Catamount Country Club Reviews

16 | Williston, VT
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Catamount Country Club

Recommended by 90%

16

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.3

1 User photo

Catamount Country Club 1
Sort by:
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accommodating, easy to work with. Cindy the wedding coordinator and Bob, one of the owners/chef are very friendly and focused on making the day perfect! Many of our guests praised the food and many went back for seconds. A huge hit was the outdoor driving range. This is a great reception venue....and this is coming from someone who originally wanted an outdoor reception! Catamount country club certainly changed my mind!

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A-Mazing Experience!

    We got married at Catamount in June and it was the best decision we could have made! The staff was fantastic and Bob the Banquet manager was incredible to work with! He made sure I did not lift a finger or stress about anything! I would most definitely recommend Catamount to everyone!

    Sent on 10/21/2018
    Catamount Country Club 2
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough amazing things about the level of great service we received from Alex & Bob and everyone else at the CCC!! Unbelievably nice and easy to work with. They provided flexibility, and worked to make all our ideas come true. They went above and beyond to make our day special. The food was delicious and we received numerous compliments on it, including feedback from our other vendors who enjoyed working at such a great venue. The country club was the perfect spot for beautiful photos. I loved everything about our venue choice. Would recommend working with Alex & Bob to anyone!!

    Sent on 01/24/2018
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Catamount Country Club on 9/16/17 and it was everything we'd hoped for and then some!!! The staff was amazing and went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect!! The location is beautiful and very clean and what you get for be price is incredible! Everybody is still talking about how wonderful the food was and how beautiful the venue was. I dealt with Bob throughout the entire wedding coordinating process and he was absolutely wonderful. My husband along with everybody else involved in our wedding had nothing but great things to say about him! I couldn't have asked for a better place to have my wedding or better people to help facilitate it all!

    Sent on 09/22/2017
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Catamount Country Club hosted our wedding at the end of July and it was PERFECT! The location itself is beautiful and we had guests commenting on the amazing views and decorated interior all day. My guests particularly loved hitting golf balls on the range during my wedding - it's so unique and we had so much fun. Most important though was the staff. Bob is an AMAZING chef and great person too. My bridal party got ready upstairs at the venue and he was constantly making sure we were happy - he delivered us Mimosas! He didn't try to nickel and dime us with the food and it was so delicious I had guests commenting that it was some of the best wedding food they have ever eaten. Finally, Alex stayed for the whole night to make sure everything went perfect - he was professional throughout the entire process and took feedback so well - he really is doing this for others more than himself he wants everyone happy! Overall it was the best location, best staff, and best wedding ever - going to recommend this place to everyone!!

    Sent on 08/11/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Catamount country club by accident in the back of a magazine. We fell in love with the club, the gounds and the activities they had. It was beautiful. Everything was perfect, and they made sure that if we needed anything, it was there. We actually had an accident with our wedding cake 2 nights before the wedding, it fell, and I was almost hysterical. Our rep (Bob) at the hall calmed me down, and said if we brought frosting, he would fix the cake. Well, it may not have been the 4 teir cake we started with, but you couldn't even tell the cake fell at the wedding. The way they fixed everything was great. We also enjoyed that they offered golfing, this was great because we had a kid friendly wedding, so it was great watching all the kids teeing off ourside the hall. I would definitally say you cannot do better than the Catamount Country Club. If you go, talk to Bob, that man is a wedding magician, he can make your dreams come true!

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is not enough great things I could say about the Catamount Country Club! My husband and I first heard about the Catamount as a potential venue for our reception through family who knew the Owner Alex's family and that they were a beautiful place to host a wedding reception. This ringed true when we first came out to meet with Alex and his team and saw the venue in person. Chef Bob and the wedding Coordinator Emily was amazing to work with. I don't think our 4th of July wedding would have turned out as great as it did without their hardwork and dedication to truly make your wedding day as you have dreamed it to be. Not only are they great people but they make you feel like family and that they will make sure to take care of things so that everything will go smoothly. The food was amazing and Catamount was very accomodating and flexible to our needs. They made my wedding planning less stressful and took time to help me at any stage along the way. I would definitely look to them for future events and highly recommend the Catamount Country Club for the next wedding or event!

