Weddings

Castle Farms Reviews

Castle Farms View more information

146 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 146
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

20 User photos

Sort by:
  • Tessa
    Tessa C. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A True Fairytale

    I always dreamed of having a fairytale wedding, and just so happened to stumble across Castle Farms when I got engaged. It was the one and only venue I toured because as soon as I step foot in the Knight’s Castle, I knew that’s were I was going to have my first dance with my husband. The grounds are beautiful, each room is lovely and classy, and it really is like stepping into a different time.
    I was a pandemic bride, and I am so thankful I chose Castle Farms because they were always on my side. Rebecca gave us so many updates, and were so empathetic and helpful with any and all questions.
    Angela, my day-of coordinator was an absolute dream. She was so helpful, sweet, calm, and really was a shining part of the day. Anything I needed help with she was willing to do and successfully took so much weight off my shoulders.
    Not only is Castle Farms a beautiful venue, but it’s wonderfully run with a caring team who ensure your day is as beautiful as possible. I cannot thank the team of Castle Farms enough for making my day truly magical.

    Castle Farms's reply:

    Thank you SO much Tessa!! I am beyond grateful that we were able to give you and Jeremy the wedding that you hoped for from the moment you saw the Knight’s Castle! While things weren’t exactly as you pictured, you both were so kind, genuine, and understanding through everything, that we were so glad we could be a part of such a special day for such a deserving couple. I wish you both the best and hope you have a wonderful Christmas and New Year! -Angela
  • Danielle
    Danielle D. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Dream Wedding!

    The grounds of Castle Farms are breathtaking! It was a dream! Guests were in awe and the staff was outstanding. Natalie B. was our venue coordinator and she was so sweet! With Covid, Castle Farms was so flexible to changes we had to make. From start to finish (and all the in between) it was perfect! And talk about a picturesque location!

    Castle Farms's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! The love that you share for each other is so true and selfless. Also, the excitement you both had even throughout this time was unforgettable. I am so happy I was able to be a part of your special day and making it the best it could be. I wish you nothing but the best for your marriage! – Natalie
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Place to Wed

    Beautiful venue, different options & GREAT staff!

    Castle Farms's reply:

    Thank you Jessica! We are so excited and honored that you chose Castle Farms to host your beautiful wedding day!
  • Glen
    Glen K. Married on 06/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Experience

    My wife and I chose Castle Farms after a weekend of touring venues in northern Michigan. We quickly fell in love with the beauty of the grounds and the friendliness of the staff. Rebekah and Natalie helped us coordinate our special day and we couldnt say enough good things about their help and enthusiasm in ensuring our day went as planned. I would 100% recommend Castle Farms to anyone looking for a venue in Norther Michigan.

    Castle Farms's reply:

    Thank you SO much for the kind words! You are such a sweet couple and I loved being able to help make your day special. All the details you had put into each part of the wedding such as the world theme and incorporating it with a wonderful picture of the both of you with a suitcase holder on each table. It really shows that you both are together through the adventure! -Natalie
  • K
    Krystal K. Married on 02/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Dream Wedding at Castle Farms

    We had the most beautiful fairytale wedding at Castle Farms. It is a dream venue. Angela our venue coordinator was absolutely amazing to work with! Planning our wedding during Covid was difficult and stressful at times, but Castle Farms was very accommodating. Angela had some great suggestions when changing plans, she made sure our wedding day went smoothly, and helped us plan down to the small details. I would highly recommend Castle Farms to any couple, it is an absolutely beautiful venue in any season!

    Castle Farms's reply:

    Thank you so much Krystal!! I can’t thank you and Nolan enough for being so understanding throughout the whole process. I am sure it wasn’t how you originally pictured your wedding day, but we were so grateful that we were able to still host such a special day for the both of you. It brought joy to me just to see how beautiful the day turned out for such a deserving couple as yourselves. Congratulations on your marriage! I wish you two the best! -Angela
  • Amanda
    Amanda L. Married on 09/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding

    Everyone at Castle Farms was so helpful from beginning to end! Planning went very smooth and our coordinator Alex kept everything moving the day of so there was no confusion. Castle Farms is a very beautiful location with so many options for picture taking. Absolutely Love everything about this venue!

