Castorina Photography & Films Reviews

55 | Saint Petersburg, FL
See photos, pricing and details

55 Reviews for Castorina Photography & Films

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

55

17 User photos

Order by:
  • Charlene

    Charlene Stapp · Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So many wonderful pictures to choose from!

    Castorina Photography and Films were the photographers for my daughter’s wedding. Marilyn and her team were very organized, creative and professional. They met with the bride and groom for an engagement session prior to the wedding. Those pictures were beautiful and artistic. We knew the wedding pictures would be amazing. On their wedding day, Marilyn and her team captured wonderful pictures from the bridal party getting ready to the firework send off. I especially love the candid ones of friends and family laughing and rejoicing during the day. Thank you Castorina Photography and Films for lovely memories.

    Sent on 07/29/2020
  • danielle

    danielle · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Work!

    Marilyn was a pleasure to work with from the beginning. She was informative and professional. She was my wedding photographer on 12/8/18 and she did an amazing job. I am very happy with my photos. I also received my photos back 2 weeks earlier then estimated which I was ecstatic about!!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • I

    Ivan Lopez · Married on 12/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greatest Photographer Ever

    My wife and I loved our photos and the seamless experience with Marilyn and her crew. It was easy and spot on every step of the way. Thanks so much and would highly recommend to anyone, look no further and hire Castorina photography!

    Sent on 02/25/2019
  • K

    Kurt · Married on 12/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wow. what a wedding. I cant imagine any other photographer could have captured our day as special as Marilyn and her staff. After 3 wedding conventions we came across Castorina. I knew the minute we started talking to Marilyn that she was meant to do our wedding. She made our day fun and captured every moment of our wedding with great detail and professionalism. I would recommend her to any one looking for a real person to be there for you on your special day. Weddings are so commercialized these days you feel like a number or a ticket taker waiting in line for the next vendor. Marilyn made it feel like family and that we cant thank her enough for it!

    Sent on 01/13/2018
  • E

    Emma · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marilyn and her team were fantastic!! They were a pleasure to work with on our wedding day. They were fun to interact with but also behind the scenes when needed. A photographer is really the only vendor that will be by your side all day and Marilyn took charge, directing me when needed and helping keep us on schedule, but also being flexible when certain activities changed timelines throughout the day. We received our pictures back from Castorina FAST! They were absolutely beautiful and the team captured so many special moments from our big day. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • S

    Sanchita · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to write how much I loved our wedding video. I actually had to watch the video so many times before I could write this review because of the tears wouldn't stop flowing. My wedding day was so incredibly hectic due to the weather resulting in change of plans and feeling stressed in general. The day felt like a blur as my mind was somewhere else instead of enjoying the moments. Watching the video brought back all the positive and joyous moment of that day which I seemed to have forgotten. The video experience was so powerful that it felt like I was transported back to that day and got to experience all the love, fun, energy without the stress. I can't recommend Castorina Photography and Films enough, They are incredibly professional, kind, fun and perfect for capturing the essence of anyone's special day. I had an Indian wedding which was an all day long affair and they captured perfectly all the essential moments. It was apparent from the final product how much Castorina films puts in their heart and soul and go out of their way to make the couple feel special. So many of my family and friends have complimented the video and others have mentioned that the production was so realistic that they felt like they were there with us. Thank you so much for the wedding video as it was more than anything I could have ever imagined and asked for. If I could I would choose you over and over again <3!

    Sent on 02/04/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can not describe how wonderful it was to work with marilyn and her team. They got every shot I wanted and more. I would recommendher a thousand times over and will use her for all family photos.

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • A

    A · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin, our experience with Castorina Photography and Cinematography from start to finish was amazing and stress free. Our photos from both the engagement shoot and our wedding were incredibly stunning, true works of art. They captured a variety of photos to display every moment of LOVE on our day. The team was so professional and organized we were confident that our day would be absolutely seamless and perfect. We HIGHLY recommend Castorina Photography and Cinematography to everyone in the Tampa Bay area. Thank you so much Marilyn, Micah and the entire Castorina team for creating lasting memories and capturing the most beautiful day of our lives. Akeem and JaRhonda

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • K

    Karri · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Castorina Photography captured our day with class and elegance! I was so happy they talked us into doing the video. Between the amazing photos and the absolutely superb video we were left with memories to last a life time!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Pictures

    We had so much fun! We definitely would recommend Castorina Photography and Films! They were very professional and personable. We also loved their style for our pictures.

    Sent on 02/20/2020
  • E

    Evelina · event on: 05/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and could not be happier with the images !

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • User6218801 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I gave Castorina Photography & Films a 5/5 because they truly are one of the best photographers we have ever worked with. They made us feel comfortable through all of the shots, were very easy to talk/work with, and they have an exceptional eye for detail that is so hard to find. Out of all our photos there were rarely any that we didn't like and all of them captured our wedding beautifully with a great story to tell. I would definitely recommend Marilyn and her team for any weddings/engagements shoots. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 02/25/2017
  • D

    Dianne · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marilyn and her team did a wonderful job photographing our wedding! She was very organized and helped me develop a timeline for the before shots. Everyone was very friendly that day even when things and people weren't cooperating! Marilyn also adapted to situations (like when the park we wanted to take pictures in was unavailable she plopped us in some bushes which sounds odd but actually looked great). The pictures are beautiful too. Thanks again!