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catamount provided excellent service. The staff was extremely flexible, the food was very good, the room is very nicely laid out and decorated, and the cost is very affordable. The venue also provides great outdoor photos in their garden and on the course. The guests were also able to enjoy using the driving range while mingling before dinner. Overall we had an exceptional experience there for our wedding reception!

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • User3353151 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catamount Country Club is amazing! We live more than 2 hours away and it was well worth the multiple trips. We had both our ceremony and reception there and I have never felt more taken care of in a place like this. They were very helpful with all my questions and concerns and very flexible with the rain we had. It was amazing how accommodating and caring they were. We worked with Bob for the most part and he is great! Being the bride, myself and my girls were well taken care of! The price is one of the cheapest we found for the whole package (we looked through most of the state of VT). That being said, the service was still great and the food is amazing! People are still raving about it. Everything was hot, extremely flavorful and the meats were to die for. The banquet room is beautiful without extra decorations, and the ceremony locations are gorgeous. There's not a thing I would change and we have no complaints!

    Sent on 06/28/2013
  • Christina & Rodrigo

    Christina & Rodrigo · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!
    They were so attentive, flexible and easy to work with. The whole place was gorgeous and we had a really lovely reception.
    Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/25/2011
  • ccorbin

    Carrie · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catamount was great I was treated as I was there only customer they had I know I was not. Everything was perfect I would recommend them to anyone!! It is defiantly worth every penny! The staff was great and every time I went in for something they new me right a way and that made thing easer. !

    Sent on 10/30/2009
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 07/11/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding. Great food. There were a few comments about the servers taking peoples plates away before they were done and even napkins away before all food was out. Perhaps have a discussion with them about slowing down and not jumping to clear tables so quickly.

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • User4557619 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Catamount provided an absolutely beautiful location for our wedding ceremony and reception. The meal blew our expectations and the support and flexibility provided by staff surrounding our wedding day was exceptional. We would certainly recommend The Catamount to others!

    Sent on 07/04/2015
  • User4698220 · 2+ years ago

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    We were supposed to have a "special" type of wine for my wife..."the bride to be". Once we got back from doing out pictures, ALL of our wine was served. The beer we requested to be on tap, (Switchback). They started with a half keg...that went fast and the second keg wasn't able to be used. When I asked the bartender if there was anything they could do to cover for the lack of beer on tap. Her response was, "shit happens".
    Second, the food wasn't prepared the way it was described to be on their menu we selected from. The baked haddock was supposed to be "crab-meat topped", but it was just baked. The asparagus was supposed to be "Parmesan crusted", but it wasn't. Just steamed.

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • L

    Liz · Married on 04/25/2015

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    There was an event at Catamont the night before my wedding, meaning that I would need to set up the morning of my wedding. I arrived at the site the morning of my wedding and the place was a MESS!! The people in charge knew I was coming in early to set up. Nothing had been vacuumed, trashes were overflowing, bathrooms needed to be cleaned. It was the morning of my wedding and I was stripping tables and ironing linens in order to do my table set ups. Thank God I had family and friends there to help me! The wedding planner (who is a joke and who I met a week before my wedding) didn't seem to understand what the problem was. Also I had given the "wedding planner" a typed list of the order I wanted tables served for dinner...and to say the least that order was NOT FOLLOWED. Other than that everything else went find.

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/23/2016

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    We worked with catering for bar services for our wedding this summer. We found the management to be unprofessional and at the literally last minute told us that a special request (we'd requested months in advance and was told 'no problem') was not going to happen.

    Sent on 10/04/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review