Castle Couture Fine Jewelry Reviews

50 | Englishtown, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for Castle Couture Fine Jewelry

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

50
Order by:
  • Ariann

    ariann neutts · Getting married on 11/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent customer service and craftmanship

    Castle Couture was absolutely wonderful! The customer service and craftsmanship were unparalleled to any others we had seen. I had an engagement ring that I loved and was almost perfect- i just wanted a thinner band for tiny size 4 finger. The original jewelers told us they couldn't do it and I was crestfallen, until I reached out to CC and spoke with the very friendly and accommodating Deborah, who assured us they could help us- and that they did! A mere 7minutes and 50$ later the setting of my band was the perfect width I wanted and we didn't even need to get a new one! The skilled jeweler was able to shave down the band without compromising the integrity of the ring or the protection of the diamond. And the best part is that they do it right in front of you as you watch through the glass! So so happy with this vendor and will absolutely go back in the future!

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin helped my husband and I pick out our wedding bands. They are exactly what we wanted and the cost was very reasonable. I also purchased earrings and a necklace for my Mom and sister as presents for the wedding, they both cried when they opened them the night before my wedding because they were so beautiful!!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin helped my husband and I pick out our wedding bands. They are exactly what we wanted and the cost was very reasonable. I also purchased earrings and a necklace for my Mom and sister as presents for the wedding, they both cried when they opened them the night before my wedding because they were so beautiful!!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • X

    Xenia · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although my proposal was a surprise, I always knew I wanted to pick out my engagement ring - I'm the one who has to wear it, right? When we were ring shopping, I thought I knew exactly what style I wanted, but for some reason I didn't fall in love with any of the rings I was trying on! When we went to Diamond Castle, the woman we were working with decided to give me some out of the box rings to try on, and voila, I found my beloved engagement ring! It looks NOTHING like what I had originally wanted! I love how unique it is :) They worked with us to stay within budget when choosing the center diamond. We also ended up buying our wedding bands there - since we purchased the engagement ring with them, they gave us a great discount on the bands and helped us choose the perfect ones for us! I also purchased my wedding jewelry (matching bracelet/necklace/earrings set) from them - it's CZ but looked like sparkling beautiful diamonds on my wedding day!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • J

    Jen · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We choose Diamond castle for our wedding bands & bridemaids gifts because their pieces are simply unique. The staff is very helpful! Thank you again!

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • User4352566 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Diamond Castle! When my fiance went to pick out my ring he said they went above and beyond to be sure he found the perfect one! The ring is sturdy and shines brighter than ever! I'm pretty rough with my hands and the ring last beautifully. The store is gorgeous and the service to have your jewelry cleaned is quick & convenient . I'd reccomend this store to anyone searching for an engagement ring or even just jewelry.

    Sent on 07/25/2015
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 03/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maurice is running a top notch ship at Castle! Diamond Castle oozes elegance and grace. The staff is extremely professional and helpful. The jewelry is exquisite. Not only did they do our wedding bands but they brought a family heirloom back to life. My mother wore my late grandmother's engagement ring to our wedding in her memory and I have never seen this ring look more beautiful. They did an amazing job fixing it! Can't thank you all enough!

    Sent on 05/19/2016
  • S

    sam · Married on 11/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have always found shopping for my wife's gifts difficult until I stopped at diamond castle and met their salesperson Denise. She has made the last several birthdays, anniversies and Christmas gifts a piece of cake for me. Thanks so much Denise, you have made me the hero of gift giving to my wife. Sam

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • M

    Mohamed · Married on 11/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy is an outstanding individual who has educated us on diamonds from the moment we walked in the store. She was very honest and straight forward and provided excellent customer service. I recall on Mother's day she was off from work and spoke to me for an hour giving me advice and guiding me during the process. I do not know anyone that would do that! This showed me how wonderful she was and how much she cared about helping me. Wendy is very knowledgeable of the industry and definitely knows her stuff. If you want to save time shopping around I would recommend you go straight to Wendy and she will make it a wonderful experience as she did for us! Thanks so much Wendy, we really appreciate all of your help!

    Sent on 05/26/2014
  • User3671483 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They matched my engagement ring perfectly- my wedding bands (yes I bought two!) and my husbands are exactly what we wanted!!!!!

