Catered Beauty Reviews

16 | Wichita, KS
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Catered Beauty

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

16

4 User photos

Catered Beauty 1
Catered Beauty 2
Catered Beauty 3
Catered Beauty 4
Order by:
  • Jody

    Jody · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea and Mayra made me feel beautiful

    Catered beauty took the time to listen to my needs. They were professional at every step. I felt beautiful and natural. My bridesmaids looked incredible. Thank you!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • D

    Dacia · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with!

    Andrea was fantastic to work with! I loved all the looks she did for my bridal party and she was also SUPER fast- I’m still amazed at how many girls she styled in such a short amount of time. She was also very patient in my trial and was willing to be flexible depending on how the weather behaved- I can’t say enough great things about her!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team did a wonderful job on hair and make-up! Everyone looked beautiful!! Lauren & Mark Ewertz

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • ShanynL

    Shanyn · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved everything Andrea did for me at Catered Beauty! From the moment I sent her a message on WeddingWire, to the trial run, to the day of the wedding! Everything was stunning. When I walked in for my trial, I had an idea of how I wanted my hair, and it looked exactly the picture I showed her, it was amazing! On the day before the wedding, my sister called me and wanted to get her hair and makeup done too, so I called Andrea, and she came in earlier than she was supposed to to get my sister beautified as well, along with myself and 2 bridesmaids. I highly recommend Catered Beauty, thanks to Andrea, I looked flawless!

    Catered Beauty 5
    Catered Beauty 6
    Catered Beauty 7
    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was really nice to get ready at a private home, and to have Catered Beauty there to get us beautiful for my daughter's wedding. Booking them and contacting them, via wedding wire and Facebook, was super easy. They were able arrange both hair and makeup for 6 people and to have us ready and at the venue by 1:30pm, on a Sunday, plus come to us, made us relaxed and happy the whole day. Thanks ladies for your attention to detail and your professionalism.

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • H

    Holly · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea and Cassie are the best! They are so sweet and warm. Andrea is always easy to get a hold of and very quick to respond. I really went back and forth between what I wanted my hair and makeup to look like and they never made me feel like that was a problem. On the day of, they came out to where the wedding was being held and were even early! Andrea did our hair as Cassie took care of makeup. They are extremely efficient, as I had several bridesmaids with updos and each needing their makeup done by the time photos were to begin. I loved how the finish product turned out and am so glad that I chose Catered Beauty! I would recommend them to all Brides!

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was great! She came to our hotel to do my hair and make-up and my 5 bridesmaids hair. It was so great to not have to go to a salon but just be able to relax in the hotel. My hair and makeup turned out great! I got numerous comments on it. I really liked having the option to do a trial run as well. This made the day much less stressful because I knew my hair and make-up would turn out great! I would 100% recommend Andrea. She did a great job and really listened to my requests.

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • A

    Allison · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea and her makeup artists did an amazing job. I looked even better on the day of than I had imagined from my trial. I would recommend them to anyone needing skilled hair/makeup stylists for a wedding in the Wichita area. They came to our hotel room and it was so convenient.

    Sent on 05/01/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a Living Social deal for Andrea at Catered Beauty, but after using her services, she's well worth the full price!! It just so happened that my trial run was on the same day as my bachelorette party, so I got a great chance to see how my hair and makeup would go over. Everyone loved it!! The best part was, it looked even better on my wedding day. My friend said I looked like a princess, and my new husband said I looked so beautiful that he teared up when he saw me. Andrea really made me feel amazing on my wedding day, she's worth every penny!!

    Sent on 07/23/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/16/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly and flexible. She was quick to respond which was very helpful as I was planning a wedding from another state. She came right to the place we were getting ready. She and her assistant sailed through all 8 ladies hair. We were actually ahead of schedule (anyone who has been in a wedding knows it is hair and makeup that normally cause any delay)! Everyone's hair stayed all day without touch ups. My moms fine hair still had curl the next morning. My hair worked perfectly with and without my veil. My hair was snug but not too tight or uncomfortable. Andrea was super helpful giving me what I wanted without me really knowing what I wanted besides a general idea. Andrea is a cool chick to hang out with and great at her job.

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • A

    Angie · Married on 04/14/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SO GLAD we went with Catered Beauty! The ladies were so friendly, everyone looked fantastic after hair and makeup. My daughter, the brude, has never looked so beautiful! Thank you for making my girl's day wonderful!

    Catered Beauty 8
    Sent on 04/23/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/08/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Me and my bridesmaids really enjoyed working with Catered Beauty. Andrea is extremely talented and can replicate and blend together photos of any hairstyle you show her. Lisa did make up for my Mom and I and we both felt gorgeous and glamorous. I really liked having the hair and makeup trial before hand because it made getting ready much more relaxing since Andrea and Lisa already knew what I wanted. It was a little difficult to communicate with Andrea prior to the wedding but in person both ladies were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Sent on 10/15/2016
  • User3700852 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Catered Beauty did a wonderful job with my make up and hair - as well as for all 10 of my bridesmaids. She is willing to travel to you, but I decided to go to the salon instead. There was plenty of space for my whole wedding party to hang out and mingle while waiting to get their hair done. My hair and make up looked even better than I wanted and they both lasted throughout my whole day - wind and all.

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/02/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Andrea did a great job on the makeup for myself and my bridesmaids. She also came to the hotel which made it convenient on the day. I had a trial with Andrea beforehand which was great and made sure that I would be happy with the results on the day.

    Sent on 05/12/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/25/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unsure ...

    I had to pay for my make up trial and it wasn't what I wanted. It was well done but it was way too heavy. I bought make up bc the foundation and all that she used had a scent to it that bothered my sinuses. She did a good job on make up the day of my wedding but left before everyone was done. Can't recall her verifying anything before leaving. Got a refund for the one person that didn't get her make up.

    Sent on 11/06/2018

    Catered Beauty's reply:

    Sarah,
    I am sorry the makeup trial wasn’t as expected. Had I been notified of this, we definitely could’ve made arrangements for another trial. Lisa (makeup artist) is very accommodating to each and every person she does. The miscommunication on the wedding day was on both parties, not just on Catered Beauty. I am sorry that you were not 100% satisfied, as that is definitely not our mission, as seen our all our other reviews.
  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/31/2014

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    As my kids told me..... She made you look like a real woman and not an overworked, stressed out, old fashioned maid. :-)
    She really did a wonderful job!

    Sent on 08/16/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review