    Castle Farms's reply:

    I loved being able to help your dream come true! The joining of two families is one of my favorite things to watch, especially when they have a sand ceremony as fun and colorful as yours. Wishing you and Nick nothing but happiness for the years to come! - Alexandria
  • Rachael
    Rachael Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue

    After hosting our wedding ceremony and reception at Castle Farms, I couldn't have imagined choosing anything different. The site is so beautiful, and the staff is equally amazing. I would recommend this venue to any and every bride!

    Castle Farms's reply:

    I truly hope you enjoyed the rest of your evening. I don’t think I have enough words to say thank you for letting me have the honor to be your wedding coordinator. The day was absolutely beautiful, from the heartfelt décor, and all of your personal touches. You both looked stunning, and your families were a blessing to work with- Dale Henning
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 12/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    The venue coordinators are absolutely phenomenal. When I had questions they emailed back within the hour, they verified everything with me every step of the way, and explained everything thoroughly (except the added cleanup cost for the pine needles on the boughs we had brought in; had I known, I would have purchased fake instead of real). They refunded some money for things I had thought I would need and didn’t, and worked well to coordinate with my other vendors.

    Castle Farms's reply:

    Samantha, thank you so much for the review and for sharing those beautiful photos from your special day. It was wonderful working with you on your wedding last December. I will never forget the amazing cake you made and decorated; you are so talented! Your room was also beautiful with the real pine; after discovering its difficulty to clean up, we began to inform couples there may be an extra cleaning fee or that they can bring in faux pine greenery. Happy belated Anniversary and cheers to many more years of marriage! -Brittany
  • Hannah
    Hannah H. Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing attention to detail!

    They were perfect through the entire experience -- every detail was thought of in this whole process, and they definitely offer a true professional experience in a gorgeous environment!

    Castle Farms's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Hannah! We are so happy that you and Adrian decided to spend such a special day with us at the Castle. Your cake looked amazing by the way. We wish you both the best!! -Angela
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dreams do come true

    Castle farms is one of the most beautiful venues I have ever seen. They worked with us through the whole two years of planning. Even helped my now husband purpose to me. We were even able to split our ceremony and reception up into two rooms so I could have the window in the kings great hall open during our reception. They gave us a day of coordinator - Angela and our day went so smooth because of her. It really was such a magical day. They do everything they can to make your dreams come true!

    Castle Farms's reply:

    Cynthia, you made such a beautiful bride and it was so special to see the love that you and Eric share. I especially enjoyed all your décor references to Mary Poppins and yours and Eric’s own story behind it. We wish you and Eric a lifetime of happiness! -Angela
  • L
    Lesli Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Just the most beautiful place in the world to get married! Not to mention the personal service from every staff member employed there. Our venue coordinator, Angela, was only a call or e-mail away. She was so very attentive, answered every question, and during our big day had everything taken care of before we asked. She made our day go off without a hitch and make it the very best!!!

    Castle Farms's reply:

    Lesli, it was wonderful working with you! It was so beautiful seeing your daughters walk you down the aisle and witness the joining of two amazing families. Thank you both for your service, I was honored to play a small part in your big day. I wish you two many years of happiness! -Angela
  • M
    Megan Married on 07/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Castle farms was the absolute perfect venue for our wedding. The coordinators were very helpful getting things ready for our big day!