    Sent on 09/27/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My girlfriend and I had an amazing experience at Diamond Castle! Wendy treated us like family. She spent A LOT of time with us looking at and trying on all different types of engagement rings. As a same sex couple, Wendy treated us with the utmost respect! She was extremely patient and professional!!! We would HIGHLY recommend going to see Wendy at Diamond Castle for all of your jewelry! I know we will!!!!
    Laura and Meg

    Sent on 02/25/2014
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'd like to acknowledge Wendy from Diamond Castle in Marlboro. She was very trustworthy throughout this whole process. She was professional, made me feel very comfortable, and was willing to give me answers to all of my questions until I was 100% satisfied. If there was something she didn't know, her dedication proved itself when she would find the answer for me almost immediately. She is very knowledgeable in her field and I would recommend her to anyone. She was always available anytime I had any questions or concerns. I remember the first time I left, Diamond Castle and I texted her that night at about 11:30 pm, and she responded right away and told me she would give me plenty of more options the next time I came in. Sure enough, she did and I purchased the most beautiful diamond engagement ring!! I can not wait to take my partner there to meet her and pick out wedding bands. If you have any worries or concerns and want a trustworthy, honest jewler with respect and dedication, Wendy is the one you should see!!!

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • A

    Ana · Married on 05/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy it's a great great jeweler and always does a great job! She helped my husband find the most beautiful diamond for my setting and helped me surprise him with a gorgeous wedding band. She is the person to go to, will help you get the best jewelry for the best price and always gets it done in time!

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • C

    camille · Married on 02/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    maurice, n wendy at diamond are the best!! patient ,kind professional. i am so happy with my choice!! they are like my friends. so compassionate about your feelings,at such a specil time in your life!! thank you guys, your the best.!!!

    Sent on 02/28/2014
  • User6005151 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diamond Castle is the place to go. Denise, our saleswoman, helps us all the time and she is fabulous. She helped me select my wedding band. At first I was positive that I wanted something else. She was honest with her opinion, and she helped me make the right choice. I have also bought other items; if I couldn't find what I was looking for, she would try to get it for me and it was always exactly what I wanted. She is very patient, professional and knowledgeable about the jewelry. She tries her best to find the perfect piece for you at the right price. I have recommended others to go to Denise and they all have been very happy with the service the received.

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • User3415940 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with the Diamond Castle was nothing short of phenomenal. Maurice and Wendy are some of the nicest and most sincere people I've ever known. They helped my fiancé and I through a very challenging experience with my engagement ring. They were beyond patient and more than anything else, they treated us like family.

    Wendy is absolutely phenomenal at what she does. She treated us like we were her own children and would not stop until we got what we deserved. She single handedly saved our engagement and more importantly helped us start our marriage on the right foot. I cannot thank her enough for all that she has done for us.

    Thank you Wendy for all you've done for us!! We can never repay you for helping us the way you did.

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • L

    Larissa · Married on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and had a great variety. My parents also have gone here for there jewelry and had an amazing experience.

    Sent on 06/19/2013
  • E

    Elissa · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy at Diamond Castle was absolutely outstanding. When my fiance and I first started looking around for engagement rings, she was instrumental in helping me to narrow what I liked and didn't like. My fiance also said that Wendy was wonderful during the process of actually buying the ring and stayed in constant contact with him. My engagement ring is perfect, and once we got engaged, they were conveniently able to size it down half a size on the spot. Once we were ready to buy our wedding bands, we knew we would be seeing Wendy again. She helped us find the perfect rings - and mine ended up being something totally different from what I thought I'd have. I never would have looked at it twice if it weren't for her, but I absolutely love it. She also stayed true to our price range. We definitely recommend her and Diamond Castle!

    Sent on 03/28/2013
  • T

    The · Married on 05/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In hunting for an engagement ring I searched the net for jewelry stores in the area (I'm in North Brunswick) and came across a few. I visited these smaller stores but was turned off by the selection and prices. On a whim, I decided to make a little treck out to Marlboro and try Diamond Castle based on the reviews. Pulling up to the store and seeing how large this place is was certainly a good sign I had come to the right place. I had walked around browsing there selection but felt overwhelmed. Soon after, Wendy had approached and offered to assist me. Let me tell you, not what I expected from a jeweler. I was under the impression jewelers were sharks, pushy, arrogant, and would do anything to make the sale. Wendy changed all my impressions of a jeweler forever. She explained everything to me and most of all made me feel comfortable in my hunt for a ring. She took into consideration my budget and did everything to make sure I stayed within that budget. After going through many rings, we ended up with a GORGEOUS engagement ring! Best of all, the price was AMAZING!! I was expecting that by buying in the store versus buying online, I would most definitely end up paying more. Of course, I didn't mind paying more as long as I would have a place to take the ring to for future servicing. To my amazement, I paid LESS than I would have paid online. YES, I said less than online! How often does that happen?? And now I have a place to go to should anything happen to the ring. Wendy made my shopping experience a wonderful one. I would certainly recommend Diamon Castle to anybody looking for an engagement ring, local or not. This place is worth making the trip to. And if you need first class service, ask for Wendy.

