Skip to main content
Weddings

Cassidy Elise Artistry Reviews

Cassidy Elise Artistry

Cassidy Elise Artistry

Hanalei, HI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 88 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
88 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

88
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • Gwendolyn
    Gwendolyn M. Sent on 05/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true 🫶🏻

    I can’t even truly express how happy I was with my hair and makeup! Cassidy was phenomenal, she gave amazing skincare advice to prep for the wedding and listened to the little changes I wanted to make after my trial! I felt so confident and beautiful on my wedding day, all my bridesmaids looked stunning, and her and her team got us done on time! Thank you Cassidy helping make my day SO special 🫶🏻 She literally made the look of wedding day dreams come true!
  • Michelle
    Michelle L. Sent on 05/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The sweetest, most talented!

    Working with Cassidy was so easy! She is easy to communicate with and was so accommodating with every request. She also went out of her way to make sure EVERYONE looks beautiful- bride and bridesmaids. Everyone was glowing and looked amazing, and I felt so confident and beautiful all day. She is the sweetest and so so talented!!
  • M
    Morgan O. Sent on 04/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Makeup & Hair Artist!

    Cassidy was amazing! I would 100% recommend her to any bride. During my trial she really took the time to understand the look I was going for. She made and noted all of the changes that I would want to the look based on the end look of the trial and executed perfectly on my wedding day.

    Also I have to mention that she’s a freakin magician and must use whatever products that Taylor Swift’s makeup artist uses because my makeup and hair withstood a huge Texas thunderstorm in the evening after my husband I decided we wanted pics in the rain!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kelly H. Sent on 01/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cassidy is a gem!

    I would 10000% book Cassidy again. She did such a good job on my hair and makeup and was so professional and nice! I had total confidence and ease of mind with Cassidy on my wedding day. The day would not have been the same without her!
  • K
    Katy Sent on 01/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Prettiest I’ve Ever Felt!

    From the first time I met Cassidy to do my makeup and hair for my engagement pictures I knew I had found the perfect fit for my wedding day makeup and hair vibe!! She is incredibly talented (best makeup and hair I have ever had done for anything hands down)! I am lucky to have booked her for my September wedding and my bridesmaids were obsessed with their makeup too! I can’t get over how talented she is. If you have the opportunity to work with her, you will NOT be disappointed. She is extremely professional and focused and I wish she still lived in Austin but I am excited for her as she starts a new adventure in California!
  • K
    Kaeli F. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Natural Glam Expert

    Cassidy PERFECTLY executed the natural glam look I was aiming to achieve on my wedding day. I gave her minimal direction, but she knew exactly what I wanted for both hair and make-up. She is a master in her craft; I found her to be incredibly sweet, flexible and timely in responses. She made me feel like the most beautiful version of myself on my wedding day, and I truly cannot recommend her enough!
  • G
    Grace H. Sent on 01/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best makeup ever!!

    Cassidy was fantastic. She listened to what I wanted and heard my concerns, and the makeup turned out perfectly - which can be hard for someone who is picky with their makeup and also has hooded eyes. I felt absolutely beautiful while also feeling like I still looked like me.
    My small bridal party (mom, mom in law, sister, and sister in law) were also thrilled with their makeup, especially with how it looked on their “mature” skin. It was a very relaxing experience and wish I could book Cassidy for any and every occasion!
  • L
    Lauren J. Sent on 01/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She made me feel like a million bucks!

    Cassidy was such a pleasure to work with! She is professional, kind, knowledgeable and patient. I trusted her wholeheartedly through the process for both my rehearsal dinner and wedding day. Definitely a must book!!🤍
  • Heather
    Heather L. Sent on 01/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Wedding Make-up Artist!

    I had the pleasure of working with Cassidy Elise Artistry for my wedding, and I couldn't be happier with the results. From our initial consultation to the big day, Cassidy was a true professional who listened to my ideas and brought them to life.

    The make-up and hair trial was a fantastic experience. Cassidy took the time to understand the look I wanted and offered valuable suggestions based on my skin tone and features. She created a stunning bridal look that was exactly what I envisioned.