    Castle Farms's reply:

    I am ecstatic that you had such an amazing time here at Castle Farms! You were both such an amazing couple to work with, and you always made room for laughter and fun. I hope the best for you both! -Brandyn
  • L
    Lacy Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I felt like royalty every 30 mins someone from castle farms was asking me if i needed help with anything all staff was very professional and the day of i didnt have to worry about anything everthing was in place just like castle farms said it was !!!!! thank you castle farms staff for making my day special

    Castle Farms's reply:

    Lacy, it was so great working with you! Your wedding party was so great and I felt like a part of the family. I am so glad to hear that we were able to help make your day so special. Your wedding was beautiful and I wish you and your family all of the love! -Autumn
  • A
    Ashlee Married on 06/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Castle Farms was the perfect spot for us. We just had our ceremony there and it was perfect. My event coordinator was amazing. Rehearsal the day before was a breeze and our wedding was a piece of cake. She told us where to go, how to stand, where to look and when to go. All I had to do was show up and everything else was taken care of. Everything was wonderful!

    Castle Farms's reply:

    It was great working with you and your family. I truly enjoyed everyone and it was fun to have a groomsman that was also in another wedding of mine! I wish you all the happiness! -Autumn
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 05/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue truly made my fairy tale wedding. Originally, we had wanted to go to London and get married, but after realizing this wasn't realistic, we decided to do something in Michigan. My (now) husband loves Northern Michigan and has been coming Up North his entire life and when I saw this venue in "The Knot," I fell in love. This venue is the best representation of both of us - my husband's love of Up North and our shared love of London. Our coordinator was Matthew, and I loved him! He was on top of everything for our rehearsal and our wedding. Our wedding was truly perfect and everything I could've asked for here.

    Castle Farms's reply:

    Kimberly, you looked absolutely stunning and you and your husband were a complete joy to work with. I loved helping you make this day so special! -Matthew
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married on May 18, 2018 at Castle Farms. We were married in the Queen's Courtyard and then we had our reception in the East Garden Room. The Queen's Courtyard is absolutely beautiful, and seats a ton of people. Afterwards, we took pictures around different parts of Castle Farms - the entire place is incredible and there are tons of spots to take pictures. I love our wedding pictures SO much. After that, we had our reception in the East Garden Room which was recently renovated. Again, SO beautiful. Overall, our experience with Castle Farms was incredible. We worked closely with Autumn, and she helped us navigate through the wedding planning even from far away as my husband and I were still finishing college in Ohio. Everyone was super kind, and was quick to keep the bride and groom the main priority. On the day of our wedding, Autumn was very organized and checked in on us while getting ready. I probably don't know half of the things that she did behind the scenes to make this day happen. But it was so nice to trust her and know that she was taking care of those small details. Our day was so special, and I can't express how thankful we are to Castle Farms for everything. I would recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a beautiful place to get married and wanting kind, organized, and lovely wedding planners to work with. They are incredible!
  • J
    Janet Married on 05/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our daughter was married in the Knights Castle & court yard 5/19/18. Our coordinator Autumn Tall was the most amazing professional!! She has the heart of gold, friendliest, talented,I could go on forever. She made sure every little detail was perfect and took care of everything. Our families Royal Wedding was a fairytale come true. Autumn is a great asset to the Castle staff and we are so blessed to of had her be our coordinator. Her assistant Angela also did a fantastic job of completing our evening. Our catering company Matter of Taste was outstanding!!! Their food is out of the world along with their service & staff. Our DJ service Raush Entertainment top notch the very best. We used Mackinaw Shuttle service they are very professional their business communication is the best. Top Tier Cakery best tasting cake ever not a bite leftover. Most beautiful flowers and the best service was Elk Lake Floral outstanding!! They even did the flower arrangement for the cake better then perfect. Our family highly recommends the Castle Farms wedding venue and all of these professionals that we used. We especially think Autumn Tall is the very best and that your family will be blessed to have her involved in your wedding.

    Castle Farms's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Janet! I had such an amazing time working with you and loved that you truly treated me like part of the family. I am so honored to have been a part of your day and I am glad that Angela was able to pick up right where I left off! Thank you again for sharing your day with us.

