CATER 2U Reviews

11 | Mount Laurel, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for CATER 2U

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

11
Order by:
  • J

    Jean · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married October 14, 2017 at Cater2U. The room we used for the wedding was just as lovely as I had hoped it would be and the reception was amazing. Everyone complimented us on the food. Michael and Corrine (father and daughter) were great to work with. And a special rave review for the DJ who was recommended by Corrine. Our DJ, Michael, was absolutely the easiest person to work with and played EVERYTHING we asked for. Thanks to all for making our day fantastic!!!
    Jean and Ray Shockley

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • R

    Rob · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My brother was married at Cater 2 U. This was planned in a few weeks and the event was great. The staff was professional and accommodating. I would highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 03/18/2017
  • M

    Mike · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were married on March 4th, 2017. We had a change of plan, and only had 3 weeks to plan our wedding. Cater 2 U not only accommodated us on such short notice, but helped us every step of the way. They truly exceeded all of our expectations, and we could not believe how great our wedding was. Our guests called us for days afterwards to thank us for inviting them and said how nice our wedding was. The venue is beautiful, the food is amazing, the service is top notch, and it is very affordable. I couldn't recommend this place enough!

    Sent on 03/18/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cater 2U catered my serenade and off-site wedding and I couldn't be happier with their service. They've been in the business for 30+ years and it shows. They are professional and accommodating and have mastered presentation, preparation and food quality. All of our guests were raving about how fantastic it was. I couldn't be happier - I definitely recommend them for your wedding or next event!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • User4708526 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and perfect! Michael, Joyce, Corinne and staff were so helpful and easy to work with. They met our every need and more. The little touches we didn't expect completed and enhanced an already wonderful experience. Great value...a gem of a venue. Will go there again in a heartbeat and recommend to everyone I know!

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • R

    Roger · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cater 2U recently catered our wedding and the food and service were exceptional. During our initial tasting, the food blew us away. In addition, Chef Mark and Kitty are really personable and a pleasure to work with.

    It was always nice speaking with Kitty. In addition to helping us plan the perfect dinner menu, Kitty helped me create two signature cocktails. She really tried, and succeeded in exceeding our expectations.

    The servers provided by Cater 2U were very professional, courteous, and friendly. Our guests were not only very pleased by their meals, but also by the service. I highly recommend Cater 2U.

    Sent on 06/06/2015
  • D

    Doris · Married on 04/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ECS PTA just had their annual Ladies Night Out at Cater 2U and the service and event just flow so smoothly with the help of Mike and his staff. Being my first time at this location I was did not know how it would go but I am more than happy we used them for our biggest fundraiser event. The food was great, the services was outstanding and everyone who attended was happy to be there. Thank you Mike for catering to our wishes and making everything flow smooth and on time. I would recommend this place to my friends and family. In fact I will book them for my daughter senior graduation party coming up.

    Sent on 04/26/2014
  • J

    Jazmin · Married on 09/16/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Overall, the food and service was amazing. However, there were a few bumps in the road along the way of planning the event.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • M

    Marla · Married on 03/22/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This place was very much affordable! we loved all that they did for us. The only thing we did not like was that we had to leave a message in order to get in contact with them. They were great the place looked awesome and the food was out of this world!!!!!!

    Sent on 04/02/2014
  • K

    Kathy & John · Married on 02/21/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We Had the greatest time / Mike & Joyce Treated us like one of their own. John & I will recommend Cater 2U to all. Thank you to the crew they did a swell job for us, to the chef awesome food.

    Sent on 03/08/2015
  • F

    Frank · Married on 03/29/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was smooth sailing from the start. We first spoke with Joyce the owner and from that point we know Cater 2U was our venue, W e went to 3 other caterers and the others just did not have what they offered us. So from the get go - hor d' ouevers, buffet, dessert, service , and the bar was slammin - We will tell everyone to use Cater 2U

    Frank & Liz


    Sent on 04/02/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review