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marilyn Castorina and her team from Castorina Photography we're amazing to work with! We have the most beautiful photos from our wedding day, and we can't thank them enough for capturing every special moment that day! Marilyn and her team made us feel so comfortable throughout the whole day! During those very special and personal moments, they maintained superb professionalism! We couldn't be happier with the services she provided leading up to the wedding, during the wedding and after the big day! I highly recommend Marilyn Castorina for your photography, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • A

    Amanda · event on: 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Castorina Photography and Films for Our Engagement Photo Session. It was very pleasant and stress free to work with Marilyn during the session. She provided complete guidance for all pictures (for those lacking modeling abilities) and made it fun! I was familiar with her as my Best Friend utilized her for her wedding two years ago (her pictures were just as gorgeous!). The pictures we received were just Stunning!

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • K

    Katie · event on: 07/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a better Photographer than Marilyn! She was so good and patient even when we were running behind! They say you need a photographer that really gets your personality and she totally does. She was such a joy to work with, I can't wait to work with her again at our Wedding!

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marilyn and Micah have an uncanny ability to not only capture the perfect shot but to create it. The combination of their artistic eye and amazing personalities cannot be beat! Absolutely a blessing to work with and definitely one of the best decisions we made in the wedding planning process. Castorina Photography and Films is the definition of photographic artists!

    Sent on 01/13/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There literally aren't enough words to describe the talents and abilities of Marilyn and Micah and their crew at Castorina Photography and Films. My husband and I had the pleasure of working with them not only for our wedding day photography and cinematography, but also our engagement shoot and love story video. Beautiful, stunning, artistic, captivating, professional, absolutely surreal! Not only did they capture the most beautiful moments, but they created them, directing the day and making sure everything was in place for the perfect shot. We are beyond blessed to have been able to work with Marilyn and Micah and cannot stress enough how in LOVE we are with their work. Easily one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day! Thank you so much for being amazing in every single way!

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • K

    Katelynn · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When searching for a wedding photographer we wanted someone who had creative shots and was easy to work with. The drone video first caught our eye then looked at the pictures and felt like the value was there. We also loved their style. The videography, the pictures, and even the album styles made us love Castorina Photography.

    They were very easy to work with, professional, and flexible. They were absolutely amazing. Even from our engagement photos they had their best interest for us to get the best shots. They climbed and balanced on top of jagged rocks just to get that perfect shot. Even during our wedding they arrived early and got shots of the property, and stayed with us after the wedding to get more photos! They helped us stay organized along the way of wedding planning to allow a time-frame for the photos and videos that we wanted. Everything turned out beautiful, and we are very impressed with our photos and their quality of service provided. Love their team and their work!

    Sent on 02/25/2016
  • B

    Binny · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What more can I say. They were amazing. We received so many compliments on our wedding photos. They have a certain style, but are open to suggestions and feedback. My mom and sister-in-law noted how dedicated the team was to ensuring we had the right shot angle. It was a long Indian wedding and they were perfect in every way!

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My new husband and I highly recommend Castorina Photography.
    They are polite, professional and provide a calm and relaxing attitude on a day that is truly hectic. I was so happy with how our pictures turned out and couldn't believe how they captured our feelings in the pictures without being pushy for poses. Marilyn and Micah are two of the kindest professional photographers I have met and if you are still looking for your photographer vendor, I would look any further than Castorina Photography.

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marilyn and her husband were absolutely amazing! Definitely one of our most involved vendors! The day went so smooth, even though we were running so late the entire evening. They adapted the timelines and still got every picture we wanted! Plus tons that we couldn't have even thought of to ask for! Even after the big day, they have still been so helpful with getting us our photos, prints, and album design! Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 02/24/2016
  • D

    Dominique · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding pictures and video came out absolutely perfect! They are better than I could have ever imagined!! Thank you Castorina Photography for capturing these very special moments and creating such a beautiful video! Im extremely impressed! You are all very talented!


    I would highly recommend them for anyone who is looking for quality. Your wedding video and photos are going to last a lifetime. Not only is the staff personable, they are also extremely easy to work with. If you're looking for everything to go smoothly on your wedding day then It's definitely worth the investment to choose Castorina Photography.

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love our photos!!! Would recommend her for any event!

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • J

    Jesenia · event on: 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marilyn and her husband were amazing! Both were so great to work with and made our engagement experience fun. We felt so comfortable with them and they made us laugh. They were great at guiding us and giving us direction. Came up with numerous ideas on different poses. Marilyn was very flexible and very prompt with communicating with me. After looking at our engagement photos we were so shocked on how vibrant and crisp the photos were of us. We would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a photographer. We are looking forward to working with them for our Wedding day in July next year!

    Sent on 10/21/2015