    P.s. our staff is still talking about how awesome and adorable the power wheels idea was!

    Sincerely,
    Autumn
  • T
    Troy Married on 11/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They where great at undersanding late payments due to unforseen problems and helped when my photographer canceled on us a hour before the wedding.
  • B
    Brenda Married on 10/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Castle Farms was awesome. The backdrop was beautiful and the staff was well organized and did all they can to make our day special. Way to go Taylor.


  • R
    Rob Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently had our wedding here. All we have to say is it was amazing. The location is beautiful. The staff was amazing and extremely helpful with all aspects from pre planning to the actual day. Can’t speak enough about how great the staff and the location was. It was like a fairytale come true for my wife.
  • K
    Kendall Married on 10/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiance and I were interested in having a wedding in Northern Michigan in the fall so that our family and friends could experience the most beautiful season while traveling up north for our wedding! We found & fell in love with Castle Farms because of it's unique history, beautiful location just outside of downtown Charlevoix, and flexibility in event space and offerings. It fit our theme of a Game of Thrones/ Middle Earth wedding perfectly and upon our first site visit we began getting so excited for our October wedding this past year. We chose to go with the Knight's Castle, which has a beautiful stone interior, courtyard, and lots of space. Their additional rental options like castle chairs, picnic tables, and yard games are such a great way to add to your event day space!

    Pros: The only castle venue in Northern Michigan, this place is unique and will be so special for your wedding and your guests. There are several people on staff to ensure that all of your emails, phone calls, and requests are met in a really timely fashion and there are multiple people to help you out. Their marketing materials including brochures, wedding packets, and website are very organized so you know exactly what you are getting and what is offered in your wedding package. Staff is accommodating and willing to work with you at every turn. Despite having probably hundreds of weddings a year, you will be treated with personal attention and communication is consistent from beginning to end.
    Cons: In season weddings at this venue are pricey and in-line with other Northern Michigan venues, but this can be made affordable if you go with an off-season or weekday wedding which we found worked great for us. You will be communicating with several people throughout your wedding planning, including venue coordinators, event coordinators, venue specialists, etc. which can be confusing and the person you meet on the date you book your event might not be your day of coordinator.
  • T
    Tom A. Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Castle farms was an excellent location for our fall wedding. They are great to work with and make your day much less stressful by having a wedding coordinator to work with to answer all your questions throughout the process and help coordinate the day. Castle farms also helps with finding vendors if you need it. We would highly recommend them!
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our August 2017 wedding could not have gone better. The staff at Castle Farms made sure the ceremony and reception was seamless. We worked with Sarah and she could not have been more helpful, organized, professional, and positive. Thank you!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding August 19th and honestly we couldn't have asked for a better day. Everything was perfect! We got numerous compliments about how incredibly beautiful the location was! The whole night went off without a hitch, it was more than perfect! The staff was helpful and kind every step of the way, from the moment we book until the moment we left after our special day. I will continue to go to Castle Farms for years to come. The wedding was everything I could have dreamt of and the grounds are so beautiful I can't wait to go back and explore some more.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I are so happy we chose Castle Farms as our wedding venue! We were impressed by the property the moment we saw it. And our guests absolutely loved it too. Even our guests from Ireland were in awe of the Castle, and they know a thing or two about castles!. We were looking for a place that was naturally beautiful- where minimal decorations would be needed and there would be plenty of great photo opportunities. Well, Castle Farms fits that criteria in every way. We had our ceremony in the Queen's Courtyard and reception in the King's Great Hall (for the king's Great Hall I highly recommend renting the King and Queen's throne chairs). The staff is very helpful and we enjoyed working with our wedding coordinator, MaryAnn. She made sure everything ran smoothly and was quick to respond or address any questions we had. Showing up on the big day and knowing everything was coordinated and would be taken care of was amazing.