    On the wedding day, Cassidy arrived punctually and remained calm and focused throughout the process. Her attention to detail was impeccable, and she made sure every member of the bridal party looked and felt beautiful. My make-up and hair lasted flawlessly through the entire wedding, which is a testament to her skill and choice of products.

    Not only is Cassidy incredibly talented, but she is also a joy to be around. Her warm personality and calming presence were just what I needed on such a hectic day. I highly recommend her to any bride-to-be looking for a talented, professional, and personable make-up artist. Thank you, Cassidy Elise Artistry, for making me feel like the most beautiful bride on my special day!
  • H
    Heather C. Sent on 01/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want to feel amazing on your wedding day, Cassidy will make you feel like that 100%!

    I hired Cassidy to do my makeup/hair for my wedding along with my whole bridal party. I was completely in awe of her talent. My makeup and hair came out absolutely flawless and she brought my exact vision to life. I have had my hair and makeup done before, but Cassidy has been the best (not kidding). It looked amazing in all my photos and lasted all night long. She was very professional and was so good at communicating with me. The makeup felt amazing on. I had explained to Cassidy that my hair was hard to work with, but Cassidy made it look fabulous somehow! She has such a great talent!
  • K
    Kelly N. Sent on 01/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Could not have imagined my wedding day without Cassidy! She was so communicative, professional, and personable at the same time. She was very organized and helped us stay on schedule the day of the wedding, which was super important to us since we didn’t have a wedding coordinator. Cassidy is SO talented and I absolutely loved my hair and makeup.
  • Chloe
    Chloe L. Sent on 01/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, talented, and detail-oriented!

    Cassidy is the best - one of my favorite vendors we hired for our wedding! She went above and beyond to make our day special. She executed my inspo pictures, ensured my hair and makeup stayed all night, and stayed on schedule in the hours leading up to the ceremony. My bridesmaids (9 girls!!), mother-in-law, and mom are still raving about how much they loved their hair and makeup months after my wedding. The environment of the bridal suite while we were getting ready was fun and stress free, and I owe a lot of that to Cassidy. She is professional, organized, detail-oriented, talented, and I would hire her again in a heartbeat!
  • C
    Charlotte W. Sent on 01/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I was glowing

    Booking a makeup artist was one of the hardest things I had done. I hate to be that person but genuinely felt as though I had never had good makeup done professionally for any weddings I had been in before! I always turned out looking dry and dull. I booked Cassidy based solely off her Instagram pictures because EVERYONE she did looked glowy, bright, natural but glammed. I never once doubted her ability. My trial was great and all I told her was “I want your signature look!”. We made some adjustments on my hair the day of the wedding and I absolutely loved how everything turned out. I had never felt more confident or beautiful in my own skin!
  • M
    Morgan G. Sent on 01/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cassidy is incredibly talented and one of the easiest decisions I made for my wedding!

    I am so happy that I booked Cassidy for my wedding day hair and makeup. She did an incredible job and really gave me the natural soft glam I was looking for. Cassidy was super communicative, always on time, and professional. My bridesmaids and I still discuss to this day that we would love to have her talent or style us for every event. Highly, highly recommend!!!
  • Casey
    Casey Sent on 07/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and very professional! Super nice and friendly!

    Cassidy was amazing! She listened, and made the process so easy especially for the day of. I didn't stress one bit! The hair and makeup lasted all day! Through dancing, crying, and the sweating from the heat none of it budged, I never had to worry about it. She worked with me with timing and she is very kind, professional, and communicated with me throughout the process. Thank you Cassidy for being there for my wedding day, I wouldn't have been able to do it by myself.
  • O
    Olivia Sent on 01/31/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Cassidy!

    My experience with Cassidy was wonderful. She worked with me to get the look I wanted and was always responsive and professional. The hair and makeup looked perfect and lasted all night! I would highly, highly recommend booking with her.
  • K
    Kalee Sent on 02/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely flawless

    Cassidy was beyond incredible throughout the entire process: communication, makeup and hair test, and day of! She made me look and feel so beautiful but still like myself, and that makeup DID NOT move or fade through an entire night of dancing. I looked just as good before going to bed as I did when I walked down the aisle. I had so many people compliment me on how natural and stunning the makeup was. As someone who had a lot of imposter syndrome about not feeling "bridal" as a person, Cassidy was honestly a lifesaver. She was so sweet and so kind. She listened to me, looked at pictures of my dress, and guided me in all the right directions. I would book her again in a heartbeat. I would book her just to study what she does and pick her brain. She is truly an artist!
  • Ashley
    Ashley B. Sent on 01/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly Me