    Sent on 05/23/2012
  • R

    Regina · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ask for Nancy!!

    The groom first worked with Diamond Castle (and Nancy) on our one-of-a-kind engagement ring! Then we came back for our wedding bands, a necklace for the bride, and a watch for the groom. We loved everything! And Nancy was a joy to work with; we looked forward to seeing her every time we came in.

    Our wedding was just wonderful! And we both looked great with the help of the great staff and professionals at Diamond Castle. We thank them for their patience, professionalism, and kindness. We both appreciated it so much.

    Sent on 10/07/2013
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I started out here by buying my wife's engagement ring and we can't stop coming back. There is such a large selection of jewelry here for great prices with excellent customer service. I even ended up purchasing my wedding band here which came out perfect and my wife purchased her wedding dress from Castle Couture(connected to the store) which looked amazing. We dealt with Wendy on the jewelry side of things and she is such a nice person and is so knowledgeable that it makes it so simple to find exactly what you're looking for! We also love that we can pop in here often with my wife's beautiful engagement ring and have them clean it real quick so it looks like it did the day I gave it to her! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 04/02/2013
  • L

    Lawrence · Married on 12/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently called Diamond Castle to arrange for a Christmas purchase and was advised that my jeweler, Ray was no longer employed there. Several years ago I was referred to Ray by a business contact as being a knowledgeable and fair jeweler. After buying jewelry and redoing my wife's engagement ring, I referred several friends and family members to Ray. Due to his experience, integrity, and customer service skills Ray gained the trust of me, my family and friends. The purchase of retail jewelry is risky and expensive especially to lay people such as myself and requires trust in an expert jeweler. I am sad to hear that Ray is no longer at Diamond Castle which has lost a great asset. Through my business contacts I have found another jeweler to place my trust in.

    Sent on 12/15/2012
  • R

    Robert · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After doing a fair amount of research on engagement rings, I was fortunate to come across the Diamond Castle. I had visited a few local family owned jewlery stores and wasn't making much progess. I had viewed a handful of nice stones, however, none of them had the "wow factor" I was looking for. On a whim, I decided to visit the store to see their selection. When I walked in, I was amazed at the amount of quality inventory they have in the store. Although the selections were very nice, I requested Ray to have a few more brought in to view. I gave Ray my price range and overall vision of what I was looking for. Ray did some research and selected 3 stones to be brought into the store. He did a great job of selecting the best stones (ie. weeding out the not so desirable ones) and gave a detailed honest opinion/evaluation of each of them. I selected the diamond (one that Ray had brought in) and disussed having a custom setting made. Once again, I gave Ray my vision and we were able to come up with a ring design. Upon my visual approval, he had a mold cast. The mold came in, as drawn up, and I proceeded to approve the ring setting. The ring took about 3 weeks to make and it was AMAZING!!! The quality and craftmanship of the ring really set the Diamond Castle apart. Ray's knowlege and overall professionalism was very impressive and really made the process an enjoyable experience. He was very attentive to my thoughts and desires and did his utmost to fulfill my expectations. Ray's genuiness really set him apart from the others. He made me feel comfortable throughout the process and exceeded every expectation. Ray was very open/honest and did his best to provide an excellent value for the services rendered. Ray did an amazing job of setting realistic expecations and making good on his word. I would definitley recommend friends/family to go to the Diamond Castle and especially go to Ray!!!

    Sent on 12/13/2011
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with the engagement ring and wedding bands. The price was great and we got everything we hoped for. Ask for Kathy! She was incredibly helpful and patient.

    Sent on 03/16/2013
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love the Diamond castle! Everyone is so helpful! We would send anyone in there for engagement rings or wedding bands.

    Sent on 11/18/2011