picnic) and they definitely helped pull it off by adding awesome picnic linens, galvanized bins, and other misc. "backyard" style decor. We loved it! These are truly the best at what they do! Highly recommended.

    Sent on 10/09/2008
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 08/04/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our food was amazing for my wedding and the staff was incredible. Thank you again, Catered Too!

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 08/16/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Catered Too for our wedding and during the planning process the coordinator was extremely responsive and accommodating to all my special requests and she was able to stay in sync with my dozens if changes , price is more than fair, we choose buffet style and our family and friends loved the good a week later and they are still taking about it! We were very happy with everything presentation professionalism and service was Excellent! They definitely go above and beyond , Thank you Teri And staff! M&M

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • W

    Williana · Married on 08/11/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catered Too was the caterer for our wedding in 2012. Our contact, Teri Schenkel, was very easy to work with. During the initial process, we were actually looking into 2 possible caterers and Teri was always so responsive and her follow ups were great (we love responsive vendors because who wanted to deal with extra stress, wondering if messages went through and/or if things would get done?). Food tasting was great. It was an event itself and one of the servers really made it fun for us. The food was delicious (even my mom who didn't like fish raved about the sea bass from Catered Too!). We really felt the personalized service as Teri worked with us on the things that we would like to have and customize.

    Sent on 03/16/2014
  • T

    thom · Married on 04/10/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catered Too was great! I always had a quick response to any questions I had. The catering manager was full of great ideas to create the menu we wanted and listened to what ideas I had as well. The day-of staff had excellent people skills, worked hard and made everything run smoothly.

    There was one error on their part where they forgot to include an appetizer we had ordered. Luckily they had reviewed the menu with my mom a few hours before the start time and she caught the missing menu item. Catered too staff was able to get the missing food over in plenty of time for the reception. I still give them 5 stars because everyone makes mistakes and they fixed the error quickly and without complaint...

    Food was a little pricey, but I think all wedding catering is pricey so I won't take my perspective necessarily on that item. They did work with us to bring in our own beverages to keep the cost down as well as on adjusting the menu. I would work with them again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 08/10/2010