    Cassidy’s emphasis on natural beauty was exactly what drew me to her. I knew at the end of the day I wanted to feel and look like me, but an enhanced version, and that’s exactly what she did. She took my minimal direction and made me feel like my best self! My mom and mother in law were both afraid of hair and makeup but both keep raving about how perfectly them they felt. I couldn’t recommend Cassidy more!
  • F
    Farrah S. Sent on 11/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless Wedding Makeup

    Cassidy did my wedding makeup this weekend and I needed to RUN on here and write her review.

    Firstly, I am the type of person that is never happy with their professional makeup. However, Cassidy’s work on my wedding day for me and my family was beyond flawless.

    She knew how to navigate different hair types and complexities, showed up on time, and followed her schedule perfectly.
  • L
    Leah P. Sent on 02/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cassidy is amazing!

    I had a great experience with Cassidy and would highly recommend. I was looking for a MUA who did a softer look. I don’t normally wear much makeup so this was a really difficult search for me. From the beginning I knew I would like Cassidy because she was great about communication and responsiveness to my questions. At my trial, I absolutely loved the results right away. The day of my wedding, my MIL and SIL ended up loving my makeup so they much they wanted theirs done too. Everyone looked flawless! She was able to accommodate everyone and stayed on track with timelines. She was polite and a great communicator. Cassidy is so sweet and was so fun to have there with us while getting ready. She was so creative with every hair style and just knew exactly what would look best for each gal. I can’t say a enough great things about her! Highly recommend.
  • Lynn
    Lynn B. Sent on 10/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingggggg!

    Cassidy is not only a VERY talented makeup and hair artist, she is an amazing human as well! I had her do my trial the day of my engagement shoot which was in the summer, in downtown austin, and I was SWEATING FOR HOURS - and when I got home everything was just as perfect as it was that morning. Insane! For the day of the wedding, I wanted to relax and take it easy and she knew and bent to my vibe without asking. She is super talented, and a super amazing human, and I wouldn't hesitate booking her again if I got married again. Hopefully I don't get married again lol. But will definitely use her for other events! Hire this woman!!!
  • H
    Hannah W. Sent on 02/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Never felt more beautiful!

    Cassidy is incredibly talented and so great to work with. She did my hair and makeup for my wedding and I've never felt more beautiful. My friend hired her for her wedding in 2021 and when she sent me her trial hair/makeup photo, I booked Cassidy on the spot. I'm so glad I did and you should too!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea D. Sent on 02/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cassidy created the natural wedding hair and makeup of my dreams!

    Cassidy is so so sweet and understood exactly what I was going for with a natural look! My makeup and hair both lasted all night long which says a lot as it was a hot Texas summer day. All of my bridesmaids couldn't get over how much they loved their makeup and hair and they mentioned it was their favorite hair and makeup they've ever experienced in a wedding which is all you could ask for! Cassidy made both the trial and the day of such a fun experience and she was totally open to adjusting my hair and makeup in any that I requested so the look was exactly what I wanted! 10/10 recommend working with Cassidy and her team!
  • J
    Sent on 02/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Princess Perfect

    Cassidy did my hair and makeup for both my engagement shoot and wedding and also beautified 4 of my bridesmaids on my wedding day. She made me feel so beautiful, was so receptive to the changes I wanted to make after the trial session and was also beyond accommodating with all of my scheduling requests. My bridesmaids spanned different ethnicities and colorings and she excelled at enhancing the beauty of each. She works quickly and efficiently but also carefully with an eye for perfection. You can tell she really loves her craft. If you want to feel like a princess on the best day of your life, look no further then Cassidy!
  • C
    Claire Sent on 02/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Hair and makeup was one of the hardest vendors for me to find. I am so happy that I finally came across Cassidy on Instagram. I don’t usually wear a lot of makeup so I wanted to find someone that could do natural makeup with a loose side braid. Cassidy was able to give me exactly what I wanted. I felt comfortable and beautiful on my wedding day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours